(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: cannot clip in the middle.. so funny.. hahaha... hey take a pic of teh clip in the centre and post here leh, bel will be so cute.

Mejo/Yvonne: i take 2 bunches and use the curlies and tie as pony tail.. think Rae's hair too fine and soft, the clip will slide out leh.

pink: i very trempted too. then i will hold myself back. coz i dun see why i should spend more effort on those jerks than my own cutie son.. so i would still cook nicely for him lor.. he so cute.. see me so excited.. and will 'wait' for me to come home. THEN drink mli.. else will walk around the house kind whn my mum feeds him.. haiz.. suddenly become so 'sweet'.. can't bear to scold him anymore :p

do u think mdm rokiah also does slimming massage?
heard shes good in the postnatal, not sure about slimming...

today went for massage, i pause my package for almost 2 years since i got pregnant. i asked for slimming massage, had to use 2 sessions (my package has 18 sessions) for the same 1 hr. wow she press and press, told me thats the way to breakdown the fats and cellulite, damn pain but i tried tahan. now back at home, i see a few blue black on my thighs...expected, cos i get blue blacks easily...

harlow everybody!!!

happy today.. Jo's walking! not jus a few tiny steps, but over a long distance... heee.... and she can hold things and walk.. damn cute..

other than Anna, who's also taking steps, who else walking? i think Rae also taking steps right, star?

astro
u must have miss him a lot when you went to work. absence makes the heart fonder!
anyway im going to try, who knows she'll love it more than those i prepare....

pax,
wah... good la... when go cny visiting... she can walk... i now training bel to stand... 5s, fall liao... haiz... she still prefer to crawl...

YY,

Eh, I dun think she is mimicking me lei. She is doing it on her own quite naturally and have been doing that for quite long liao.

Pinkpink,

Hmm, yar I also cannot explain the similarities but somehow Leia reminds me of YT. Maybe like you say last time, sexy lips, haha.

I like both clips. But I prefer the one on top. Although when I look at the pictures when buying, I actually like the one at the bottom a lot but I think it is more suitable for older babies bah.

Pax: she just walk veryvery slowly and tiny one two steps only, then will sit down liao.. hehe
Inspired by QQ, i am teaching her to comb hair now..hehe she seems to be getting it.

Mejo: i just take one bunch from each side and clip using the curlies lor.. simple.

Mejo
i think its the hair, the eyebrows and their eyes. maybe next time let both of them take photo together..but YT has bigger eyes.

gymboree sat, i may be interested...
veryberry also interested.

Pax
Jo can walk at 10mths, thats very fast! i think Jo has an independent and adventurous personality (cos she dares to sleep alone and walk so soon, means not afraid of falling)

star
it took Jo 2-3 wks to move fr a few tiny steps to walking... i think Rae would be walking soon too...

pink
yes! she's jus how u describe. not afraid to try things! and i'm amazed how steady she was. M was vv wobbly when he started walking and wasn't standing unsupported that well. u r right, i think got a lot to do with personality. M is more reserved and careful. totally opp fr Jo.

pink, moogen
takes after me? dunno leh.. i can be too careful at times.. hahaha. but Jo def takes after my sis at the same age.

pax
i believe its in the genes...
my girl is impatient and short tempered, even her daddy says she's like him...

nite nite

how's everyone? My PC broke down a few weeks ago, so never come in. Now using hubby's laptop since he's asleep liao.
Not reading the archives.
Miss u ladies. u pple are still crazy as ever...3 archives each day!
BB hippo is fine. Has been pulling to stand whenever he has the chance, loves to do it esp in the cot bed. Today he was standing without support for 3 seconds.
Learnt to wave bye bye and clap hands. Will ask to be carried by stretching his arms out.
Selective in pple carrying him..will reject by turning away. ProB: among the pple he knows, he rejects me only!! (MIL is so happy that bb prefers her!)
I'm not too good...feeling down and have become weepy these 2 weeks. Hv not been really talking to husband for 1 week...never been on such a cold war...our prob is too complicated...anyway hope i can seek some comfort here by "chatting" here abt motherhood.
Besides Kelley, anyone else pregnant?
BB hippo is only drinking 500ml max per day. Dunno why but he really dislike drinking milk..maybe it's my breastmilk? Very tempted to stop pumping and let him take FM. I'm so tired...pumping 4 times a day...gonna wake up later at 4am to pump milk still...
he eats 3 meals a day...loves to eat than drink...
these few days he has been pooing aft every meal...normal stool, not diarrhea. Poor absorption?
btw i'm still dropping lots of hair...strange...stress?

Carol,
You looking for the sling? I have one L size chocolate colour never use before only wash and try at home once and Elisha dun like it so it white elephant. SMS me 94876543 if you keen. k

Pink,
Is my other CCT order in? cos saw only one pc for me in your list .
You taking GAP order? can include me? sms or e-mail me if you start cos now really can’t log in forum during office hour.

Starfruit,
Wow Rae still cute cute, want to kiss her.
Yesterday when PG to view their cakes design and discuss abt my idea, very sad they can’t make HK cake for me cos they got no bang quang
. How abt your’s? confirm liao? did you found a baker can make HK cake?

QQ,
If got extra slot for ON also let me know can?

Astro,
Wow you got many chauffer too right?
eh, cab fare increase lei you took cab everyday not xiong meh? I used to take cab home if hb work late but now need to take merz liao.

mejo,
the gymboree curlies is nice de, but too bad my girl got no hair to clip
your girl also cute cute.

michelle,
K 70cm not short liao lor.

Morning everyone

Traz: are u ok? why weepy? i hope u can talk it out with ur hb..

Mejo: ha. ok.. anyway.. teng is definitely doing the lizard-y thingy lah..

Pax: i think it has a lot to do with character. Teng is very very cautius (and timid).. I suspect he is holding on to our hands for comfort and security more than support. coz we always release our hands in midst 'walk'.. and he is able to continue a good distance.. whatmore.. always scream when comes to dead end.. and no more support to cruise. only once he dares to let go and walk towards me without support (but then , i 'caught' him too early then..hmm)

my colleagues said this can't be rushed.. the little rascals will only walk unsupported when they have confidence to.. ok..hmm.. now i wonder how to train his confidence.. haiz

btw, when Jo walks WITHOUT holding on to something in her hands, will she stil 'raise' her hand.. as if to say bye bye that kind? ( i feel Teng does it more for balance)..

back to grading.. else get sacked liao..

huajing: long time no talk.. haiz. exp lah. but i very lazy leh. feeling so tired.. dun want to wake up.. even though slept 8 hours liao.. end up need take cabliao.. but go home with walk to woodlands interchange with colleagues.. so i guess better lor.

astro,
eh you no class today?
ya lor after gave birth like everyday not enought sleeep one even sleep for very long hour also feel sleepy, why har?

Traz: dun stress urself up over hippo's intake.. i feel that 500ml fluid of milk is ok.. just topped up with more food in milk based sauces, yogurt and cheese to make sure that he gets his calcium.. think no prob leh..

fyi, read somewhere before. a tub of 120g yogurt is = 240ml milk leh!!! ( i dunno equal is what.. i suspect calcium).. so .. i think increase yogurt and such.. no prob liao..

Teng these days 2 milk feeds.. combined fluid of milk is 420. so always have him eat yogurt after breakfast to top up.. food most in milk based.. so he is still fat fat.

btw, i think pooing after meals is ok leh. teng mostly does it in the midst of eating!! just now breakfast already like this! Alamak. bad table manners he has!!
.. poo twice normally..

huajing: no class. but need rush work still.. sian. anyway. yalor.. i feel the same way. but now even worse! yaiz.. i like zombie every morning.

i go and get breakfast.. come talk back later

Edde,
Thanks for the update on studioloft package, i like studioloft but find their package abt ex last time.

Autum,
Heard my people around me having cancer. For nose cancer, it's the 4th case i heard in half years time. My fren's boss got and my bro's 2 colleague also got it. Mmm, I head they went to Mt E. Maybe if can your sil can seek 2nd opinion. She is refer by gp to see sgh? The fees will be high i think. Cos my mil also go directly to ncc. Many go for chemo + tcm.

astro,
you doing your milk based sauces for proteins too? i'm always in two minds about combining milk with meat proteins.

sometimes i think "ok lah, as long as she eats"

sometimes i think "wa! poor absorption. waste the nutrients and her efforts in eating!"

traz,
Dun stress by bb milk intake. Maybe you try to let him take some fm and see how?
Mmm, after marriage a few years there will be some problems with hb. Sometimes talk n talk also cannot resolve much. But i think must try to talk to each other. Cheer up, bb is not rejecting you. Maybe he like to bully mummy. Sometimes it's good if they are not too sticky with you, at least you can go out.

SQ: u know what i do? .. they need 50g meat protein daily right? but calcium hinders absorption right? ok..so i double the meat.. 100 g instead of 50g in the cooking (whole casserole).... heehee i know horrid.. hopes he can take it.. haha.. heeee. so far so good.. next time .i dun know though.. :p

astro, if i double, sure throw down the drain. but that's a good idea if it works for you

now i'm so sayang of throwing away all the hao3 liao4 threadfin and codfish that i feed fish first. then the remainder porridge and veg. at least the last two throw away not so heartache! as it is, i already got to throw away half a tin of milk powder

Edde,
I guess you have been reading the forum but just didn't post. How is Anthea? Don't worry about her food intake or weight, as long as she is cheerful and happy. Some kids are not physical adv. My boy now about 7.8kg, haven't reach 8kg at 9.5mths. But no choice, it's like this.

SQ,
My elder girl is going to The Learning Ladder childcare near my house. Previously i send her to Kinderland. We are quite happy with this Learning ladder, there are detail update abt the circumium and the teachers there are nice. My sis girl went to School House by the Bay, same organisation as Learning ladder at Katong cc and they are quite happy with it too.

michelle,
i make 2 oz for her, she drinks until it becomes 1 oz or 3 oz (my mum said 2 oz of water + 2 scoops of milk = 3 oz lah).
so lidat throw away more than half tin right?

huingee,
thank goodness the children are settling well!

hi Edde,
u intro me to this forum...hehee...i just join last week....didn't c any of yr posting till today la....how is anthea? she's 10 mths oredi, rite?

Astro,
ya la, how u measure 50g meat?

SQ,
dun understand le, 2scoops milk powder can contribute 1 oz water mehh? 1oz is bout 30ml, right? usually i 3 scoops mp only additional 10ml. For similac, 1scoop mp add 2 oz water one, so, 3 scoops mp i end up with 6oz+10ml~ 190ml only le

SQ: haha.. indeed i use my kitchen scale leh. very often! haha. for minced meat easier.. coz always buy in 100s g kind mah.. already prepacked.. then if not minced meat.. aga aga.. (gauge from packet details lor)..

heehee. can i revive u or something like that?

SQ, Huignee, thx for asking
haha.. i am immune to her wt issue liao tho still visiting the docs... anyway she is 6kg at 9 mths.. lighter than S@L's 9 wks old baby haha!! but she is def happy and healthy

huingee, anthea is def not phy advanced. just tried to crawl but too timid to really crawl, can pull to stand and stand on her own for a sec but def not cruising. just tried to take a few small steps when held. but her fine motor skill is better, can pt with index finger, can say "ball ball" (very cute) and def understands wat we say! like some of u mentioned, our babies are at this stage which is very fun and interactive now.

SQ, i am on part time teaching now, so no more shitty stuff which i hate to do, focus mainly on teaching. very worth it despite the pay cut, coz i hv more time and energy to spend on anthea! Astro, u nvr considered PTTS before?

cutie, gd to see u here! yes, anthea is 10mth old liao.. time flies! saw yr gal's photo.. agree with QQ, nice chin she has!

welcome magsmum!

SQ,
Ya loh, they are settle well at the new arrangement. Mmm, my elder girl is those more outgoing kind. Now i arrange the school bus to send her to my boy's nanny house and i pick both of them up at the nanny's place at about 7pm. No need to worry can reach my girl's cc by 7pm now.

edde,
this part time arrangement sounds good.
one of the common grouses of my teacher friends is that they have too much non-teaching stuff to do.

so what are your working hours like?

oh, forgot to add, i am also trying for no. 2... yesterday menses came, so disappointed. but we only "did it" once lah, hoping to strike on one try (which i think we did for anthea) haha...

huingee,
there's this chinese saying that "after the rain, comes the rainbow"? or sth like that? edde's gonna die when she sees my mandarin

astro,
aiyo, use kitchen scale?!!! reminds me of science experiments. i'm an agar agar kind of person. not so accurate wan. and my "agaration" can be 100g becomes 300g that kind