(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Hey its a nice sat afternoon, why is everone at hm?

Mummies pls help me, rae has been complaining of tooth pain these few days she say its way inside? Are they still popping molars now? She has mild fever on n off n loose stool yesterday. I cant seem to find any info on the web. I counted she has a total of 20 teeth now. Should i bring her to a dentist?

Belle wat colour is ur synergy? How much u selling? Yes ash will pop before me. Mine is end may.

SQ my detailed scan is on 9 jan dunno but i kinda feel it may turn out to be a girl. As per my gynae's last comments.

star,
Is it too heaty? Try give her liang water to drink. Also, you can try touch to feel any teeth popping out. If still pain, then bring her go dentist tomorrow for a check.

Belle ur bjorn synergy is the mesh material one? I like tat one. If this is the one i may be keen if nt too expdnsive :p did u buy it for ethan or u got during chloe time?

Huignee i dunno i check cant tell if its teeth popping thinking of bringing her to dentist this evening. I tot they only suppose to have 20 teeth now? More will pop out?

They should have only 20 teeth till next change of teeth.

Starfruit,
Maybe something stuck at the back? Bone? Bring her for check bah.

I also think classic hobo size is ok. The other one is Greta but limited designs. Nvm ... I'm just finding reasons not to buy. Hahaha!

SQ,
There'll be hp, keys, pouch, 2 small water bottles and a small pack of wipes if I bring them out. If not will only be hp, pouch and keys. Don't need much space.

Belle,
Hmmm ... Lulu is good for casual use like shopping. But I have quite a few of those small bags le.

RR
yeah for casual use

star
bot the synergy for ethan. Retail selling at 299. Mine is black one. Yep should be the mesh one la.. u mean got other material? i m not sure le. I handwashed 2x so far, hardly use only wati use to go town w ethan a few times, pete will stimes use to carry him downstairs to sheng shiong dats all. if u keen i sell u cheap hehe.. no tears n stain. price neg for march mmummy!

i m goin out soon, oops punggol raining soon super windy at my side. We are goin for hippo tour to see xmas lights..hopefully can get tics.

Belle let me know how much u wanna sell lah. sms me faster. I like the synergy so quite keen. Gonna bring rae to nap now. Will nap with her.

Rr i also tot suppose to be 20 teeth for now only. Managed to find a dentist tat can squeeze her in tomorrow at 1.30pm will bring her there.

star ur email is Sutarufuruitsu? i found it in my email archive.. sent u the pics oredi. let me know tks!

my side raining oredi.. think minister teo chee hian coming my side tom morning for treelodge punggol opening ceremony.. workers bz pushing carts of orchird n landscaping .. n NEW Dustbins!

ash, wait for next checkup then confirm bah.
most importantly healthy.

alamak today went back pd, ah will slightly better but pd also v puzzled why not much better. checked tian, tian has some phlegm also, though no fever nothing.
and sil also still sick. we cannot conclude what is happenng but we were advised that everyone should fully recover before ah will, otherwise he will b down v soon even if he has recovered. so it is a bad cycle and dunno when this will end.
once this is over, we will go for surgery le. hope everything is done asap. very messy now.

Qq
It's lidat de
Las time I Nt so kan Cheong when Hb sick
But Nw with two kids I always scold him cos he keep falling sick n passing e virus
Once ah will recovers n surgery done then all settled for u le

QQ,
I can put a piece of diaper inside my lulu wor! haha.. together with a flat pack of wet tissue. then got my wallet, handphone, tissue. If don't put diaper, i can put my camera. kekeke..

Autum
Ur tissue must be the small 小姐 size one
Then wet wipes also e handy size
Wallet must b compact also

My tissue is e travel pack
Then wet wipes jumbo cos we use alot!

I hv seen pple's wallet which r bigger than lulu
*no joke*

Star
I hv always like gals

The more he Merrier
Hee

Mich,
you mean calendula cream? I need a tub or 2. Had been applying so much on Reyes.

Autum,
Hmmm ... Makes me tempted to get a Lulu too, hahaha! I shall go Nex to "re-assess" it.

Kaexin u doing a bp on CB? I am still waiting for QQ to start thr CB spree cos buying calendula.

SQ so diff to find a dentist to slot us in last min all appt full. I was only looking at dentist near my home. Finally went to Q n M at hougang mall they had a last min cancellation at 3.30pm so we chiong down. Very lucky the lady dentist was very gentle she seems to have experience in dealing with young children so it was a very session. She check all her teeth says nothing wrong n no ulcers too. Was asked to monitor n garggle with salt water cos usually kids complaining could be due to ulcers which could be hfmd. But she dun suspect hfmd say could be heaty gum swelling but all looks good. After the session rae say she is ok already n no more pain. Quite funny cos rae has been bugging me to bring her to the dentist the last few days.

We came reached hm at 4.30pm n slept till 8 pm!

Belle, thks i will check my email.

RR how was ur hippo tour ? Did u go for the duck tour as well?

Re: lulu
I so cant use the lulu. Its sooooo small! Think cant even fit my wallet alone.

Kaexin, qq holding all our orders list for calendula. U dun want to wait for discount?

Ash: Hey, it's natural we would like to have both girls and boys. But when we come down to it, we shd really be so so so thankful our bb is healthy. The gender is really a super far second priority, that makes comparison frivolous. Shop for yourself in Toronto lor.. Nevermind..

QQ: Stay positive..

Star: Yah, shd have 20 teeth now. I wanted to say when I read your post that it could be due to heatiness, then I read you said it yourself in the end. Let her drink some barley water. I think it's tough to get them to gargle now. She'll just swallow the salt water..

RR, Autum: I have a lulu too. But it's a prada.. Yes, can put in one diaper and a packet of half used wet wipes. It's good for just a quick trip somewhere and we don't want to bring too many things.

mommies
need some advice. hw do i deal w a staff who has nt been performing to MY expectations? shld i lower my expectation for this staff? i'm quite strict w my staff. if i lower my exp for this staff, what would the others say? this is the way my boss is handling him nw. but the other staff said it's nt fair to load them more n give him less bcos he can only do this much. somemore he's quite a senior staff n earn more than the rest..

AAA rae can gargle so i am not worried. Will give her salt water to gargle. Thks again for advise n yes i gave her barley today. Doc ask me to gargle saltwater instead of teething gel cos less invasive.

Ya human nature to want a boy n ger but we also know bb health is most impt
will tell myself to remember this too when i am doing my detailed scan next mth.

star
as long as u dun hv any expectaions, u shld b ok whichever gender ur bb is.
even dentist also say heaty gums? hmm, must b quite common lah. maybe Rae jus wan to c dentist to b assured that she's ok? that's why after the visit, she said no more pain? :p

SQ,
u sound like u want to put the whole kitchen sink into your lulu. wahahahah.. :p

RR,
hmm, if u already have quite a few small bags, then no point bah. hee, but from a LSS-fan point of view, it's nice to have lor. :p

Pax i also dunno maybe physcological haha but funny she kept asking me to bring her to the dentist i tot she was afraid to go dentist!

AAA: if the kid cant gargle dentist say can use a cloth soak with salt water n rub around the teeth n gums. Useful tips for us.

Pax will always have expectation one lah be its for #2 or even #3 when u already have one boy & one ger. For me cos #1 is ger i would hope for a boy for #2. but if really a ger also have to accept. But also to add, I will def love my ger regardless of gender.

star
dunno leh.. that time when i was expecting Jo, i couldn't care less whether girl or boy.. as long as healthy ok..

re: #2
i dunno if we hv neglected Jo. our attn is vv much on M bcos his reaxn to things/ surroundings r much more "severe" than her. Jo adapts vv fast to pple n env, but recently she started to raise her voice n becm vv rude to get attn.. maybe it's time for me to spend more time w her nw that she u/s wat is "quality time"...

Star: Good to learn the cloth method. I can do that on Ayden. Hee..
I'm not sure if Anna can gargle, she does spit out the toothpaste and the water when brushing her teeth, but we haven't tried salt water.

Yah.

Pax: You're in the position to give her a bad appraisal? To fire her? To give her a lower bonus?
Talk to her first. Encourage her to improve..

AAA
my colleague n i appraise the staff, the final rating is fr my boss. we gave him more than 6 mths. he's always coming back w reasons n excuses n my boss always give him the benefit of the doubt. the other staff give us feedback. we talk to him, he "tries" to improve, but he's always back to square 1. i'm in no position to fire him (u know which sector i'm in). lower rating = lower bonus, which my boss had told him. BUT he's "draggin" the morale of the whole team... unless my boss does smthg abt it, i thk i'm at a loss too..

Pax re your under performing subor, diff to pass work to him/her cos sure will not deliver timely i think like wat AAA say reflect in the appraisal? or talk to him/ her seperately.

AAA U gargle n show anna. Ask her to watch u n make the gargling really loud n exergerated. they pick up very fast n gargling is very fun i am sure she will pick up after a few demo.

star
PRECISELY! we hesitate to gv him work bcos we would hv to follow up n micro-manage on hw he does the work. despite our several reminders to check w us if he's unsure, he'll interpret things differently n do his own way. end up we hv to waste time to correct him n re-do the whole thing.
my boss already told him his rating.
to add on, he's a new immigrant. i think he's hvg problems adjusting to my office culture n reporting to a lady engr or even maybe more so an engr who is younger than him. my colleague is 1 yr older than me n he is this staff's reporting officer..

Star: Yah, when I need her to, I'll do it and show her. It's easy to teach her. I think I prefer the cloth method. Somehow I feel asking them to gargle in salt water will make them swallow some in the end.. And that's not a nice thought.. So giam leh...

Hmm, the internet at clubmed refused to let me load RP pages and I also can't check my email at RP. :p No work can be done. Tried archery today and most of my arrows hit the ground though there is one that is 2 cm from bulls-eye. Hmm, maybe I'll go tomorrow again. Wanted to try the flying trapezee but it rained in the after noon. Very choppy sea too. It is a good thing that it is always quite overcast in the morning though and YT always get her swim but today Hb still got sun burnt cuz he refused to heed my advice n wear sunscreen. Men...

Autum, AAA
i made some xmas tags for the teachers' xmas pressies. this yr lazy, only do simple ones. last yr, i made vv nice ones, personalised for each teacher w name! then forgot to take photo. i dun even rmbr hw they looked.

4902561.jpg
4902562.jpg

hello mummies, i am coughing badly...took cough mixture, can see that i am infected...but i am too lazy to see dr. Trying to challange my body whether it will heal by itself...ha ha