(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
u r right, walking with hands up in the air is for balance. we always cheer when Jo do smthg and this encourages her to do again and again.. of cos cannot cheer for bad things, if not wrong things do and do again...

Hua JIng: what you mean "no bang quang"? I have not gone down to PG yet, planning to go down when hubby comes back tomorrow form his biz trip. Hey who u spoke to at PG?
BTW i saw this catalogue at my fern'splace yesterday of a 3D HK cake, the whole HK is 3D one, but i cannot remember which bakery is it. Let m find out and i let u know k.
So which other bakery u considering now?

Hi Hi....
Since it's after CNY & it's a mouse yr...let celebrate at the DISNEY CAFE (lobang from Pink)!

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: Disney Cafe (Anchorpt #01-05/06)
Date&Time: TBA (maybe 23/24 Feb)
1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy

Common mommies, pls join in the fun!
Dining: It's ala carte!

Pinkpink
The person who ans my call dun allow booking cos it's wkend. Can you help to talk to yr frd? The cafe can accomodate 60 pple so we jus take a section of 30 people will do. Wat u think?

carolm
i also tiger then BIL and his wife also tiger, so we have 3 tigers

hi. busy sia and no time to come in. its okay! i feel ok today. Done my reflection and graded B for myself(Astro, no need to mafan you liao).

At least today someone said: Thank you for your effort.... ok, fine.. I'm still busy working but came in peep for a while.

Mejo, wah! the clips so cute.. curly curly... HOw how? reduce the compleixy of YT's porridge or not? got improvement?

BB, ah bien needs to see doctor leh. his pattern is so much differnt than tian's. and do you apply lotion to hydrate his skin everyday? too dry will also cause problem. aiyo.. tcm ah? can or not?

michelle... wah!! my house oni 1 tiger, my brother.. and my mil is a tigress... fierce sia.

Traz, relax relax.. if you feel unhappy then hippo sees u also not happy.. if u keep having the positive attitude, bb will come back to u one. cause hor, surprisingly they can distinguised our moods. its true. if i'm in bad moods, tian will not come to me. if i smile smile, kacau her, she will come. if i asked: What happened? what happened? then she will cry.

Edde, partime liao. as long as u happie can liao. anthea drinking more than YE now?
SQ, wanna have a try? change FM (for one feed, see if she likes). I'm so lor sor, kept telling u to change to non-enfa, cause tian rejected enfa..

traz, 500ml milk per day is not too little. its okay leh.. plus 3 solid meals. its good good already. I think you need to eat more calcium supplement, as hair drop is a sign of calcium loss? since u not happy, eat fish oil and it might help too. So, remember to eat supplement.

Star, i am very lazy one, i dun give tian comb everyday, then she cannot comb liao. i am not consistent. then i also forgot to brush her teeth every night. sigh!! terrible mum.

michelle, fierce but maybe u are a day time harimau. not as fierce.. those mid night one more terrible.
haha!

astro,
in tat case, not advisable to add milk to oats together with meat, rite? else all protein/iron kana absorb sia ...

Re: Oats
angel/SQ/joelle/michelle
Went to jln pemimpin for the country organic farm yesterday...they r selling all types of organic food except fresh one, wholesaler for this brand...
the sales gal told me the "baby oats" not exactly meant for bb....hahaa....its just the oats are smaller size .....but think bb oso can swallow la since joelle oredi tried...me bought 1 pkt liao....

QQ, anthea drinking more than YE? dunno leh.. now anthea's total milk (similac "cham" pediasure) intake is btn 450-600 a day (coz sometimes miss a feed at night), her last feed used to be 8/9pm but dunno why ever since i started work, she wakes up in the middle of the nite crying and wants milk! couple of nites she wanted to play so we left her sleeping in btn us and she played on her own for 2 hrs. i read that some of yr babies also wakes up in the midde of the nite crying rite? no sight of teeth leh...

for solid wkday she has 3 feeds, nanny said she eats 1 bowl. but i suspect her porridge is very watery and she adds sesame oil so more flavour. wkend only 2 porr feeds (my porr is non-watery kind she eats close to 3/4 adult bowl) coz bkf i gave her bread + kira cheese or mashed potato + kira cheese or mee sua.. hoping to hv more variety. she is getting more and more diff to feed coz she has learnt to shake her head to indicate "no" and vomit everything out if i force feed her a bit (i know i shldnt force feed, always gena "say" by hubby for doing that).

cham.. cannot start posting... start posting only i become so lor sor.. i better go backstage like pepper (whom has disapperaed ever since started work)

cutie: hee... no la...baby oats not meant for baby one. someone mentioned here b4 liao. they are jus smaller oats rolled liao. it's smaller in size so better and easier for bb to eat. and it still has the lumpiness unlike the flakey one from healthy times which kinda dissolves. as for milk and protein. maybe like astro says lo.. jus give more. cannot be helped la. since we want our bb to have more calcium ma... so absorb less protein lo. less better than none ma.

michelle, heng ah.. u not 4am that kind right?
haha!

edde, anthea eats a lot of hao liao leh. 1 bolw is very good liao. more variety than mine liao. sometimes i give only half a bowl or 3.4 bowl, as long as she shakes her head indicating stop then i stop. haha! she slept too much int he day? midnight wakes up to play? dun have leh. tian wake up either too cold or teething (pain). or pampers too wet.

michelle, really ah.. hee...

QQ, hao liao meh? every wk same one leh.. haha i cook until i also sian.. i want to try soft rice this wkend, she likes rice.

nanny also like this lor, she said anthea shakes her head then she wont give liao. so i wonder how she managed to feed 1 bowl (maybe her bowl is smaller). but there is once i da bao nanny's porr to feed her (dats why i know her porr watery) and anthea really ate a lot. make me so jealous. i suspect its the sesame oil.

she sleeps ard 2 hrs total in the day. 2 naps. nite time KO latest 830pm. then wakes up at 3/4/5am.. dunno why...

edde,
i also miss your lor-soh.. hee..

hmm, actually anthea eats quite a bit.. EJ also having 3 milk feeds (580ml total), 3 solids, plus 1 tea-break!. His solid is breakfast cereal, lunch porridge, dinner porridge (or cereal if we lazy to cook).. tea-break is potato/sweet potato type of puree.. I tell u, his dinner porridge super simple and probably not enough ying2 yang3.. cos we cook plain porridge n add a few slices of fish only.. or porridge with minced meat. No other stuff.. occasionally we add egg yolk (if not lazy to boil). hahaha..

So EJ gets to eat "better" only if we not lazy. But most of the time he just eat boring! wahahahha.

edde,
see not only me miss reading abt your lor sor..
you got, autum, pax as well

pax,
sorry, forgotten to brg and scan for you. coz think got 2 pages, me too lazy to type out.

autum,
luckliy i only cook on sat & sun for K. otherwise, she will complaint liao. but then maybe she eat 5days at my MIL also sian ! hahahahah...
i uses 2 tablespoon of rice, then i chopped cauliflower/brocolli and pumpkin then half a fish.
and that is for lunch & dinner. her 1 meal is 1/2 munckin bowl. then no tea break/snack, only got yogurt in morning and afternoon.

autum,
so good le, how come EJ never get bored with his same food?

edde,
anthea intake increase a lot liao le....good to hear that...btw, where u get those kira cheese from? any supermarket oso has?

Jace milk intake oso 500-600ml, depending on her solid, sometimes 2 meals, sometimes 3 meals...really dunno how to make her porriage more tasty le

oh yes, she drink 4 feeds of milk, 840ml/day

too much or not har ???

poo usually in the morning, but then sometimes in the evening as well

SQ,
every once in awhile, i try to check with others, so as to make sure K doesnt over eat !
i know, i say many times liao! but really scared she too FAt

michelle
ya. you scared she's short and fat.
i think if YE keeps the way she is at, she'll be tall and slim. which is what i've always wanted for myself!
for my dotter, fatter would be better. haha

wah.. u gals make me so touched.. haha...

pax, sesame oil ok eh?! gd! then i can add and hopefuly anthea likes my porr more!

cutie, i buy kira cheese from big supermkt like NTUC at amk hub (u stay at amk rite?) or cold storage. pax intro this to me. its very tasty leh... anthea eats 3/4 at most each time, so remainder i eat.. until i fat fat... haha...

hopefully with all these foods anthea will catch up on her wt lor

Michelle,
not bad liao la.. got pumpkin, cauliflower n fish. for my case, cos weekdays, his lunch porridge is prepared in school, so it should have more ingredients.. it's only the dinner porridge which we cook on our own that is very pathetic.

CutieJace,
EJ eats boring things.. and he ok leh. Oops, I better dun say too fast! hahaha..

re: Cold Storage Whole World in Your Hands TVC
hey hey, my friend found the video of the TVC for me.. yeah.. i have uploaded to our march mummies facebook.. those interested can go there to see..

edde,
I buy the Laughing Cow brand of cheese.. It's triangular wedges, I buy the 8 pcs per packet one. EJ loves it.. can finish one pc each time.. i think if i give more than one pc, he can eat too! Is that a lot? how big is the Kira Cheese? maybe I should try sometimes.

opps, sorry it shld be kiri cheese, not kira. dunno why i keep thinking its kira..

autum, each cube is 20g. 3.8cm X 3.8cm X 1.4cm.

i cant rem how big the laughing cow cheese is leh but it sounds a lot!

Edde
My son oso eat Kiri cheese...he love it! I normally give only 1/2 but he alwaz cry when i keep away the remaining 1/2. Then i gonna distract him wif toys..me bad hor!

I still rmbr the PS of anthea..so cute!

Cutie
U only buy the bb oats? If i free, i jio my colle go there during lunch cos my office at lorong chuan; quite near but not very =P

Re: Kiwi
My colle warned me abt Kiwi. It said not to introduce to BB till 4yrs old cos of some allergic. She said Taiwan got a case where a kiddo got allergic until the whole face turn red. Hi, gals, be careful!

mejo,
oh i see...maybe u try to reduce mixing too much ingredients in her solid food ba..

pax,
the seaseme oil, any recommended brand?

angel, why dun let him eat? scared he too fat? or u wanna leave it for yrself? hee...

u went to maryann too rite? share share yr photos! call me crazy or wat, i am gonna bk her $108 package for anthea's 1st birthday! haha.. zou3 huo3 ru4 mo2 liao...

HI Mummies, Long time no see after my last update on my eye assessment. Anyone looking for me?
Am looking for nanny for Clyde now. Cos he has been coughing on and off for the past few months and the doctor advised not to put him in IC. She made a very strong statement,"Please take care of your son" Felt hurt when she said that.

Thanks Edde. Think she meant good when she make that comment. Am seeing one nanny this sun. Hopefully suan yan.

This 2008 is damn suay... my hb participate in company bowling challenge for fun. He did not believe he is so rusty until his highest score is 20plus. hahaha... Yes.. 20plus for a game. ahhaha...Another incident is he embarrassed himself on stage during company D&D. He can't even blow a balloon. hahaha... so paisay....
For me and Clyde is sick lor. cough, running nose, fever. sighhh.... why like that....
Hopefully this coming Rat year will bring in some good luck. Wat is Dragon's luck for 2008 huh? *wink at Pax*...hahhaa..

Just picked up my maid from agency.. asked her take shower now.. later do what ah? haiz.. feel like asking her to take early rest.. so that i can sleep too..

then miser keeps coming in. .. ask me want to tell her what to do???.. i am just feeling irriated.. can't him decide what to tell her???dunno why.. my anti social front taking over..

hihi..
edde, wah say. the photo of anthea is very stylo. if repeat the same menu every week also quite sian hor? sigh, i am also trying to increase more variety now. tian'5 5th tooth came out liao, so cute!! her teeth come out one by one so far.. and with big interval leh.

astro, can tell her generally what to do. then show her WHAT to do, HOW to do for tomorrow morning. then u can see if she smart or not, right? demo today, let her execute tomorrow. if cannot, demo again tomorrow, then consider TWICE liao.

aiyo, giolyn, his skill so cha??? like mine. i can hit 60 over points. consider not bad liao. 20+? maybe he never eat enough. no energy. haha!
actually, putting in IC is so bad meh>? sometimes a little bit of flu, etc is ok bah. they are building their immunity ma.

I'm packing now. cause tomorrow going back KL for weekend. attend wedding, visit my dad, etc etc.. super rush.. sigh!! dun feel like going, but have to.. no choice la.

cutie, put meat stock or meat into porridge. its tasty. but then i dun put salt, sometimes it tastes blend. then i also put in wolfberries, or sweet potato, pumpkins then will help a bit in taste

ok la. i go pack.

qq: very much to.. but i very tired .. ask her to have early rest .. tomorrow miser is going to wake up 630 to teach her how to have breakfast ????
.. haiz

maybe can ask those who have maid? i no experience leh. dun listen to me cause i not qualified to do so. haha!!!

tired then rest la. sekali u really pregnant liao, then got to rest more..