(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

joelle,
finally i wanted to get cheerios for K but when i was at CS @ CWP. cant find!
sigh.... poor K !

cutie,
u will be so impressed with Joelle. she cooks lots of interesting food for seth ! really gourmet ! wahahaha..

Michelle,
yeah, EJ will scream n cry too when I try to change his diaper.. he will keep twisting n turning his body, like trying to escape from some torturous process like that.. i really dun understand why leh.. cos changing diaper is an everyday thing, so I dun understand why there is this huge resistance.. and it's not painful or torturous mah.. hiaz..

michelle
i went CWP CS yday too!
trying to look for Readybrek oats. was there for > 1/2 hr and still can't find!

autum,
tell u.. when she SCREAM, think all my neighbours can hear her ! must be thinking the wicked step mom dunno soing waht to the poor gal now

atumn,
hehehe.... i also thought i hv "forgotten" abt this secret torch, until i went to his wedding dinner... aiyah, this guy also lah, always treats me so nice, i often hv to "pull my reins" and remind myself that we are good buddies!!! Dun worry lah, I won't cross the boundaries one lah, still happy w my hubby... hahaha...

oh, i hvn't go yet, likely will go 9 March.. hehehe....

michelle,
oh i see... thot the pix very similar leh.. ;p

pink,
aiyo, your leia not the only one lah, my boy also turn here and there... like the body and their brain dun coordinate... hahaha.... oh yah, recently my boy keep waking up in the night, dun know why leh... maybe teethin, i saw 1 front teeth coming out leh...

michelle,
sth like this bah... i saw a slightly different pic in the website.

where you find this?! in CWP CS?! i'm gonna faint. i walked the cereal section at least THREE TIMES leh!

michelle,
the pix you posted, is it some porridge to cook for our babies?? i can't find it in cold storage leh, which section huh??

Gd morning

How are all mummies here? Never come in this forum for quite a while. Hope all are well.

QQ, ur MIL put scallops in porridge? U know wat, my SIL feed Frech Fries to my ger. When I see that, I said 'No, she can't eat tat, is very oily'. My SIL is like a bit annoyed but I don't care. I caught her one time feeding garlic bread to my ger also.

Aiyo, she herself got 2 young children, she shld know wat the baby shld eat mah. Also, I heard my MIL saying that she has been feeding honey water to her 3mths old son.

mist,
first tooth ?

SQ,
no worries, it was the last box, think that's why you might have missed it. somemore, it wasnt smack in the center.
aiyah, shld ask YY not to stock up all of them. kekeke.
btw, wat time were u there ? might have missed you!

pop,
your sil is crazy?

michelle,
i went after dinner. about 7+pm. left just before 9pm. there was a jam getting in and out of the carpark! these woodlanders are crazy.

mist,
its at the cereal section. think the finely milled and need to be cooked. saw the instruction that its is microwable.
but shld cooked, coz i remb Yvonne also mentione this on friday

yup. coz most pix are in white backgrd ! actually i prefer the white backgrd, dunno why?
i got 1 pix of K sitting in the tub, naked! i crop her face to use for her passport.
when we went to collect on sat, the officer said very nice pix ! wahahaha.. she din know she naked !

pink,
i love that outfit, we ordered a paird of wings for keira photo shot in april !
coz in Dec when we went to rush ! must show this to WS!
tat time, he wanted to get a tiara for his princess too !

SQ,
i left before 7pm. its was a breeze ! but getting into the carpark is night mare!
somemore they stop cars gg into the basement carpark
i absolutely HATE parking in the upper level!
made me going round and round, finally found a lot on level 5

pink,
aiyo, leia so cute in the fairy wings leh... hehehe... very princess fairy look.

michelle,
hmmm, not his first tooth lah... he got 2 bottom teeth before this front tooth... dun know is it due to teething, he very cranky...

hahaha... you crop and use it for passport photo??? maybe i shd do that also hor... hahaha... haven't do passport for my boy... ay, found in cereal section huh, baby's food cereal is it??

pop,
dried scallop, i also put leh... but i put one small only... hmmm, for QQ's gal, probably need to be careful loh, since she has allergy skin.... but hor, honey and french fries abit too much lah

mist,
not at baby's section. just normal cereal area.
yalor, somemore think she has longer hair then and also chubbier in early dec.
noticed her arms missing i fold liao! think she lost some chubbiness ! hahahahaha

SQ,
that's why i prefer to park at basement when i drove over to CWP. actually wanted to take the feeder. dun need to drive and find a lot!
but coz i using stroller, decided to drive over myself

but hor, as i was driving up, was complaining to my maid! why the security guard closed the basement one!

pink,
i've got the waist massager liao... i wear it at night only.. you wear the whole day??? wonder how long we must wear to see results...

... NO to french fries ??? hahah me bad mummy i give her some french fries nuggets etc...
hahaha coz my gal dun like bb food she only eat adult food.. now giving her rice to eat ...

Pink - leia is so beautiful!!!!!

mist
i wear it when i go to work, its suppose to be more effective when u are on the move.

mine is funshotz

michelle
i didnt plan for this 'fairy' pix. the dress happens to be a pc of white floral dress given by hubby's niece. the mini tiara clip, i happen to walk past a stall in wisma, saw it and brought it along, and the studio happens to have wings! and the photographer suggested using them without me asking...

kiddo,
basement carpark only 2 levels mah, B2 & B3.
dun need to go round and round! kekeke..
u can tell liao, i LAZY !

Pink,
not bad lah! got wings! i have to buy.
after i buy, anyone wants to rent let me know! wahahaha

i bought cheese at Giant yesterday... can i check, how come the Kiri cubes so big har? its only like 6 cubes in a pack.. i went for the laughing cow party pack in the end (pack is same size as kiri but there is 24 cubes in each pack)> each cube is 1/6 the size of that of the kiri cubes. This size just nice right?!
Those who bought kiri, can ur baby finish the whole kiri cube? its so big.

good afternoon mummies....
now no lecture...can come in to ventilate for awhile...yesterday...son drove me and hubby bonkers!!!!! How to handle arh? I read so many books...telling us..muz control temper...muz this muz that...but when it really happens. Can't control. Will yell at the kid. Coz dun yell at him also he cry. Give him a smack on the bum...dan he will stop crying. Keep whining so much. I like this...but i want this...yesterday....blood boil manzzzzz. Sometimes i feel so lost...dun know what we can do to change his behaviour. He can be so demanding sometimes....feeding him every meal is a challenge. Have to make sure that he eats enuf...Dan he always ask for crispy chicken. Fishball...ice-cream. How can let a kid eat the same things all the time. Dan when wif my mama...will have conflicts becoz of him. Mum will say he eat so little...eat ice-cream/chocolates/sweets/french fries....is perfectly fine!!!!!!Me+hubby shouldnt be screaming and shouting and threatening son to eat. But she forgot that i was a fussy eater too when young. She also scream and threatened to force me to eat. She would always tell me that she would get a doctor to put a zip on my tummy..so that when i dun finish my food..she will open the zip and throw the food in. dan after all the yelling...he would look so sad. But rationalize wif him...he understand..but yet he still whine...and cry so loud in public. I also dun know what to do wif him. lucky feeding kaylyn isn't such a huge challenge. Its so stressful.

pinkpink....
leia looks so princessy!!!! I like the one where she's holding the apple...

Pink,
I like the one Leia holding the apple. Looks very innocent. the second one also nice.. got fairy princess look.

pink... I LOVE LEIA's FAIRY PICS !!! Leia looks absolute beautiful!!!! i want to copy this idea for anthea's 1yr shoot too! haha...

hey, i think its yr hormones lah.. i also had a bad time with hubby few wks ago before my menses came.. PMS... btw, yr cleaner is new? if so, maybe she needs more time to get use to things first? observe a couple of times, if she is really slow, then maybe u can find another cleaning auntie liao.. arbo have to do ironing yrself so sianz...

angel, i got the softcopy in the CD rite aft the photoshoot. maybe coz we are the last customers that day so no rush.

babygirl, carol, yeah must do homework with our babies lor.. cant blame shichida for being ineffective if we are lazy! haha...

cutie, glad jace likes the cheese! 1 more variety to yr menu

hi jessesmum! nice name for yr son!

star, anthea can eat up to 3/4 of the kiri cheese cube.

mummies i wanna do a survey, anyone still using cloth diapers for yr babies?

Michelle: i also thinking of doing the fairy wings, tiara shot for the shoot.. i have a pair of wings too but must dig out, dunno where i put it liao. why u need to order the wings, cannot buy off at shops meh?

Starfruit,
The Laughing Cow party pack cubes are so small. There is another type, it's packed in a round shape, cut into 8 portions, so each piece is a wedge. I bought the 8-pc pack one. Total weight is 140gm, which means each wedge less than 20gm. EJ eats the whole wedge... and i believe he can eat more if i give some more..

Audrey,
u sound very poor thing. calm down ok.. i guess sometimes kids will really get on our nerves! most of us, our babies still too young to do that.. guess we will suffer the same fate as u in future! think happy thoughts yah..

Hey, I wanted to ask u if u are interested to go for some classes at Made with Love.. apparently they abt to start a course (certified by a brand called EK Success from USA). It's a 4-classes course. I was at the shop yesterday and they gave me the newsletter.. seems that for this new launch, if we sign up with a friend, we pay half. Then got a lot of freebies (album, binder, materials etc.) They put the course at $280. SO I m wondering if that means $140 per person?

I tell u, yest i nearly went crazy to buy the Quickutz Die-cut machine.. $200! in the end, I stopped myself.. siao hor.

edde
ya the fairy concept was our savior despite leia was so cranky..she loves the bubble! that distracted her from crying...
guess i will monitor the cleaning auntie for a while more

SQ
which pix is 3033? how u see the number?

Good afternoon mummies,

SQ and Michelle,
I also went to cwp yesterday at 6pm and left at 8pm i think. Was very crowded yesterday cos got starhub promotion got these hong kong actor or actress.
Normally we will zoom into the basement carpark, easier like Michelle said.

Pink,
Leia is so pretty.
Tian's hair still very short hor.

Magsmum, Jesse,
Welcome to this thread, it's moving very fast. I'm a FTWM, have 2 kids, one 4 years old, another is 10mths old.

Pink: Leia is so pretty and cute!
Some of her expressions remind me of Anna.

Carol: Erm.. Don't know whether what we do is considered homework or not.. We have been doing some activities with her at home. No fixed schedule, just as and when there is some pockets of time. My maid flashes her the cards everyday though.

Edde: Agree lor. Since they say got to do homework, just do it lor. I mean, can't expect the once a week lesson to be "powerful" enough to see results.

audrey:
hope you are feeling better... mag drives me nuts sometimes, but i will just think of all the good things, how cute she is... and the anger just disappears...

edde:
nope, it has been disposables for me all the way...lazy mummy