(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax,
wana ask u something leh...dr ong advised me not to latch j after 1yo..infact, she said can dun nid to feed bm le...if want to feed bm, gv without the breast...meaning pump out loh..
reason, coz she seen many cases that bb after 1 yo latching will be very 'teh'..some even refused solid..
how ah? i in dilemma..coz if pump, i quite sure that i will stop soon..coz i no time to pump..my breast not responding well to pump too..
i still got milk..so very se bu de to let go...
but i oso dun want j to be so 'teh'...even now, he is getting out of hand...driving me crazy..to the extent of wanting go back to work...broke down many times...trying to keep myself sane...haizz...

if there's a chance to help my mum run errand, i sure volunteer!

pink,
my weight piling back..haizz...j drinking lesser but my appetite no change..so i burning less calories...

mash
hahha carry jaylen and walk up and down staircase, sure help :p

Astro
ya could be part of the reason..recently she climbed halfway up the playard...
my maid also brings her to playground, she likes to do pull up..kekkee

anyone wants to bingo this?
1200955.jpg

autum
how's your SIL?

pink,
if carry him up and down the stairs, i think i faint before reaching 4th storey...

didn't try iui coz the consultant told us ivf higher chance...hb's reason is financial burden if 2nd comes along...i can understand it's not cheap to have another one..but hor, those embryos are xing xing ku ku produced lah..i very heartpain and sad..those are not just eggs leh...oreadi 'match' liao..just nid to put into my womb and if they cling on, meaning babies growing le...
dun even mentioned most of the jabs that i nid to administer myself! some more hor, during that time, hb didnt wake up to support me...it's always me sitting there alone to jab...
if we decide to do another round, i can skip all the jab! but if he decide to discard and nx time he wants again, i nid to go thru everything again le...

mash
if hubby doesnt want, no point thinking about how wasted the embryos are, even if he bo bian give in and decided to have more than 1, he may not be supportive..somemore u wanted to go out to work, how can your mum help to handle more than 1? important thing is u already have Jaylen, worth everything u went thru, just focus on him.

pink: teng just walks around, 'screaming in joy' at the playground when we bring him there.. if do pull ups. i think the bar will collapse under his weight and pulling! ha..
anywya. my maid is already here in sg leh. but i thinking of fetching her only on fri.. can;t handle so many things plus need to train her up.. think friday better timing for everything lah.. haiz.. dunno if she can take initiative and brig teng to playgronud or not.. need to remind my mum to remember that.. hmmm..

mash: ya.. fertilised liao.. according so some theories and beliefs .. considered a life liao.. but then again pink has a pt .. everything must go together, hand in hand.. if really cannot cope with another extra mouth so as to speak.. no matter how bu she de.. think it is fairer to not bring them to this world.. no?
(PS: tell ur hb to think carefully. dun now dun want.. then next time want.. wah biang.. he not the one getting all the jabs leh!!)

pink: i sometimes get very 'jealous' seeing all the nice nice clothes that u and all the other mummies bingoing.. i really need to lose some weight! ha!

but hor. carrying teng around is good toning leh. my colleague commented i am very nimble for my weight and i dun look my weight.. plus i got 'toned' biceps.. whahaha...u want lift weight? .. take teng lah.. Leia 'featherweight' leh.. heehee

astro
we exchange? wow u dun have to work tomorrow? so late already?
dun be envious lah, on retail therapy...needs it desperately to keep me sane.

pax, yah i brought him to see dr ong. wah hb super happy. haha cuz it's right beside the shop where he plays games with his friends. maybe it's my own hyped expectations or she was doing sth when the receptionist had to call for her to come back but she didn't seem as friendly as i imagined her to be. quite chop chop in a way. wah, but she talks v fast. haha...

retail therapy... i'm spending too much.. rmbr my borders spree last mth, i jus calculated, i almost hit $400! plus the wonderbox spree.. i spent more than $400. siao char bo me!!

mash
i can't say whether if M is teh bcos i cont bfg after he turned 1yo. anyway he only latched morning, nite and was on 1 btl feed. the decision is really urs. if ask me to solely pump to produce bm and not latch, i rather give FM! me lazy lah, cannot make it... that's why i stopped pumping at 8mths.. work load plus laziness.. ahahaha... anyway Jo's not bfed anymore. i scolded her for biting me, she dun wan my nipples liao.. wahahaha... anyway, it's ok to stop after 1yo.. u have given J the best liao.. by being a SAHM and TBF for 1yr. a big round of applause. so why is there a need for dilemma leh? u wan to cont to bf to save money? attachment to J? actually now that J is teh, like u mention, maybe that's why Dr Ong asked u to stop.. for ur own good...
how is J getting out of hand?

star
i din zzz lah.. i was baking cupcakes.. went to bathe bcos need to wait for cupcakes to cool b4 i can do the cream frosting.. aiya, failure lah the frosting.. smthg went wrong. but managed to remedy a bit. hubby said the cream is vv nice with the cupcakes..

hubby said DBS, Fraser, Poems, GK Goh, OCBC, actually most of the stock-brokers have online transaction portals.

michelle
can u email me the icing / frosting recipe? thks! btw u have that lady's blog address? u join the Biz thread baking class, right?

yvonne
why dun u ask Dr Ong for a sample? Enfapro and Similac? dun worry, jus call and ask her lah.. stupid qns also nvr mind...

mash, agree with astro. tell your hb if discard, then there's no turning back already. must discuss properly but if your hb dun want, then no point also cuz next time you wouldn't want him to be disgruntled towards your 2nd kid.

mash, how's j taking his solids well? if he is, then shldn't be a prob right?

by the way, how much are your bbies taking for each solid? i dunno whether domie's intake is ok or not.

moogen
ya.. she talked vv fast one.. maybe she was in a hurry lah.. did u call to book an appt? so wat did she say? did i bingo? ahhaah

moogen
Jo takes a bowl of EYS mi hu, mixed with applesauce for bkf. lunch & dinner, a bowl of porridge..
weekends when she's at home with me, she got bigger appetite. can eat 1.5 bowls. she has started eating rice too.. sometimes we jus give her rice mix with soup with carrots blah blah blah... our soup no seasoning, all natural goodness, so can give. she likes macaroni, soba, baked rice.. i think porridge getting boring..

pax, what's the formula for your frosting ah? i tried before and super sweet, even though i already cut back on the sugar. in the end, i scrapped the frosting off. yah, maybe she was in a hurry. she said you're half right. it's caused by the backflow but he's also having a cough too. wah, cfm domie is not taking enough.

michelle, i want i want too. the frosting recipe... heh.

Pink: haha.. exchanging for a while would be good leh.. i can learn to learn to appreciate an 'inactive' bb like teng is when i experienced the hyper ( :p) activitiy of Leia! haha. that time she wanted to 'conquer mt everest' liao.. scrambled all over me! haha..

sigh.. me STILL working. not not working tomorrow leh.. haiz..

pax: stylo! spent so much! *fainted* .. heehee.. hey like moogen, i find Dr Ong indeed speaks very fast.. i think i can fight with her.. haha!

sigh. how come i still cannot finsih grading?! arghh. tomorrow another class to grade!!! does God come with a grading reflection helpline? does praying help to grade all these reflections instantaneously?!!! ARGHHHHHHH...........

tomorrow go work, zombified.

hi, astro pro,
so, gila astro boy gonna b my future SIL huh? hehee....u M'sian huh? see tat u use Astro as nick...Astro is ~ SCV of S'pore, rite?

SQ,

so YE only drink ~2oz per feed? u give her milk very frequent? she can't hold her bottle yet le, always need to play play and hold her toy when drink milk

Re:solids for bb
QQ, Tian not fed up with 2 porriage feed per day? yr porriage very yummy huh? how do u make the broth?
mummies, any recipe to share for bb food? me really running out of ideas liao...

SQ: want to ask u abt the baby oats u bot. isit fr ntuc? any brand tt i can look out for? instant or must cook?

y'day tried to skip 1 milk feed at 11am. wait till 12 for porridge n A took a few bites and started crying. no choice give milk again and immediately after, was very happy liao.

pink, astro,
agreed that if hb dun want, oso no point..coz takes two hands to clap..if i insist, sure alot of unhappiness de...

pink,
infact, my mum supported me in having 2nd and gog back to work...she can handle...i rem she used to babysit 1baby+his 2 other siblings on top of me and my sis...i guess it's up to individual..my mum can take this kind of 'stress' but some aunties i saw, can't handle well...one only they buay tahan...

astro,
my heartpain and sadness is due to the fact that they are oreadi fertilised...it's not they are not good quality leh..haizzz...

if 2nd comes along, still can survive..but can't be so luxury anymore..everything basis needs oni. hb said oso unfair to the 2nd one coz we might not be able to buy all the insurance we bought for j...

moogen,
i think it's just the way dr ong toks bah...coz i asked alot of qns but she will still ans de...the last time we went, she made an effort to tok about j's diet (act, she toks abt it almost on every visit lah..kekeke)

pax,
same as u, if ask me to pump, high chance i will stop..unless i go back to work...coz hor, when j is awake, i can't do my stuffs...he wants me to play with him...i tried pumping while putting him on bed, can't leh..he will climb here and there..pulling me...so scare i drop the pump..coz he's very strong boy leh...
oso, my breasts not very responsive to the pump...at times i nid 45mins to get 100-120ml...
i scolded j so many times and even 'smack' his lip for biting me..heng he no reject ah
i feel that once i stop bf-ing, i lose the special moments loh...not the same with holding bottle with him in my arms...this moments that not anyone can have de...
ah, bf-ing oso can save $..haha..this is the last in the Q lah...coz he not drinking that much liao..so fm still ok de...
act, whenever i see dr ong, j dun display any teh-ness...so i oso duno y she advised me that..mayb in general she saw many cases liao

out of hand when he refuses to let me be away more than 1step..either i sit with him or he wants to carry...even my mum who oso carry and entertain him when she back from work in the noon, he oso refuse her after playin awhile..same goes to my hb...as what hb said, his time span with others are v limited..after that, he will look for me and cling to me de...last nite, he was crying and i nid to prepare his dinner, he refused everyone..keep looking at me and wants me to carry...when my mum tried to carry him from me, he cling on to me tightly..but i just ask my mum to carry..then my mum nid to bring him to the door and pacify him..away from seeing me...

even my mum said that he's too nian liao le

moogen,
j got no problem with his solid..oni two solids..dr ong advised that two solids is enuf for him...he's taking abt 1bowl of porridge..at times 3 quarter bowl

cutie,
our thread moves v fast de..infact,i think it's not the fastest now..haha..used to be alot faster than now leh...

re: solids
aiya, i envy all the babies..j oni limited food...no roof veg...so hor, i oni giving him minced pork/ ngor he/chicken with veg per solid...is it ok to gv minced pork daily har? i think someone mentioned abt not very good to gv every day rite? better to gv twice a week? can gv fish for both meals and everyday?

pax,
just want to add, mayb he's not that teh but he just wants to bully me? i trying to figure out what's the problem but duno how to start ...

carol,
think i bought cowhead leh. cos it says organic.
but i can't rem if i read the label to check for sugar content

this am YE had oats with blueberries for bf. she hates blueberries. kept looking at the purple thing and turning her head away! waste my hao3 liao4 leh... the first time i gave, she's ok. today 3rd time liao. like 2nd time, she din like.

got to try again sometime later

SQ: haiz.. sorry.. working.. and 'tangled amongest 'dead' lines'.. haiz.. and yesterday i only had 3 hours of sleep leh. ehh. i think lesser. haiz! rushing work ah! haiz.. me is so inefficient. chiam...

mash: understand the 'waste'.. but the realities of life is such that we must be able to spend according to what we have.. ur hb has a point.. if can't or have trouble to.. not very fair to the second child. then in this case.. better not to.. unless everyone is ok with living with the basics.. then that is anothher matter altogether..

Re: solids for bb
mash, think not so good to give pork everyday cos it's red meat. i usually give fish, chicken and sometimes pork, porriage ll cook with carrot or pumpkin lo...

moogen, how much solid u give then? Jace oso not enough le. she has 2 solids per day, cereal in bkf & porriage/potato for dinner.

mummies, when u say 1 bowl? wat size is it? is it same amount like the heinz bottle 120g one or more?

SQ
how u make blueberry with oat? wat brand of oat did u buy?

Cutie
your gal is soooooo sweet!!!!!!!!!!!
Leia is about 8.5kg...a little slim...
her birth history is 3.7+kg...but after mummy stop BF, her weight started to go stagnant

no time to catch up liao.

On MC today, still having flu leh. but then, I'm going for an interview this evening. hm.... slim chance, but worth going for a chat there.

Cutie, your gal has a special chin.. is it from you or your hb? she is is happy in the photos.. so smiley.. nice mouth, nice chin, nice cheeks... eyes also big sia.. wah! hair also not bad..

pink, i think tian about 9.5kg now. cause nanny make her fatter now. dunno how she does it. .. now chubby chubby again.
i go prepare for interview liao.

SQ: haha.. gd point.. gila astro boy is as heavy as his gila astro mum! haha..

cutie: yalor ..leia as slim and sexy like her mum..haha

Pink: can try readybrek.. porridge oats meant just for babies and toddlers. can mix anything with oats.. not a problem.. but ehh.. egg yolk is abit gross though.. haha. haven't try though. just thinkit is a bit gross.. haha

pink,
i blended the blueberries.
then cook oats then mix the two together.
YE likes it for dinner, but dunno why not for bf?!! everytime i see it i think of star, cos it's purple, reminds me of barney

i bought cowhead oats. cos it says organic

cutie,
ya, i am from penang, married a sporean. husb's grandma passed away when K turned 1 mth, so this year no need celebrate CNY here, so go back to pg. Show cased my gal, since all havent seen her except for my parents.
which part of Penang is your husb from ??

pax/moogen,
last nite din have tim eto search my stuff, will attemp tonight and see whether can, if can find, will scan n email to you gals, ok ?
wah so much ??? $400 buck ??? wahahahahahaha