(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: I want to say you're the first in mar thread to get preggie.. Then you also don't technically belong to mar thread. Hahaha.. The first is Tiong lah...

I just went to fix my bad molar.. hopefully it's fixed! Before christmas, I went to remove my wisdom tooth right.. but it's my molar (next to wisd) that is decaying. so after 1 mth, the wisd tooth wound ok liao, so I just went to patch the molar. Doc said if after this filling, my molar doesn't hurt anymore, then that's it! If it still hurts, then I have to consider root canal.. which is traumatic. So now I must pray hard that my bad molar is fixed!!!!

Astro,
yeah, first few weeks u will find it very hectic.. but u only have 2 classes now right.. so not so bad. When I first started, I had 3 classes.. slog like mad, cos grading takes me a long time! Lucky I just saw your workplan thingy.. I totally forgot!

re: Cancer
I have applied leave tmr to accompany my SIL for her appt tmr. Hopefully it's not that bad.

BBgal,
ya, gynae will take the necessary precaution but the body might just develop diabetes & hypertension or goes into preterm labour which would be out of the gynae's control liao.

SQ,
how you know I'm looking for staff? haha! But you won't want to work for that miserable pay. hehehe.

YY,
ya, I read about high chances of getting twins if 1st pregnancy is a twin pregnancy. Keeping my finger crossed then I can really "close shop" liao. But probably my hubby will faint. hahaha!!

bbgirl: no. not preg. but then again ah.. haiz. suddenly 'out of wedlock' kind.. teng was like that.. skali ting this time round?.. haha.. talk too much liao.. must be too tired from work.. hence feel this way.. haiz

autum: i getting confused with ur tooth issue.. :p.. anyway.. ya. onli two classes yet i super inefficient. i wondered how i managed to mark so many classes (of 40s) every other day when was teaching.. and long long compos (nonsensical kind) somemore.. that's why i say.. my efficiency and effectiveness all time low.. jialat.. haiz..

u are horrible.. go do ur workplan now! :p

very good support that u giving ur SIL.. i hope she recovers soon

Autum,
poor you leh. Got so much problem with your molar & wisdom tooth.
Hope your bad molar get fixed.

Sorry to hear about your SIL too. Hope it's not that serious yet.

SQ: now i salute all those FTWMs like u here.. still got energy come here and yak?! wow.. i am impressed..

whey.. dun compete with me lah. i want to work for IRin leh..

Irin: i quit RP go work for u can???.. just dun make me mark reflections. :p:p
tell ur hb lah. lucky tohave u so 'fertile'.. :p one time produce many many.. haha... save time.. :p that's what i call economies of scale.. whahahaa..

SQ: think she dun mind since i bought for her, suppose to be for her to bring to her chinese history class but she bu4 she3 de2 use the LC bag as a "school" bag, kept in storage till now, then my SIL used it once that day and all of a sudden, the air bubbles all came out. My bag dun have this problem leh.. i think i need to bring downt o the boutique and ask.
Hey same as u, i dun mind another ger for my next one too leh..hehehe.

night SQ and carol.. me got to cook simple tofu for my poor ah boy liao. poor thing.. painful teething. haiz.. want to sayang him more liao..

(today die die must finish all the stupid grading.. coz i got another class coming! haiz!)

Me going to watch HEROES too.. Talk later, or tom..

Nite nite..

Pink: Leapfrog items arrive at vpost. But they haven't advised the payment. I read abt the shipping in the overseas spree. Hopefully it turns out ok.

Babygirl, SQ,
I m not sure who my SIL will be seeing.. that's why I feel that I must go along too. Maybe I am just being kaypoh.. I was asking my hubby just now, dunno if my SIL will find me a big kaypoh that I want to tag along. But I really worried for her.. so I think the best is if I also go there and listen and then ask some questions to the doc myself.. hopefully she will feel that I am supporting her and not trying to be a kaypoh.

Irin,
My molar is not a big issue at all.. i mean, if it's just pain, then pain lor.. at most i lose a tooth.. when I think of my SIL, cancer etc.. hiaz.. this is really nothing..

BBGirl,
earlier in the day, u said that hearing about cancers really gives us a perspective in life.. yes, I agree.. very often we worry too much about too many things, until we hear of all the other unfortunate things.. sigh!

Astro,
I m scrambling now to do work plan.. jialat, I just realised i haven't met my RO to discuss that and tomorrow I am on leave.. shucks!

Commercial time

Astro: Do u feel you don't have enuf time for Teng now that you've started working?

Actually I want to check with you your thots abt returning to the workforce leh. Despite being tired, you still think working keeps your sanity?
Honestly, I do want to "withdraw" from working life and to be able to enjoy life a bit. Having Anna gives me a very apt reason to excuse myself.

Autum: Yes, it changes everything in life. Frankly, I worry abt it sometimes. Cancer is so common these days, I worry either I kenna, or my hubby kenna.. Very afraid..

Hi Shopping Quees,
Yup lor....really nian2 tou1 yi1 ge4, nian2 wei3 yi1 ge4..hee....somemore their chinese horoscope is last and 1st...like that is you tou you wei...hahaha!!!

Babygirl, carol
u gals watching Heros finally? i've completed season 2..but then less than 15 episodes only due to writers' strike...so they cut short the show..everything became very quick at the 2nd half..wow lau damn pek chek, heard we'll have to wait for a long time for season 3...killing me!

i tried to watch 1 episode of prison break but didnt have the urge to continue watching..

Astro
wow cannot tell leh, u are so 'active' huh...must be pregnant i guess...so u'll be entitled to 3mths maternity rite?

autum
wats root canel? not teeth implant rite?
hahhaha sensitive topic, i'd surveyed a number of elderly, so far nobody has done that...

SQ,
I had a staff whom just left to take care of her newborn grandson. Wanted to persuade her to stay till after CNY but the thought of my own situation last time stopped me. Think her daughter needs her more than me.

YY,
don't have to fight. You & SQ can share the pay. hahaha.
economies of scale ... He'll tell me not good for his "economy". The thing is that he's still considering whether to continue with the Navy after 30yrs old. I know that he's tired of life with the military liao but he thought of staying put cos of us. I feel bad if he decides to stay put just cos we have a 3rd/4th child.

re: twins
i heard usually "twins" happens after a generation skip..e.g your grandma has twins in her generation, so most likely your mummy's generation dun have but when it comes to your generation, chances are much higher.

ya fertility pills do increase chance of twins...
i was taking clomid pills so that i can ovulate regularly, sometimes maybe 2 eggs could be released...

irin
im opposite as you...me dun know how many months then release 1 egg...hahhaa

how's everybody's weekend?
KPE is opened, thkg i can relak, but wrong! now extremely bz. in fact, since joining, this is the 1st time i'm so so bz. preparing tender for new proj...

Autum
so sorry to hear abt ur sil. be strong and be brave. i'm not a christian or catholic. but i also belive that God has a purpose for each event in our life. take care

Sal
jus wan to share my experience. after Jo was borned, abt 2 mths after actually, i went thru vv difficult times with hubby. M and Jo were beautiful kids, but Jo wasn't ez to take care and M was not adapting well at CCC. i was vv stressed. my Feb/Mar05 mommy friends say it's the hormones, adjusting back to normal levels, creating lots of havoc in us, thus the post-natal blues and mood swings. most MEN dun u/stand and they assume it's us trying to make use of the situation to throw tantrums, make demands. Men won't know how it's like to carry a baby for 9mths, giving birth, delivery and the after-effects. i went thru the pains of C-sect and all i got in return fr my hubby was his cursing, scoldings and shoutings. i got so depressed that i almost jumped. luckily i was still sane enuf to think of my 2 kids... my r'ship with hubby now is on the mend... but...

anyway it's not ez. sometimes i jus ignore hubby and hide in the room or watch tv.

Tiong
i bring back both my kids home everyday, w/o fail. unless it rains vv heavily, then i dun have a choice. if u can, it would be good to bring both back...

Astro
looks like u r settling well into ur job...

Pink: I remember you recommended Heroes. But always wrong timing dunno why. Just watched the episode and felt extremely confused. So there are good and bad heroes? The good ones want to save the world, and the bad ones go around killing other heroes?

Pax: Wah.. You're so soft-spoken and helpful on the forum. Can't tell you went through so much hardship and suffering. Jia you!

hey pax
are things getting better? thought of getting a 3rd party to help? it may take a bit of time to heal and come back to normal, but must perserve and try make efforts.

it's really not easy..which is why im hesitating to have 2nd one, i dun have the courage yet...

by the way, my maid asked me to get knee guard for leia to protect her 'beautiful' knees when she's crawling...is is necessary?

ok ok babygirl
the ultimate bad guy in season 1 is Syler, the guy with the ugly thick eyebrows and sideburn. Like other heros, he has the power to control things and throw them around, he also discovered that he can gain other Heros'power by eating their brain....so he's trying to find the other heros while some Heros are just beginning to discover their power.

oh by the way which episode is TV showing...

ha! told u gals i wanted to cook tofu for teng right? end up i gave some detailed steps and ask my mum to cook tomorrow.. haiz. nothing's done.. haiz.. anyway

autum: yalor. was abt to ask u if u met ur RO to discuss leh.. tomorrow meeting my RO.. timing is at her convenience.. chey. not that i want to complain leh. she has a baby.. me have also right? haiz.. cannot meet after work wor. so must meet early in the morning.. haiz..

bbgirl: i must admit. i dun have enough time.. i knock off at 6.. and most of the time.. i find myself staring at my watch.. and wanting to rush home ASAP to be with teng before he sleeps at 7pm.. and when i return.. he is very very excited.. and that makes me feel very happy and appreciated.. and i get more patient with him on weekends also.. coz i have too little time to be with him to scold him or get fed up with him now.. read somewhere that working mums or mums who dun see their toddlers can handle their trantrums much better a mother who is constantly see one.. i think that is very true in my case..
and yes.. i feel very shacked.. but i think i am realy better off working.. i know u dun buy the idea of self actualisation.. but for me that is impt
ehh. i think i stayed at home TOO long liao leh. almost 2 years.. i think 6 mths is a good breather for u

pink: haha. so far only 'active' once. if that time also dio.. i resigned to fate liao.. then SAHM again?! oh no!!! whahaha.. before carol capitalise and 'anyhow' spread rumour.. think better end this talk! whahahaha.. :p ya entitled to 3 mths maternity leave.. i think so. right autum?

Irin: yalor. not bad for his economy.. but children are bundles (burdens :p) of joy mah.. quick quick chop chop "finsih" everything.. and shake leg enjoy life mah! :p

pax: wah.. comig from a virgo who is emotionally quite stable.. it must be very bad from u after delivering JO and u right to say.. that sometimes men canot get it..like just now. i vexed over getting things done for teng. miser outside watching Tv.. haiz.. but have faith.. i think things between u and hb will get better
ehh.. settling well ah? if settling well.. me wun be MIA liao leh. hais.. tonight 'sleepless' night liao lor.. haiz.. u keep me entertained huh? :p

babygirl
clomid helps to induce ovulation, kind of drug that 'tells' our brain..."its time to release egg" hahhaa...my mense is haywire...so im depending on the pills to gauge when the egg will be released so that we can do our 'job' quickly...it may take a few rounds to regulate - to shorten my cycle..
quite a tedious process cos i need to see gynae to get the pills, take the pills for a no: of days, go back to scan egg size or whether there's egg etc...if there's no egg, or egg too small, she will increase the dosage to try 2nd, 3rd round

Pink: Thanks for the explanation. Dunno tv is which episode. BUt Sylar was featured and he suddenly had power - cos he killed someone and took over his power.

By the way, waht abt Hiro the Japanese guy?

Ok.. Got to read the posts tom.. Going to orh orh.. Nite nite..

pink
hubby has too much pride to get help lah.. *sigh*
knee guard? my Jo too chor lor. she'll yank it off. if Leia will do the same, put for her also no use lah.. heee..

bbgirl, astro
having a baby is supposed to be a happy thing.. for me, there were times i wondered if i shld have the 2 of them. i dun regret but i'm jus vv vv sad that my r'ship with hubby has deteroiate so much. there's not a day when we won't get angry with ea other. i miss the old days w/o kids... i love my kids... i miss hubby too... *sigh* it's getting beta, but...
i appreciate that he takes care of all the housework. i basically cook and keep bz in the kitchen. he even bathe the kids, but that's not wat i want..

astro
i can be bz getting things done, hubby jus sit ard reading newspaper... the kids, well, play on their own... it's the reality and facts of life...

HEROS
i jus watch and saw snippets... interesting, but doubt i can follow unless i watch dvd...

pink
i fin watching The Snow Queen.. so sad... but Hyun Bin is shaui!

ya Astro
kind childish lah, but i like supernatural stuff...special power, cool...

bingo leh, u so smart...its polycystic ovaries...
quite lucky to strike...i have friends who have no problem like mine, and still cannot conceive, guess leia is the best prize i strike so far, 4D never have such luck..hahhaa

babygirl
ya syler accumulated a lot of different power..so this season, its about preventing 1 of the important heros from dying in his hand...

pax: have u then ask urself. what do u want? and do u also know what ur hb want? similarly.. does he know what u want too??

i for one can't keep my mouth shut.. if i am unhappy.. it shows realy obviosu..put me with an Aries man = TROUBLE...

i envy u all.. virgoans.. who can keep emotionally stable and detached at all times.. and have such high EQ.. if i am not happy.. Miser kena... and i lost count of the times i screamd/scold/sulk at him becoz of teng..lucky he is a patient man.. else sure quite jialat.. given i have a very bad temper.. and i agree with u. i miss the old days when me and miser can spend time under the stars talking abt the philosopies of Life.. now ah. IMPOSSIBLE! i desperately need to get out of sg.. but Teng is a concern lah.. haiz.. anyway..

with the maid coming in. it is going to be lesser privacy for us liao.. hmmm..

pax
now everyone is crazy about the korean coffee shop show...my mum finished watching, i will take over...

Heros- i have the HDVD, i circulated in my whole office, if you like i can pass to you after this guy completed it.

pax,
maybe both of u need time to cool off, after a while, u have to put down your pride if you miss him so much, but did he also try to give in a bit?
i think at 10mths, Jo is easier to manage than newborn stage? try to talk and laugh about the 2 kids to break the ice?
consider not bad leh, he can do housework...my hubby only does 1 thing = bath leia + play with her while i rush to bath or poo.

pink: if i ever have a supernatural power.. it would be the ability to read one's mind.. that for me can solve many of my problems! heehee

really ah? :p heehee. i guess one.. coz i have a fren who also has this.. then her period.. super irregular one.. can one whole yr no menses.. then come once. super heavy kind.. ehh. i dunno if this is considered good or bad.. but i read that polycistics ovaries can have 'adverse' effects.. facial hair growth and wieght issues as such..my fren quite overweight and obsese,,, how come i dun see that in u ah? :p hmmm come to think of it. if dun wnat to conceive.. polycistic ovaries very good contraceptives :p

astro
for now, i wan my promotion, so that i get a pay raise. then i wan to grow old with hubby, watch my kids grow up, get married, have children. i'm vv simple. i dun need diamonds (although it would be nice to get one, heee). i dun need gifts or flowers. i earn and spend my own money. i think he knows wat i wan, but i dunno lah..

ok, enuf of me...

astro
ya my gynae is also very puzzled why im not the typical obese type...anyway...i also took some paoshen + some herbs to 'activate' my ovaries...chinese medical hall said its called "ji Yin" (Yin Yang that Yin)..so im not sure which method help me to conceive...

hey mind reader ah...the police guy in the show has this power..so he can solve cases easily...

hi everyone..

veryberry,
the slot is for 10am? cannot la... too early liao... bel have to slp at this hr... 11am den i can make it...

pax,
i need to ask... bel got alot of phelme(don noe how to spell), and i got remaining of the pheleme med... can i give her? also the last time dr gave cough med, not eaten at all, can give too?

sahm vs ftwm
wad i feel is, both got good and bad... if u are working, u can spend the money, no one can say anything about it... of cos, have to sacrifice the time... cos u will have less time with baby... wont lost touch with the world... hb and mommie is equal.. both working...

not working: have to stay at home do everything(every women hate it!). go out have to bring baby along... if don wish to bring, den have to ask someone to take care, den must see the face of the person... also cannot come back so late, at the same time u worry about whether have he/she drink water, milk, nap ect... use money, have to think twice, use too much, kena scold or nag... if everyday bring baby out for shopping or some other gathering with frens, long hrs, come back get scolding from hb(cos he sure worried baby might be over tired).

this is wad i m feeling now... but after all, i rather take care of baby myself rather den putting her in my mil's hands...

pax:
shy virgo.. dun want attention on u.. esp in a public space like this forum..
.. ok.. wun talk abt this pt anymore.. but eh... just one last pt.. dun assume/think.. if there is really a good time.. ask him if he knows .. u might just be surprised that what u think he knows abt u.. might not be what u want..

pink: i think we do complement each other rather well.. u saw us together right? hmm.. he will 'retreat' into the background while i go 'flirt' and socalise.. but then i depend on his logic and rationality to live my life..(finances and grounding of emotions as such).. there are times i wish he can be more outgoing, flamboyent, more 'automatic'..more romantic (gestures .. not ideas.. he can be quite romantic in terms of ideas. but seldom anything concrete..haiz).. sometimes i can 'fall for' guys who are witty and flamboyent.. but somehow i keep myself in check.. haha. i know in this world, and this life, no other man except miser can tolerate me liao .. and i thank my fairy god mother.. that given all my flaws.. i have a good and reliable man.. but ah.. stinginess and shyness are pack of the package leh.. haiz..

just to add.. i think.. in this relationship.. Miser gives more. and i take more.. seriously. i feel this way. i tend to take him for granted.. ops

pink, wah i read abt your thing about twins skipping one generation then i rem my grandma had twins. hmm...

pax, sth now i also thinking whether it's wise to have more than 1 kid cuz no matter how nice hb is, the men just dun get it. and it gets exasperating trying to get them to get it. with 2 kids in tow, i think it's more difficult. hope things work out better with your hb and you. maybe you shld take a break just with hb and yourself.

re: sahm vs ftwm
age old question but everything has its pros and cons. but i totally agree that sahm is seemingly on call 24/7. at least working can take leave but when you take leave as sahm, you kinda feel bad and guilty. sigh...

re: korean dramas
can go to http://www.mysoju.com to watch korean/jap dramas and movies online

yvonne, is bel better?

pink: i rememerbed. when i was a teen.. and totally franatic abt astrology.. i used to do 'extensive research' on tarus and capricon as my potential hb/bf lei.. then will have my 'radar' on for these two signs.. then one fine day.. i realised i neglected the shy virgo..went read up a bit.. and Miser appeared shortly after! ha! so funny right? :p and it is also because of dating Miser.. that my grades for Uni improve.. else ah.. HORRIBLE ah.. pple date.. studies get neglected.. i date.. gets better! ha! till this day.. i still scold miser for comig into my life so late.. else i will have been a Science PHD liao leh! .. haiz