(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee: the prob is. i have class on onday and tuesday. so i cannot stay with him.. :S i planned eysterday.. but was stil unwell .. today yh unwell. then i was forget it lah.. he stays home :S

btw. i signed up for the I can REad assessment this sat liao..

breast talk?
yvonne, relax bah..
they will grow back de. some takes 50 years to grow back, some 5 years. so....
eat more bu3 to make it back.

those are fat tissues la, i feel that if we eat more then it will grow back faster.
but if go on diet, then the breasts also will be on diet.

huingee, yours also not v big to start with last time, so dun worry la. mine was B last time, i think later become A after i stop bf few months later.?? i also dunno.

Astro
Which branch r u gg for e assessment?

Huingee
I dun like e T brand too

Astro
I read tt our breast change shape cos o preg, Nt bf
But o cos 'lidat say' rite?
Else who dares to bf?

SQ: woodlands Civics Centre..
I think change in size coz of hormones and also fat deposits coz of preg.. but sagging.. hmm. coz heavy hence sag.. then when no support (coz nursing bra not underwired) then jialat when stopped bf-ing? i also dunno.. she say one..

Astro,
Last time Esther very scared when went for assessment but at least she did speak up. Then for her lst lesson she relcutant to go. But i told her she must try, it will be fun. Also told her after she attend the lesson i will bring her to eat ice-cream. In the end she got her ice-cream and love the lessons.

Astro, i read a mummy's blog, she was upset after "i can read" assessment on her son, cos she thinks the assessment was made to be very difficult so that you sign up for the course.

Just for your info.

Huingee
I m trying hard Nt to hv to resort to bribery
Though Tt's my hb's strategy

Astro
Feedback on e assessment when u r done
This yr really Nt gd for u
Ur boys hv been falling sick on n off
Hopefully rabbit yr kinder to u

star,
oh... maybe... wahahahaha! now is the pong cek breast!

sq,
wahahaha! *peep*

hg,
ya! when i onli bf little bit for bel, no prob... but sam, for 2 yrs straight... jia lat la... all donate to her liao... i guess she will have big boobs next time? ahahahaha

rr, hg,
the sales auntie said if we continue to wear the correct bra, it will push back the fats back to place... so, now i m pushing and pulling! lol! already push till the nipples off the bra! this is so embarrassing...

qq,
ya... i noe must eat... but... the fats go to the wrong place... now my butt is back to the veri big butt! how i wish i can transfer the fats...

astro,
i didn see this kind of 3/4cup bra before... or rather, the design is too old for mi... whahahha! nick was so shock to see i bought the designs.. wahahaha! and cost so much... compare to last time, maybe mine is cheapo ones...

RE breast shapes..
from wad the sales person says, she said if i got wear the correct bra even thou i m still breastfeeding, it wont be as bad as wad i m now... she say no matter wad, it must be supported... erm, but i say, it will be veri painfull if engorged and den the wire is there to giap the breast... den she say i nv wear properly la... a good bra, u wont feel the wire, wont feel like wearing a bra... tts wad i m feeling now with a GOOD bra! lol! also pocket big hole!

germaine,
nice! i can nv perm my hair... i will look like siao char bor! lol...

A has been saying tt he is scared to go school. its still same classmates but diff teacher. i dun think its lack of sleep now. guess hv to let him cry it out for a few days

sq,
i have seen before wired nursing bra...my sis wears tt last time... but now she saw mi wearing cami, she also wear cami... den yesterday i told her abt my prob... she might be switching again... wahahhaa!

oh ya, our parents and grandparents, i don see their breast like tt leh!

Yvonne
I hv always been told Nt to wear wired bras during nursing for fear o blocked ducts
But I suppose I shd b 'safe' Nw tt my meimei is big le
But it's so difficult to pull up a normal wired bra to bf!

sq, chemo...hope she dont have much side effect and her chemo works well...

i am glad to go back sgp soon to take care of her...

CK,
At least not so bad for your mum. Ya, good that you are with her now.

Yvonne,
Haha, my i wear my bra i need to wear at an angle and push it up.

Yvonne: Don't be so gullible.. The sales person will surely say that. I think it's really the genes, and nothing to do with what bras we wear during breastfeeding.

CK: Yes, same as SQ. Stage 2 is ok.. With the medical advancements of today, she'll be ok. I've seen many cases.. She needs lots of support now, so give that to her.. And she'll be ok.. I'm sure..

RR: Yah lah.. I think it needs a long time for the breasts to grow back. By then, do we still care if they're small or big?? QQ says 50 yrs wor.. :p

SQ: It was only last 2 weeks that we started giving her more things to eat. Cos she kept asking and asking.. :p She'll want to eat whatever jiejie and korkoe is eating.. I give my miad the ok to go ahead as long as the food is not salty. Sometimes she struggles with her meals too. I think she's tired of the texture but I dunno what else to do wor.. Give her rice? Shd be ok too I guess. Cos now we give her an entire slice of apple/pear or guava and she'll gnaw it away.. And she'll gam the fruit in the mouth, and spit it out later if it doesn't "melt" in her mouth..

Ash: Hey, hang in there. Anna was liddat in the first few days. Only one of her teachers followed the class, and her class is combined with half of another class. She doesn't like the new friends.. :p I bribe her with jelly beans/lollipop/ gummi bears etc etc..

Ck
Good tt the chemo works well .. U take care of ur health too... The weather is bad these days...

Star
Ya lor... Nth is perfect... If wan nice breast, must endure with the wire and block duct... If not, den better to wear non wired bra... I feel tt women really sacrifice alot... Must go thru pregnancy, den body go out of shape, den face n body also aged faster after birth, and all the hrly feedings, sleepless nite... Haix...

Astro,
At least for Esther i only need to bribe her one time. But she also look forward to after lesson as i will buy waffle for her to eat.
The ICR assessment is to check which class the kid need to be in. Also hor, they dun give u much time to think as the class fill up very fast. Sometimes can even tell u no place need to wait.
I heard British Council is very good. Can go check about since it's woodlands.

CK: ah. thanks. now i know to be stricter and assess their assessment!
could u share with me the blog? can pm me the link if not convenient to post here?

and all the best to you for the upcoming year too.. with ur TLC.. ur mum will recover quickly

Huingee: i checked it out with my peers who sent their kids to I can read liao. i read from the website many levels.. but from this fren i know that if the child is able to pronounce letters sounds.. he should be ready to for got the preparatory lesson for primary 1.. teng is able to pronounce all the letter sounds.. so we see how it goes.. and if they do try to make the assessment unfair :p

good for u. i anticipate teng will whine and fuss again if i dump him there coz not parent accompanied.

SQ: yes. not good.. starting from maternity in 2009. a mixed year.. which got gradually better.. this off and on sick is better than repeated hospitalisation withiin that 4 mths.. 2009 was worse.. but i am glad all over..
next in line is teng's op on his ENT thingy..and his transition to k1... and that i survived the challenges in work for the bunny year.. then we see how :S i was told ok year for all monkeys.. not for the Metal one.. and i am one :S

Yvonne: auntie ah?ops. i prefer that. coz full cup is overwhelming.. half cup looks funny.. 3/4 just right! ha..

Mummies, last nite clyde shocked me with his behaviour. I was asking him who are the notti ones in school. He is able to name a few until one that he has difficulty in recalling his/her. He looks very frustrated and trying to recalll very hard. He so pekchek until he came over to hug me for comfort. I told him is ok, nvm, ask teacher wat is the person's name blah blah blah. Quite surprise to him this reaction. I hope is only temporary. I dun want him to feel lousy if he cant recall things. sighh

AAA/huingee: mil says the teacher also advise to juz drop him n go off.

CK: hope ur mom takes to chemo well and recover soon!

astro: i hvnt check out wat weekend classes to send A to again.

just got a call from Mt A . yh having very high fver at the clinic.. 39 plus. PD says his skin looks mottled. :S wah liew..
then giving him antibiotics and suppositories..if dun come down then have to admit for x-ray and blood test and for intravenous antibiotics.. haiz. i thought he just has a common cold?!

Astro sounds serious. 1st check only? How come so fast need to take blood test? Wat does mottled skin means?

CK all the best to your mum hope she takes the treatment well

Ash think too long holiday already tats why the crying.

Astro,
Esther is not in the preparatory lesson for primary 1. She is in the ICR course, the ICR stage is one year course. Esther still taking as she started in end Mar last year.
Depends on the centre, Esther's teacher told her he knows she don't want to come to this lesson. But there are lots of kids out there who wanted to come but can't. For the teacher at the centre, he dun push and he's very straight and funny. He will also tell them this lesson is very ex, dun waste your parents $. Get them to pay attend and do their homework.

Germaine,
For Dylan if he can't recall his fren's name he just said,'i don't know.'
Tell him it's ok, tomorrow go to sch and ask the fren what's his or her name.

good to hear some good news here.
CK, everything goes well at your side. great.

not good to see bad news also. sigh!
astro, yhe having high fever? no other symptoms? so that day after dr ong + Mt A visits, then now continued with mt A and might need x-ray? how come the changes are so big leh?
oh i am also interested to know more about this ICR. I am not sure if I can teach tian at home instead of going ICR leh? chim la!
another thing from PT.
they are learning body parts now, she told papa that the food go through mouth, throat then esophagus, then stomach, etc. papa din know what is that. alamak. his bio is really terrible. luckily i know and i was quite impressed with PT's teaching in this digestive system.

ash, it is just temporarily.. a short while only. he is still having his holiday mood la.

huingee, i am also used to have weird breasts. i dun really care de actually.
SQ, sometimes i wear wire bra too! i dont feel anything most of the time unless i dun pump for too long. so overall it should be ok! in fact some of the nursing bras have wires de.

Re: ICR
I think it's no hurry sending our kids to there now. As they might be teaching the begin sounds and also i have fren's kid started ICR too early. In the end have to temp stop ICR halfway and then continue. As ICR reach as stage where they need to write more. If kid too young they cannot.
Hence i think K1 is a good time to go in.
Last time i let Esther go in at K2 and i taught some phonics to her (till 3 letters blending). Hence she can go direct into the ICR stage where it's the same class as her ballet fren. This ballet fren have been in ICR for 2 yrs before her.
I think if your child can read, no need to send to ICR.
My sis kids, no tution since young till now P4. Also top in class, but i think my sis put in effort to give them homework.

huingee: tks for the comments on ICR, tt's wat i need now, a rec age to join. but at 3-4 yrs old, cannot expect them to b able to read also rite? i think at this time, they are juz memorizing

Astro: Yah, what is mottled skin? He's still active right? That's most important.. Take care..
Hey, I remember you asked if I was feeling bored at home.. Guess now is not a good time to reply you.. Let's talk about this again another time.. My answer in short is, feeling bored is a state of mind.. It doesn't matter what one is doing - being at home, at work, even on holiday, etc, one can still feel bored..

Reading: I find our children so amazing.. From not being able to read now, by next year, they would have learned how to! Wow!!