(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

oh. carol. quaker ah? dunno woh..it has more salt? i go see later and let u know.
and hor, can cook babyoats, organic one. buy from ntuc. my fren said no need to blend, and FAST FAST finish cooking. i kay kiang, bought the ah pek oat, super big. i dunwant to waste, so still blending.

bbgirl, ok. thanks. if can, i ask my US fren to log a set back for me next time. see how.

QQ: why is the oats called babyoats? bcos its for babies or the oats are babies? ....haha..i think i sound like a little kid asking qns

hehe. i also asked my fren the same question. apparently, i think it refers to baby of the oats... (smaller piece bah). haha!
u know ah? i remember baby carrots cause allergy, then this baby oats, i did not buy cause i dun want to have any problem. and baby corn i also dun buy. then my fren laughed at me.

QQ: Yah lah.. If you can get your friend to lug back, that's the best. Cos I think the shipping is quite high. All becos of the packing. Cos the actual weight is only abt 50-60% the volumetric weight.

bbgirl, i see.
eh, when i am at home with bb, i am more tired leh. at work is not as tiring as taking care of her. but working is not as fulfilling as seeing her grow.

QQ: Actually I give myself a lot of pressure at work. Occupational hazard.. Can't be helped.. I find the hours too long.. I leave office ard 7pm, and am already the earliest to leave..

CArol: You're rite. No need to cook quakers oats. There is some salt, but I think Pax said it's ok. I also think it's ok lah. Our babies are not newborn anymore..

bbgirl, your job quite demanding ah? indispensible ma..
cham la, though my pay is little, but my current company is flexible. sometimes my butt is just too itchy.

carol, u going US for work or holiday. year 2009 ah?? u plan so far ahead. ok ok, let me know when u are going there hor.
now, i dun even know what i want to do for tian's birthday.
fil's condition is also not too good, dunno if they want us to go back and celebrate tian's birthday. sigh!

carol, quaker got two types of oats.
1. BLUE colour - need to cook
2. red colour - instant.

instant type is TOASTED (hong1) already so no need to cook. but some ppl said it might be HEATY to bb if we give everyday. the salt content is comparable to those organic oat that we buy. no worry la. so, both type also can use. i think u said u lazy, get instant one la, so that asher gets to eat.

I also gave rice liao.. same as tian, Rae makes noise when i am eating, so i give hr some rice, she will concentrate to chew and will keep quiet..heheh.

carol, did u strike toto...
haha!!! now plan so far ahead liao. i cancel all my plans after tian arrives. i feel reluctant to go anywhere now. hb promised to bring me to japan, korea, europe, etc etc, all not yet realised. *empty cheques*

carol,
which side are are u planning to go??

QQ,
wanna go to Japan in april ???
wanted to call u earlier to ask u whether u know how to get thare then i realised u cld be driving better nt disturb you.
guess wat ??? think i was caught beating the stupid red light this morning

husb suan me said i thot u carefulr driver, how come can get caught ??? argh ....!!!

cutie,
just saw your questions.
my porridge not so nice one. but hor, if I dun put meat and cook, tian will not want to eat much. then i put in meat, vege, sometimes potatoes, sweet potatoes, beans, pumpkins, tofu, etc. usually just 2-3 ingredients inside.
you can join our face book, we have RECIPES inside. our seth (the king) is having feasts everyday. haha! joelle, u there?
also, can visit pax's recipe blog.

michelle, lucky u never call me, otherwise i gancheong.
eh, red light??? got saman $200 right? then deduct 12 points ah?
kesian.

bbgirl,
i always tell myself no one is indispensible. hee hee.. then u RELAX a bit at work la.

michelle, this year? mr lai super busy till year end, and he has important tasks to do. so he said year end will bring me to somewhere. i am not very keen, anyway, lets see. his project is 3 years project bah, then year end where got time leh?

Carol: Wah! You plan so far ahead.. US is a v nice place to self-drive. My hubby enjoyed himself driving from LA up to SF and on to LV, then back to LA. Very shiok! Would like to bring anna there when she's older and won't get cranky in long journeys.

michelle, forgot to tell u.
when i was leaving my house, i told myself no worry. cause if i really get lost, i call my live GPS 9**06**2. haha!!!

QQ,
both pd already comfirm with mi her current milk is ok... er... about the beans/pulses hor... i really confuse... told hb about this too... he said tofu is already been cooked and process many time, so maybe eat liao no prob... ai ya.. i really hope she is not allergy to beans... if not, veri jia lat... so many things cannot eat lei... also most dr told mi, she is too young... maybe after 1yr should be ok... cos their organs still not mature... maybe some food they reject...

bbgirl, did u drive along highway 1 or highway 5? cause highway 1 is more scenic right? very nice.... but windy road. US is a nice place.
i enjoyed my time in US. haha! was on business trip then.

michelle,
beat the red light? i pray for u the camera don have film!!! hb also kena snap my the red light camera when he got his license 1week... but no letter was received...

QQ: I only remember 1. Not sure if we've gone on 5 or not.. On our way from SF to LV, we lost our way and arrived at Lake Tahoe! It was a beautiful mistake.

bbgirl, yes. its occupational hazard. haha!

yvonne, slowly bah. lots of things i also dun give to tian now. got to be careful since our skin condition not very good. still, can try to make more variety out of the food that we can select. i am trying lor, but seems like the menu looks dull also.

michelle, my hb KENA hor.. he got fined $200 + 12 demerit points. then left oni another 12 pts. so i have to be careful everytime.
hope that no film inside la..

bbgirl, Highway 1 is nice. not sure if i got it right, it was 7 years ago liao. hee.

QQ,
i got no idea wad to cook liao... today she eat pork+threadfin porridge... no veg... dr said cannot eat... also milk have to dilute... overall, she cannot finish everything... total milk consume onli 300+ml

oi oi liao. nite nite!!

autum, your sil ok?
moogen, my dad is still waiting for his report in msia leh. sigh!

yvonne, its time to jian fei a bit for her lor. sometimes we have weak appetite too, right? dun be too harsh on her or yourself. see open a bit. once she recovers, she will drink the whole can of FM.

no vege ah? root vege also cannot? potato? BAKED potato? pasta?

yvonne,
that stupid light better no film, coz its the one that i take everyday @ Woodsvale

anyone can teach me how to write appeal letter ?? sob...sobb...

QQ
so early sleeping liao?
no lah, im not trying to make leia fat, but somehow felt a bit unfair, i feed her till fat fat in my tummy, had a tough labour struggling to push her out for more than 1.5hr, in the end she shrink so fast! hahhaa
i will be careful and monitor the weight of next bb.

babygirl
do u prefer me to transfer the leapfrog amount separately from the hair product? im not in a rush to collect, can wait for the hair product then collect together.

occupational hazard? u might be subconsciouly presurised by our colleagues, see them work so hard, u wont feel like slagging behind.

im the one feeling rusty, feels like going back to my old industry to work but hate the 9-5 working hours and i hate meetings. If i have bb plan, also better not to change job cos its not going to be that flexible. dilemma, cos i dun feel that im contributing much doing all the operation & admin stuff, and core biz is not something that im interested in.

QQ,
potato? i wan her to slim down... so i seldom give potato... carrot also got lots of fibre... nvm la... no veg for few days i think should be ok... yes! this is the best time to let her slim down... *i evil hor, she sick till so jia lat i still so happy tt she can slim down... wahahaha... nite nite..

michelle,
if really kena snap, u find those veri old uncle or auntie to deduct point lor... wahahaha... my dad always tell mi, if kena snap, call him, can deduct my aunt point... but must pay her a amt of money la... if u have valid reason, i think should be ok.. like tt time hb drive so fast to a&e... just provide some prove i think should be good enough...
oh ya, tt time the camera was at the junction near QQ house...

Pink: No hurry. We wait for luckyvitamin first. Yah lor.. It's peer pressure. Cos they all work so late, like it's ok to stay forever in the office liddat. For me, I want to come home as soon as I can to see Anna..

Babygirl
your office culture is so different from mine. my colleagues leave on the dot, or at most slightly late, could be the fact that we start work at 930am and they knock off at 630 which is kind of late.

ya im planning, been thinking...still cannot decide, nature of librian. in comfort zone, feels that we can still enjoy bit of freedom with 1. I feel that having 2 makes a whole lot of difference.

pink, thanks for bringing my shoos shoos and thermos. heh, leia so cute.
i find her size ok leh... healthy most impt. what's your old industry?