(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: The fact that my boss values me very highly, treats me as his business partner and pays me extremely generously makes me feel worse. As I said, it's internally driven. I feel I don't want to let him down - thus the pressure.

baby girl,
then you have a very good boss.
treasure him. do well for yourself and for him.
as much as you can.

but you only can do so much in one day. if you feel that it's at the expense of anna, then you have to decide if it's worth it. else, maybe you just get a little stressed/tired etc, but at the end of the day, you feel you have a fulfilling life, and your body can take it, you can dong3 for awhile.

cos v soon, our kids can go playgroup etc, they won't need us around as much liao. and we have to get a life too

ok liao, not like you need my advice.

i just kpo, find it v sayang if you give up everything and then regret. women, we always want to do so much more

hey SQ
u ordered mostly 2T ah?

Babygirl
ya ours not long hours, its the bosses who work late, very ironical

Cutie
im not from financial background...cannot lah

QQ
my history...telco-fly-telco...i dun know how i pass cos im short and didnt know how to swim hahaha..height just pass..think they desperately recruiting during that era.

re: food
Can I just check whether anyone has given their babies cod liver oil? When can we start giving them this?

re: oil
talk about oil.
what can i use for bb?
olive oil is it?
urh... must buy organic?
actually i see mummies using oil to cook. isn't it too oily for our bb even if we only use a few drops?

SQ: Yah, that's excatly how I feel. This morning I told Anna mummy is not going to work and will stay at home with her, she smile! I think she misses having me at home.. Maybe it's my own thinking and self-pressure again..

Jyun
I think i'm in yr ON spree#2 hor? If tat's the case, I email QQ. Enjoy dolling up yr hew hse!

QQ
I email you my ON order ok? Thks!

Joelle
Everytime i see yr recipe i really xian-mu yr son. He got to taste such delicacies...I you xin wu li to do such things. Hey, Kaiser can suck from straw lo (but occasionally he dun wan) :p

Today's topic is jobs huh? Anybody or yr friends looking for CS job, let me know. My dept recruiting again!

QQ,
i wanted to ask you:
what has your nanny been feeding tian until she so fast becomes pang4 pang4?
tell me leh

star,
how come you can't wear your giraffe T? i'm so fat also can wear leh. is it you cannot wear or you prefer to wear loose loose? cos i saw QQ and angel wear till loose loose, i wear till machiam wrap dumpling. but i still wear

baby girl,
do you need a break after all the hard work?
another holiday?
go shopping?
have you bought CNY clothes for the family?

and i tell you hor, staying at home while taking a break from work is not the same as staying at home as a SAHM. the feeling different wan. so dun hallucinate yourself by thinking that if you enjoy staying at home today, you will wanna be a SAHM. it's different wan lah... sorry ah, not that i wanna be a wet blanket. just sharing my thots from the past 2 weeks

angel,
what do you do? CS is hard work!

re: drinking from straw
i thot YE can only drink from her straw cup, and not the normal long straw which adults use.
so i let her sip my soya bean milk. wa, she surprised me by drinking big gulps! sugar overload.

no more for her liao. and now i'm convinced

wah hahaha!!!! SQ, u sure u wrap yourself in giraffe t? star still bf, she has two hao liao there and too tight at that area oni. She has slim waist.

bbgirl, how i wish I am that valued by someone else? you are capable, no worry. i think your boss can tell that you are internally driven, and u produce results. I'm that kind that need to bring bread home, so i am stressed too. I cannot say I dun want to work (at least at the moment).
trust me, QUALITY time counts. Quantity doesn't mean anything better.

SQ, what nanny feed tian?? is what I prepare.
her porridge simple one, breakfast also simple. let me think what i feed ah.

Pink: In every much the same spirit, I am a stakeholder of my business - cos my payout is highly correlated to the profitability of the business. And becos of this, that's why don't mind putting in more effort. Am sure that's how your hubby feels.

QQ,
tat explains. i told my hubby star can eat two bowls of rice per meal and still lose weight. i eat two grains also scared. my hubby told me life's just not fair! haha.... he oredi knew what i was going to say

what you prepare different from msia? how come tian slim slim in msia but pang pang in sgp? our air better? *puzzled*

SQ:
- 3 milk feed, 160-200ml each. total of 550ml like that.
- breakfast, quarter to half a bowl of cereal(boat, barley) + fruits
sometimes give yolk with FM.
- lunch - 1 bowl porridge with vege, etc.. sometimes with fruits after that.
- dinner - 1 bowl of porridge

porridge (differnt everyday):
- potatos, some meat (discarded), vege
- tofu, vege
- sweet potato, vege
- pumpkins, vege
- green bean, zuchinni, etc

something like that. maybe she takes more carbo? i dunno leh.

angel, ok ok.. i think today can close order cause SQ already order many. once hit USD 200 then we close order liao.

QQ,
thks for typing out the food list for me.
i'm gonna do a carbo load this few days

me v jialat. siao siao cook and YE siao siao eat. v scared she got bad eating habits like me

SQ, i know the difference.

In Msia, tian move a lot. go to different places, her brain keeps working, processing. here, less activity at nanny's place ma. peaceful to sleep.
Less sleeps in Msia, more sleep in singapore.
less distraction here, sometimes cannot finish porridge in msia cause wanna play.
i also give more fish in Msia, here i give less cause scare her skin outbreak again. so maybe twice a week oni. In KL, more protein, less carbo, here more carbo, more fruits, less protein.

1 tablespoon per meal. i cook about 2 tablespoon (soup spoon) everyday. (2 meals).
sometimes got excess if i put in potato, pumpkins, etc. then i eat the left over.

haha!! more protein better leh, SQ. i no choice cause skin no good better slowly increase. when i put more protein, her dark eye circle comes back. very obvious one.

SQ: Yes, I'm looking forward to the CNY where I'll take some days off. Don't have to go anywhere, just be with anna can liao.
Hehe..
It's ok.. I can come here and rant when I'm stressed again..

QQ: Am sure your boss values you also. You sure also have high expectations of yourself. That's why you emphasize on quality..

QQ,
at least you know the cause of her dark circle. so you just use alot of hao liao to make the stock, but discard the meat can? still got dark circle?

SQ: New clothes? Anna's done. I have some CNY wear for her, plus she has new clothes haven't worn before yet. As for me, I buy all the time. Have started setting aside a few to only wear during CNY. My hubby tailors his shirts and pants. So all done liao..

SQ: Actually I got Anna's CNY wear quite some time back. We even let her wear them for the photoshoot.

Never go anywhere far for Christmas. Refused to go without Anna.. Hehehe..

SQ,
i was teasing K early Dec while we were having breakfast at Koufu, with my barley. she managed to suck and drank a bit.
i was so shocked, i quickly pull out. after that incident, i went home to get the Avent sprout cup, and she managed to suck some too!
i am so AMAZED coz the sprout is really difficult. now ended with 2 Avent w/sprout and 2 Mag2 w/straw.

PS: i have yet to meet you. but u kept on describing urself as FAT! opsss. dun angry i said the F word!

Bbgirl,
i agree with SQ, think its a waste that you give up now. Anna is growing bigger everyday. U need your own life too.
btw, at least 10 is alot after 1 nite of posting.

SQ u are right. so i use soup . protein soup. no more dark eye circles... then slowly increase during weekends so that i can monitor.
going lunch liao.
haha!!
bbgirl, yes my boss likes me. he is the one who likes me to be in his team. but then HR dun like me. everytime promotion also ganna rejected. sian!

baby girl,
tailor is nice

i find the bb clothes a challenge. cos they grow, got to gauge the right size for them. we as adults at least dun grow as much (or not supposed to. haha)

michelle,
good good. dun meet me. then at least the impression still not that bad. wahaha... TWO persons asked if i was pregnant on wed. so you can imagine

baby girl,
never mind. at least you went hk or sth. see when you bring anna out for holiday. you'll enjoy the special mother-n-daughter bond

QQ,
what's that HR got to do with deciding promotion? your boss decides, they just keep quiet and execute mah.

oh i forgot to say, my ON orders a lot? paisei. can just anyhow drop some of them if the other mummies wanna join. else not good that all my items lah... not my personal spree. you just let me know the final outcome and payment can liao

Michelle: Yah I know. That's why I'm surprised. Even after that, some more came in. So I got to reply each one "sorry sold". THe price is more ex now, plus still got to pay domestic shipping. That's why I guess..

cutie_jace
i am currently giving seth organic baby oats from The Organic Paradise. No picture to show u leh. but it's a local company. i jus bought http://www.countryfarmorganics.com.sg/countryfarm/prod.asp?prodid=47&sltcat=7&cat0=1&cat1=2 this to give him as he is finishing that. i like the TOP's oats. really easy to mix. it's lumpy in texture yet soft. dunno about country farm thou. will check it out n let u know. hee.

mejo: seth also threw up once after he ate too big mouthfuls of bananas. turn out, he din digest well and they bind together and became lumps. he threw out the banana lumps. after that i made sure i cut them into tiny cubes for him. esp soft food like bananas and cheese, i find it's easy for them to stick together. sometimes bb no yet swallow yet we continue to gif. very jia lat. i agree that u can wait a while b4 giving fruits. maybe the change in PH level is causing YT to puke. do it slowly lo. in fact, it's recommended for adults too. let the body digest all acid first b4 alkaline. cos if both together, body will digest acid and then go to rest. alkaline not fully digested, turns into fats... something like dat i read b4. :p thats y it was recommended to eat fruits b4 meals. not after. hee... but i found it weird la... so neva follow. =p

angel: no la... seth not lucky la dun xian mu... he poor thing leh. gotta try funny stuff his mum cooks...then cannot complain cos i'll get angry then he has to eat with a pitiful face. and tomato not delicacy hor.. cheap cheap nia.. :p

audrey: wah! ur mum's way of cooking sounds good leh! yummy! if for me, i oso dowan to eat pumpkin porridge liao! heh! =p sesame oil? wah i like! think i oso go get n try for seth... err..but i dun steam fish leh... how? can jus put into his porridge? heh. but hor, i give him tahini (sesame paste) in his porridge sometimes. oso smells like sesame oil leh. can confirm nutritious! maybe u can try oso! i remember starfruit loves tahini too! hee!

sq: no la u not cheapskate. the veggies in stock oso very nutritious and full of fibres ma! heh... u yong4 xin1 liang2 ku3 leh! sometimes i use the broccoli stem to cook..lagi more cheapo hor! =p i read abt using spinach roots..wash and peel till clean, like tiny ginseng roots!) they say very yummy... but too much work liao... =p and i dowan to risk seth eating mud! :S

michelle: i help u think of excuse in case u got no 'scapegoat' to help u absorb the points. hee... maybe can say the lights suddenly changed. and u have a bb in car, dowan to break in case hurl her forward, plus car at the back coming, may cause accident for sudden stopping. :p or say ur bb running havin laosai and fever and u r rushin her to the pd. (touch wood touch wood)

SQ
Oh tat one...hehehe...stomach in chest out photo huh

Joelle
Yr recipe is my inspirations hahaha...can ask u..do i need to discard my cereal/oats/milk powder if i had opened them for >1mth but sealed?

michelle: sq very SLIM and PRETTY wan... dun let her fool u!!! she got qi4 zhi4(poise) wan... =D

sq: can start adding olive oil in their food liao. it's better to let them try some oil as they grow..if not no oil oso no good.. next time eat out get tummy upset cos cannot take oily stuff. it's better to use organic olive oil esp those the cold press the oil out fr the olive wan... supposed to be very pure n better tasting. me not too particular la. jus organic can liao. =p

irin: i was told cod liver oil and other vitamin supplements better to start after 1yr old. me not risking it. will let seth take after 1.5 yrs old. hee. now try to give more fish and fruits lo!

ya lor,
the GAP spree closed liao. even i could even select the items!

angel,
no matter how i suck also cannot make it

joelle,
you are so sweet. i like you
boost my self esteem. haha...

ok ok, organic olive oil. i go look see look see

i like the web you posted. so many nice things to buy. any sprees?

angel: hee... i'm guilty of not discarding. =p i put in air tight containers. as long as no change in taste i jus let it be. but usually they finish by 3 months la. if u r worried abt wastage, can put in air tight containers in the fridge for prolonged storage.

sq: i dunno abt the delivery charges leh. but i get them from the organic shop at rail mall. u can go there ma since rather near ur place! they have alot of stuff there! u can get alot of inspirations from the things they sell too! they even have organic potatoes, and veggies! the papaya i got from them was super sweet!!! seth loves it!!!

sq: hee..spree on organic foods? think by the time logistics done hor... expire liao. :p i dun order fr the site la.. i buy direct so i can buy different brands and such. hee... i prefer to vary the brands so there is no overdose on 1 kind! :p

oh joelle,
you kept saying you go rail mall, they carry these?
i only know the brown rice paradise or sth lidat in tanglin cos we're there everyweek.

ok ok, i'll go railmall soon. thks!

seth is a lucky boy.