(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah.. so ex. i saw their designs all like for kids like that. haha!! some with cigars, mahjong tile somemore. steady. very ex sia. wait till i kena toto 1st.

hey QQ
i dun mind! bring Tian over, Leia will be happy, she loves to play with buddy, and we can capture natural shots of them...fun

wow i havent even think about the birthday party...headache, stress liao

i am getting so excited with all these cakes talk.. heheeh.. anyone confirming their cake yet.
Must ask Hua Jing, cos she planning a HK cake, dunno which bakery she has shortlisted.

Pink: u still having a big party?
BTW, i think moogen is considering for me to pass her shoo and thermos to u (via ur MIL)so tat she can pick up from u. will this be ok?

going back lor..

pink.. ok i get details from u again.. location, time. etc.. thanks!! and they will have fun!

starfruit
i dun mind!
i doubt im planning a big one, at most 20pax? im still thinking whether should invite colleagues

Pink: ok will wait for moogen to confirm, then i let u know. Can u let ur MIL know first tat i might be passing to her tomorrow?
So have u decided where u wanna celebrate?

eh.. star ah: teng 'picked' the egg 'first'..coz miser was 'on his way' to put the tray of items in front of him.. and the egg 'passed by his side'.. so he just grabbed it leh.. so like that stupid stupid liao ah?? i hope not. heehee.. i feel is abundant food.. not stupid lah.. alamak.. better not be stupid..

anyway i thought that was a freak..so i say not counted.. do again.. and the second time he chose the item.. was the hong bao. he really took a long look at the items before choosing the hong bao.. heehee
( i have that recorded on video.. so cute him.. shold really go update his blog liao. heehee)

then thought want play again. then he chose pen.. then after that he chose the pencil! whahaha.. never confirmed one. then try again chose pen again.. haha..

i know not supposed to choose so amany times lah

if u interested to know.. my items are 'modified' and not brand new.. just for fun. so never really bother to make it 'perfect'

here are my list of items:
- calculator (instead of the abacus (Miser say what era liao?.. must 'update' the list of items liao!!1. hahaha!)
- pen
-pencil
-hongbao
-egg
-scissors
-ruler
- toy (dunno why my mum says must put this..anyway teng showed NO interest in this at all)

Cutie, welcome

Kiddo: ehh. life in RP? blur? and dunno busy with what.. considering i actually have nothing substantil on my portfolio yet.. hmmm.. must go reflect why i appear and feel so busy leh. haiz..
anyway.. how are u? and ur mum?
sat going harbour front. what time? Gymboree playgym? will go if timing is ok

re: cake
wah. u all so cool. teng didn't even have bday cake.. :p wanted to get him a tiny slice and just let him pretend blow candle. in the end the sentosa trip took so long. and all so tired.. never buy cake for him to 'blow' liao. wah.. like that ah. dunno if still have strength to organise a private gatherig with frens to 'celebrte' his bday mid jan or not.. haiz...

pink: teng's poo not small pieces leh. one soft lump leh.. hmmmm..

YY,

Wah, how come so many items? My MIL said in the past they have ang gu kueh, abacus, pen (or book, not sure) and cheng4 - those chinese medicine store used to measure weight one. She say none of her children go for the food. My BIL picked one thing and then another. He just picked up and then choose another I think. Then my hubby only got pick one thing. Can't remember what is it but I recall that it seems quite appropriate for them. One cousin picked the food only and indeed, he eats alot. Haha.

I'm not sure what the food means, probably abundant food, but I know that abacus means count money = lotsa money, pen/book is studious, cheng is own business - be a boss.

I'm not going to have a cake for YT either since she can't eat it anyway... The whole family is going to eat at Crystal Jade. But again, she will probably only get to taste the rice. :p

Yvonne,

Based on my calculations, I should be paying you $7. I based the division of the international shipping fees on the cost of the item. Is that okay??? If you get a different sum, do let me know cuz my maths can be iffy. Please let me know whether you want me to give you cash or transfer also.

autum,
ai ya... also cannot la... cos this is bel's fav dog... she got this soft toy... and always have to hug to slp... if we cut away, i think she sure cry one...

yvonne, dun cut in front of bel..? just one cut she should be ok bah.. then dun let her see how u all SPLIT the dog into pieces lor.
tired liao. going to bath and sleep .. nitenite!

QQ,
must have cake leh.. i think cake is significant.. not that i love to eat cake, but I wouldn't want to have a first yr old celebration without cake leh.. I think i will order a "1" cake.. think it's nice.
I still have my own young time photo or my 1st birthday cutting a "1" cake.. hee..

QQ,
ya... hb don wan to see her sad ma... lol... tt time when we bring her to shave her hair, she already don smile for many days liao... this is her 1st birthday... cannot la... i feel bad also lei...

autum,
i also have my first yr old celebration photo... with the 1 cake... got 2 and 3 too...
but after tt don have liao... just a normal round fruit cake...

yvonne,
bel likes clifford har. got a clifford backpack from my sis

i love to eat cake, dun mind getting bigger coz i also want to eat after the party! kekeke

today i came home to a surprised. my mum trimmed Keira today coz she said too short liao, luckily looks nice.
my mum said she always give haircut to her patients. got many experiences cuting hair liao
but husb shocked to see K's hair shorter than this morning. heng, he not angry, cz i know he prefers K with long hair

michelle,
she like this dog... but the one she have, the name printed is called patrick lei... wierd... told hb, is imitation... lol...bought from cerisi... they also sell the giant ones... but don think will buy it... if not she will be crazy abt this dog...i sure can finish the cake too...

mejo: i not sure. just hearsay from mum who asked her dunno which auntie fren.. hmm. teng picked hongbao leh.. hmm.. like that will be wealthy ah?.. i hope so.. else noone support me when i am oldliao! haha

heehee.. cakes.. ya.. have a '1' cake special also.. but i also agree 'difficult' to 'settle' the remaining portions if no party! teng can'eat it .. i dun like cakes.. and miser's stomach also go tlimit one.. heehee

ok.. me a lot of nonsense.. OMG! it is thursday soon! D day.. !!! alamak.. haiz

yvonne: next time bel cannot see pple eat hot dogs also liao lah. :p

hiya...

pink, tumpung my shoes with you can?

starfruit, thanks a lot.

by the way, anyone still organising mass birthday celebration for the bbies here? gymboree and a few play gyms do organise bb parties for around 15 - 20 babies. think after dividing the cost, shld be around 20+ per bb.

Moogen!
u disappeared for soooooo long! how have u been?? wat have u been up to lately? doing online business ah?

autum, hello!!
doing ok lah... actually haven't been doing anything out of the ordinary. haha... in the day when i sit at the comp, domi will climb to where i am, climb up and start protesting. haha, so not online often lor.

Moogen,
so will u be going back to work? u are still on no pay leave right.. are u still BF-ing? Domi must be a handsome boy now.. I saw some of your pics in Facebook.. he looks so cute and smiley as always..

anyone has toyrus star card?
i saw this photoshoot cum makeover promo ...quite cheap leh..check their website

http://www.decharacter.com/mkover_toddies.htm

1. bb makeover $39 ONLY
- fun loving image styling
- natural makeup
- hairdo
- 1 own outfit
- 1 pro photography session
- 6 x pro shots with instant viewing and selection
- 4 x 2R (1 set)
- 1 x 5R

starfruit
ok

yup, still on extended NPL and still bfing. EJ also v handsome and smiley one. haha, saw his pics on facebook too. how's work?

Moogen,
work is so-so. hmm, but i always wish i don't have to work! ahaha.. lazy me.. maybe also getting old.. feel that i want to have more time to do my own things.. but unfortunately that would mean less moolah..

Pink,
I met the boss of this DeCharacter Studio before, when she first started this studio (many years back).. don't really like her.. hahhaha.. not that she is not nice or anything.. but just based on first impressions, I felt she is a business woman.. of course all businesses must go all out to survive...

well.. I shouldn't be really passing any judgement on DeCharacter (the company or the boss).. from an objective point of view, their business is focused on Make-Up, Make-Over.. which means, I feel, photography is secondary. So if you are looking for a make-over package, then perhaps this is a good choice.. but if u are more focused on photography.. then maybe the other studios (like FotoU, YewKwang, Studio Loft etc) they are better in that area.

Mejo,
wow.. she is a feisty old lady! must be tiring to do all that sewing.. but i guess it gives her a sense of purpose. Good!

autum
oh good, at least im not regretting my choice now. but decharacter's makeover really looks good...maybe when leia is older and knows how to pose.
i called Cindy from funshotz, she's quite friendly! giving me the photobook :p

autum,
i have one of her smock dress for Keira, my frend have 2 boys no gals so she gave me one.

actually my grandma's hobby is making dolls. she makes them for charity sale for her fav school.
heard fm my mum, not only donated her time, but also 10k ! looking fwd to her bday party year end, will get hongbao from her ! wahahaha...

autum, starfruit
i saw another promo at One ROchester.
on sunday mornings, they serve family oriented brunch...we can relax in their cool "living room" while the kids play in the "playroom"..cartoons will be screened in their "library"
sounds like a great hangout!
i may consider holding the birthday party there, if not too ex...
http://www.onerochester.com/playroom.htm

Pink,
oh, so Cindy was willing to give u the Photobook for free?? how come? when I asked her (over email) she said cannot, must be fair to other customers etc.. so double-standard one! If she had agreed, i would have gone to Funshotz too.

Michelle,
oops! I think I blind.. dunno why I type Mejo's name to address u... hahahaha.. ok, nice to have smock dress? very girlish hor..

michelle, wow. she's an inspiration. life is really what u make out of it.

autum, maybe it's just different priorities in life. as long as you dun look back and regret. sth less moolah to exchange for sth you really wanna do isn't that bad a deal afterall.

autum, yah financial insecurity isn't a good thing esp when you have a little one in tow. have to work things out. less but enough moolah and doing sth you like is the best. you have a good rest...

hey autum
cos she thinks i signed up before the promo expires..err..i hope it remains the same way when we go to the studio...hahhaa...dun ask her ok?