(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
I think Min means the new budget $300-$400 they are giving to all the kids. So our #1s will need to have a CDA account for them to credit in the $$?

Min, mine is OCBC, cute lah the acct. i like.. haha i am a visual person.

QQ: opps, its choco sumthing> i tot its coffee tiramisu,. hahah i also cannot remember already.

RR: good bosses are hard to come by, pls hang on to yours.

BB: rae also like the ambulance,, hahah our kids are cute lah.

Rr
Prima Nt exactly convenient for me
So the last time I saw their brochure was in Jan
Then Nvr manage to pass by any le
Wl hv to look for it again soon

Giolyn, tian dun have any CDA account woh.

Joelle, u are a genius.. steady!!!!
i cannot guess it woh. steady.

min, my ah boy's is with ocbc.
#1 i dunno how to open woh.

alamak... i can guess cos sometimes my son oso aspires to be an ambulance driver!!! =S though his current craze is to drive the police car!! =x

Actually all children are allow to open CDA account. Is just that there is dollar for dollar match up to $6k for second born. So good to have a CDA account as sometimes govt may increase interest rate or put in money for such account and yet we can use it for FOX. hahaha...

QQ just go back and open lah. just like how u open for ah will.

If we dun open the CDA a/c then our #1 dun get the money?
So many accounts so messy

Joelle,
better than my son wants to drive a big bus lor!! Ask him about convertible sport cars, he said no. Cos "坏的,没有盖." hahaha!!

Giolyn,
they sent us the forms for CDA for #2, right? Then if want to open for #1, got to go to bank and tell them?

SQ,
if no account then no place for them to credit the $$.

RR
hahaha.... reyden so cute la!!! he must be thinking rain sure get wet!!! so drive a bus better!! can fetch all his friends sommore!!! :p

So many posts today! And all so funny.

Irin,
I find Kent is getting more n more funny. U have influenced him well!

SQ,
Prima got nice Dora cakes. There are many prima around leh.

Ladies, recently I have been thinking of going back to full time work. Maybe I should?

Autum, Giolyn,
I know! She was feeling imbalanced over our working entitlements & benefits, hahaha!! :p

Joelle,
he likes everything big lah. Anything as long as it's big, silly boy.

RR, wah, your boss give u facial voucher.. secretary day is coming? right?
i forgot which day le.
so nice of him.

giolyn, oh.. i will go open de.. when i take leave. maybe on 18 march.
must do everything at one go.

and Reyden is another genius.
spoilt car!! not sports car. haha!!

BB, i love to see cousins as friends, siblings. i have nice cousins too..
but not everyone has that kind of luck and fu2 qi2. I like the way u communicate with your sil.

RR, wah, your boss give u facial voucher.. secretary day is coming? right?
i forgot which day le.
so nice of him.

giolyn, oh.. i will go open de.. when i take leave. maybe on 18 march.
must do everything at one go.

and Reyden is another genius.
spoilt car!! not sports car. haha!!

BB, i love to see cousins as friends, siblings. i have nice cousins too..
but not everyone has that kind of luck and fu2 qi2. I like the way u communicate with your sil.
and i always remember that your another bil ... ... very good.

RR,
Haha. And the bonus! My friend said her company average worker got 3mths bonus. Top performer got 10mths bonus! I hear le feel so imbalanced!

Giolyn,
See what RR post? :p. Kekeke. Actually not just the money la. Maybe I should not be lazy and work harder. Since my kids in full day CC and I got a maid!

RR, hahaaa..

Autumn in case u feel all working mother are so free to go fb-ing or forum-ing ... u are wrong. just that we have a feel lucky ones here. hahah... my fren always say i work parttime but fb full time. hahaha..

Autum: How much more effort is full time from part time? I feel being part time shd get part time bonus and benefits too, pro-rated lah..
If the govt is really serious abt providing flexi working hours for mothers, then the decision should just lie in whether to work part time or not, without a need to consider the bonus and benefits that you have to give up totally too.. :p

AAA,
at least you are not working now. But Autum is working and yet not entitled to bonus & benefits. She should feel more imbalanced. hehe.

i hope with budget in place more work place is willing to consider worker to work from home. I put this up for my boss before the budget as one of the cost saving measurement. And with the Budget, i really hope this will be implement.

The best part is.. No matter what is the amount, we've learned, over the years, to downplay the excitement on the face.. Show it to the boss that the amount is totally justified because we worked v long hours/hard for it..
In fact, the very ya-ya papaya ones will show a little displeasure.. Cos this means that you've worked harder than you've paid for the efforts.. :p

Besides the money, I feel imbalance when my ex-colleagues told me so and so got promoted.. While I'm happy for them, I'm also reminded that I would be one of those too, had I stayed on in my job.. :p

AAa, your promotion to a mother of 3 is the fastest liao.. nobody can fight...
ppl envy u also.. haha!!

oh so u keep the shares la cause already got earnings from hb ma. then just keep until it blooms into a big tree..

AAA, i second QQ saying. I guess it up to u how u perceive life. 有得必有失. Drool as others drool about you too
can't imagine the world will be filled with so much saliva.

QQ,
I seriously feel like having #3 but I feel inadequate to have. Ya ya I know all the arguments, all the pros n cons etc. But fact remains that I don't feel confident to have #3. So maybe the best is for me to go back to full time work to escape this thought.

topic now is abt hvg #3 & cda a/c?

A has an ocbc a/c liao. how to designate this as the cda a/c?

any confirmation abt this fri? wat time n where?

QQ, Germaine: Hee!
No need to envy now lah.. Nothing to envy mah.. Only if (dunno how they'll become) my children grow up to become so-and-so impprtant persons, then envy lah..
I was talking to another female guest at one party. She brought her only dotter with her. The dotter is 20 yrs old le! At the end of the conversation, we concluded that raising children is like placing a bet (a bit like a gamble). We try our best and hope for the best too. But we'll never know how the investment will turn out until next time..

Autum
If u feel lk #3, jus go aheD
I hv always heard o pple regret hvg less kids
Nvr the other way round

Germ
U r funny
We r all drowning in the pool o drool le

Aaa
I feel imbalance when I hear o pple promoted n I Thk I do a btr job than them
Then I remind myself Tt's how e world is
Never fair anyway
So when k m Nt working ag least I would feel less injustice
Haha

RR: Hahah.. I have a feeling that we'll still be having this discussion on Thurs.. :p
Part 2 only sounds good.. Thing is.. where?

SQ: Yah.. For our own lives, the bet is clearer now that we've already found our mates.. And this is why my hubby comes before the children..

Haha... And does this mean.. With more children, that I'm simply placing more bets? And therefore increasing the chances that one of them is a "winning" bet??
Hahah!!!

SQ, i bought that $100 cake...what i did is CO just act and cut abit in the corner in school...and i distribute the cup cake.

Then, i bought the big cake and cut again at home...

SQ: What you told Autum is so true.. That people only say they regret not having more, but not the other way round.. Strange..
That female guest is very envious I have 3, and she confided that she's planned to have more, but she couldn't conceive..