(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

CK: Yah, the cake is black black, so the drawing must be in bright colors..

helo mummies!
Star
oic i tot i read on the brochure it's min 2 kg for the newer designs.. yep chloe's cake was 1kg, we took 2 days to finish at sentosa haha.. cos dun wanna bring back le. hey was rae wearing PINK in the bday book? this morning i was half awake, but chloe watching telly in my bdrm, i was not wearing my glasses, i tot i saw Rae le.

Kaexin
good idea to hv agar agar cake, i still hvnt ordered chloe's cake for cc.. i better decide soon, if not late again.

Pax
yes i saw polar got tinkerbelle cakes too.. but the cake at the counter is small.. not sure if the printing is nice if its at least 500g. i like polars peanut cake its v traditional flavour but its nice le.

Chloe did mention she wants carebear rainbow..maybe i decide prima? anyway both cake shops v close to her sch, can just self collect.

AIYO my girl is hopeless..ask her to do some coloring, she can colour the boys's body GREEN!!
i scolded her n said u look at mummy n your skin, wat colour is it? she can ans me BEIGE, i never teach her that.. when asked who taught her? she said TEACHER..faint.

AAA,
He seldom ask for things cos he'll only want Power Rangers stuffs so I don't mind getting for him as long as he reads.

Belle,
Yup, Prime Minister.

Bian n me are now in the long Q for the $2 pony rides in our neighborhood party. He is so excited...wonder will he fear to get up on the pony when his turn comes.

Finally home after a long day out ...

SQ,
Can you help me check your crayola? Pax's ones are crayons, I want colour pencils. Tks!

Autum,

I wouldn't order such a big cake. YT doesn't eat much cake herself. Hb bought her to choose and she chose that. 3D cake minimium 2kg. I think YT didn't even eat a single spoonful of her own cake! She only eat the 'fishes' and chocolate.

SQ,

Haha, the way you said it is like cannot wear nicely to the zoo?!?! I always dress YT nicely for zoo wor. But always in jeans, pants or shorts rather than skirt and dresses, that's all.

RR: 11pm news? wha/.. hahah i should switch on channel U and see now.

Mejo: isn't jeans abit hot for the zoo? i think i have stopped buying jean for her cos so hot. the only time rae is wearing jeans is when we go overseas during winter.

star,

Okay leh. I wore jeans myself. Protect against mossies mah. YT has plenty of jeans. I don't like to go to hot places. :p

Mejo, but the zoo is sooo hot!! hahaha and u still went!
i mostly dress her in light cotton long pants, buey tahan the jeans.. hahah. this also can protect against mozzies lah.

Lately most of us uploaded kids bday pics into FB n I will share wif bian. He will ask qns like who is this n blah blah blah..sometimes even said wanna eat the cake. Wahaha!! I tried to b cheeky n ask if the bday girl is pretty, he gave me a shyly smile n walked away. Mummy curious to noe but son dun wanna reveal. Made me "sum xi Xi"

star, RR,

I have maybe about 5 pairs of jeans and YT has 3 or 4 pairs I think. I like jeans, cuz they last nearly forever, haha. Cotton pants tend to look 'old' after a while but jeans always look 'new'. Besides, if one falls down in jeans, minimal damage. Haha. That day is quite cool lar, when I went to the zoo. In fact, it rained. But the zoo and botanical gardens are about the only hot places I'll visit. I'm mostly in an aircon environment. YT too.

March holidays are coming.

U gals hv plans to meetup? Long time nvr join in gathering n let the boys mingle wif all the march kids.

AAA, wad books r most of u getting?? Saw pax posted on the leapfrog series seem interesting. Issit those readers series?

RR,

You should have just pointed your phone camera or camera at it and record that few seconds of Reyes first TV appearance, haha.

Mejo,
Ya, recorded but don't know if I can still find the disc, haha!

SQ,
I think Pax or Mich might know. Tks!

Star, Mejo, RR: I love jeans! This was like my staple in uni. The guess jeans was all craze then.
I have at least 20 pairs! Cos it very seldom wears out.. But at any one time, I only have 1 or 2 favorites.. The denim material is not supposed to be hot wor, cos it is cotton.. I don t find it hot, but I find it could be heavy, compared with wearing other pants.
Anna doesn t like jeans. She pretty much decides what she wants to wear these days.. :p

Star: I had the BS cake and agree with you it s delicious! I seldom take birthday cakes these days, but I had a second helping with this one..

Pax: I found out why ayden was cranky! Cos he expected us to bring him to an indoor playground for a party.. :p Wha! The coloring link is solid! Don t have to buy coloring books anymore..

BBmar: Scroll up to see the sets I posted for the book people. There are more, u go surf.

AAA
No wonder! He must b vv bored. M was vv bored too.
I hv quite a few more links, but this one is the best!
I hv sm activity links to share. Tonite i will post

AAA,
I used to wear jeans all the time when I was much younger too but couldn't stand it as I got older, haha!

Pax,

Aaa
Guess jeans made o cotton?
I mus get a pair then!
I hv tons o jeans like u, and yes ONI 1 or 2 favoutites at any point in time, jus like u too
I like the jeans u were Wearing Yday
Looks v comfy

Mejo/pax
I wil Nvr wear jeans to the zoo
Cos I can feel my thighs n knees sweating!
Yucks

AAA i think we got tired of PG haha but i have had 3 BS cakes already so i think i will keep off cakes after this mth. Haha saw u in the pic at Leia's party n hey u look good leh.

SQ n AAA i only like light weight cotton jeans found my fav pair from MNG but unforyunstely i cant fit it anymore!!! I have some may jeans but i prefer the stretchy cotton pants now.

Pax: Yah lor.. Poor boy was bored.. :p Thanks in advance for the links..

RR: When I started working, there s less opportunity to wear jeans. If I could, I would have worn jeans to work everyday!

SQ: Most jeans are made of cotton material, no meh? I think so wor.. Ayden is not very good at expressing himself
unfortnuately, and because he s not as adaptable as Anna to unexpected outcomes, it makes him quite volatile and difficult.. :p
Actually he s not the one who told me, it was anna who said she thot we were going to the indoor playground that I then realized ayden myst have felt the same disappointment, and hence the moment we stepped into the room and he saw that it was against his expectation, that he became cranky.. :p

Star: Yah.. I m quite sick of PG.. Shhh.. I didn t want to appear in the pic initially.. Thank you for the compliment..
I haven t met u in ages, hope to catch up at the mummies nite out ok?

Star, SQ: The pair I was wearing is one of the cult jeans I bot while on honeymoon in Copenhagen. It was so cheap on discount! I could t wear it after cos I was always preggie on and off, and until recently that I rediscovered it..

star, I think u looked good in this pregnancy, u hv the radiant look n complexion very gd. So gender of bb is?

AAA, tks tks I browse tru n see wad title I wanna get.

I think I need to bring bian to see doc. Not sure if I'm rgt as I suspecting he got UTI. He has been gg toilet to pee very often but each time just alittle. I asked him if he feels pain or any burning sensation but he says no. I know young boys are more prompt to UTI compared to gals. So if it is then doc will give antibiodtics rgt??

tian's birthday was a mini celebration with frens in the north etc last night, it was a fun one and tian had fun too. (though v last min decision, but most of her friends turned up!). thanks all.
and luckily the macdonald din dissappoint us too.
sorry that i did not include many of us here because i feel paiseh that this is such a last min thing and NORTH is such a far place to come. :p

i will not be around at forum for a while.. i feel annoyed by my family member recently and i would like to hide and think...
as for my mil, i talked to her heart to heart and many of our problems are cleared now. I told her that she brought me many inconveniences this time and i hope the communications can be better in future. i am glad, and we dun have prejudice towards each others now, though i dont agree her style of arranging things.
last night was a heavy night for me... because something happened, which was unexpected. sigh! and i asked myself, truthfully, sincerely, i did not do such thing and i am not a person who is so 阴险for so many years。anyway... it is over..... (pls ignore me)

conclusion...
if 11 march is on, pls beep me.
18 march, popular trip, i will be there! Astro, i will beep u or u can beep me too. if i am driving there, i give u a ride. see how ok?

bye for a while, and i will be back in a week or so..

another confession,
it has come to my notice that I might be a person who is not considerate enough, and not sensitive enough.
I feel accused, but i am worried that she could be right but i am just ignorance.

so, if I have offended some of you over the past few years (since we starting knowing each others), be it due to my black face or my harsh wordings, etc, pls do try to see from my perspective, and I can guarantee that i has never been on purpose or intentional for me to do so. I am not such a person.
If you do feel so, please forgive me and we shall start afresh. Please let me know too otherwise i wont know until few years later, which could be unfair to me!

Thanks and bye!

Hihi QQ, not sure if u can see my post since u logging off for awhile. Sudden kind of 沉重 feeling over me after reading your post. Too many things happened at hm,u really need a gd rest n maybe take a break fr work too. Family harmony is important as much as we alys wanted to do. Am sure things will eventually improve and our life will get better as days goes by.

Happiness Forever!!

QQ: Apar? Why must disappear? I will miss your happy-go-lucky points of view here.. Come back soon please..

SQ: Where are u planning next?

My flu is making me super drowsy..

11 Mar outing: where are the options?