(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro: saw tt u ask ur maid to rest fr 1-2 cos teng sleeping? dont!!!! u will regret one day when she start taking naps. i think shldnt ask them to rest in the day. but allow them to go to bed early if nothing else to do. my maid sleeps abt 10.30 (when Asher sleeps) n wakes up at 6.15. she chose to wake up early. we actually told her its ok to wake up later like 6.45

hihi everyone...

finally i got some peace now... hb went fishing, left mi and bel alone at home... pil and sil all not at home... I M THE QWEEN NOW!!! wahaha... but veri scare... little bit of sound i will jump and look around liao... wahaha...

bel still got cough... don noe wan to give which cough med, cos dr gave two... mon have to give them a call again... weather this 2days so crazy again... morning sunshine, nite pours... haiz...

astro,
from wad i see and hear from my frenz got maid, one word: do not let them climb over ur head and shit...u have to be VERY strick... of cos don ill treat her la... heee... i still own u donut... u wait for bel to recover ok, den i can go out and meet u and teng liao... we go playgym again? wahahaha...btw, i bought readybreks from CS cwp... i don think the one i bought is instant... have to cook over the stove or microwave... need to ask, if i cooked, den can i put in thermos and bring out? will it dry up? or spoil or anything?

magsmum,
haven say hi to u yet... wahaha... i m the youngest in this thread... going to 21 this yr... my gal is born on 1 march...

Carol: hmmm. if that is the only slot that i insist she rest for a while.. other time in the day.. no rest.. can? coz personally.. if i am the maid.. i need a rest also.. sleep or no sleep is her problem. as long as 2 pm she is recharged to continue.. coz teng no longer take evening nap.. and can be a handful plus must cook dinner and such.. a bit siong leh.. just now she automatically came out at 2pm.. if this is a pretence.. i hope it lasts..

Yvonne: yalor. trust me.. i can be VERY strict.. think she is a bit scared of me liao. though she older than me leh..haeeee..! ok. waiting.. waiting.. :p.. ya. playgym. teng needs to build up his confidence.. and LET GO OF HIS KNUCKLE HAND and walk unsupported!!!! .. haiz.. anyway.. readybrek is NOT instant. need cook over stove with FM/cow milk/BM.. then i dun think can bring out in thermos leh. coz it will thicken over time one.. and lesser and lesser liquid.. got once teng sort sort.. dun want to eat.. then i left it for a long time.. all dried up and super hard.. so i htink cannot take out one leh.

BUT very convenient to cook at h ome.. just boil FM , add in the readybrek, minced meat some veg.. voila! got complete meal liao!

ehh.. her english better than i expect..tell her drain, string beans etc,, all can spell properly leh.. then tested her.. coz this morning i said.. lunch was cooked with milk so must used milk to warm up.. if cooked without milk, then used water to heat up..
so tested her just now if chicken casserole and steamed tofu with vegs need heat up.. use which one.. wah. she can answer water leh.. coz never use milk to cook.. heng! she is not that bad in terms of intelligence! haha

and got super thick recipe book ah!! (for us one lah. not for teng.. ).. wah.. good.. i think enough to vary and cook for me as dinner for a month.. haha.. :p

astro: mayb u dun ask her to rest anymore lor. since u said once already. if she really rest, then let her. if she didnt, then juz let her do watever she wants

i bot a pack of instand organic bb oats at carrefour today. no need to cook. only $3. will try tom

magsmum: oh.. ok. to draw on what yvonne said.. i am the third youngest (coz my 'idotic' pal, enne is 25!! haha.. *wink at enne)... at 27.. think here, Irene and bbgirl.. also 27. others mums.. ehh.. *ahem* not as young..

*siam all mummies' darts*!!!!

astro: at least ur maid can cook. mine cannot. i think so la, even tho she say she can. tt day ask her to fry beehoon for us. so salty!

Carol: i know she has thick thick recipe book with many recipes.. as to if she can excecute those recipes PROPERLY or not. i not very sure leh :p anyway. just now went CWP.. i bought reduced salt soya sauce.. initally coz i want to be healthier.. now i think.. heng ah! if she cook till very salty.. reduced salt mah. might turn out ok! hahah

Astro
why dun u call your maid Dora?

didnt go gymboree today...too rush.

anyone keen to go tomorrow??? i will be there around 3pm.

wow i'm having my mense, for the first time im having regular mense????
can i ask...if i have my mense on 10Dec,and this time 19Jan..is it considered regular?

Leia is giving me problem, dun want to open her mouth when i feed her in hi-chair, the CD doesnt work anymore...i must let her stand, open drawers, cruise, then she willingly open for me to feed....
nowadays she keeps taking non-stop to herself...

pink: imho, if u want to train leia to sit in high chair for feeding, must be consistent. if she doesnt open mouth while in high chair. mayb try feeding a while later? but make sure still try in high chair

Astro: Hey, don t have to insist she takes a break. She can do things at her pace. I m only afraid her resting in the afternoon may mean she s unable to finish her chores and can only sleep very late. That s worse right?

Pink: dunno leh. i thought wanted to call her dora.. coz most obvious.. then ask her how she prefers to be called.. she said call her 'lunie'.. i was like..'lunie'??? i thought i heard.."looney'!!!.. turns out that's her nickname.. i was stunned for a while.. she saw my stunned face.. asked me called her ellie.. ok. this one i can take.. lunie.. alamak.. :p.. then my mum keeps calling her alice.. whahahaaa...

hmm if miser free, then might join u tomorrow. vivo or pp?? and let u see Lunie.. hahahaa :p

hmmm it depends leh.. can't judge unless u have another menses after this one.. coz regular will be regular over 3 months one.. 2 months effectively only one cycle.. u get my drift?.. hmm. if from 10 dec to 19 jan..think still not very regular leh. coz more than 35 days the gap leh. i counted 40 plus days? a regular cycle normally is 28 to 35 days max leh..

pink: the part on training leia to eat in high chair.. i agree with my JIE JIE (whahaha. siam-ed carol again).. teng also sometimes if eat too long. left a bit.. will get sort.. want to walk around liao.. then as long as last bite (s) in high chair. i let him 'take a break'.. and walk around to digest his food then come back and finish up!

Carol, Astro: I think the tastebuds in the phillipines are much saltier then here. So got to tell them how much (how little) salt to use, else sure turns out damn salty.

astro carol
thats wat i did, i warm up the food and fed her later, still the same.
...is my food so bad?

astro
ok let me know tomorrow, i will see Ellie or Lunie, watever..

still irregular ah, hmm nevermind considered not bad already :p

astro: tks ah!

bbgirl: i didnt want to chap into her cooking tt day. juz want her to try & encourage her. no matter how bad, we will still eat...i think

Carol: I also bo-chap. Leave it to my MIL to teach her. But got to consciously tell her to cut down on salt until the right level. She has just recently mastered the skill.

pink: i think sometimes they also dun feel like eating wan. like adults, sometimes we got no apetite? A oso like tt. once in a while, he will not eat much. so i'll juz try to bring forward the milk feed a little if possible.

bbgirl: tt's gd for u! imptly they must have the interest to cook too. usually when my mil cook, she will see and try to learn. but i think she juz dun hv the confidence to do it & afraid tt we will not like it. she's the timid kind. even when she want to say no to my son, her tone is not fierce of stern at all. i hv to tell her to speak more sternly

Carol: My maid loves to cook. She has been asking us to let her try. When she first came, we tried a few times and gave up. Then recently let her pick it up again. Not bad lah. Just that not many variety. She can cook soup quite well though..

oh yes want to ask mommies for your suggestions.

anyone has bought shape sorters for ur bb? can rec which brand or which one is good?

Carol: I didn't go check it out yet. Maybe I go tom to check. Hey, have you got your shichida materials? Was too eager, bought liao then my SIL said she can pass me some stuff.

pink: hmm. i think leia having too much mlik. last time u said 900ml?.. wah. like that hard to eat solids leh.. ???
which outlet u going? PP or Vivo?
bbgirl: ya..i eat quite bland one.. except jinxed when come to bubble teas.. haha.. so i need to tell her CUT down on salt.. else i rather dun eat.

carol: so early shape sorter? hmmm. i think cloth kind. zipped into a box.. can keep the shapes inside kind.. not bad leh.. teng has one.. he only knows how to pick up from the box.. 'give' to me into my palms. yet to drop it accurately into the box leh.. sort ah? haiz. i think i need wait longer for that to happen to teng liao..

Carol: Something urgent cropped up at work. I was in the office til 8 plus. So didn't attend. Why? Is it useful?

Just so you know. I have these to let go. All 15% discount as given by the Tensai shop to new parents. Will pass u the additional 5% disc given if buy the whole set.

Master of Addition (1 workbook + 1 CD) $22
My Favourite Genius Cards (189 cards) $54.30
Language Genius 1 (200 word cards) $37.30

Autum, YY,

I grade and commented till 3 plus last night... Oh and I accidentally marked someone else's quiz for him. Stupid leo.

Edde,

Anthea is so cute in her swimgear. So sad, to date, I have yet to bring my ger swimming. Think by the time I did bring her, her swim cap too small for her big head liao!

Pinkpink,

I also din go playgym today. HB refused to fetch my ger home for dinner after promising last night that he would. *fume*

Used up my 5 borders vouchers today. Spend only 3.22 to buy 5 books, shiok.

Carol,

Last time my friend bought a $2.50 shape sorter during Taka toy fair for my ger. It is a bucket with handle and cover. The cover is an elephant face. Got many different shapes to sort. Very colourful too. Cheap and good. My ger likes to play with it everyday. Mainly by pouring everything out of the bucket and chewing on the shapes and the cover. :p

Today I bought soba to cook for my ger tomorrow! Any recipes and cooking suggestions? I'm thinking of boiling it then scooping it out dry. Then add poached fish in milk with cheese as sauce. Add some veggies also.

hi magsmum! intro? anthea's birthday is on 12 march. i am teaching in a sec sch, staying in punggol
mag's birthday = my bro's birthday = my good fren's birthday! will nvr forget.

hi mejo, these days weather no good, so i also nvr bring her swimming. tmr we gonna bring her go cycling at ECP!! hopefully weather is gd!

carol, u in shichida too? also springleaf like babygirl? anthea is starting her class at TPY branch in april..

babygirl, those materials are compulsory for shichida class? if carol has bought hers i dun mind getting from u.. see if carol wants first..

astro, u saw veryberry's post? still got 1 place for either u or fion.. must reserve place with kinder by tmr wor..

edde: ya.. i chopped the place already :p
ehhh.. fion will kill me liao :p

mejo: we increasingly getting no life leh.. want guess what i am still doing now?

Astro, Mejo,
I am doing my scrapping! and surfing scrapping sites.. who say got no life?? :p wahahahahaah

okie.. going to scrap liao.. tata..

Pink: i agree with the mummies here, u must inisit that Leia sits on the high chair during mealtime, if u let her walk around and feed, it will become a habit, she won't want to sit in her chair even when u go out, will be more headache then leh.

Astro: the kinder class starting next sunday i think, i have not sent in my form and payment, me no fax and printer at home now leh.. see how tomorrow lah.

Carol/Astro/Mejo:
I have a FP shape sorter.. in the shape of a rocking snail... got music somemore. This is Rae's favourite toy now, its the first thing she will grab and play when i put her in the play yard. Apart from pouring the shapes out, Now she knows how to put the shapes back into the box (not thru the shape holes though but through the main opening.)

All gone to bed ?? i am watching TV now "Something's gotta give". maybe i should go to bed soon too.

Mags: Have u been a SAHM for a long time? What does your hubby do? why does he need to fly around so often?