(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,

How's your first day of facilitation? I'm going to have mine tomorrow instead of next week. LEO is a pain...

Pinkpink

Leia look so pretty! In the last photo, she looks like she can walk and talk already. Talking about wii, I was playing Xbox360 last night on the projector screen, so shiok. Cuz normally hubby watch movie on projector screen and I dun get to use it but this week he is away in camp.

michelle
how come most sales is in the east side...

mejo
leia has chao lao (mature) look..eveyone said tat..she looks like 1yr+ girl, no more baby look tho she's not big size.
me and hubby kept saying "look at her, she has grown so much and so fast"

Pinkpink,

I think it is mainly due to her hair. My girl also very mature look. Even when she is less than a month old. But now, I feel she looks comparatively more baby cuz of her small size.

Star: Didn't mean to disappear. Have been extremely, extremely busy at work! Haven't thought seriously abt the party. Will call close friends and relatives round for a buffet. As for cake, I like Pooh. So shd be getting a Pooh one..

Pink: Hey, Leia looks good in the CNY clothing!

Have I missed out a lot? Really too busy to log in..

pink,
i know, most of the slaes plc are @ the eastside.
my gfs keep asking me move over to the east to be nearby them

i remb in 2006 when i went, we left at 8am on sat mornng as we had arrange to meet some frends.
we have an early start then ard 9.30, we have breakfast break. only managed to leave thr aft 1pm.
oh yes, have applied leave 1/2 day pm to meet my gfs liao. luckli my office only 10mins away nia

btw, have anyone tried littlebali @ Lock road?
my boss inviting all of us to celebrate Q4 results

hi girls
MIA for so long, bcos my laptop died on me last week, my hubby's new fujitsu tablet not delivered yet, hopefully next wk. and my new one would be delivered in 2 wks. now using my sis' lappie. bz bz, bcos now preparing tender doc for new pjt. sian man..

star
the agar agar u won't regret. it's vv vv nice. and it's HUGE! and James provide a candle too for M's 1st bday. we had the Pooh agar agar plus a sweet secerts cake... he blew candle 2x!
http://engmatthew.blogspot.com/2006/03/birthday-party.html

re: receipes
i know some of u have sms me, asking for receipes. i try to upload on facebook or Mar07 blog.. will let u gals know.

me gg to bom bom and do work.. sian.. so long nvr bring work back, now got to do work..

Pax,
wow, the Pooh agar agar looks really nice! How much is that? Is it the same contact as the one Starfruit gave?

Starfruit,
any way to view other designs from this agar-agar supplier?

pax: damn expensive leh.. i ask them to quite the HK one, its $42 leh.. i a bit sim tia to spend so much on agar agar.. i think james's price increased by at least 30% since 2 years back.

autum: u email james, he will revert with a pdf odc, they have over 50 designs to choose from.

hubby is flying off for a biz trip tomorrow nite.. will be gone for 1 week.. gotta handle Rae alone during this time, i very stress now leh, just thinking about it.. *sian* lah.

pax: i was just telling my hubby that u say the agar agar is very worth it.. he ask me why dun we just order it..but $42 leh, very expensive!

Starfruit,
I saw Pax's agar agar for Mathew.. it looks very big leh.. I was wondering if maybe I should just order that, and not have a cake.. cos afterall not many people like to eat cakes nowadays.. so just used that to replace? Is it funny? I just emailed to James..

autum: agar agar to replace the cake.. also can i think..the agar agar is definitely cheaper than a cake but hor its quite expensive considering its just agar agar lor.
u can check if her can do cream piping of EJ's name on the agar agar.. i have not seen any text decor on their agar agar thus far.
eh, u dun like to eat cake ah? i tot a lot of ppl likes to eat cake one..hehe

Starfruit,
I like to eat expensive cake! hahaha.. i must have eaten too many cheapo cakes cos i too cheapo to buy expensive ones.. haahaha.. Expensive cakes as in those good cheese cakes or rich choc cakes.. dun really like those usual sponge/cream cake that we see in the neighbourhood bakeries..

pax
i love that top! but has yet to seen in Je and whatever!

starfruit
home alone? your mil and sil can help?

michelle
i like east side...but not too east...a lot of private house and condos in east..nice..and air fresher
i had thoughts of shifting into resale condo in east side...bigger space

Starfruit,
i just went to take another look at Pax's Matthew's Pooh agar-agar. there is text on it you know.. Matthew's name was on the agar-agar..

Pink,
east side got danger of earth quake leh.. I m serious.. in time to come.. Singapore will get hit and east side will be first cos nearest to Indo.. already now, alot of the homes in the east will shake badly when got earthquake in Indo.. and some of the private homes hor.. got crack lines etc.. ok, this is not to scare any one staying in the east... but sometimes I really wonder when will the day come when SG really gets affected by earthquake.

mejo: ok.. cool..the LEO ah.. haiz. UT today right?? UT key failed on me!!!..haiz. heng got buddy.. else really 'fun' liao lor.. IM me.. if u want pple to yak to tomorrow!

Autum: hmmm.. dunno how to put it down.. already logistics wise.. a big hoo ha.. then plus timing and pple and everyhing else under the sun... certainly was a huge culture shock.. for them and for me.. but certainly.. today is an 'extraordinary' day.. worthy to be put down and recorded in my teaching journey

too long to share here.. will IM/go eat at canteen with u.. when i am more up to it.. right now.. mind in a blur.. need to organise my thoughts and think abt what has happened..

star
i saw the dress on LJspreehouse. let me go dig up the link.
my gf said tat in the end, everybody wanted 2nds of the agar2 but not the cake. lucky she got a small cake. a 2kg cake is not cheap too, u know? the sweet secrets cake i think cost us $50-60..

autum
u vv observant hor... got M's name, yes!

pink
wan to order? i wan a dark grey...

found the LJ spreehouse link for this dress.. http://community.livejournal.com/spreehouse/757674.html

hey autum
i will choose central east ok? hahha...i think its all fated...people can also die in the sleep etc...nothing is impossible nowadays

Astro,
oh.. u kena UT on the first day.. no wonder la.. it's ok.. we all get used to the IT environment after a while.. even for very IT savvy pple, it also takes a bit of getting used to cos every single thing must be done online!!

YY,

Am trying to last minute read through all the resources. I'm only asked this morning you see. Then I entertained my girl all day so din read until just now. My brain feels like it is shriveling. Wah, UT key will fail one ah... next week also I give UT and invigilate UT. Scary.

Starfruit,

Today is the 4th day that hubby is not home! He went off for school camp and will only return tomorrow in the afternoon. Erm, maybe this show just "how much" he helped out cuz I actually feel quite relaxed and indeed, I can even play games on the xbox360. :p No worries yar, have faith in yourself.

Pink,
yahlor.. if die, then it's fated la.. but if not die, then keep getting cracks in the house here and there.. very headache leh.. cos must spend money to repair and maintain the home!

Talking about earthquake, I am reminded of the Tsunami in Phuket few years back.. my friend was actually there at that time! She was very lucky cos she was staying in another place, but she was going to go to that beach to meet her SIL.. her SIL was really there at that moment but luckily was in her hotel room.. she saw all the wave crashing.. and just run with her 2 kids! They were all in their bikini and swim wear n just run for their lives! really drama man! Lost all the passports, money, luggage etc.. but lucky to be alive.. my friend is chinese but her hubby is ang-moh.. so SIL family all ang-moh.. and they were having a typical beach holiday there at that time..

YY,

I dun think there is even anybody sitting in my class cuz when I asked my mc, she just say she will drop by in the morning!!! Argh.

Anyway, i better go sleep le. Need to wake up real early tmr.

star
dun worry. u know Rae inside out, sure u can handle her. ai zai. u can do it. somemore only 1. i handled 2 when hubby go reservist... :p

Autumn,

Year 2 Immunology... Yikes. But for this sem only. Hopefully I get something else next sem. Immunology not really my cup of tea.

Mejo,
ooh.. sounds fun.. the name of the course.. haha.. ok, good luck to you tmr! if u need help u can IM me.. u know my name right.. oh, and u also have a few friends in rp right.. good good.

Pink,
I never been to Phuket leh. last time thot of going with hubby.. but in the end didn't.

Autumn,

Eh, quite ashamed to say that I've clean forgotten your name! Sorry. Talking about immunology, my girl must have an iron immune system. I found fungus growing in her bottle teat just now!!! Stupid pigeon teats have two holes at the side very difficult to clean. I haven't been the one cleaning the teats for quite a while, so maybe it is my PIL...

mejo
get new teats... must remind ur PIL to wash properly leh. for those difficult to reach holes, get a toothpick and poke. shld be able to clear and remove milk residue. or can wash with salt, but must rinse thoroughly.

pax
i want the dress!

wow i just step into kitchen..going to toilet to bath...before that cleared up leia's stuff from drying rack...saw a bowl with a BIG lipstick mark...err..hubby and i dun eat at home...wow i really faintz...now i know where my hubby got his untidy genes

Pax,

Yar, think must get new ones le. So gross. Why they go and design the teats like that.

Okay ladies, I really must sleep le. Goodnight.

star
u wan the dress?

pink
got blue and dark grey.. u wan which?

1191185.jpg
1191186.jpg

u gals interested in these? too long for me, but i thot quite nice..

1191187.jpg
1191188.jpg

the prices incl postage, shipping etc. everything. u gals can register with LJ, get a nick and order.. heee.. or let me know which ones u like, i order for u...

nite nite mejo!

mejo/Pax: thanks..i stress leh thinking of the week ahead...hehe

pax: how much is the dress.. what is the measurement, i am keen but scared i cannot squeeze in leh.