(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: Yah, hubby and I went to the Holland one just last week..
Not bad to have a 24-hr outlet nearby.. Food at Hans should be at least on par or slightly better than Xin Wang bah.. And Hans has more variety.. But not possible ler..

Agreed wif RR that grp1 has to meet earlier for dinner so tat can still stay n mingle when grp2 join in.

So how abt dinner at 6.30pm?If dinner @ raffles city then we can walk down to bugis intercon. It's not v far.

Part 2 @ 8pm?

Star,
It's not that Sizzler close at 9pm. But if the second group don't want to eat dinner then nothing much else to eat at Sizzler. So if want to adjourn to another place, then might as well let 2nd group meet directly there.

Irin,
Dunno what kind of letter wor. They say send letter only.

RR: Vivo sounds good.. Hahahaha!!

I'm so happy now.. I've another ladies nite out on thurs, and we're also wondering where to meet, cos one of my friends has to chaffeur her kids to tuition at TPY! And I've just suggested Sizzler at TPY!
Wahahha!!!

cham ... no decision yet. :p

Ok, we do a voting. haha!!

Vivovity or Dinner at Bugis followed by Intercontinental?

- AAA
- QQ
- Ash
- Mich
- RR
- BBmarch
- Pax
- Pink
- star
- Mejo
- SQ
- Autum
- Astro
- nana
- CK

Star: You talked abt deserts.. Have u tried this cafe at Vivo which sells all sorts of fruit cakes and teas? The plastic display of the cakes can tempt anyone with sweet tooth into the shop..
It's one floor below the GV..

BB, yes I mean ur the other bil who is staying downstairs of your house, also the owner of ur current place.
Not everyone can do that.
Ur sil is a nice person too. I can yak w her non stop but we are always distracted by our kids.

Friday night out,
I tot the sizzler at tpy is no longer there, am I right?

I can make it around 7pm, assuming I take bus and train there.
Try to avoid suntec since there is an it fair, scary,

Oh, the bk coupon I have, jay,s sis sent to me last night. Cheap ah. Jay said maybe it is junior size de. Small small, must eat more than one,

So RR, shall I wait for buy one free five zinger? That one is more attractive, pls ask Peter to send me the coupon if he has. Thanks. Haha

moody. anyway. ...
I prefer drinks at intercontinental.. (Given the two choices)

Vivovity or Dinner at Bugis followed by Intercontinental?

- AAA
- QQ
- Ash
- Mich
- RR
- BBmarch
- Pax
- Pink
- star
- Mejo
- SQ
- Autum
- Astro (Bugis then intercontinental)
- nana
- CK

so i just vote nia to get the voting going. in reality i am fine with anything. will be going there late.. likely to reach at abt 9pm...btw.. vivocity aft 9, nothing much liao..

i throw another spanner into the works :p
how about dinner at liang court. then 'drink till crazy' at clarke quay (so many places then.. desrt at TCC, drinks at Harney's etc)..?

dinner at liang court (Tampopo ramen/jap food not bad).. north east line mrt.. hahaha
so is this the BEST choice liao? :p

Astro,
those restaurants in Vivo I posted earlier close at 1-2am. Hmmm ... but Intercontinental is 24hrs.?

Ok, I think we won't be able to get everyone to vote. I declare "Walk-over" - Intercontinental wins! hahaha!! *pls ignore me. :p
But where to have dinner?

Astro,
Ya ya I saw the chicken out part. Funny!

Jane,
Now everybody wants Peter to send them coupon!

RR,
Why dun have Xin Wang as option de? *Siam*

Autum,
have mah but suggestion got tui1 fan1 cos of IT fair. :p

Astro,
Liang Court no MRT ... Nearest is Clarke Quay? I don't mind too wor.

Ok, we have a new party contesting.

So it's a fight between Intercontinental & Liang Court/Clarke Quay now.

Please start your voting.

Barbie: yes. clarke quay mrt is near-by. and it is just like right beside it.. liang court and clark quay and clark quay mrt!
nice one.. i like ur april fool joke :p

aiya.. liang court/clarke quay. BEST liao.. u just think of the many pubs and cafes there.. spoilt for choice (Skali we stand on the pavement and do another round of voting?.. hahaha) ..intercontinental is only one choice.. and even if it is 24 hours hor.. we all wun possibly stay till past 3am one.. that time i stay past 3am at clarke quay.. woo-hoo.. still manypple around for u to pple watch.. and long line of taxis there.. no problem going home!
(ha.. i machiam selling that place like that)

astro - Liang Court/Clarke Quay

Astro,
I'm fine with Liang Court/Clarke Quay too. Jane/Barbie is tired liao, going to sleep. Tomorrow then we count votes and declare winner. Hahaha! Good night!

i wan coupon too. thanks Barbie & Kent! LOL

we can also eat at Central!! my fav place! there's helipad.
Bugis also gd idea. I like intercon lobby!

i still dunno if i can join u gals! M's eye check brought fwd to this Fri. hubby wan to bring the kids out... pengz.

Morning ...

CK,
looks like a nice place. But no MRT access. Think we stick to Liang Court and Clarke Quay after that?

Pax,
you don't think the zinger promo is for real bah? :p

let me cham ji ka a bit. AIyoh Ck the place u suggest dun think quiet enough.

The outing sound like some AGM to be held in quiet place. hahaha

Good morning..

Germane: I have no salary increment either.. In fact I don t even get any salary.. :p

Luang court: Has anyone parked at the carpark before? It s a nitemare! !
But this shouldn t be a consideration. I m ok with this too..

AAA, during most of the seasons, the pay increment is frozen, but job responsibilities is increased... This is also considered promotion la. Quite common right?

your pay will be adjusted in the next review after the salary freeze..
so please review with your COMPANY and ask for compensation..
maybe more pat tor? more etc etc etc... hee

Astro, cannot la u.. come in and kacau then liang court, then CK said dunno where, now luan 4 liao... how?

i am thinking if not conveninet place then i go back home for dinner then come out again (can drive). If convenient de then i go straight after work.

Ok, set. We'll meet at Tampopo Ramen for dinner at 6.30-7pm then proceed to Clarke Quay for round 2 at 8pm?
I might be able to meet for dinner too. (have to "coax" my dad 1st, haha!!)

to go liang court for dinner esp tampopo, pls call and make a reservations, esp on friday nite, the crowd there is crazy!, i am ok with clark quay cos its not far for me to get down from BV, take train down to outrum and change. i need to take train cos the traffic at BV during friday evening is an absolute killer and cannot get cab one. I will not be staying too late cos have a workshop the next morning and need to be there at 9am.

Jane/Barbie : Clark Quay ONZZZ.. and pls ask kent to send me coupon too.

QQ: i want the coupon too. send me pls, thank u.

QQ: My company will ask me how much I want and what benefits I want, and I ll get them.. No challenge lah. Cos there s no goals I need to achieve in order to get the rewards.. :p

RR, Astro: I like ramen! I vote for this! Just to confirm.. Liang Court is where Mediya is right? Is there alternative parking?

Oh and dun forget pls find a place that serves non-alchoholic drinks as well.. cos this preggy mama cannot drink now lah.. sorry for the inconvenience caused!

Morn. I b taking leave for fri as im bringing bian to watch The Ugly Duckling on fri morn...tix are so hard get as most of the shows are sold out!

Star, i also take orange juice nia.

AAA, like that u already at the top of the company, lagi good.. sit there and relax... want to have challenges? do side line le...
hee..
or u tell your company to set goals, we help him in goal setting. haha!!
or ask all your 3As to set goals for u. i think u will faint.
anna will ask u to wash laundry and hang them. haha!

Starfruit,
most drinking places sell mocktails, soft drinks bah, no worries.

AAA,
I don't know about alternative parking. Central Mall far? Or anywhere else in Clarke Quay to park?

I oso like tampopo...tks to RR for the suggestion!

AAA, yes Mediya is where liang court is.

QQ, haha my that bil's character stubborn & arrogant kind. Sometimes buay tahan the way he tok to mil kinda rude. But he dotes on the boys very much. Alys drive them out to buy ice-cream.

Other than Astro, Autum & SQ, the rest are meeting for dinner? I'll call and make reservations for 12 pax?