(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

BB< sent u ON order liao. thank u!!

pink. cham la.
my nanny trimmed tian's hair yestreday. now looks a bit like sha sha look.. haha! but quite cute though. if adding only $10, and u dun mind, i let tian take some photos with Leia this sunday la. then around end feb or march, we take studio photos then ask Leia to join us again. jie mei hua.. haha!

aiya, saw wrongly. currently no promo so no photobook. pink, mayb u can ask her if can bp and incl a photobook for us. hehe!!

Re: Funpix

Carol, I asked before if can BP and give us a good price or photobook, she said no. Quite unfriendly I feel. She say must be fair to her customers etc. She is not rude or anything.. but I felt a little put-off.

Jyun,
aiya, now i tempted to buy ON.. but only 1 or 2 pcs.. will see if i can send u order.

autum: ok. nvm then. i went to their blog to see. imho-the pics looks so so only. i tot urs look much better n professional

hey carol
i prefer studio loft (maryann) but the package $250 inclusive of getting back all pix in CDs..i find it very ex.
Foto-U $100 very attractive fee, but i wanted to try something different.
so in the end funshotz $145...the middle range

back liao, finally my ah boy is better liao.. oh, so many archives for me to read, dun think i hv the time to finish reading... hehehe...

me work first... come back later... so much work piled up

Hvnt been logging in for quite sometime ... Just brought my kids for their assessment on Mon. Reyes' weighing 9kg, 70cm &amp; Reyden's 10kg, 72cm. All are in the 50th percentile except for Reyden's weight which is in the 90th percentile.

QQ,
you looking for photoshoot packages? I've booked with Yew Kwang, taking on the 19th Jan. Kind of looking forward to it.
A few of my friends had taken with him &amp; got very good feedback about his professionalism &amp; patience. Hopefully he can handle my 2 monsters. keke ...

FYI ~ Here's their package:
The basic family and kids photography package is $188 and it consists of:

- 1 x S8R photo with frame
- 20 pcs of 4R in a photo album
- softcopy of selected photos returned
- 2 to 3 outfits (self provide)

Current promotion:

Family and Kids Photography Package @ $288 (worth $358)
A. Basic Photography Package (usual price: $188)
1 piece of 8"x12" with frame
20 pieces of 4R photos with album
1 CD containing softcopy of selected photos
B. Softcopy of all unedited photos in high resolution (usual price: $50)
C. 12"x15" family photo collage with frame (usual price: $120)

Carol,
I'm also looking for birthday cake.

Seems like this one not bad but abit ex.
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/cakes_products.asp?SID=14
My mum's friend used to be a baker in a hotel &amp; now she's a freelance baker at home, specialised in children birthday cakes. I've yet to take a look at her works. Gotta take a look at her "portfolio" 1st.
Think it should be cheaper but not sure would it be as good or look as nice or not.

hi bb-march went see the ON nothing to buy ler.... big is really too big!!!

Am now looking into jshoppers and amozon to buy some toys for my gal... anybody interested!!

Carol: how big a cake are u looking to order?
u selected ur party theme yet? cake needs to be in that theme?
i was told a 2kg is just enuff for abt 20pax.

irin, thanks.
i will consider YK's package...
no hurry for me, but i dun want to end up not taking photos.. i also scare tian wanna go snatch the camera from photographer. jialat.

michelle your clothes with me liao. kelley's too.

mist..
its at 228A South Bridge Road

to save my trouble, i might just hoot and go.. haha! go YK la. cause he is the only one who reply my email quickly.

irin
i want to ask u...for the appeal to sell off your flat, wat valid reason did u give?
currently yours is how many room?

star: hv not decided on any theme. for me, cake not very impt leh cos i myself dun really like cake. and i think no need too big cos everyone will just get a small portion to eat yi shi yi shi only

irin: ecreative cakes looks nice to me. but i'm not sure wat's the market price

carol: so how big a cake u ordering? think 2kg is only a small portion for 20 guest. i think i will order 2kg at least. i love cake, thinking maybe should order bigger one.

pink,
ay, you thinking of selling your flat huh?? give reason that wanna stay w caregiver loh.

QQ,
oh, at south bridge road, so much nearer that Foto-U leh.... foto u is at Joo chiat... think i take the cab to &amp; fro cost me $50??? maybe i ask my hubby whether to cancel the foto U and take YK... hehehe... ;p

mist: u take MRT to Enuos and change to cab from there.. dun think cab fare will cost u more than $15 leh cos its quite nearby.
Hey dun cancel, the package very good deal leh.. see who wanna take over from u. think a few mommies keen.. me also keen leh. when is ur session??

star: tot u already have a photo session? no idea how big a cake needed leh. must visit cake shop to survey liao. hehehe!!!

qq: let me know how is the check on fri hor

carol: i like to take pics.. dun mind shooting two times..hahaah
ecreative's cake price is not expensive leh.. their 2 kg only $68. I am aiming for pine garden, more ex at $35 per kg and i need to add $20 - $25 per cake for creative fee! this can come up to close to $100 for a 2kg cake!

bbgirl: take a look at ecreative 3D cakes. some are very nice

star: pine garden is a company doing cakes? any site to see?

baby girl: pine garden website www.pgcake.com but their website not much images. I like their cake, most prob will go with them..hubby already gave go ahead for cake budget liao..heheh cos i am thinking of a two tier lah.
ecreative have some very nice and interesting 3D cake.. i have seen pics of their 3D pooh, ultraman cake etc, really very cute. What cake design u planning for?

I'm a boring mummy, like the tradition number 1 on the cake to show that bb turn one year old. Get that for my elder girl last time. I still have left over, think i order 2kg. Cut each piece very small, normally adults dun like these cakes as very creamy with the design.

Michelle: this cake i svery cheap.. 2Kg at $78.. and it looks very nice too.
I think i might go for a 2.5kg in the end.

I like PG's premium cake range.. so most prob go to them.. but looking at ecreative's prices, me xin1 yang3 yang3. I should save some $$ hor since i am designing the cake myself, dunno why still need to pay PG the $20 creative fee!!!