(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Michelle
she has 2 fashion coordinators....hahhaa

btw the dresses by that old lady looks good, dun mind getting...is she your fren's grandma?

re: cake
seems like there are alot to see to for a party. 1st location, then deco, then cake, food, invitations & blah blah ... It's not even near yet & I'm already so "stressed" over it liao.

re: cake
We all had the same thinking about the number 1 cake. hahaha! I also thought of getting a pooh bear cake with the number 1. So 'mei chuang yi' hor? But too lazy to source liao. hehehe.

Pink,
Leia looks so sweet in her qi pao.
Don't think Reyes will look that sweet, that's why not getting her any qi pao for this new year.

re: flat
Can say you wanna move near care-giver or near workplace. But care-giver better chance.
Mine's 4 room currently but I hacked 1 of the room so became 2 now. And the living room's also too small for the both of them.

re:DeCharacter
agree with Autum about the boss. I took my makeover photos there few years back. They are good with makeover cos they do alot of make ups for models & shows. But don't really like their attitude & photoshoot.

Yvonne: ur patrick not cheong dog lah.. clifford a big red dog, patrick is another red dog.. diff dog diffick to name. so did u go buy another patrick to stand by incase u loose this one.

Irin: ur party next mth leh, urs should be the 1st among us, so u ordered the cake yet? ecreative has a 3D pooh cake. i got the agar agar lady contact as well..can make a pooh agar agar..but her agra agar damn expensive leh.

Starfruit,
I thot u are just doing a simple family party, but u ordering cake and argar-argar too? Now you are planning for a big party is it? Where will you be holding huh?

Mummies, any ideas for venue?

starfruit,
ya lor, the week after CNY. Gotta order everything before CNY else will be too late. I saw the 3D pooh cake in ecreative, quite ex. So probably will just get a 2D one.
My hubby will sure jump at me if I spend too much on the cake. He was already nagging at how much I spent for the chalet & decor stuff liao. Can I have the agar agar contact also? Tks.

pink: i will try and see if i can pass moogen's stuff to ur MIL later today ok.
The baby featured on the homepage of decharacter looks veryfamiliar, i think i have seen this baby before at the Hey Baby Contest, she was the participant just before me. Hey is this the boss's baby?

Autum: ya for immediate family and maybe just my very very close frens.. my family already about 20pax liao.. like wat QQ say, i like cake and agar agar so take this opportunity to order lor.. but i might give the agar agar a miss cos a bit expensive.

Autum: i am doing it at home.. still deciding if i wanna try and cook for the party or get catering..but hubby more incline to cater.. anyone has good and reasonably priced catering contact for maybe 20 to 25 ppl??
I prefer at home, is she cranky, i can just let her sleep..hehehe.. but down side is that there is major cleaning up req after the party.

Irin/All interested party,

I just called the ballonrus, (Rosie) for the helium rental. there are 2 tanks that I think we can rent.
1. 30 ballons @ $40
2. 50 ballons @ $60
* 1 ballon = 11 inches
** each rental is for 4 days

Possible to do get a discount if we are able to combine our orders.
ie. mummies with bb on the same week can share 1 tank
March Wk 1
March Wk 2
March Wk 3
March Wk 4

Anyone interested ????

alternatively, their charges for non-rental tank are $ 2/balloon (18inches) $2-5 if balloon are bigger than 18inch

michelle: ya i saw that cake too.. but i tot it did not really look like pooh leh, tot they could have made it look more like pooh.. it just look like a normal organge bear to me :p

Pink,
yes, the old lady is my good frend's grandma.
she actually charge RM 20-40/dress. if you interested, i see whether my frend can get some pictures to show you

Michelle: u doing party in march ah? K b-day in april leh.. so how u rent the tank?
isit dangerous to pick up the helium tank ourselves?? won't explode right?? this is my fear of renting my own helium tank!

star,
no lah, K's bday end april. so call to find out more. coz planning to get ballons, so much find out this nitty gritty stuff before i order stuff ;p

ops, shouldnt say tank, cannister babe!
dun want to explode in our face

Astro
hahah i also dunno y i always so busy either.. but i learning to cut all unnecessary things away.. even if my sister-in-law wanna look after my gal i willingly to let her look over nite where i can have a good rest!!!! So take care ... if u going to gymboree this Saturday then let me know.... i'm not sure if my mum wanna go she still haven't make up her mind highly will be me and my gal ...she will enjoy the MRT ride this time as compare to previous ...i hope so

Cakes - wow mummies getting all the expensive cake!!
Any catering used or sugguestion???

err..who is cutie jace?
btw we bought the qipao from bangkok, bought 1pc, separates, sleeve, sleeveless, different colours.

for birthday parties, is it better to do it for lunch or dinner? any advice?

michelle
post some of her dresses!

pink: cutie is a new mummy in here.

Pink: i think best is choose a time when its after Leia's nap, so she won't be cranly..heheh

Michelle,
I stay in a condo, but no use. cos mine is a very small one.. so the function room is really pathetic! That's why I am looking for venues.. i suppose my last resort is to do it at my place.. but i don't want to do cleaning up. Even if it's at the function room, people will surely want to come to my house etc.. so I will still need to prepare some stuff.. which I really don't want to do lor.. sianz!

Starfruit,
argar argar sounds nice leh.. she got special designs?

hey starfruit
ok..im thinking 12pm - 2pm but leia sleeps till 12plus..so if i have it at 2pm, everyone will be hungry by then...maybe 1-3pm better...

wow super duper angry...Im replying client's email for some online orders and this person is super rude, i told him the timeline in our T&Cs and he said it seems like we are deliverying something to Planet Mars, and he used words like " I DEMAND...DO IT NOW"
wow im cracking my brain how to be polite and suan him, or simply ignore

starfruit, no hurries for my shoes k. if you're doing the celebration at your home, maybe engage a part-time cleaner just to do the cleaning up after that? if not just thinking about it super sian.

pink, leia looks so good in the qipaos. i like the yellow one esp. sth different for cny.
if you're doing party, think lunch better. dinner end of the day, higher tendency for bb to be cranky.

pink, wah, i dislike unreasonable clients. shld think of a way to put your foot down in a polite way. has he signed the contract? then he shld have seen the t&c mah.

hey moogen
..anyway sometimes im really amazed how rude some pple can be...are they human, i wonder?

like the recent Quan Yi Feng case..she slapped her hubby 3 times...hahha...my fren's aunt saw the incident...she really slap

good, i stick to lunch then.

pink, really? she slapped her hb in public? didn't read abt that. yah lor, clients sth think they pay a bit of money then the world belongs to them. everyone have to yield to their whims and fancies... sigh.

irin/autum: wait i go get the email and post here. she has over 50 design of agar agar..my hubby say i crazy coz the agar agar is really expensive, she quoted me $42 for one of the agar agar i think i will give it a miss..maybe i should consider making it myself!!! much cheaper leh.

moogen: ya lor, the cleaning up sucks..heheh.. so where u celebrating domi's bday? started planning yet?
i should be able to pass by pink's MIL shop later if it does not rain..hehe. will sms after i pass it there, no trouble at all.. pink's MIL shop very very near my home.

pink: why the clients so sacarstic one.. aiya some ppl are just so plain rude..think one of the virture i wanna instill in Rae is not to be rude. QYF really slap her hubby ah?? i tot its just Wan3 Bao4 news and it was exergerated.

Pink: Rae sleeps from 12:30/1pm to 3pm.. i think i will do from 3 to 5pm.. kinda like a after high tea/early dinner thingy..hehe.. i want her to sleep bao3 bao3 so that she can be on her best behaviour during her party... this will ensure that i get good photos on that day too..hahaha

starfruit, hb and me are super procrastinators. till now still haven't decide wat to do, or whether to do it or now.

pink, i also feel like getting wii too. there was a tieup with singnet broadband a few weeks back. too bad no more already.

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies, what is the latest news huh? MIA for sometimes cos keep coughing.

Pinkpink, I have Star card (one of those card which mummies should have). If you want let me know.

Wah mummies thinking of bb bday cake liao huh. Aiyah cake taste nice and pretty can liao ultimately the byproduct is the same. hahaha.. </font>

I have been gone for the longest time ...

Hi giolyn!

Doesn't matter how nice the cake will taste, baby is going to smash it anyway

saffy: welcome back.. wha very long nevr see u liao. how is jonas?? aiyo.. baby is not gonna smash the cake lah, its more for mummy and frens..thats why the cake must taste nice..hahaha.

next time when our babies are bigger, then i think we will let then choose the cake of their choice.

now its for the mummies who are choosing, admiring and eating the cake

warehouse sale
Date: 24.01.2008 - 26.01.2008
Time: 9.00 am - 8.00pm
Venue: No 43 Tampines Street
Ground Floor,
Singapore 528887

this was the one i was lookin forward to in Dec, juz in time for CNY !