(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

weird ah.
edde, i kept seeing ppl asking u dun get stressed, but i cannot find the post about your stress.. got? u got stress ah?

QQ: Am thinking of little tikes leh. Plastic. Ok or not? Wood can enhance learning? So good.. But difficult to find wooden tables with rounded corners lah.

and magsmum, cutie, jess.. new comers need to make a poem about your love towards your little ones... when you have time, u create and show us leh. haha!
then we also interested to see your wedding photos too. haha!

by the way, have we seen any photos of enne mei mei? astro, enne mei mei is younger than you woh, am I right? and also kelley. *dun abish me*.
astro, how is your new maid coping today? any story to share?

bbgirl, no la.. plastic is FINE, perfectly ok. the colour part is differnt. find a lighter tone colour bah(off white, light brown, etc). cause i find RED, blue, etc too striking. if we put something on the table, the things that we put might not be outstanding as compared to the table top unless we have another layer of cardboard or something on top of the table.
little tikes ah? as long as u like then can liao.

autum. lots of typo error recently, dunno if i got any brain problem.

its late. need to oi oi liao.
so busy recently both at work and home. going to pop in some DOM and sleep. haha! nite nite!

QQ
wah, need to do so many things! Siam! haha! i think there is a little tikes table that can convert from a chair or something...
good nite!

hey autum
i dun mind postponing, but the thing is once it hits March, sure clash with some pple who can celebrating with their own family during the weekends..so i tot maybe earlier better, and according to old folks, celebrate early better than late...

hey u must let EJ participate in most beautiful eyes contest, come on pls, dun let his beautiful feature got to waste

i think someone gave me sample of promil, so i just gave maid some time back, so she let leia drink..and she started putting on like 200-300gram????

QQ
u xu? cannot be leh, im also xu..thats why menses so irregular, but im the type who pu juao easily (get heaty). i went to the xinsei near starfruit place ..cant remember the building name...always a long Q..to bu my health...anyway i did all sorts of things to conceive lah, eat bai feng wan also no use, mense still the same

re: Birthday Bash
sorry gals.. i got to skip that.. M's bday is 25feb, Jo's bday is 27feb, so we r celebrating with family that weekend.

QQ
it shows that Tian loves the book

anybody else ask anythg? jus scan thru the archives...

pink,
see lah. its the S26 that is making K so chubby
but think coz she has been putting on much !
her cheeks not as chubby liao ;p

jesse
here's the intro that Autum gave the other day
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

a few of us are teachers here (secondary school or poly).. some are SAHM, some high-flyers (in banks).. actually really all kinds lah.. but, one thing is, March mummies are all quite united! We are united in SHOPPING, baby food, baby talk etc.. hee... as u can see, SHOPPING is highlighted, cos we all shop-a-lot!

hahaha.. cos we have a few very helpful n hardworking mummies here who helps to organize our own sprees.. be it for overseas site (like Old Navy, Gap, JE clothes) or even local stuff, we help one another buy. hee, and the funny thing is, when we have gathering, we machiam look like in uniform! cos we either wear same type of clothes, our babies wear same type of clothes, we use same type of bags (laasportsac) or use same stuff (thermos, tupperware).. hee, cos all these we get from our sprees... well, and we have resident 'advisors' who can gives us tips on food and baby care (Pax, Astro)..

Guess that's why March thread is actually one of the highest number of postings thread.. cos sometimes we yak non-stop!!!<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

pink, aiyoh leia's starwars pict is so adorable!! must blow up and put in her room.

QQ, how to bu ah? i also think i need to bu but i dunno use what to bu.

ya michelle
i think its the milk powder :p

autum
have u ordered the snapfish photobook?
the one funshotz offer is $75 for A5 size (soft cover), but i prefer the bigger size $120. the thing is i have to choose 60pix which is quite impossible...how much is the big one in snapfish plus shipping fee?

Pink,
u see, if we hold the birthday bash in March, then Pax can join! hee.. aiya, no need pantang one la.. cos this is not a real celebration.. i mean, i guess all of us will still celebrate with our own family/friends.. this one is just extra celebration mah..

Pax,
how are u? hey, u still want to sell your scrap-stuff or not.. i have been buying lots! siao liao. so if u are not using, might as well sell off, rather than let your stuff sit around!

Pink,
I haven't order the Snapfish one.. i procrastinating.. Snapfish one is $65 including shipping. This is for big size and is leather-bound. Remember last time I told u dunno why so exp, cos it's for leather cover. If normal cover, think will be around $60. and actually hor, i think it could even be lesser than that cos the exchange rate very good now. but around that price la. There is technically no limit to the number of photos cos u can fit many many into one page. I already did my album, just haven't order yet. I think I used around 50+ photos for 22 pages.

mommies... anyone can recommend mi some "zhong1 yi1" dr? cos bel till now haven recover from cough... today i brought her to GP... dr said her airway for phlem... change all the med again... everyone is so worried for her... more den 1 week liao... still not recovering, is this normal? she is active... but coughing away... i need to stand by some chinese physician contacts... if not i don noe where my fil wan to bring bel to see who liao...

autum
its the same leh..if hold in march..those birthdays that fall in weekdays will probably be celebrating with family on sat or sun..some having lunch, some dinner, how to get everyone to come leh?

autum
i kept saving the pictures but when i log in again, they are gone? where to retrieve the save copy?

yvonne
u want to bring her to see yu reng sheng chinese doc? any near woodland area? try to find one near your place?

Pink,
u created the photobook? then u must save the book. then next time u login, it's under Projects. hey, the difference for leather-bound n normal is US$5, so abt S$7.50... no S$5. I remember wrongly. I think I won't order leather-bound.. or shall i? i still procrastinating! cos actually i already printed out all the photos that I like and slot into album.. and then I also choose some to do into scrapbook liao.. so if i still order this photobook, like extra like that.

autum
im just going to order hard cover...
hopefully it turns out well, and i dun think we can get it before CNY...
hey i ask u after your photoshoot, do u get the pictures in the CD at the end of the session?

yvonne: did u try the bao ying dan from eu yan sang? cos i find it really good in helping cough and phelgm leh.. and hor... cough for 1 week is quite normal. as long as not bronchitis then not too serious. the last time seth had cough, it went on for so long i lost count liao... more than 1 week! it subsided after i religiously fed him the bao ying dan daily.

yvonne
cough can last for a while, sometimes up to 3-4wks.. dun be too worried. only time to be worried is when her cough dun get beta but worse. actually i dun really like to bring kids to GP, bcos GP sometimes dunno the finer pts of paediatric care.

Autum
u stil rmbr.. jialat leh. now i'm into baking.. my crochet stuff in the bags, scraping stuff on the shelf.. i shld do some spring cleaning and sell my stuff away. hahahaha...

Pax,
of course i remember! haha.. aiya, u just dump all your scrap stuff into a bag and send to me.. heh heh.. i rummage through and let u know which items i want. think faster that way.. then u dun have to clear.. hee..

Pink,
I just ordered my Photobook! haha.. in the end, I choose normal cover (not leather).. cos dun want to spend too much la. I calculated, if exchange rate is 1.48, then my total cost is around S$55 only. Hmm, u must see what Funshotz offer u for their Photobook.. as in, the layouts. For Snapfish, can only do photo placements.. but Funshotz, if they make effort to do creative layouts (like make a pic very huge in the back ground, and add in designs n other smaller pics in the big pic.. these u can't do in Snapfish). So it still boils down to whether u like the design for their photobook and whether it's worth $120 to u.

Autum
GOOD IDEA! i'm doing spring cleaning this week... will let u know.. u collected ur shoo shoo fr star? maybe i leave with her?

SQ
let me know if u wan the one-touch. as far as i found out, it's in stock.

autum
i should be ordering from snapfish cos i cant find 60pix...im thinking of ordering 2 photobooks. did they say when it will be delivered to you?

i just uploaded the studio pix in facebook!

QQ
forgot to post this pix...our girls love to fight for the same apple?????
1211561.jpg

Pink,
oh, why order until 2 books? I didn't see when they will send.. aiya, dun care la.. ordered liao. u might want to read more on their shipping policy.. should be somewhere in the web. I realised I used 57 photos for my 22 pages. Cos some pages, i have 4-5 photos. If u order duplicate books, u get 25% off the second book..

I saw your photos in facebook liao. So u brought a bottle of bubbles there too. Good right. hee.. this photo of them fighting for the apple is very nice!

Pax,
I pick up my shoo-shoo from Star liao. When are u dropping by her place?

autum
i thinking of doing 1 for those natural pix i took from her birth..another one for this studio pix...i realise that each of the pix are edited but may get my colleagues to edit further if needed..
no leh i didnt bring bubble, they supply, they have this toy gun that gives out bubbles, and they have a fan to blow the bubbles around...its a saviour for cranky babies, distract them and keeps their fascintaed...

star
you got the stuff from my MIL already?

nite nite

pax,
her cough get worst den last time.. don noe y...

joelle pink,
oh, eu ren sheng also have dr? will go check it out at cwp branch...

anyone heard of a dr from thomson? fil asked mi to being bel there... he said is veri good... don noe how true... his fren recommended...

yvonne
yes, chinese doc..there's 1 in tiong bahru plaza but i think too far for you.

check internet...then call up first

Talking about violence, my ger likes to climb and stand along the head of my bed and flung herself backwards down onto the bed. She will sit close close to me when I'm lying in bed with her and flung herself backward onto me also. Sometimes she will flung herself until her head hits mine! Violent right?!?

autum: i ki siao when submitting hehe, i submitted for all category.. even though rae dun look like me, i still submitted for the mummy baby cat. But email bounced back, think they changed their email liao leh.

star, still ard?

yvonne, cannot compare this time and last time, bcos diff virus.. since GP changed her med, wait a while n c if there is any improvement. dun hurry to chinese sinseh yet. give the new med a chance. need 3-4 days to c effect.

autum, i c how i can pass to u... i shld be gg up to tupperware HQ this week... star, convenient to leave with u?

QQ: I was thinking over it last night. You said wooden because it is heavy and not movable by the baby isit?

Plastic ones may be too light, unless it's all one unit together with the benches. But then again, the benches may be difficult to get into and out of. *sigh*

Babygirl,
About tables, to me plastic tables are easier to clean. For me, my ikea table is pushed against the wall so i no need to worry about too light. Ikea also have wooden table, it's squarish.

Yvonne,
Eys at cwp don't have dr, i saw one new one at bt batok east, others are at amk, chinatown. Chinese med are slower but good in long run i think.

Babygirl,

Opps, I can't find the website. I din save it. Hmm, I have to look at my pack of unopened mandala cards to check. Yesterday I arrived home only at 1130pm, very tired so din check (cuz it is downstairs). Will check tonight.

Btw, have you started teaching Anna mathematical symbols yet? We are supposed to put the whole equation down on the floor right? Very difficult for me to do this for YT cuz she always want to take and fold the cards. :/

yvonne, i no chinese doctor contacts here, but i have plenty in KL. too far liao. i go kaypoh as colig later. but hor, i think jj has one contact, its near eunos there, very far.

bbgirl, heavy or not nevermind bah, i more yim jim about the colour oni. i think plastic easier to clean. i dun mind plastic though as long as its steady. i like ikea's table's size, and shape.. maybe buy from ikea then wrap it with any colour that i want. haha!! just imagine, u put a Bright colour apple on top of the table, what will you see? the table or the apple? should see the apple, but if the table is also bright red, then how? dun see anything. haha!

mejo, see YT small smaal size, si wen si wen, then she likes to fly here fly there and bang into ppl? haha!! very dangerous leh. violent.

pink, tian always curious about other ppl's apple than her own apple. she is greedy.

Pink,
Tonight I am going over to your mum place to collect the clothing. You said she will be home by 10.30pm so I go there around 10.30 to 10.45 ok or not? Do I need to contact anyone before I go?

Babygirl,
The red plastic table is $49. Mine is given by sil as her kids upgrowth to it.

This is the wooden table.
1211776.jpg

This is the link. http://www.ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=173

QQ,
Mine is bright yellow in colour, very nice. Their colour is by diff sometimes as mine is bought many many years ago. Last time when i want to buy their only have round one so i didn't buy. Heehee in the end sil give me. So happy. Got a lot of things from sil, coupe car, dress, shirt. Heehee

huingee, u have coupe car ah??? aiyo i want leh, but then jh said its too zor deng. no space for it. i will wait for him to come back from china then go shopping at ikea. i like your table's shape.. with BIG legs... this wooden table looks ok, but need to check out quality. a bit too squarish.. too yim jim. but its cheap. maybe i take the dimension and go back msia customade one.

QQ,
Heehee, have 2 coupe car at il house. They ask me to bring home one. But i think temp i dun want cos dylan will stand on it. Quite dangerous if no one watching around him.

Another choice is use the side coffee table.
You saw mine white one near the sofa? I'm using it as a writing cos eating table for Esther.
Last time got many colour to choose from, now like only black colour leh.

My mum house use the coffee table, squarish + 2 wooden mini chair for the kids.

1211839.jpg

hi everyone..

I am fading.. fading ..fading .. off from this forum.. haiz..

feeling a tad moody and depressed at work.. damm.. what shit have i goten myself into?! I need to do reserach leh.. which part of me , from the hair to the toes, gives the impression that i am a a reserach person?! no right?!.. haiz. then stupid one.. the order is " go find a conference, find resreach topic and produced a paper'.. instead of " have an interest topic, produce paper, then if got conference then go attend".. this is SO stupid! pulilng the cart before the horse!!! .. sorry.. not mean to sound offensive to any mums here who is doing reserach.. but this is just not Astro.. i think i need convert to part time?!.. pissed off!

then Teng sprouting many teeth like nobody biz. i think lower gum, three teeth liao ( i beleive in less than 1 month).. all taking their own sweet time erupting.. and teng also taking his time screaming like nobody biz.. the teething pain.. will wake him around 9 - 10pm plus then he will screamed like gana tortured badly. real angry crying..

then last night.. bad nose blocked.. wake up at 9 pm plus SCREAMED all the way till 11 pm.. then at 620 today.. woke up screaming again!!!
I WANT TO DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

argh...

QQ: ya. i know enne younger than me.. kelly is older though.. maid is relatively ok.. the food she cooked also not too bad.. so far.. so good.. but because she goes to bed at 10pm.. if teng screams and shouts.. she dun really come in and offer help.. but hmmm. i dunno lah.. not part of her 'job scope'?.. i dunno lah. haiz

Michelle: didn't stock up on readybrek. no time to stock.. my one pack still haven't finish yet. too moody these days to go shopping for food for teng

Irin: i share ur opinion.. that proficient crawlers tend to walk later.. coz teng dun crawl remember.. so now starting to walk.. but scaredy cat character.. dun really dare to let go of hand.. but if u placed him there and let go.. he can walk a good distance.. that day at gymboree.. he walked for almost 2 metres plus ( i agar agar coz i lie down, still got excess.. so def more than 2 meters) himself..
Reyden can stand unsupported? so cool. teng can but dun want.. Miser made a comment that day that Teng is obese liao. move like so difficult.. other babies so nimble.. i felt offended.. and quite hurt.. when heard him said that.. (though he is really FAT). coz somehow i feel that it is my fault that he became so fat?.. haiz. moody.. very moody
hmm. Jo also proficient crawler but can walk. think always exceptions to the rule.

hi Jesse
me astro, used to spam the forum like nobody bix. but now get myself back into work.. no energy to spam liao.. i also just got myself a filipino maid.. so far so good..

star/autum: the competition over liao? thought can send the rascal in for chubby cheeks, and cutest eyes.. date over liao huh? haiz.. aanyway.. is there a competition for angriest cry also?

haiz!!!!!!!!!!!!! I FEEL LIKE DYING!

re: Bu
me still bf so i bu abit lah, eat fish oil, fish essence... but i can't take chicken essence often lah, will get sick, think too heaty liao loh... mummies need to take good care of ourselves leh....

and i just received an email from the leader of my research topic. 'hurrying' me to put in my research topic..

"wah kau! ease up a bit can or not? i got life one leh.. just because u took on this role.. doesn't mean u have to be so pushy right?! pls lah.. dun make me curse u can?!"

sorry.. astro is rambling like a crazy woman.. coz she is DAMM and EXTREMEMLY pissed off with things.. pardon her..