(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star,
Me still latch in e morning n nite.
I also wanna go jap leh, see if timing can meet, can jio mummies here to go tog. Shd be fun.

QQ,
Ah will dun wanna latch then quite tired. Hw many mths is Ah will nw? I pump 3 times at work, agree tt very tirin n rush. Lucky I use hands, dun need to bring so many barang

mist, crazy to pump 3 times at work. my max is 2 times.. at work u pump using hands? must b very skillful. ah will going to b 4 months v soon.
i am waiting for ah will to latch more zai, so that i can latch in the am and pm. just pump in office can liao.
but hor, this one seems not v feasible yet.

autum, u also on japan? actually i find that japan is very very exp. somemore i also worried tht kids might spoiltmy holiday mood. will they?
if go hk or nearer countries, i bring along my ah maid.

star, i put ebm in freezer, except those for ah will (to be consumed within 48 hours).
so far never use the frozen ebm yet.

Ash
Nt crzy enuf to chiong tuna auction, too early n too dangerous to bring the kids. We went 11am to 2pm. Only walk ard the mkt. Had the best ramen i hv ever tried. Authentic. We sat by the road kerb for our ramen lunch

mist: wha 3X??? peifu, how much u can pump each time?

QQ: 2012 another 2 more yrs, by then Tian 5 already and will will be 2 yrs old... hahah dun worry about kids spoiling ur holiday lah.

Pax: Jo still T3? i rad that u carried her on the ergo? wha u r good. BTW how heavy is jo now?

QQ, Star,

Yap, I pump using hands, dun ask me Hw I do it, somehow i jus manage loh. Thot I can tong till 6 mths. But till nw, still on bf-ing. Anyway, 1 yr is my max lah.

When I went back to work, each time can pump 120ml, slowly e mat jus drop due to stress n menses loh. At 6 mths, my menses came w vengeance, I almost die! Nw, each pump abt 60-70ml only. tt's y Hv to supplement w FM.

QQ,
Ah will still not zai in latching? Or he dun like to latch?

mist,
i think ah will to latch le. but he is on milk strike, so he oni latch for fun like that.
few days ago, or past few weeks, he did not latch at all cause saw my breast then cried liao.
after few days i try again, he forgot about crying and latch for a short while.
i think i am the one who is buey zai. anyway, walk one step see one step ba. i dunno why he milk strike for so so long.

morning,

K just love Nara, she kept on petting those deers, today we will be heading over to Kyoto again to visit the temples, since we arrived too late. and it got dark by 4+.

Kaexin
Sounds fun!

QQ
Mayb ah wil selfregulating his weight?
Since he pong pong?
Haha ur description o tian flaring up aft drinkg ur bm is so cute

Hey! Wat time wil u b passing by my place on ur way to the gathering Nex wk?
Must pass u:
Bumbo
Bb clothes
Maternity clothes for star
Stand for playpen (Hb left his out earlier. U dun need for ah will le but need for #3)

U drive to my car so we can transfer fr boot to boot. Easier

Pax
So r u 'addicted' to jpn order like my Hb is?
When is ur Nex trip?

K also has been there 2 or 3 times le I thk

SQ,
K been here only twice, this is our 2nd trip with her. she kept saying disneyland

so fast today is our 4th day, tmr we wil be heading to Miyajima + Hiroshima, will be staying there for 1 nite tmr.

Kaexin
Enjoy Hiroshima
I like tt place
e memorial place for WWII really made me see e human side of japan's civilians
YE was obviously too young to appreciate it then though

SQ, u scaring me.
i dreamed that i had #3 last night. scare!!!
plus i dreamed that i sent ah will to IC, he can crawl after 1 day cause nobody chap him there. he has to crawl out of loneliness. haha!
i am crazy.

oh yes. aiya ah jay is v free everyday. we pop by one day next week la. need not b tuesday.

i also think ah will regulating his wt now, cause too heavy earlier on. so now slow down or stop growing for a while.

SQ
Nxt yr will b Oz or japan... if Japan, most likely Hokkaido

Star
Jo is 16+kg
w ergo easier. No ergo i cant carry her for long.

pax, 16kg no joke!
it is about 1/3 of your wt? or ur hb carrying?
jay has been complaining tat he cannot carry tian anymnore. tian is lighter than jo. haha!
but jay is much bigger size (fat) than your hb woh.

Pax
u are still carrying Jo?! Wah. We don't even carry EV anymore not to mention EJ. Think I will die if I have to carry either of them.

Autum
EV so guai won't ask for bao4 bao4?
YE will ask daddy to carry everyday w/o fail

QQ
Hb also complain he can't carry YE for long le
Soya dun come specially to take la
I pass u al e old thgs I also feel paisei
Just glad I dun hv to throw cos sayang
V happy to recycle
U come tues on e way if u r driving
Yday we went safra swim
Las min chiong ter cos weather was gd (but looms like gg to rain wor)
Tis sun Mayb go again if weather gd

morning mummies

so envious, everyone's going to japan!
my MIL also just came back from a cruise a month ago and trip to japan a week ago, and she's going to hokkaido next april!

think i should plan for a trip before i find a job.

star
when will u know your bb gender?

oh ya, are we planning any gathering for christmas?

wah! so many planning jap in 2 yrs time. i also want! maybe if we hv enuf, can organise a grp w guide specially for us only. (say only ah, i dun hv contacts :p)

pax: peifu u still can carry jo in carrier. after last yr's trip to hkg, dun think we will ever try carrying A in carrier again! n he is only 14.9kgs now

Can anybody tell me what will happen if I arrive at Clubmed bintan ahead of check-in? Can still eat at the restaurants or not or must pack own food? Then if I leave late leh? Anybody knows?

AND I FOUND MY MISSING THUMBDRIVE! I knew I put it somewhere for safekeeping and make sure that it is somewhere that I'll definitely bring to school. It is in my bag organiser all along. -_- All those time wasted searching for it. Haiz.

Clarification... we dun carry Jo anymore. Only for this trip bcos we din bring a stroller.... hubby also carried M at the end of the day on the trip. M walked all the way w us & he's 20kg.

CK
1 day DisneySea n 1 day DisneyLand

Pax,

You sling Jo on ergo!!! WOW! 16+ Kg leh. Last Dec when I carry YT on Bjorn in Japan, I already want to die and back then she is less than 13kg. Pei fu pei fu.

Mejo
Haha so u finally packed ur bag n thus found it?
We hv also been looking for e canvas o our Quinny pram
Hb took it out to fit maxi cosi n Nw tt meimei has outgrown n need the Quinny back, can't find!
N stupid man stil say I cannot buy another pram!
But we hv been lookg for it since meimei was 6 mths old!

Pax
One day at each place
Nice!
Ur Hb dun find it a 'waste' o time?
Mine would prefer to spend precious time shopping instead!

SQ: i find tt for all disneyland/sea(except hkg), u'll need a day at least. but if with young kids, 1 day at hkg one also can la

Mejo,
It's like this one, that day i can't find documents for my girl's orientation. I remembered i only keep in one place. Searched whole house. In the end, i put out my whole drawer. It was there as my drawer overflow as i put too much inside.

SQ
My kids love to walk. Or rather I force them to walk?! Haha. EV hasn't used a stroller since she can walk. Actually even before can walk, cos she used to be carried by my maid.

The last time I brought them to MBS, we parked at marina square n I brought both of them to walk to MBS.

Pax, i booked my hotel too late...price increased : (

Kaexin, sheraton is full, so i will spend a night at hilton. i booked the magic room.

hihi everyone...
yesterday hubby and i brought anna on her first mrt trip! didn't expect there are so many new stations now!!! and we took it to changi, and anna played at the t3 slide..
had wanted to bring ayden too but he was napping when we went out, so ended up only anna. :p

CK: did yo receive my email of my add? i asked if i had paid for the items..

SQ: You're not joining QQ and I for lunch next tues?

QQ: Then it's only you and I?? Is Tian in school? If not, bring tian leh.. Then Tian and Anna can finally meet after so long! Hahaha.. But Anna can understand and speak a little chinese now ler, and Tian is also able to converse in english I assume..

AAA,
Anna is 110cm liao or they don't check? Cos it says 1.1m and 5YO so we never try to ask.

Anyway there'll be this bouncy playground at T3 again for Xmas this year. Starting from 4th Dec till 6th Jan.

RR: No one checked! At first I thot she'll be turned away too cos she's obviously below the 110cm mark on the height stand. She went 2 rounds.. Haha..
Thanks for the heads up on the bouncy playground. You wanna organise an outing together?

SQ: I haven't taken the mrt for ages so it was quite fun initially. My criteria to hubby was that I wanted to be seated down during the journey. So we knew we had to go to a station that's either way out or at the ends. In the end, we went to suntec, parked our car and took the train from promenade station. Train was new and rather empty, but the journey was all underground. So we changed train at paya lebar, then we saw that it could go to changi airport after transferring another time at tanah merah, so we went all the way. Then on our way back, we went to citihall, had lunch at ding tai feng. Then hubby and anna walked back to suntec to collect the car before coming to pick me up while I shopped..
Then we went to pick up ayden (who had since woken up from his nap and had been picked up by my SIL to accompany the cousins to make glasses.) All in all, it was a nice outing..

You know.. Hubby had prepared newspaper and baos to bring onto the mrt! Until I told him no food allowed lah. Wahahha!!!

AAA,
Oh, they don't check ... Good!

Outing to T3 ah ... I don't mind organizing but not easy to coordinate a date. Think we see how when it's nearer. Anyway 4th Dec then start.

Hey AAA I tot I saw yr hb and Anna at city link mall yesterday!!!! Coz they walked past me and Anna caught my eyes!!!! Then I find yr hb quite familiar too.. First time I see Anna in person and she is really bubbly.. Smiling so happily walking alongside her daddy

RR: Yah, no one checked..
But I tell you, the slide ride is really quite short - I felt it was no big deal lah. Maybe the longest slide ride is more fun. To take the long slide one needs to have a token. You get the token by spending at the shops. Not sure if checks on height/age is more stringent though..

Ash: Best thing is.. It wasn't planned! We had wanted to go to macRitchie Reservoir for a walk. But weather turned dark so we improvised our plans.

Edde: Hey! I think I saw you leh.. You were carrying your #2, sleeping on your shoulder? At robinsons? Hahah!! I didn't recognise you, but the baby sleeping on your shoulder looked very familiar! Wahahha!!!

Ash: Hubby went to the counter to ask if Anna needed a ticket. The person took a brief look at her, and told him no need, just carry.. But of course we didn't carry her lah..

Ash,
You mean you are still not paying for Asher?? We've always pay for them for bus and train rides. I'm telling Kent maybe we should get the kids ezlink so that it's cheaper.

RR: Anna didn't need a ticket leh.. I thot she's obviously above 90cm, but the counter personel said no need wor.. Anyway, not too sure when she'll be taking another ride again.. We'll prob be arranging another one for ayden soon bhah.. Will ask again if we need to buy her a ticket.

Ash, i bot ezlink card for clyde cos there was a few time we took bus together so tap in case bus uncle want to embarrass me. haha..

Ash: Yah lor.. I think so too.. We were all wearing attires to go for a walk! I was in my puma walking shoes.. Hahah..

Actually I was prepared to alight at the Changi Expo if there was a sale on. Hubby thot we could see the signboard from the mrt but we couldn't. But we concluded there must be no sale yesterday cos there was no crowd, and the carpark was rather empty.
It is fun. We had no destination in mind.. Just go round and round aimlessly.. Wahahah!!

Ash, AAA,
Oh ... Cos my friend's gal (4YO) got caught a few times and she was fined $20 each time for not paying her bus fare. We were worried about been caught and embarrassing ourselves so we bought tixs for them.

Just got a call from school to inform that Reyden got bitten again!! 4th time liao. And this time on the face! I don't know how I want to react when I go fetch him later. :S