(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Edde,
My sil who is a teacher also mention this part time teaching. It's good as you can work and spend more time with family and kids. Next time when you find more time then convert back. That's the good about being a teacher, can even take a few mths no pay leave.
Kids this age is very easy happy and it's good can have more time with them.

hilo cutie:
kitchen scale..really.. i am not joking :p

cutie: you confusing me with all ur maths.. astro famous for poor hanyu pinyin and well known for poor maths. but because she usees similac.. so can still contribute to this very chim milky equation..
similac.. 1 scoop - 60ml (2 oz) water. so increase of liquid after stirring is normally 10ml or so.. so yalor. ur miky equation stands..

SQ, working hrs is still the same, normal sch hrs, but at least i dun have to stay back for CCA and other stupid committee meetings and stuff. workload is def lighter. and lesser responsibilities. not gd for my career advancement but who cares, i dun even want a career in the first place. haha! yes, its the non-teaching stuff which is causing teachers to quit the job, nvr the teaching.

SQ: alamak. i very horrid in agaration liaoleh.. u worse.. haha. ok. when ur bday? independence day right? ok. i buy u kitchen scale as bday pressie!

Edde: duno leh.. i just felt like quiting then.. too much shit lah! :p.. now back to less shitier shit :p

huingee: i agree with u leh. teng thesedays.. see me only smile so brightly.. last time see me so often.. see me till sian liao. pout and frown at me someemore! haha..
or was he imititating my facial expressions all along? haha..

SQ,
Too early to see rainbow i think. Guess less private and couple time for me and hb as no one to help us when we go for dinner alone. Hai...., ever since Dylan born, i only went to do facial once, last time can do monthly. But i'm happy to be home with the kids as last time everyday reach home at 8+ with the kids as after had dinner at il house. Can sometimes is 9+ cos hb work late.

SQ, thx! i need it... hopefully wont spend my next xmas/LNY doing confinement

huingee, yes this scheme is gd but it also depends on yr sch whether they approve it. My P is not very happy that they agree to my PT request cos now a few teachers wanna follow suit. i hv a feeling i wont get it next yr, but dun care lah, the boat will go straight once it reaches the bridge. <-- SQ, now yr turn to luff hee..

astro,
i dun wan. kitchen scale as a pressie machiam those blender as a pressie machiam auntie. can get me kitchen scale, but not as my bday pressie pls. thank you

absence makes the heart fonder. i guess it applies to our kids too. dunno about the husbands though *wink*

edde: i am so tired. that i have forgotten when my menses is due.. waiting waiting.. hmmm.. all time low in *ahem*.. no i knwo why sg has low birth rates liao.. the mummies here not putting enough effort! whahaa

whey. kinder starting when ah? star never answer me one :p

astro,
haha....hope not too confusing, my milk equation is correct, right? usually the milk powder will only contribute 10ml, at most 20ml(tat is for like 3-4 scoops liao)....tat's y i can't undersnatd why SQ one can contribute 1oz(30ml) with 2 scoops mp le??
really pei fu u, use kitchen scale.....think i shd use one as well, i gt a KS white elephant liao, last time use for bake cake(only bake once!!) scare i over/underfeed Jace le....

edde,
this wan i noe: chuan2 dao4 qiao2 tou2, zi4 ran2 zhi2.

but as usual i dunno whether it's "c" or "z" or is there a "h" or "g" kind lah. this always cannot make it

dun be so conscious about it. then you will strike. that's the common thing i see in couples. they tell me how how still no results. then a few moments later, bingo!

astro, not only mummies, daddies also no effort sometimes. i always sleep alone one lor while my hubby is still busy working in his study! Y&amp;^%^$%^**

kinder starts on 27 jan. hey veryberry's list doesnt hv yr name leh... u told her liao? must make payment (by cheque also can) or fax over reg form with credit card details by this sun to secure the place leh.

astro,
i lost faith in digital scale. according to my lao3 ya2 bathroom scale, i can put on and lose THREE kg in a day! how to have faith in them?
but of course stylo scale beats orbiang scale.

cutie_jace,
dunno how she pushes her saliva in lah. i see the way she drinks milk, i feel like smacking her. no sucking, just play with the teat. my SIL newborn already drinks 4oz. double that of YE

cutie: what u expressed.. was very chim for me.. coz all maths.. me hates maths.. if u spells everything out.. as in one hundred and ninety milimetres.. kind. maybe make more sense to me. haha..

and babies will eat and drink as much as they want.. can't force them one. they will drama mama one..and scream till ur ear drums burst!

hello mummies, good morning!
mag has poo today, finally! 2 lumps, and poor girl, she was crying when i put her on the potty. also saw a little blood when i clean her up =(

thanks to all for the advice

edde: yalor.. miser hor.. too old liao.. haha.. horrible man. whahahah! anyway.. iszit? can u be a good pal and help me tell her? :p

how much ah? the cheque amount. write to who?

SQ: haha.. i see.. THAT's the reason.. :p

magsmum: blood means anal fissure (or anal tears, to put it simply) best to bring her to PD to get some cream or sort to help it heal.. ask star.. star last time brought rae to PD and now managed to solve rae's constipation problem liao

wow Edde
you started trying already?
Mickey or Minnie mouse sounds good...my mum said bull must work hard :p.....most pple will be avoiding tiger i guess...i would love a rabbit like me or a dragon like daddy, but i will be 36/37 by then
the studio loft promo is so worth it! sighz..too bad.

HJ
you've only bingo 1 pc in CCT..other than that..we reach max already...

Huignee
ask u, did u use the vacuum regularly? good?

thanks astro, yup, i have got some cream, she was constipated once quite badly too. still trying to figure out how to solve the problem, adjusting her diet and water intake.

astro,
think YE very 'keng' le, like wat SQ said, dunno how she can make the milk more!
think my formula confuses everyone....hehe....may b i shd use excel sheet ....juz kidding!

u mention bout calcium will absorb protein? is tat true? i read tat calsium &amp; iron cannot cook tog cos dunno which ll absorb which la....am i right huh?

SQ,
so YE only drink 2oz per feed, 3 times a day, so everyday only 6oz? think too little le

Mejo
Yr girl so pretty...she looks so sweet.

Hey gals, how's our CNY cum bday outing?
Anybody else interested? I manage to dig the list..

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: TBA
Date&amp;Time: TBA (maybe 23/24 Feb)
1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy

pink,
The vacuum cleaner can use for normal vacuum, use less power for normal vacuum. I used weekly for normal vacuum and monthy to vacuum the bed. Heehee, now i got part time cleaner to help me do it. I like the vacuum cleaner, after vacuum the house is very clean. And the sound is soft, can vacuum even thot bb is sleeping.

Megsmum,
Good that mag poo liao. But think have to continue give her more water and fibre like fruits and see her diet where cause her to have constipation. Last time my girl is the milk powder.

Edde,
when did u decide to switch to Part-time? I thot u were doing ok? still too much shit ah? I am also thinking part-time.. still thinking.. forever thinking! hahaha..

Pink,
I am also trying. Sort of. Cos I really feel very old. Old is not just a physical age.. it's also mental age bah. I mean, some people at 40yrs may still feel young.. but now, I already feel old. Think really not much energy liao. Then with all these diseases, cancers, illness around.. really dunno if any day will just kena.. (touch wood).. so I think I better have another baby soon if I can.

cutie: haha. excel huh? :p.. anyywa.. ya.. when u take meat (protein and iron).. calcium will hinder and reduced absorption by 50% if taken together or half hour before and after..

Pink,
how huh? the Gap spree not on liao huh? think huajing oso interested le...

SQ,
u got many items from GAP?

who else wanna get from GAP?? support le...heheee

megsmum,
then have to try to let her drink more water. How about favour fruit juice drinks? My boy last time also dun drink much but now with nanny he drinks more as the nanny always try to get him to drink water.

edde/autum: jia you! hope to hear news of minnie/mickey mouse soon!

pink: i'm targetting a bb tiger, even tho i will be very old liao. i feel tt mouse is too soon for me leh, n i hope dun get ox too.

pink, yeah trying... i dun want anthea to stay with nanny for too long coz nanny is very gd with baby but not toddler so i must get a no 2 to replace anthea. haha.. sounds lame hor.. and also to get away from work of coz! last time i go taiwan got one suan ming shi said its gd for me to hv a cow baby. but i chin chai lah... healthy can liao...

autum, its quite an impulsive decision. coz last yr when i was just back at sch i gena one big arrow to co-organise my sch open house, then later gena lotsa shit from my heads. and my HOD told me that wanna give me a bigger portfolio. hate responsibilities, so i decided to go PT and no more shit from them. haha... oh... dinno poly got PT scheme too... why not go for it?

edde,
our part-time is different kind of part-time. it's full-day here, but say only 2 or 3 days a week. so for say 2 days, I will have to be here from 830am to 5pm.

I haven't decide cos many things happening now.. within my dept, the school, and of course own financial consideration. cos PT got no bonus, no CPF... and u get paid only when u come to class.. so during school holidays means no income at all. so still must think lor.

autum, then like that very boh hua leh. and its gonna be a big pay cut rite? for ours, i still get paid during hols, but everything including bonus is 3/4 lor. luckily maternity leave still in full. so very worth it.

Edde
maybe i should go and see a fortune teller soon! hahaha cant make up my mind

Carol
you are tiger rite? so u want your gal to be same as you? hmm..u so mild, dun have the tigress traits..kekeke

btw i have your green strip dress back...sorry after so long, my client went for keyhole surgey..hormones went crazy and kept bleeding for no reason...
anyway i may have a fren who is keen but she will be back in CNY, if you want it back for your maid, will pass to you :p

cutie
the Gap stuff i want...OOS already....u gals go to shannie's link to order better

angel
looks like we need to think of venue fast..

Re: Standing and walking

Hmm, my ger has been cruising for months liao but she doesn't even stand unsupported. When we try to enourage her to walk by holding her hands, she will just try to sit down. But now, she can get up and down the stairs pretty fast. She will crawl up very fast, then she will experiment with a variety of ways to get down. Sometimes she will hold the rails and "walk" down, then she will also go to the middle of the stairs and climb down. I tried to put her in a walker so that she knows can move forward (cruising, she moves sideways) but she just scream. Duh. I still think it is because her head too big that's why she cannot stand unsupported. :p

edde,
yahlor, quite boh-hua cos we only get paid when we take a class. if let's say one week can take 4 days, then maybe the overall per-annum income can be same or even more (for PT). But if take 4 days a week, then what's the point of being PT, cos the PT here is full-day! Some more no annual leave, maternity leave etc. The only good point abt being PT here is don't have to kena any shit (projects, open house, FYP etc).

Pink,
quick think of venue! heehee.. thanks for organizing! Lazy pple like me will just turn up ok. I think hor, once you can fix the Date, many mummies will join.

pink, i get my JE item fr u next mon/tues after work.

QQ, ah bien's rashes is NOT IMPROVING AT ALL!! Sigh...I feel so sad to see his hands,chest and now back of the head all have red rashes!! Maybe i shld seek chinese physician for help.

moon, ur ON order was in spree #2. This spree was cancelled. I onli have your shoo shoo shoes with me.

Hi Pax,Yvonne,

I am from Dec 06 thread,Read that this Dr Ong is quite nice and can answer questions
Can I know which clinic she is at? Cos I have seen few PDs n all not pro-bf and dun really entertain questions,thanks!

Hope,

Glad to see you here!! really happy for you!!

Hi any mummies around,

can help me post below message at Gap overseas Spree?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1205898.html?1200627230

Hi Tuffy,
Trfed to your account this morning, then realise that some of my items OOS, below is revised order. Thanks.

To Account POSB Savings
124-47676-3 Tuffy
Amount S$24.08 (excess $4)
Transaction Reference 1533444747

Item No: 520219
Item Name: Snowflake skinny jeans
URL:http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=6427&amp;pid=520219
Size: 12th -18th Months
Price: $9.99

Item No.: #522082
Item Name: Winter favorites graphic bodysuit
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26046&amp;pid=522082
Size: 18th -24th Months
Price: $4.99

Drop all items if OOS.

Total no. of items: 2
Total in USD: 14.98
Price in SGD: USD$ 14.98 x 1.49 x 0.9= S$20.08

jyun: hv not found out the cause for the rashes? cld it be dust bcos u juz shifted to new house. mayb all the construction/reno in ur neighbourhood?

pink: i think my tigress &amp; piscean traits manage to balance each other out. my hb tiger, his eldest sis n dad oso tiger. many tigers in my family

re standing alone unsupported..

earliest.. by 11 mths.. teng no confidence.. only a while.. at most for 2 minutes maximum ...normally such incidents happened when he is standing and very focused on examining his toys..when focus is 'lost'...then hands 'automatically' reach for support liao...

hmm. take time lah.. haiz..

traz, you sound rather depressed. you can vent it out... maybe you'll feel better. hope you'll be able to work things out with hb.

jyun, ah bien got rashes? did the doc say anything? recently domie's body broke out in rashes too and the PD was saying it's mycoplasm. it's a bacterial virus and it will cause rashes. it comes with or without any symptons like coughing. she was telling me she saw one kid who had the rashes and had to go take blood test for diagnosis.