(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

what an achievement today.
i went imm for 5 hours. haha!!!!
the nursing room is terrible, but i had nochoice. ah will refused to latch outside. i gave it the last shot and went into a cleaner nursing room at level 3 (less crowded).
he managed to latch and drink.
so concluded, he is so kpo and dun want to drink. sigh!
but still i got engorged after he napped, so went home le. not bad liao.
i can go out gai gai again

RR, haha!!!
i let u know again ok.
anyway, i have the option to leave bb at home, go out for 4-5 hours then chiong home.
i see my work schedule first.
that day my boss ask me when I take leave. i said not taking, oni take for tian's concert and PTM meeting woh.
should have told him i will take a lot. haha!!

QQ,
ya, should say you will take alot. :D
Oh ... Tian's concert and PTC are on weekdays? Ours all on weekend, no excuse to take "leave".

Giolyn: ya now most impt is healthy n grow well. I keep worrying since e last incident. Must remind myself to let go of e past. QQ, did u feel tis way when u had ah will?

I like BBQ food too esp chix wings! Nowadays seldom BBQ liao

ash,
same la. i was worrying also but then i spent more time worrying about my vomitting instead. haha! the past is already history, and each pregnancy is differnt.
i just tell myself that it is just my fate. fated to b my baby then baby will arrive.
as for healthy baby or wat, just hope to be healthy.
so i went bai4 bai4 (remember? during cny i went to near your place there and bai4). i bai4 not for gender, i bai4 for a healthy baby.
after i deliver, jay went back to return favour.
after ah will full month, we also went there and bai4 bai4 again.

i try all ways to ease my anxiety and worries.
it is normal. but u can find ways to curb the feeling.

RR,
yalor the ptm and everything always during weekday de. it is so high class. sigh!
they think parents dun need towork? anyway the school is not open in the pm and also not open on saturdays too.
i think cc is differnt. more manpower.

Ash,

Sorry, didn get u, Wat neurogain? U mean e fish oil? I puke when take neurogain, took another brand instead. U want?

This week is hectic for me, e 2 boys r sick! n e littles running high fever nw. Tiring!

RR,
Esther's cc PTM and concert also on weekday. Good that RR's one is on weekend.

Mist,
You must take care too as it's tiring if kids are sick.

Ash,
Heehee, good lah can doll up meimei. Congrates.
Don't think too much lah.

Why A will be taking mrt everyday next year?

AAA,
I found the app to read/edit MS Words, Excel, PowerPoint & etc ... It's Documents To Go - Office Suite. But it costs USD9.99 to download. :S There are others like Documents Free, Documents 2 which are free but with limitations.

Huingee,
I think maybe cos the school has more kids, not easy to "make" all parents take leave on weekdays. My friend's kid in one of the LV, concert during lunch time, 12-2pm, easier for parents.

RR,
Not really bah, depends on the school bah. Esther cc has about 90 kids. We have no choice but to take leave. But the PTM they put on the day cc close. Hence one year 2 days cc close for PTM is included inside the 5.5 days cc closural.

Huingee,
Oh, then that's about the same size. So the school closes just for PTC. I was wondering how the teachers handle the rest of kids as they talk to the parents.
I'm sure some parents cannot make it on the weekdays. Our PTC though on Sat, there are also parents who can't make it due to work. Esther's concert day also considered a closure day?

RR,
Esther's concert day dun consider closure day as concert about 2 to 3hrs. They can still continue to stay in sch for half day. But normally i just bring her home as i took leave liao.
For PTM, it starts from 8am to 12noon timing. Parents can take the early slots and go to work after the meeting. Also some parents dun go to PTM.
Last time in kinderland, the PTM is betw 1-2pm, when the kids napping. It spreads the whole week, so parents can go during lunch time or take half day leave.

Esther is very fortunate to have a classmate in the same class in her primary school next year. Also the girl more mature then her, good for her.

Huingee,
but it's a closure day, the parents will have to look after the kids after the meeting, right? So can't go back to work also.

I think the kids nowadays are so lucky. They have friends from the ccc and most likely will go to the same few Pri schools cos all staying around the vicinity. They start their Pri sch with much familiarity, not so scary.

QQ: yes, i rem'ber u went to tt temple.

mist: i tot u were the one who posted abt neurogain. hmmm nvm, i found it at guardian liao. hope ur 2 boys recover soon!

huingee: ya, some changes in arrangements for maid & A next yr. maid will fetch A home fr sch. so they got to take mrt.

A's concert was also weekday and its afternn. i tot its quite bad timing cos A was tired by the time its their turn
they shld hv done it in morning since tt day no classes too.
next yr, he'll hv new teachers altho same classmates. but he'll start sch only on 24th jan. i hope he'll be ok

RR,
Cos some parents can have other arrangement for their kids like stay at home with maid or grandparents.

Err, the primary sch Esther going is not near. It's out of 2km, not much kids going. I think about 4 in her cc going to the same primary school. The primary school has 11 classes, not easy to get the same class also. Went orientation last friday, primary school is very big now.
Her other frens all going to different primary school as her cc kids stay between cck and bt panjang. No one same as her has fren in same class.

Ash,
maybe they need to prepare for the concert? Like RR's, they had to be in school by 10am, change, have lunch and go to the venue. The concert only starts at 3pm and ends at 5pm. By the time it ended, all kids were so tired liao.

Huingee,
oh I see. Then perhaps not much choices over at my side here. I see quite a few of last year's K2 kids, now going to the same Pri schools, hanging out together after school and they go to the same day care centre too.

harlo,
now ws is down with fever the last 2 days and we finally reached Tokyo! tmr we will be heading to hakone. went to see doc

Ash

mummies who are keen to go japan
there's an ANZ credit card promo, pays $240 for annual fee to fly to japan haneda, exclusive of tax which is about $200+. Its via SIA flight.

btw where is Haneda? which part of japan can we go via Haneda airport?

helo mummies, come in take a peep. Any gathering in Dec? I can take leave on wkdays le. If got xmas gathering pls let me know.. oh! & garfield, bumped into her yday at toys R us.

ash
congrats on your girl!

AAA
i scrolled up n read some archives, was laffing like crazy when i read your post on the ang mo decoding on singlish .. super funni.

Pete likes to say this to chloe
Go! 拉 耳朵!
Chloe will pretend to change topic, pete will say
拉! faster! u want to 拉 or not?

Spam a pic of Ethan & Chloe

I like this very much
4777554.jpg

Belle,
Nice pix. Both smiling so sweetly.

My family speaks Mandarin all the time so they are stronger in that language. I doubt they can communicate as well if in English.

We are going for Barney show at United Sq on the 1st Dec, want go? And also going to T3 for the bouncy playground too but hasn't confirm date for that. Let you know again.

By the way, I saw Pete's pixs tagged in my sec sch alumni dinner. He went? Seems like a big turnout.

mummies with Iphone. Wat are the good apps for our kids huh. My ah lao got his iphone liao. Finally we have everything sorted out. since his coy is not giving out their phone, he will have to buy a new phone which will be iphone and i will get my ss S. hehehe... And I am getting it today. hahaha... so happy and it is paid by hb. hohohoho...

blur,
the photo is v v v v nice!!!!

RR, this ah tian also rojak girl now. anyhow cham cham. and then speak english to auntie now. i think she auto speak english to others especially strangers, except family members. haha!!
i will try to join u for show cheongs!

Mejo,
Ya, I remember that. We went there quite a few times last year too. Anyway my kids are always expose to all these play areas and there were cases in school as well. I guess unavoidable bah.

nana/pink/belle: tks!

belle: v nice pic. but why ethan wear till so warm n chloe in spag straps?

A can u/s chinese but juz dun wan to speak. teacher says mayb no confident to speak so ask us to speak more at home.

pink: the anz promo means 1 yr pay 1 time of 240. then when flying, everytime juz pay tax of 200 plus? v worth it leh!
i u/s Haneda is closer to the city. kaexin, is it correct?

germaine,

i usually searched for apps under Education category.. there's a few nice ones on colouring, n puzzle... u can try, my xavier likes them, always pester me to let him play games.

RR
1 dec is when.. i m at office library now. later go back n check
i m on leave 13 dec cos chloe's sch is closed..

Ash
haiya me lor never remind helper to pack for chloe , she also forgot.. Ethan caught a cold when we went to a restn to entertain a relative during HAJI.. so i rem to bring sweater for him. Both took turns to wear the sweater that day

RR
yes! pete went to kuo chuan alumni dinner last wk. did u go?

Belle,
1st is next Wed.
Nope, I didn't go. We were out for my birthday dinner. Anyway I thought it was quite exp at $50/pax. Hehe.

mist, surviving well?
ah boys recovered le ma?
it is like tat de, we will b busy until they grow big big, old old, still worry and busy de.

blur, next time u ask chloe to pack herself.she will remind u de

Hi QQ,

am tired loh... today back in office. the little one go to babysitter's place.

they still hv cough, n usually cough more in the nite during sleep.

mist,
i also tired la. midnight i am like more activity. feed milk, pump milk, go to tian's room and sleep with her. exchange with hb. we are like doing a lot of exchanging stuff to do at night.
tian wants me to sleep with her, and when she opens her eyes, must see me so that she has good mood for the rest of the day. jialat.

cough at night, probably due to the weather.
wear socks to sleep (socks wearing advocate here)
and drink more water.
dun eat egg, chicken (this one i dun believe myself, but ppl kept telling me to do that)

QQ,

wow, so many activity going on at nite? I only hv 1... hahaha... sleep!! i'm deprived of it.

Yes, wear socks for the boys liao, somemore the little boy wears those long pants tt covers all the way to his foot one.

Yes, the chinese sin seh say avoid egg white, to be specific.

Cough cannot eat egg white?
Runny nose can rite?
I made chix soup for e gals cos both also sick
Hi5 mist

QQ
Sorry for rushing u tdy
Paisei jay 1st time come over cannot sit long long
Nex time u bring tian over n play k

SQ,

For Xavier, he has to avoid egg white lah, cos nose sensitive. I'm not sure of chic soup, some say chic soup is comfort food when one is down w flu, I also dun know leh.

Dec Liao, got leaves to clear huh? Maybe we shd organize 1 day out... Hehe

Belle: Ethan is pong pong. Cute.
I laughed til pengz too when I read the ang moh's interpretation of singlish. Haha..

QQ: Thanks for the shampoo.

Nana: Thanks..
But I must confess I can't appreciate that he's handsome.. A little rascal yes, but handsome, no lah.. At least, not yet.. Heheh..

Carol: Congrats! You got the preferred gender..