(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA: Miser told me before.. 'every child is a 希望'.. does that resonate with your post about 'winning bet'?

just that he was sharing coz i asked him the questoin.. 'why do poor pple have so many kids when they know full well they cannot afford that many?'

Astro: My answer to your question is they have little knowledge of contraception.. :p

CK: It s not a promotion. Whether one child or many children, I m still holding the title of Mother. No change.

hahah AAA, children are like ur salary. title no change but salary change. jobscope change. so ppl "appraise" you differntly. hahaha...

saw wrongly~ ha. i was looking at the menu for th boathouse! ha.. but shucks. before 8pm. got dozen oysters at prelude.. 18 dollars for half dozen..

SQ, i can do it cos i distribute the cake myself... i let the kids choose the character they want on the cup cake...

Star, dont worry...i even forgot about the book.

remember we met at sizzler once.. hahah.. saw a may mummy mentioning sizzler and now i am craving for sizzle salad bar!!!

gathering, can find a place near MRT station, i will be coming down by train. thanks.

CK i must let u know, i never forgot, its still on my mind, just that i never got round to posting it to you... so embarassed now!

Our #1 oso can open CDA? I thot only applies to those born in 2008. We opened a mighty savers savings acct for bian and used Darius's CDA to pay for school fees n medicals.

QQ, im oso v close to my cousins. Can tok alot during gatherings. Even now at 31, I still addr them as gorgor n jiejie. The boys are v close n enjoyed playing tog..not sure if things will remain like this when they grow up cos there is a saying "姐妹的孩子比较亲"

Oh QQ, sil & me can tok alot..I'm glad to hv someone who listen to my probs. And since we married the men fr same family genes so usually we will face the similar probs.

Yes bil is a nice man. Compared all the 3sons, WL is the nicest! Bcos he is a teacher, he is more patient n caring. But hor main issue we hv abt these men is they can b v v insensitive to our needs. Sigh, y i only see this happening among the men. We women has to juggle the hse, kids & work but the men leh...can act blur sometimes. Really buay tahan!!!

Btw u mean our kids acct is not a cda acct? I tot its a designated acct from the govt. I believe there was some funds credited into the acct from the govt.

I am fine with anything cos its the company tat counts

Wahaha. I just saw that Burger King fight back with a $1 coupon download n their campaign is called Make It EVEN Better. It's so funny! Cos McD is Make It Better.

Then they so bad. They say flame grilled, not fake grilled. Hahaha.

Autum,
Kent said save some tummy space for next week's "Buy 1 zinger, get 5 free" promo.

Starfruit, Mich,
I'm fine with Suntec Sizzler but will the restaurant be crowded? It opens till what time?

Starfruit,
Our #1s don't have CDA accounts, only #2s have. Now we'll need to open a CDA account for them for the $300-$400 from the budget.

Are u all planning to stay out late? If eat Sizzler by the time finish will be 9pm right. So still going for round 2?

Autum
If I join the sizzler part, I wil leave aft tt
Got to go back n rescue Hb
Spare him e agony o handling 2 kids alone

Or Mayb I should say I m going back to save the kids!

Huh!? Where can I download this $1 coupon? I like BK..

Autum: Some are planning to come at ard 8pm, if no round 2, then they'll make their way down for just 1 hour?
There's no 24-hr cafe at Suntec, but there're a few hotels nearby..

AAA,
I whatsapp you the coupon, print out for use.

I think the dinner group can go Sizzler for dinner 1st then we go somewhere else for round 2. There's a Xin Wang at Marina Sq, opens till 4am. :p

SQ, AAA,
That's why I asking mah. Cos if eat Sizzler I doubt if round 2 can start at 8pm. So might as well let round 2 people come at 9pm then meet straightaway at the round 2 place? Anyway just discussing. I don't know what is best time actually :p

SQ,
Olive Tree is buffet?
Bugis is good too cos if too big or too noisy for Intercon, there are still other places to hang around.

RR: Yah, that one at Pickering Street. Aye, strange wor.. I saw the 24-hour sign up before..
But there's no MRT nearby, the nearest one is either at Raffles Place or I dunno where else..

Hey, where did you find the closing time on the website?

SQ,
I don't know if everyone wants to take buffet at Oive Tree or not. Why not Sizzler at Suntec bah? The dinner group maybe can meet slightly earlier around 6.30/6.45 for those that can make it.

And the 2nd group can meet up at Xin Wang (re: my Po Luo Bao :p) at Marina Sq around 8pm. 1st group can just go over after dinner. It's 24hrs de.

AAA,
there's Chinatown MRT there too. Timing is under Locations. I just called to check, closed at 10pm. The 2 branches that open 24hrs are at Upper Thomson and Holland Drive.