(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hahah astro
can tell from the outing, he seems to be the patient and giving sort, u lucky woman, dun complain about him okie...no man is perfect. 1 hard + 1 soft if not tough...im opposite...im the soft type..hahhaa
you can take him for granted but must give him sweet surprises sometimes, some men turn bad in the later years, u never know..esp. after they become rich :p

Yvonne
how's bel? is she better?

btw since CNy is coming, i thought of angbao, and i kinda realise my mil didnt give leia any angbao for her full month leh....

pink: yalor. i sometimes think he flirting outside on days when he comes home late from work leh.. ya. i know. he very 'attactive' .. i dun mean looks hor.. heehee.. coz have financial capablities.. and the most arrogant part of him.. he knows he is good catch!!! wah lau.. i can't stand him. want to ah bish him flat flat.. but hor. somehow.. , given his nerdy looks, he very super confident of himself one leh. trash him. he smiles at u at.. arghh.. can't take this.. sure lose if play waiting game with him one..
but he does have his limit.. and it seems that noone except me can make him angry. and yet i just keep stepping on his archiles heel at times.. haha :p
whey. i also very 'soft' one leh.. with him. i allow him to 'control' me hor.. whahaha.. :p

alamak.. i cannot make it liao. reflection not graded. but eyelids drooping.. haiz. i going off liao. need wake up at 5am to work.. haiz.. take care everyone .. night

moogen, pink,
fever go away liao... but flu and cough worsen... don noe y...

pink,
leia's full mth nv fall on cny rite? bel also nv receive any ang bao from pil... but hb's family tradition is to give a gold leg chain...

yvonne, bel is viral infection right? just brought domie to see PD cuz he's sick too. viral also and PD said it will last for around 3-4 days to as long as a week. i guess can only monitor and see how.

yvonne
u monitor her flu and cough...did doc give u flu and cough med too? if not better tomorrow, go see doc and get...

no lah, i mean CNY coming, so i thought about angbao, then i remember leia's full mth no angbao or anything from mil...FIL gave us quite a few vouchers to buy her stuff...my mum surprised me, gave me a very big angbao despite her low income of $800 per mth..
so i say im more tolerant towards her nowadays..last time i used to yell at her for favouring and protecting my bro more

moogen,
ya... the dr at a&e also said the same thing... and she said now alot of children have the same infection... so don let anyone touch domi...

pink,
she onli give flu... cos tt time when we went to see her, she don have cough... she onli said tt if the cough come attack her, den monitor, if veri jia lat, go see dr again...

is ok la... no angbao... maybe they are too happy and forget everything liao... tt time bel's full mth, we nv get her any birthday cake too... onli remember to sent those cakes and red eggs to relative... this already veri busy liao... lol...

yvonne, really ah? then really have to stay at home these few days. he just cough till puke just now. sigh... so poor thing. then teething at the same time.

pink, heh see if your MIL give for leia's one-year old party?

yvonne
huh..then better monitor closely, tomorrow see how, u better rest early too..must be tired..

oh i worse leh, i only send or pass vouchers to pple, no mood, cockeye that time..very sian.

mummies, sorry to nag again...
<font color="ff0000">CCT CNY Spree, if cannot form 22pcs (4 more to go) by tomorrow, I will order the 1st 12pcs before they become OOS okie?</font>

THE BINGOS
Code: 30664
Colour: Dark Grey
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2762
Qty: 6 (Pax, Pinkpink, Starfruit,Angel,SAL, Pink's Colleague Gwen)

Code: 10708
Colour: Grey
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2890
Qty: 2 (Hope &amp; SAL)

Code: 30679
Colour: Brown
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2966
Qty: 2 (Hope, Rina - my colleague)

Code:10697
Colour: 2 Yellow, 2 White
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2624
Qty: 4 (Hope,Pax-Yellow, Pax,Pink-White)

Code: 30661
Colour: Black
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2763

Code:30630
Colour: Pink
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2416
Size: L (Michelle &amp; Angel)
Qty: 2

Total = 18pcs

First 12 pcs of clothes: US$20
Every Additional 10pcs: US$12

moogen
poor domi boy...i can only remember his smiling face....
hahaaha see how lah, i seriously dun think she remember her birthdate.
its my mum and leia's greatgrandgranny, kept nagging every mth...today is leia 3mths lunar birthday...5th mth..etc..kekke

aiya me go sort out JE orders...their service becoming very bad due to overwhelming orders i guess. i had some queries on the shipping fee, they drag and answer me after 2 days and by the time i make paypal payment, a lot of items went OOS already...

nite mummies

night pink. anyway my MIL also cannot rem his bday. always asking how old is he now, can speak or not now, eating solids or not now, calling papa/mama now?

moogen: aiyo my poor son-in-law sick ah. u must take care of him leh! n oso urself. as sahm, very easy to fall sick cos we r with them all day! u take more vit c too ok?! and sayang sil for me hor! kiss kiss... =*

Autumn,

It is good that you tag along to your SIL appointment cuz sometimes she may not be able to ask the right questions for herself at that point of time. In fact, it is better for her to seek second opinion with regards to diagnosis and treatment. Always seek second opinion when diagnosed with a serious illness.

Pinkpink, YY,

I'm also diagnosed with PCOS in my youth. See, even after birth, my cycle is still iffy. Have my first proper menses only after YT is 9 mths old! But hor, though I diagnosed with PCOS, I actually accidentally conceived hor, no fertility pills or anything. In fact, it wasn't even a planned pregnancy... And do I look hairy and obsese?

moogen,
bel also teething.... but i don see anything coming... hopefully is not the molar... she have been pooing super watery this few days... dr gave the diarroea med liao... also no use... super jia lat... can go out, wrap domi up... wahahaha... today i bring bel out, i keep "siam-ing" ppl when they trying to get near her... wahaha...

pink,
voucher better... i sent voucher to those staying veri far... if not petrol cannot cover la... wahaha... machiam courier service free cake lei... lol... ai ya, i cannot slp yet... hair haven dry...

Yvonne,

Flu and cough are signs of the body fighting the infection. Fever also actually. Usually they will worsen for a while before getting better. Think of yourself when sick. If viral infection, avoid giving too much medication unless it is affecting her sleep etc. Even for us, try not to take medicine if it is just viral infection. Cuz the medicine DOES NOT fight the infection, they only alleviate the symptoms. And sometimes I think they delay the body from clearing the infection.

mejo,
ok... i shall stop giving her med for tml... let her free from med for one day... she hate it lei... see how it goes... cos i remember i stop her fever med for more den 12hrs... tot she recover liao... after tt she recover 2 days later...

mejo,
oh ya... the clips are veri nice... hope bel wont pull it out when it is on her hair... she like to pull this strings and curly curly things... jia lat... lol...

hi march mummies,
can ask how many solid meals do u feed yr bb now?
also, how much ounces fo milk does yr bb drink per day?

seems like my gal milk intake reduce a lot recently, any of u have such experience?

Busy sorting out our photo (still sorting from last week ;P) realizes my house is really difference before and after Elisha arrive, planning to take leave to clean my house.

Starfruit,
How is you cake design? Finalized liao? we selected pine garden too cos I like their cake.

Starfruit / michelle,
I ordered Elisha’s banner thru celebrate express, but they make a wrong one. The outer label is correct but open up, totally wrong things lor. Then I wait for 2months+ no reply at all, keep calling and sms the spree organized, in the end I got refund and lost abt $2.3 exchange rate diff + $15 freight. So my advice is try not to order from them cos the accountability is not there.

Jyun,
Any news on the first batch ON orders?

Want to share good news, Elisha trying to stand without holding anything. She also stand up from squatting position once yesterday night, maybe she forgot to hold onto the gate cos she too exited to see her daddy ;P

One more things hor, she is finally teething liao.

ok. just finished shopping.

back to replies.
autum, hope your sil is not that bad leh. u know? my dad's tumor report is still not out yet, dunno what these ppl in Msia are doing.. aiyo. take so long? i asked my sis to fly back from sarawak and supervise this issue liao. is it better to let my dad come Singapore and check? seriously i have no idea.

Pax, u tough woman. see u small small size, smile smile everyday u hiding so many things within yourself. anyway, i guess HORMONES really play a part. My hb is soft soft character type, so i am lucky this time. but if i have No. 2, i doubt that he can stand my nonsense again.
Astro, u lucky woman, u know? and i think both of you and hb, yi1 ge4 yuan4 da3, yi1 ge4 yuan4 ai2.

tiong... you productive mama. so how is everything now?

tian dun nap much recently, she just dun want to sleep. sigh!! see how la, she naps twice a day now, 1 hour each or less than that. but night time she KO all the way.

irin, so i can see SQ and astro helping u at your cafe next time? do u need cleaning auntie? or they do cleaning for you too. haha!

Mejo!
we are in the same boat! sometimes pple say when u dun try, u strike easier cos u dun stress abt it!

<font color="ff0000">CCT CNY SPREE</font>

THE BINGOS
Code: 30664
Colour: Dark Grey
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2762
Qty: 7 (Pax, Pinkpink, Starfruit,Angel,SAL, Pink's Colleague Gwen, QQ)

Code: 10708
Colour: Grey
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2890

Code: 30679
Colour: Brown
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2966
Qty: 2 (Hope, Rina - my colleague)

Code:10697
Colour: 2 Yellow, 2 White
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2624
Qty: 4 (Hope,Pax-Yellow, Pax,Pink-White)

Code: 30661
Colour: Black
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2763

Code:30630
Colour: Pink
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2416
Size: L (Michelle,Angel &amp; QQ)
Qty: 3

Code: 10389
Colour: Grey (QQ), Pax (?)
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=1642
Size: L
Qty: 2 (QQ &amp; Pax?)

BINGO BINGO BINGO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Total = 22pcs

First 12 pcs of clothes: US$20
Every Additional 10pcs: US$12

hah Huajing!
too late liao....im sorry, cos we tried so hard finally reached the quota 22pcs...

btw congrats to Elisha the cutie pie! starting to become adventurous i guess!

Astro, Pink: Hey, I think as women we need to protect ourselves for the worst - ie if the hubby turns to another woman. So we need to keep our si fang qian. And if possible, be the one in the family who's controlling the purse strings. For my maid, very poor thing.. I tell her the same. That she shd save all her money and not send it back anymore..

Pax: Not good to let such feelings go unnoticed, unspoken. Seems that you have both cooled off and may be a good time to bring it up nicely to discuss again. I have a question. Do u mean to say that if there are no children now, you and hubby would still be loving?? I doubt so. The children is the excuse, need to explore deeper.

QQ: Anna only has 2 full teeth on the lower gum, and 2 just emerging side teeth on the upper gum. I find it very weird the teeth grow in this order. She loves it when we brush her teeth using the finger toothbrush and when we apply detinox on her gums with the toothbrush.

bbgirl,
keira also has the same 4 in the same order as anna. however, her upper are fully erupted and when she bites! my left is bruised already!
since she started teething in early Dec uptill now, she recently only started biting ppl.
Her Victims:Grandma, her Daddi and Mummi !

hi mummies, RE: KINDERMUSIK.

no lah, i never said it's 10am. Astro just assumed ... assumed wrongly la. :p

slot is for 11am. today is the day THAT trial class confirmed. Kindermusik just called me. they will not take up perm class, so we have the sun 11am slot! yippee.

I'm gonna email the list over now.
Astro, since teng wakes only at 10am, 11am also no good for you isit? COuld you confirm via sms - 98453361? tks.

In the meantime, if anyone is keen to be added, pls call me. I'll email the list over first. must CHOPE!

Pink,
Alamak me too slow liao
nevermind lah see anyore order lor.

She bo bian, got nothing much for her to play inside the playyard so she try to explore around.

Michelle,
Keira start biting ppl? aiyo you make me link to vampire lei.
You learn to bake cake right, do they teach to make cookies for bb?

QQ, your dad had a tumour? just a personal opinion that it may be better to send him over her for a look. my cousin had a blood clot in his brain and his sister who's a doc in Msia, insisted he came here for medical help instead. but one thing, when i saw the bill i almost fainted.

Michelle: Really in the same order? Then it's not so abnormal lah..
Hey, you got to teach K not to bite people. Need to discipline that it's painful and it's wrong to bite people... Don't become her victims and accomplices at the same time..

<font color="aa00aa">wah so many topics for me to comment...

re: Lasik
Yah am doing it next week. *scary/excited* In fact i can only do lasik on one eye which is my left eye 'cos my right eye has a scar due to my cornea infection in Nov06. Dr is afraid that she might not be able to cut across the scar as the scar has taken. So it is advisable to have PRK done on my right and lasik on my left. So i will have the procedure done on 23 and 24Jan. Heheh... hopefully can spend my CNY mei3 mei3 de.

Aiyah why do so fast cos my hb say he wants to have a princess soon. So yesterday while the staff was explaining the lasik thingie to me, his eyes become big when heard about pregnancy and ask me what is it about pregnancy and lasik. I told him if i am pregnant, I cannot do the procedure and have to wait 3mths after delivery and the test done will no longer be valid. So he urge me to kaodim it asap so no need to worry. hahaha...

Re:Mense/ Fertility
Aiyoh me also PCOS. Last friday went for post-natal checkup and gynae asked on mense. I told him i missed a month and confirm not pregnant. So he checked and said that I am not ovulating at all. sighhh.. so he prescribe hormone pills for me which suppose to induce menses once I complete the course. Then on the day2 of my mense, I am suppose to start on clomid. Apparently till now, I still haven't got my mense even though I have finished my hormone pills. Sighh... I guess just luck that some of us has more difficulty to conceive compare to others.</font>

bbgirl,
i told her not suppose to bite ppl with her teeth liao, her teeth are used to chew food but dunno how much she undersatnd.

huajing,
the class i went last year is for cupcake decoration. class decoration is still on my list. havent go yet. baking i learn from book nia.

hey giolyn
so u are really trying TRYING ah...
aiyo when i think about the process of taking clomid, i feel so sian. my mense is 4-5months once...bad bad

for my case, my gynae mix metformin and clomid..

do u want to consider drink some chinese herbs, tell them its for ovulation, some will recommend Bai Feng Wan which doesnt work for me...

Babygirl
Anna so guai likes to brush teeth, Leia likes the taste of the toothpaste but she hates it when i use cloth to clean her mouth or her face. how do u cleanse away the toothpaste or just leave it?

btw the japanese guy Hiro in Heros has the power for travel in time, he plays a big part.

Pink: Try using the finger toothbrush instead of cloth. I think she likes the sensation of the toothbrush massaging her gums. Actually she likes taste of the toothpaste too cos she will suck on the toothbrush.. I think the toothpaste is good for eating as well, cos babies don't know how to gurgle and throw the water out. We use water to clean and wipe the outside of the mouth after brushing, then apply detinox.

SQ: You can massage her gums. She will be delighted. Do you apply detinox to ease teething discomfort? We squeeze some on the toothbrush and apply on her gums.

baby girl
thks for the tips
i bought detinox and only applied once. cos she doesn't seem to suffer any discomfort leh.

and cham liao. she's a suck to zzz bb. now how to give her milk and then brush and still let her zzz?

how does anna do it?

baby girl,
i'm VERY angry with my hubby this am cos YE fell from the bed. VERY angry is an understatement.

right now, i feel like i can never forgive him that kind of anger.

my mums and frens and pple around me always tell me i should thank my lucky stars he can tahan me and i should just shut up.

i dunno if i'm pushing my luck sometimes

pink
thks 4 ur sms..
Grey for me.. how's the cutting for CCT? u think i can take M or L? my bust is 34-35", waist 28-29"

back to work.. so bz.. sian

SQ
hubby ever told me he will nvr forgive me if i let M fall fr the bed again.. M fell several times.. jus put urself in his shoes if u say that to him, k?

SQ: Anna just fell off the bed last week. It was my fault - no one else was around but me. She cried and cried until she fell asleep. I felt really bad she fell and wished I could turn back time to catch her before she fell.
I was crying when I called my hubby and told him abt it. He was concerned with how she fell and where she knocked herself, more than getting angry with me. Don't get angry with him lah - am sure he felt very bad and guilty too. Watch that YE is ok after the fall - more impt.

Pax: Get your hubby to be the one watching M, instead of you. Easy for him to say and do I hear a threat there from him? Buay tahan.. He's saying it as if it's in your control and your alone that M doesn't fall off. You might as well tell him you will never forgive him if M doesn't get in XYZ school next time.

baby girl,
you know what. my hubby would have reacted exactly the same way as yours if i were the one who was around when YE fell

that's why sometimes i feel machiam i'm v ba4 dao4 when i treat him otherwise. guess i was already v v buay song with the little things for a while. must be me lah