(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: Happy Birthday. May you stay youthful and full of energy every year.

AAA,
tks.

Ash,
we are changing Dora to 30th Nov at 1pm then Hi-5 at 4pm.
Dora is at Raffles City and Hi-5 at Marina Square. What good planning! hahaha! You can?

AAA: i'm int in the embellishment kit. i prefer photo #2

RR: i can try to join u for Dora but dun think A can last till 4pm. he will go crazy when tired

anyone knows where I can get small Ben 10 or Power Ranger figurines/toppers? Or if anyone comes across them anywhere, let me know, can? Tks!

RR
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

AAA
Ayden looks so different now! he looks a little like siao bing bing, this taiwanese boy actor, very cute! vote for 2nd pix too

Thanks SQ, CK, Autum, Pink.

SQ: Yah, we went for photoshoot. As you can imagine, it was super difficult to coordinate. :p

Pink: I think it's the hairstyle bhah..

Autum: Ok.. If you need some motivation to start, then areange to go for a photoshoot, or sign up for a class. Sure will re-start the engine, but for how long, then depends on yourself ler..
RR: I remember seeing the figurines somewhere.. But I just can't remember where.. Will tell you when I can recall again.. Strange.. Where did I see them har??

Hahaha!!! I laugh at this ang moh's decoding of Singlish..

"A little taste of Singlish I’ve managed to decode in my short time here:

You see ang moh go eats so much, leh! – Look at the foreigner eating so much!
Dis country weather very hot one. – In this country, the weather is very warm.
Dat person there cannot trust. – That person over there is not trustworthy.
Tomorrow dun need bring camera. – You don’t need to bring a camera tomorrow.
He play soccer also very good one leh. – He’s very good at playing soccer too.
Walau, I want eat chicken rice – I am craving for chicken rice.
I go bus-stop wait you – I will be at the bus stop waiting for you.
No good lah. – This isn’t good.
Cannot anihow go liddat one leh. – You/it can’t go just like that.
How come never show up? – Why didn’t you/he/it show up?"

harlo from hiroshima!
tonight we saw the nicest xmas lighting ever so far

will upload in FB later after i shower! its already 10.23

CK
give u some tips.

DisneyLand (DL)
Monsters Inc. - everybody will dash to get fastpass for this one, it's on right side after u enter thru World Bazzar. follow the crowd. the other 2 popular rides are Buzz Lightyear and Winnie the Pooh. the strategy is 1 of u get fastpass, the other queue at the next popular ride. so when 1 of u queue fastpass for Monsters, go queue for Winnie the Pooh. Buzz Lightyear shld still be able to get fastpass. the timing for the 2nd fastpass will be stated on the 1st fastpass u get.

DisneySea (DS)
most of the exciting rides not suitable for our kids. even M also got a fright fr 20,000 leagues under the sea. fastpass available for Magic Lamp at Arabian Coast and Mermaid Lagoon shows which are more family friendly. the rides at Mermaid Lagoon and Arabian Coast r more toddler friendly. at Port Discovery, can go for Aquatopia. this one very fun. we all enjoyed it. Turtle Talk is all Japanese talk, unless u u/s Jap, can skip this. Stormrider is interesting, even Jo enjoyed it.

useful websites
http://www15.plala.or.jp/gcap/disney/ (in Japanese only) - this website is gd, it tells u the suitability of the rides for each age group, fastpass timing, expected crowd level at DL and DS.
http://www.tokyo-top-guide.com/Tokyo_Disneyland.html - tips on how to tackle DL and DS - i found this site a little too late, the day we were flying.

since u r staying Hilton (i assume u stay Wed & Thu nite?), u shld try to be early to queue for entry. suggest 1 of u go earlier (there's shuttle bus) to queue, while u can go a little later w ur girl, so that she no need to wait too long. u will purchase ur tix at the hotel...

hmmm... i jus rmbr smthg.. u hv been to Tokyo Disney Resort before right?

forum down?
AAA, the 2nd picture is nice.
and the pictures are nice!

so tuesday left oni u and me plus autum.
haha!!! it is ok de if we not meeting, then i ask jay if he wants to go lunch with me if all of u fly planes.
it is all my fault la, fall sick at the wrong timing.

SQ, star, last night i was happie cause midnight i canot wake up le, ah will blur blur asked for me, i just feed him while lying. i tried for so so long,luckily he din cry too loud. he got frustrated liao. he cannot find my nipple, i have to stuff into his mouth eventually. then he ok. i think he drink half feed nia, but at least i feed liao dong till am then feedd again and dun need to pump in the midnight.
this ah will must jia you!! i tried to burp him but no burp, then put him down and orh orh liao. 3 hours later he woke up for milk again, but he burped when i lifted him.
going out tomorrow and try outside.

QQ: so sori but I really hope we can arrange another date to meet up again. Enjoy ur day out n jia you ah will!

Went for my 14 wks checkup tis morning. Doc gives 80% ger

mist: u were saying u took neurogain pb or neurogain?

Congrats Ash! 好
2nd tri jus nice for ur trip. Must wear lots of warm clothes. No joke being preg n sick in winter.

ash. no prob la.
good le, quite confirm girl now.

so wanna ask u, u got follow the ovulation way or diet also?
then i can collect some data . hee

pax, yes star and ash delivery around may, star should be 1-2 weeks later than ash by edd.

Had a very eventful day. We went to Parkway Parade to see Toy Story 3 characters. There is no show, just a photo-session, and must spend $30 to qualify. We didn't do that, so we just watch from 2nd floor.. and EJ was so upset cos he wanted to go take photos with Woody and Buzz Lightyear.. then the irony is, after we finish watching the characters come out, we went shopping at Giant and spent $60! haha.. but still ok, cos with the receipt, we can go and play at the game stations they set up near the stage.. just a simple round of games.. then there is also a playground outside and that is free to play, no need any receipt. All in, we managed to take some nice pics.

This is at outdoor playground
4768292.jpg

This is the indoor games-station area
4768293.jpg

Then while shopping at Giant, we suddenly decided to have an impromptu BBQ! Cos the other day, I bot 2 disposable BBQ "pit". It was cheap, at only $4 per "pit".. I bot at a whim to try out.. and since we have that, we thought we will just try.. so we had a bbq at my balcony! Heh heh, but we played cheat a little, we panfried the chicken meat and used my toaster oven to toast the mushroom.. just a very simple and quick bbq. We had bacon-wrap-prawns, sotong, beef, fishball, mushroom, chicken, sausages and some lettuce salad and bread. And we are totally stuffed!

4768294.jpg

QQ, AAA,
shall we postpone the lunch then? I am actually quite tied-up now as well. Too many things happening at work now. :p

Autum,
we almost wanted to get stuffs to bbq at ECP this morning too. Luckily we didn't cos it rained by 11+.

We want to go back for the photo-taking for Toy Story some time next week perhaps. Reyes was asking for it too. The funny thing was we spent $60+ at Pasta Mania but none of us took the receipt. :S

Autum, u like excitement hor. last min bbq..i hear liao wnt to faint cause so much work to do.
haha!!
but i did that when i was much younger . now old liao.
EJ and EV had fun! does it mean 2 years later i also can chiong shows like u? i cant wait.
i have been lazy resting at home and pumping these days, as compared to last time. v lazy. the most go cwp to buy things nia.

QQ: I didn't follow any methods. Tried ovu method but give up after a few mths cos can't detect. Was so discouraged then. Almost wan to give up n see doc liao. Kind of tell myself to stop thinking n give up, then kenna le.

Pax/Moogen: tks! Ya I juz realize trip is during 2nd tri so hope it'll really b honeymoon period.
N I can start shopping at e factory outlets!

Ash
Smtimes things happen when u least expect. My collig tried ivf n failed. 3 mths ltr, she got preg naturally......

Autum
I like BBQ too
Cos I like unhealthy food
Las time When my hb's colleague crave for BBQ Food, she wil always invite us to her hse for a feast!
Cos more pple more variety

The kids are driving me mad. Been "fighting" the whole day. This happened like 10 times today, over different things.

Reyes shouted at Reyden: 喂! 为什么你的motorbike park 在路中间?! 你有没有看过别人乱乱park??
Reyden: 我是警察,要去捉贼,赶时间.
Reyes: 你这么小,那里可以做警察?! 警察没有这么小的啦!
Reyden: 我是!!
Reyes: 没有啦!! 你不是!!!

Next thing I hear is "Mama!!! 他/她说 .........." :S aiyoh ...

hey mummies very happy.. we are going to watch the walking with Dinosaurs. hahaha... Clyde loves dinosarus. In fact he has a big collection of them.... So Excited.

ash, i see i see.so when there is no stress, easier.

SQ, i used to love bbq. nowadays i get heaty easily, then bbq less. still eat but less frequent.

AAA, ash, autum.
roger. so jay is happie la, cause he can have llunch with me this tues.
AAA, u wanna route over to my company or west coast plaza (ginza).
and SQ, jay said can go your house see see if convenient.