(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah, serious ah. u all avoiding eggs and such?
when tian had cough last time, i did not jie4 kou3 anyway, still ok. but mil kept grumbling. then until my cough cannot go away for 3 weeks, jay said better stop and try. but i still dun really believe that. when i went herbal shop, the sinseh told me to avoid.
alamak. ok lor. i try bah.

SQ, jay ok la. he said u could b v bored at home, cause taking care of kids without a helper is always v cham to him. anyway, he said your standard not very de high, ok mah.. (as in i told him your similar std to our sil). haha!!!!!
i told him after 2 kids, what do u expect? haha!!

our bil's house is a few folds cleaner than our house. haha!!

SQ, I ate so much just now at clementi market. haha!
jay ask me why i eat so much? i said cause SQ said i slim down liao, so i can eat.
i was hungry mah. haha!
and i saw KOI, the Q was so so long. terrible. then there is another bbt just opp koi, no ppl one. anyway i din buy.
jay kept saying that bbt where got nice? so crzy ppl go and Q?

Ash: For got to say.. Just ordered teh grab bag..

AAA: tks for both! want to ask abt the placenta capsules u did last time. u ate all already? u really think it helps in health or anything?

Ash: Finished long ago! Within the confinement period I think. I don't feel any difference, but then again.. I wouldn't be able to compare how I'll feel if I hadn't taken the pills, know what I mean?

Re fish oil, I took the one from QQ. You ask her, she helped me buy from KL..

Ya QQ
U lost alot o weight
No wonder las time w tian u also lost so much weight
Nw I can imagine
N most imply I Thk u r more 美美 n 有女人味 Nw
Nice!

So u can quickly hv #3, ESP with al e barang u hv accumulated

Hey dun forget to post pic o tian n didi

Re: chix
I always heard to avoid during cold/cough
*confused*

QQ
My STD is non existent Nw w two kids
I try Nt to drive myself crazy
Sometimes e hse is so dirty I can ki2 xiao4 n kept Scolding kids n Hb
Then I hv to remind myself tt it's more impt to hv a happy home than a clean house

SQ,
are the 2 girls better now? yea, I m always confused abt what to avoid or not avoid for coughs.. i ever heard of one.. avoid FISH, when having cough.. and to me it's like ???

QQ,
today I also had lunch date with Mr Wong. haha.. it was unplanned de. I saw newspaper and saw there is a one-for-one promo at Jacks Place for Maybank card.. so we last min decide to go and eat! and hor so funny, cos we went to Compass Point to eat, so I got to cheong a mall-show (Strawberry Shortcake)... but without my kids! haha.. The show was at 1pm, so i went to kpo and got so many kids! Hey, SBSC will go to Causeway Point, so when it reach there, u can bring Tian to watch.. best part is, no need to spend any money at all.. just be there 1hr early to queue up.. get to enter a mat-area.. then after the show, can take photo. Bring own camera.

Mist,
U take care.. tiring to have 2 boys sick at the same time.

Aiyoh, hope all the sick kids get well soon.

Edde is at HK airport now with Anthea running fever of 38.6.
Hope she's ok.

Autum, QQ,
I heard about no chicken, fish, eggs for coughs too but I also don't believe.

SQ,
I think of it this way - it helps to train the kids' patience. They want to watch, they need to queue and wait.

Rr
I m afraid YE wil get killed by me in e process o waiting
She wld b impatient for e show to start while I wld b impatient w her nagging n whining

Wa Edde also has sick kids while traveling?
Really no joke

SQ,
you are so cute.

Ya, she said Anthea had low grade fever the 1st day they reached there. And now at the airport, it went up to 38.6

autum, u had a surprise event today... nice!
my cousin told me about the SBSC, i see if free then will go over and see show.

SQ u reminded me that i long time never download photos of my kids. also seldom take photos too. dunno why so busy or so lazy.
your yhui is v cute la. just that her face a bit green cause sick. but she was not cranky at all. like so grown up le.
i am waiting for ah will to b that mobile patiently.

RR, if we listen to all the food to avoid, then i think we will slim down. cause fish cannot, chicken canont, egg also cannot. alamak. haha!!

SQ,

Very easy, just give her an iphone while waiting! Haha. But I'm the opposite. I think maybe YT can wait, especially if given the iphone. But I can't! I hate queueing so much so that I'll rather had brunch at 9 plus am on days when I'm teaching or super late lunch at 1 plus when I'm not just to avoid the queues formed by the students. So for YT, no such mall shows. Nah.

On the other hand, there's going to be a magic show at the toy museum this sat! I'm going for that, who else wants to come?

Date: 27 Nov
Time: 2, 3, 4 & 5pm

20 min shows (Limited Seating, on a first-come-first-serve-basis)

Let magic unfold right before your eyes as J C Sum & 'Magic Babe' Ning presents Intimate Illusions. Specially designed for the museum, this unique up-close and personal interactive and visual magic show will leave you breathless.

The Mint Museum of Toys showcases Asia's largest collection of vintage toys, enamel signs and tin boxes from over 40 countries such as Germany, Japan, Umyangel
K, USA, China and many more. Step into this award-winning museum and be transported to an amazing world like no other!

For enquiries, please call 6339 0660.

*Valid for walk-in visitors only from 20 Nov - 12 Dec 2010
Not applicable for guided group tours & family packages
Discount is only valid for admission on the same day of visit.

http://www.museums.com.sg/es10/events-search.php

SQ, my netbook laoya, i dun have powerpoint here. so cannot do up my photos. haha!!

see this. latest photo. cute!
4783734.jpg

QQ: Ayden has the same PJ!
No wonder it looked so familiar.. I wish I have one too, and if they understand what's written on it, I'll be wearing it everyday. :p

SQ,

Last time I also dun believe, cos I dun eat red meat, n only left w fish n chic to eat. If cannot eat all tt, then Wat do I eat leh. But anyway, w e boys sick, no harm try out lah, else i will die fr exhaustion!

Wah, edde traveling w sick kid, very garang! I think I will jus collapse loh.

aaa,

U tried cherry culture be4? I never wor but I vain n thinking if wanna try.

Got any recommendation for Fmy package for photography? I plan to do one for baby xander 1 yr old birthday, take pix together.

hi mummies, just got back from cinei leisure watched a bruce lee movie preview w hubby.

Irin
1/12 wed arrh.. possible sorry go where again? airport or some shows? i can take pm leave.
can we list down the dates of all the outings/ shows then easier to plan? :p so far i only taken 13 dec cos chloe's cc is closed. ya i ask hubby wat he ate? he replied NORMAL 10 COURSE type dinner lor.. i tot its ex, i prefer go eat buffet :p

QQ
wah your 2 bao bei so cute.. Will very pong!!

AAA
u see QQ's ah wil then come see my ethan again.. my ethan not pong liao.. now he's not recovered from runny nose n cough yet.. lost wgt again haiz.

mist
the other time i nearly booked sean lau, but cos i procrastinate i missed a promo price. u can call n ask? i think not bad le.. ECMOM tried, i duno the rate, maybe u can ask her

Belle,
30th Nov - Dora (raffles city at 1pm) followed by Hi 5 (Marina Sq at 4pm)

1st Dec - Barney (united sq at 2pm)

13th Dec - you on leave ah? Can arrange to go T3 if you want.

I just found out there's Sesame Street from 30th Nov - 12th Dec at Plaza Sing and Barbie at Junction 8 too. faint ...

belle,

You want buffett can try the hotpot at Liang seah street. The shop name is 中华火锅. Service is only so-so but the food is fresh and good. The crabs are really big and there's big scallops on the shell. Scallops must grab but crabs quite easy to get. Can try the kimchi soup and herbal chicken. The mala also not bad if you are into that. I have gone there 3 times so far!

irin
wah chum so many outings i copy your dates n email office then i go check calender

mejo
u cute la tks for the buffet recommendation

hubby went for sec sch alumni dinner (same as irin's sch) i tot for $50 i rather pay for buffet then sit down type dinner in sch :p
liang seah area? i used to go to one opp shaw (cant rem name) the boss wears numerous gold accessories .. not much svc except they bring u to ur seat. Recently went n think not so good liao.. ZHONG HUA? hmm the scallops sounds like a must try. Will go try during rainy season! Reminds me of an occasion when i was heavily preggy with chloe .. i ate till i think i goin into labour soon wahhah.

Wow e PJs so cute!
Nvr Tot wld b able to find such Jie di clothes

QQ
Tian Nt bui bui la
Ok
I like tian in e 3rd pic n ah wil in e 2nd pic
The stretch v cute!

Belle/aaa/QQ
U al hv such nice siblings shots!

RR,
There is Thomas at Milienia Walk. I told hb how about sunday I go with Esther watch hi-5 at MS, then he and Dylan watch Thomas at Milienia walk cos same timing. He said dun want, will be very crowded. Dun want to travel all the walk watch a 15min show.

Wha so cute tian n will.

Oh no wat happened to anthea?

We are at disneyland hotel now i love it sooo soo much. Told hb i want to stay here at least for 2 nites next time. We r flying off this afternoon will be back at work tomorrow. Cya.

hope nothing serious w anthea n recover soon!

QQ: so cute! they hv same pjs! how come got a pair of adult legs there...kekeke!

RR: seems like my dates for shows canot match w u liao. nvm, i'll see how when nearer. i've taken leave on 13th, hope no changes.

star: hope u have fun, enjoy! tell us more abt disney hotel when back.

AAA: do u still hv the contact for placenta processing? tot i saved it but now cant find

anthea, recover soon!
probably see mickey mouse then can recover liao.

AAA, haha!! if got adult pj me and jay also get one set liao. this is the oni set that both of them have. haha! very funny right?

SQ, we compared with her previous photos, she was so slim then. haha!! so tian gained 1 kg since we took over from oct. (about 2 months soon). and now she poos daily, sometimes 1.5 days or 2. very rare got constipation now.
today go school she ok. cause last night i slept with her. she v happie.

Mist: This website is ok. What do you want to order?

Belle: Ya, ah will is more pong.. But about the same lah..

Ash: I've deleted the contact. You might try to ask Pink. She may have kept it.

QQ: I like what the PJ says... "DON'T BUG ME!!!!!"

Dora "The Big Pinata" Live Show
Raffles City, Level 3
19 Nov - 5 Dec (except Mon)
Tue - Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat - Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Barney's Christmas Surprise!
United Square
24 Nov - 6 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm
Sat & Sat: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*Meet & Greet; min. $30 required.

SQ,
they are back in SG but havn't hear from Edde yet. Hope Anthea is ok.

Huingee,
Kent won't travel all the way for shows too. That's why only I'll bring them. Anyway we don't really travel all the way to watch. Most of the time will be having lunch/dinner, shopping or meetup with some friends around the show places.

AAA,
you can refer to this.
The rest will only start this Fri or next week.

Strawberry Shortcake Bubblelicious Show
1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 19-21 Nov (Meet & Greet only)
Compass Point, 23-28 Nov
Causeway Point, 30 Nov - 5 Dec
Northpoint, 7-12 Dec
Centrepoint, 14-19 Dec
Anchorpoint, 21-23 Dec (Only 1pm, Meet & Greet only)
Bedok Point, 21-23 Dec (Only 7pm, Meet & Greet only)
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

Toy Story Chirstmas Galaxy
Meet & Greet Woody & Buzz (Meet & Greet only)
Parkway Parade, Basement Atrium
19 - 28 Nov (except Mon)
1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*Spend min. $30 in single receipt for one pass.

Dor@ "The Big Pinata" Live Show
Raffles City, Level 3
19 Nov - 5 Dec (except Mon)
Tue - Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat - Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Barney's Christmas Surprise!
United Square
24 Nov - 6 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*Meet & Greet; min. $30 required.

Ash, RR: Thanks.. Hehehe.. I was deciding between Plaza Sing and City Hall too.. Can drop into my fav SB shops.. This has made my decision easier..

Ash: Mommycozyhaven. Think I paid $180 the second time round.

AAA
ethan not pong considering QQ's ah will is 2 mths younger than ethan :p

QQ
if u find any nice jie di clothings let me know!!

wah never read archives.. alot of mummies on tour hor? green with envy

Star in HK disneyland???

RR,
That's what i told him, not travel all the way. Go there also go see the xmas lights, shopping and eat dinner. But he super scared of crowded places, said can only go if it's weekday.

aiyoh HG/ RR, Cedric also. He wants to skip Barney cos he say really out tangent. Then i told him, the kids already miss the Barney show cos he say no point pay to watch barney when it is free in shopping mall. And now he say out of tangent. errgg... i am still "fighting" for children's rights. But also cant say too much cos he is sponsoring for the walking with dinosaurs. sighh..

huingee, giolyn,
i dun ask jay to bring tian to show. in case he rejects then nobody brings.
so i will bring by myself la.

actually i think jay is more supportive on these shows than me. i am the lazy one. hm...
so i still haven't plan out my show cheong plan. haha!! busy at work le. jialat.