(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah u all really big celebration with 2.5kg cake leh. aiyoh dun think got much chance to have that. maybe hint my ahlao since next month is my bday. hahaha..

AAA,
Awfully Chocolate will be just plain chocolate cake? Ayden don't have any favourite characters?

Giolyn,
for kids' parties, not our own lah! If get the 2-3kg cake for my birthday, think got to eat it for a mth then can finish. :p

CK i somehow file tat info away incase i needed a dora cake too. Hahaha

Germ i like cake dun mind ordering bigger cos i can tabao hm n cont to eat.

I also agree with AAA if simple round cake think may be cheaper to just get from BS or prima deli etc.

AAA awfully choc should be yummy. Was it pax who ordered from them before too?

Actually another plc to try design cake is smiling orchid i have seen their thomas deco cake very nice!!

RR: They can pipe the characters onto the (rectangular) cake.. We have to provide the picture.. I've seen Spiderman and Elmo cakes before..
I think Ayden's not exposed to enough boys characters, besides Thomas the Train.. I don't think he even knows what Power Rangers are!

Germaine: Yah lah.. Why do adults need such a big birthday cake?? Those will have lots of space for the (large) number of candles leh..

Starfruit,
ya, ya, but I've seen a few Smiling Orchid design cakes in fb, very nice.

Think most people go to PG for the 2-tiered flavoured cakes with designs.

AAA,
but at that age will like Mickey, Pooh, Sesame or etc ... too, right? Oh, I didn't know Awfully Choc can add characters too, another option.

Yeah! Hubby and I are running out for dinner again..
But dunno where we'll go.. I suggested going back to the En Jap restaurant, but he said we'll try something else..

PG got a lot of interesting cake hor. I also feel like eating the hitam cake. hahaha... where to get Ben10 or spongebob toppers? maybe get one small cake for Clyde home celebration.

Astro i also Waited 2 yrs after my ROM to dothe customery wedding. Hey is this the sis that always accompanied u to the swimming class at florida? N r u getting a suit/ tux for teng? Hehehe

Star: True.. I'll get them to draw the Cars, and add 3D cars on the cake.. Haha!! Thanks for the idea!

But his birthday is in Sep.. Still long way to go..

And mummies i saw the new ipad 2 product promo video wha looks damn good. I think a lot of schools will be getting them as an additional teaching aid!!! Wonder wat is the price. Launching this yr.

Mummies, ask u all hor, generally toppers are toys rite. So i can actually use some of those clyde's top and be cake topper rite? just that he will kill me only lah.

Star: Where did you find info on the Ipad 2? Yah, he's a virgo.. Although super notti and stubborn, he's very soft hearted..

Ash: I've never ordered the agar agar cake before actually.. That's another option.. Maybe one for his school, and one for the family..

Ck
ECreative has bad customer service
I mailed them Twice In 2 consecutive yrs abt dora tey Nvr get back to me
But when I order the standard design ones tey r ok

Rr
Buy the books!
Wat r u waiting for?!

Autum,
if he can pick up the interest of reading from these books, ok bah. Better than getting other books that he don't like/touch at all.

Hello Mummies, long time nvr login..feels lost & dunno whr to catch up.

Waves to CK...hihi, sorry din noe who u r till I asked Michelle. I think I'm the only one who hasn't met u leh.

RR, once i bought awfully chocolate for my sis's birthday, my mum chided me...she said why black black one : (

Star, i ROM for 7 years then customary...sometimes, i still accidentally called my mil, "auntie"...cos i called her auntie for many many years...ha ha

BBmarch, hope to meet you soon.

Hey mummies, wanna share my views on Smiling Orchid & PG. Cakes fr Smiling Orchid dun taste as nice as PG. Hv tried their cakes afew times, darius's 1st bday and frens who ordered their cakes oso hv the same comments as me. Their sponge is not as smooth as compared to PG. But do agreed that they hv more cake designs. One thing to note they do include the toys so no need not provide any toppers. They do
display those toys in the shop. Price is higher than PG but both are using fresh cream.

For cake toppers, can try getting fr eBay or even those vending machines located in toysrus(the size will b smaller).

Happy birthday to e kids!
Me take leave on mon, celebrate xavier's birthday.. We celebrate 1 day in adv. Cos I can't take leave on tues... Didn know so much things to buy to celebrate his birthday in sch... N Hv to take leave etc... Aiyah, I still prefer to celebrate at hm. Anyway, jus let him Hv some fun tis Yr lah, since I didn do any for e last 3 yrs..

Hi pink, QQ,

Happy birthday to tian n leia!! Hehe

belle
last yr no choice. i'm secretary for one of my big boss mtg. cannot take leave. so left everythg w the teachers. they told us no problem. they took photos of the children w my camera.

SQ
i think he's already short-sighted.. in the genes lor. i started w asti at 6yo too...

star
very nice cake u got for Rae, i tot the brochure says these character cakes are min 2 kg?
i m still thinking to get BS again for her sch celebrations.. maybe 500g enuff, the teacher told me they are sick of cakes ahahahah stimes in a mth there can be a few kids celebrating bdays lol.. so when the teachers turn. they joke among themselves n say DUN BUY CAKE hahah...

Belle
1kg is jus nice for 20 children.
Polar cake 1kg also $38, i think. both M & Jo's cakes fr Polar. There are Sesame Street, Power Rangers, Doremon, Disney Stitch, Disney Fairies. and the cake is nice! all the kids had 2nd helpings!

belle,
i got a Elmo agar2 cake for K's 2nd bday party on top of a bday cake for her. the agar2 is quite nice too. but it aint cheap

Morning ...

Just came back from the welcoming PM event. Reyes was the one that did silly thing. She wanted to give the finished candy floss stick to the PM when he held out his hand to shake hand with her! She thought he was offering to throw the stick for her. :S