(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: Wha! Sounds scary.. But we did ask lah.. So if they wanna catch and fine us, I'll surely defend that we have asked and were advised by their staff..
Oh yah.. Anna initially said she din want to go on the train. Cos she said there are monkeys on the train.. I don't understand where she got this impression from. :p

RR, ouch... warao how come the teacher let such things to happen again? 4th times. issit then this is a case of neglience? I will be super mad if i were u.

RR: *big question mark all over my head* By 4 different persons?? That's quite strange wor.. Esp now at their age, they don't bite to express themselves anymore mah.. Maybe you can ask if the teachers witnessed the events up to how he was bitten? To shed some light on what caused this aggressive behavior in his classmates.

AAA,
Maybe one day we should be Dylan go take mrt, he so suaku even time saw a train goes by will shout, "Train"

RR,
Oh, hope the wound is not serious.

AAA yes that's me!!!!! Wahahahahaha to think we hv nvr met each other but able to "recognize" each other by our kids!! :p

Aiyo Poor reyden... Maybe can ask Reyes wat
Happened?? *sayang reyden on behalf of Andrea*

HN: Yes, should let him take the train.. He'll think it fun.
But in the end anna ended up playing on the iphone on the journey to citihall.. Cos she din want to leave the airport, and we had to bribe her..
Morale of the story is: Go for short trips..

Edde: Yah.. Our kids are more famous than us!
Hahah..

Apparently the few that bit him are younger and couldn't really express themselves well enough. Anyway the teachers witnessed the biting but just couldn't stop the biting in time.
I just picked him from school and was told he tried to hug the boy and that boy just bit his face. The 1st 2 times were cos he was fighting over some toys with 2 gals and both bit him on separate incidents so I got nothing to say.
The last time was by a "known biter" in school though and now this ... It's quite an obvious and red bite mark on his face. Haiz ...

HN: I tell you.. My nephew (sec 1).. He went on a field trip with his school to china.. He specifically announced that he's not going to take the car to the airport, that he'll be going to take the mrt there with his friends, and asked his parents to meet him there with his luggage!

Super funny right?

Clyde and Gwyen will finally make their maiden oversea trip to in Dec. hahah... thou is only to Genting hahah... but at least their passport will be chopped. Think they are one of the last few kids who have made any oversea trip.

Edde,
this Reyes jumped to his defence even before I ask her. "Gorgor 没有坏蛋。是xxx 无原无顾咬他的!" Ya, right ...

Giolyn,
Her 1st language is Mandarin mah. So it's just like how kids with English as 1st language will use "for no reason"..

Edde,
he shouldn't be hugging the boy what. Tsk tsk tsk ... :p

Huingee,
the 1st 2 times by playgroup kids were during the gathering time before going home. The boy that bit him today is a Dec 07 classmate so technically not 3YO yet. He cannot really communicate well. I tried asking him why did he bit reyden just now but he just smiled at me.

CK
U can ask Mich hw early i booked my accommodation. 4 mths in adv! I kiasu bcos 1 of my choice ryokan was already fully booked...
Which days of the week r u gg Disney?

SQ
We r nt shopping pple, found Tokyo boring... too city, jus like S'pore n HKG, nt diff. Anyway we were bored w the rides but the kids had fun. Disney is for them anyway.

MICHELLE!
IT'S SNOWING IN HAKONE!!! my uni classmate is there, totally caught.. bring warmer clothes when u go there fr Shinjuku

SQ,

Hey! My bag is packed okay? I just put it in a compartment meant for longer items like pens etc. and never search it cuz last time I never put it there, haha. I was searching that compartment because something else, my eyebrow pencil is missing. LOL. (Okay, so that about tell you how 'packed' my bag is...)

me quite busy at work..

Ezlink card, gt children card meh? i tot they also using adult carD? same type?
i blur. so which card should i get for tian? she doens't have a card yet.

Read this:

Child/Student Fares – Bus

For travelling on bus, children above 0.9m and below 1.2m in height are eligible for travel concession without a concession card. Children who are 1.2m and above in height will need a Child Concession card or a valid concession card to be eligible for travel concession.

Child/Student Fares – MRT and LRT

For travelling on MRT/LRT, children above 0.9m in height will need a Child Concession card or a valid concession card to be eligible for travel concession.

ELIGIBILITY & VALIDITY
Children up to 0.9m in height and accompanied by a fare-paying commuter may travel free on bus.

However, pre-schoolers above 0.9m, below 7 years old and not in Primary School may apply for a Child Concession card. This card is valid for use till 30 April of the year the cardholder turns 7 years old.

Oh, so it's 1.2m for bus and 0.9m for MRT/LRT.
A flat rate is deducted for child concession card so should be cheap than buying adult fare.

kaexin, cld it be the cold weather that gives K fever? like "gam dio"? layer her more when outside esp if its windy.. u guys take care!!

Mich
yes, snowing in Hakone.. def turning colder.
did u bring scarf, gloves? her coat looks thick enuf. make her wear more. did u bring her leg warmers or tights? let her wear a tighter shirt inside, then a pullover, sweater and the coat. did u bring raincoat / umbrella? u also take care. buy Vit C n load up.

pax, RR,
thanks. i will get a card for tianthen.
or shall we have a group concession card getting session? then have a mrt tour for a short while. haha!!

kaexin, justw give her more water. ask for those rice water from restaurant if they have cause jap also drink rice water(liang2 type) de. i think they fry the rice first then boil with water, it is a kind of drink

QQ
u woke up to pump??!
my sis & hubby used my laptop. i was hooked on a phone game Alchemy. nw trying to finish my work.. :p

pax, surprise to see u. yeah, i din pump before sleep just now. then wokeup and pump.
a bit sore throat again, probaby heaty. then i also boiled barley so that i candrink tomorrow am.

my work? not finish yet.sigh!! very slow in work now. low efficiency.
i go orh orh now. dun stay up too late.

night!

Kaexin
Really siong to travel when kids r sick
YE was sick in Hiroshima too n I din hv mood to play
Jus kept hovering over her like a hawk n can't wait to return home to safe territory then

QQ
I Tot u ONI gg back wk on 20th?
Seems lk u hv been gg back pretty often Nw

RR: Happy Birthday!
tks for info. so there's diff height limits for bus & mrt. i beta get a card for A for standby too cos he'll b taking train everyday fr next yr onwards.

QQ: i think i need to fly kite for Tues lunch liao!
got urgent shipment to send out and goods will only be ready on tues itself. *sigh* irritating! so SORY!

kaexin: you reminded me tt i need to prep med for my upcoming trip.

Ash,
Tks.

I can't make it for Dora on next Wed. We do Dora on own bah. Barney also abit difficult cos I can't do Mon, Autum can't do Thurs and Fri then there's no show on Tues. Think only left Wed (1st Dec). How how?

There's another slashing incident last night.. at AMK Ave 10 Macs. Teenager slash another teen with a penknife after they quarrel.

Happy Birthday, Irin.

Kaexin, so fun to have snow...wear more layers.

Pax, i am going on thursday n Friday...i am staying 3 nights in disneyland vicinty. Going to Mount Fuji on Sunday for day trip.

AAA, yeah, i got your address...will let you know how much to pay. Sorry for the delay.

Tks mummies!

Autum,
tks. It's 年年有今日,岁岁有今朝. :D

SQ,
no bbt today. Kent is bringing me for lunch at The Line. hehe.

Ash,
yalor, I look at the show dates till gong gong, haha!!

Good morning mums.. Just woke up.. Today I overslept.. :p

Autum: The slashings are quite scary leh. Their behavior is irrational, just like animals. This means we have animals walking on the streets with us. :p
I agree with one reader an effective way is to let them know that they are being watched - ie to take down their particulars when the patrol see a group of youths loittering about.. The idea is to instill this fear (that they're being watched) in them before they actually commit a crime and have to face the consequences.

AMK Ave 10, that's where Pine Garden is leh..