(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I used to wear size 7 and 9 too!! Now maybe 5. But still loose I think. I dunno. Haven't bought G2000 stuff for long time.

Bbmar, your many chickens is funny. Haha.

SQ, i don't know how to explain but it's depressing.

Autum,
it's not about the current weight. If all along thin/light then no issue mah. But if you lose weight drastically over a short period of time, that's a concern. Plus you are not on diet and have been eating normally.

You know when we apply for insurance, they will ask you to declare if you have lose weight suddenly. That shows it's a concern for health reasons.

Autum: You're keen to do too? It's particularly effective with post partum loose tummy according to the doc..
Re your weight loss, you've done a thyroid test right? But like the others, I find your weight loss a bit drastic, given you didn't do anything consciously to lose weight.. Maybe ever since you change into brown/red rice, you start losing weight gradually.. Possible?

RR,
Haiz I know la. But I think I have been in a "sudden" weightloss for a long time already. Since after EV till now. Actually EV is already 2.5yrs old. So it has been 2.5 years of "sudden" weightloss. So technically, my weightloss is not that sudden afterall. Over the past 2.5 yrs, I actually kept losing weight. I know I am rationalising, but I really don't know what else to think. Can only accept.

AAA,
I didn't do a thyroid test. I went to see doc and based on his physical examination, he don't think I have thyroid. Of course if I insist on a test, he can easily take a blood sample from me. But the way he puts it, he really don't see anything wrong with me. Personally I dont think I have thyroid too.

The cool sculpt is good huh. But if I do, I think I rather do arms. Haha.

Autum,
not sudden but you are still losing weight after 2.5 years. The thing is like what AAA said, you didn't do anything consciously to lose weight. Then the weight loss is "not right". Not neccessary thyroid, you done any full body checkups? Anyway lose weight or not, you should also go for annual checkups mah.

Your brown/red rice just started recently nia, right?

Autum: It is good on the tummy area.. I'm not sure how effective it'll be on other areas.. You go ask mejo bah..

Weight loss is a funny thing.. If we don't lose weight we fret; if we lose too much we worry.. Is your mum the thin thin type? If yes, then maybe you have her genes bah.. But you can't keep on losing weight, it's got to stop and stabilise at some point. And it can't be due to EV anymore since as you said she's 2.5 yrs ler!

RR,
Brown rice started in Hazel's time. Perhaps around 2yrs or less. Hmm, don't tell me it's really that?! *hoards of mummies rush out to buy* :ppp. Joke la. Don't think it's due to that. Ok I think I should do a full body check. Will try to see when, but inertia!!!

AAA,
Yes. I have varying opinions from friends too. I have some who are concerned I keep losing n some who said it's a very good thing. Kwa kwa kwa.

Autum: I have a friend who lost a lot of weight too.. She's actually quite bony now.. She said her weight loss is becos she has a small appetite, and she really eats very little.. So little that when we go eat with her, we all need to encourage her to eat more.. And we'll place food on her plate, only to have her pass it to someone else.. Hahaha!! But for you, I think your appetite is quite healthy.. In fact, you eat quite a lot right?
Speaking of body checks, I also need to go.. When I was working the company will ensure we go for it at least once in 2 years.. Now, I have no reminder to go.. :p

AAA,
I used to think I eat very little but then I realised many ladies are like that. So I m not sure what is little or much. Ha. Ok if say I order a plate of chicken rice, I can eat about 3/4 of that. Is that little? I can eat more at Buffett though. Haha. If stretch over long time, I can eat more.

Autum,
you can eat alot lor! Pax and I can vouch for that, haha!!

I think you have better appetite than many of us here.

AAA, wow this cool sculpt is ex! HB sure kill me if i were to sign up the pkg. He alys urges me to go exercise than gg for any slimming session.

Autum, i oso feel u hv BIG appetite yet dun put on wgt. could be ur metabolism v gd.

Autum
I can eat the whole plate o chix rice
Plus I like to add chix
Not tk mention 1 egg

N then i'l hv coffee too
N another gwey would b good

My Hb says look at my appetite n i deserve my weight

BBMar: He's the cheapest we've found. If it's effective, it's still ok.. If we have to pay so much and still don't see results, then that's pitiful..

Autum: I saw you eat at Pink's party, you def eat more than her, by at least 5 times easily! Sometimes we have buns as tea break in church, she'll take a bite, and said she's full ler! So you see, she really eats very very little..

SQ: You're very funny.. I'm like you too, when it comes to eating..
Hahah..

It's funny but my hb kept saying I eat too little that's why I lost weight. He thinks if I eat 3/4 plate chicken rice, that is tooooooo little. So that's why I say, I used to think I eat v little until I realised Mich, Irin all eats little too. Haha.

SQ,
I also will take with coffee with my chicken rice. And i can eat small piece of kwey too but small n selective n once a while.

Bbmar,
I never see myself as a high metabolic rate person. To me a high metalbolic rate person can eat a plate of chicken rice, and then eat a plate of wanton mee n still remain thin.

AAA,
Again, eat a lot of eat little at Buffett is subjective. That day at The Line, I don't think I ate "a lot". I ate like how the others ate. So if the others ate "a lot" then yes. In fact, I thought I ate less than the others! But highly subjective. The rest will tell u I ate a lot cos I was still eating a dessert right at the end. But to me, I spread out my eats. :ppp

Autum: I wasn't talking abt that night though.. Cos I was busy chatting and didn't pay attention.. I formed the impreesion at Pink's party.. I saw you were sittng there eating by yourself, when we've all stopped.. So that was the impression I had.. But yah, it's subjective..

before i saw SQ's post on chicken rice, i already wanted to reply that i always add egg add taopok, etc... and i still dont feel full after the plate of chicken rice. i will eat a bowl of dessert on top of that or one glass of avocado milk, *BURPS*..
so i think i will never go back to my previous size...

autum, u lost weight cause last time hazel dun cook haoliao for u mah.. now u eat like having feast everyday, monitor for a while bah..
i can eat a lot de.
sigh!! that also explain my size.

SQ i am differnt from u. my hb likes slim slim de. he did comment that i am a bit fat now la. but i bochap.
so i think he secretly saving money to sponsor the cool sculpt. haha! i act blur.

and autum, i also think michelle eats v little too.
me and jay were surprise that last time mich and ws were sharing a plate of food at foodcourt. i forgot their order, but i remembered asking them if they are ok with only one plate of food.
i cannot la. me and jay usually order 2 sets, now sometimes we order 3 sets...
depends on tian.. but most of the time we control, cut to 2 sets.. haha!

AAA,
ya ya! This RR n Pax also formed that impression at Pink's party. Chaam! I must have appeared like a Yao kwee that day! Lol!

QQ,
I think so too! Haha. Blame it on the maid's poor cooking. :p. You know my hb says I keep cooking such stuff now, he eats until he fat!! Hahaha.

QQ
Gd tt jay wil sponsor
Stupid Hb always like to sabo me to eat
He knows I hv low resistance to food
Haha

Nw when he ask me, or rather sabo me w cakes n desserts, I wil ask him if he has another $1.8k. Gimme the $1.8k then say

We hv bad eating habits
We wil each ordera bowl o food, then dessert, then coffee for
Me
Sometimes he wil say 'oh! This Ngor hiang looks nice! Let's share!' then buy a plate

Blame it on myself for being so tam jiak!

Autum
I was gg to ask if ur Hb has commented on the recent feasts u whipped up yet
We r so used to my mum's gd food that I m permanently pua4 siu3 (paralysed) le
Even if jus breathe in air Also wil grow fat!

N my consolation to myself when I look at gd cooks like my mum n Joelle n u is 'thank god I can't cook!'

Else
I can't imagine Wat further damage ter wil b man

Autum
I din c u eat alot at pink's party lei
Nvr mind
Even if we eat the same amount, we get different response

To Autum: 'Wa. Eat so much n still so thin. Envy'
To Sq: WA! EAT SO MUCH NO WONDER SO FAt! OR-BI-GOOD!

SQ, i am the one who sabo jay. so he gained weight because of me.. haha!!
i always eat half way, then wana go order another popiah or satay.. or then dessert.
i am trying to change my eating habit. but i dunno when it iwll last.
sometimes jay sabo me too because he knows i like some dessert then we will jia liao... haha!

i dunno if he will sponsor me or i want to go cool sculpt or not. see how. u let me know the outcome of your trials then feedback.

hahah... so funnie with the tiam jiak talk. I am also very tiam jiak but i feel, i not only tiam jiak also bin tua. Not exercising enough. Hb was jogging with me yesteday for preparation of his IPPT. he commented the way i jog will fail 2.4. But i am not racing against time mah. I am joggin at my own leisure and pace. hahaha... but he wokeup with aching legs thou we have jogged the same amount of distance. *proud*
speaking about chicken rice, hahah i also will add liao. I will add egg and gian. that's wat i had yesteday. muahaha...

Autum,
no lah, not only from Leia's party. All along I know you can eat. I've seen at parties, at buffets, at potlucks & etc ... But maybe you are more selective, if the food is not to your liking then maybe you won't eat much sometimes bah.

Talking about chicken rice portion, my portion varies over time ...

When they 1st started eating outside food, I share a pack (add rice) with them so we took 1/3 each. Then when they increased to 1/2 pack each, I took 1 pack on my own. Now that they are taking 3/4 pack each, I end up taking 1/2 pack. No wonder my weight has been going up and down. :S

RR,
Wah, that means I m Yao kwee all the time?! Wahaha. Ok ok, I know that's not what u mean. And I think u are right, I eat selectively.

Ladies, I think this eating talk is interesting. It's interesting to know n see the perception of quantity, what is a lot or little etc.

SQ,
Your comment damn funny la. That's why I scared also that EV eats until too fat. I need to control her starting from now. :p

QQ,
I don't take dessert. Don't take extra jia1 liao4 too. Unless got occassion. Else normal meal, one plate can't finish.

Autum,
the other thing is maybe cos you eat slow so it seems to us that you are eating all the time. haha!!

QQ i have bad eating habits too i like to over order but always cannot finish i think i like variety but not the qty. Lately in my preggy state appetite not good hungry but cant eat a lot hope to slim down after this cos i really put on a lot of weight after stopping BF.
Oh wanna tell u i understand ur comment on little gym but she likes the gym equipment maube should look for plcs eith gym equipment for her may be cheaper.

I dun add egg on my chix rice cos dun like egg but i do like tau kwa. N lately i have craving for tau suan!!!!!! Wanna eat tau suan leh.

Star
My Hb likes tau suan
Nk matter how full he wil order a bowl
N sometimes he will walk back tk e table sheepishly w tau suan in hand cos jus a min ago he complain v full!

Germ
My bro also like to add gian
I dun like
Heng!

Autum
EV Nt fat so ok

SQ,
ya, sometimes if I'm real hungry, I'll add rice to one of the pack so that I can have more. :p

Ash,
depends on where you get the chicken rice from too. They have small portions at some places which RR can finish a pack each. But if going by average portion, think most of the ladies I seen around me can't finish 1 pack by themselves.

i got prob slimming down too cos im a high carbo person. i love bread and rice. lately hb suggested me to stop taking rice during lunch since im gg home for dinner. MIL 365days cook rice for dinner so i die die hv to eat de. i cannot choose to eat noodles de. can b v sick of it. but i shld feel fortunate that mil is helping me wif so many things...so i cannot hiam n hv to eat lor.

SQ, even i eat little oso ganna say leh. MIL alys urged me to finish the whole plate of dish if im the last. But sometimes i jus cannot finish mah. I feel v xin ku dat she is like 'forcing' me.

bbmar,
i can only tell you if u want to eat rice, u shld have it for lunch and not for dinner. :D
it does makes a difference.

QQ,
wahahaha.... u still remb... u and jay must be thinking, we so kiam until have to share 1 portion !

bbamrch,
tell ur mil not to cook so much rice as u are not eating much. my sil only eat the dishes, she doesnt eat rice at dinner. and she exercises by jogging...

earlier, i as at the GP, he said i shld take the opportunity to qo exercise at least 3x a week in future to build up mu immunity :S