(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Celebrity feeling?

Germaine: My gfs and I went HK recently. We bought the same shopping bag at a shop. Then we carried this same shopping bag when we go shopping. Cos very convenient to dump small plastic bags of purchases into the big shopping bag. So it's become a statement of sorts that 6 girls walking about with that bag. We were asked quite many times where we bot that bag from, and some angmoh tourists asked if they could take our pictures together! And so we posed! I felt so soo-gu.. But that's the fun type of thing to do when in a group..

Ash: Eye creams don't come cheap ler.. Is ocean the sundry shop at chinatown? Not sure, but I haven't been there for ages..
And hor.. Results are not visible overnight or even within a short period of time. Got to be consistent I guess.. Some of my friends gave up on creams cos they said whatever we do, the lines will still appear anyway, so why waste money.. :p

AAA: ya the sundry shop at chinatown. talk abt trips w gf. my frens going bandung in mar and i cant join them this time. so sad!

ASh: My gfs going later this month! Hubby said that place is not safe so didn't want me to go along.. :p But with the volcano eruptions, am not sure how the situation will be by then.
RI's field trip there was cancelled 2 weeks back.

wow... all of u hv sumptious dinner last nite!! so many dishes!!! i found some of my fav dishes among them!! assam, onion egg :p~~~~

autum, u hv a very feng fu soup last nite! maybe yr maid tot ABC ingredients are the staple for any kind of soup???

QQ, wat veg u use to steam egg with?

AAA - Do share with me on Meet-The-Parent session. Just pondering over what should I be asking on comiong sat.

Bribes - We do that too. *Sign* Now...dylan uses it on US too!

Ash - Dun be sad...u can always go on the next trip.

ash, lunch we just stick to 23 nov then.

*roger*

AAA, ah will also much shortre la. haha!! *compare again*

edde, vege for steam egg: pumpkin? green marrow" si1 gua1, carrots, mushrooms (any of these).
we put in whatver we have. anyway maid's ratio not so good yet. egg was less than the vege. haha!

Am back.

Tay: I let the teachers lead the session. They showed me Anna s art works for this past year, and some photos of her in class doing activities. They complied into a portfolio! They said Anna s a top student among the classes they taught (which is 2 classes only, am and pm), that I should have no worries of her.
The teachers commented she has good attention span and is keen to learn in class, has a good ability to communicate and will put up her hands to answer questions correctly, and that she can recognize a lot of the Chinese words taught in school.
Haha!! They re full of praises of her!

Also the teachers asked if I speak chinese to her at home. I said no. They're quite surprised. And..

QQ: They asked about Ayden. Cos he's also attending the same school next year. And so as to prepare them, I told them didi is not as fast as jiejie.. See lah.. Compare again.. :p To which the teachers told me that boys are slower than girls at this age.
Hubby told me ayden is not "slow".. He's able to complete the matching zoo game.. That he's just being tiao2 pi2. :p

AAA: i didnt post the link. someone juz cpy n paste wat i posted b4.
can get feedback fr ur frens after their trip? i heard alot of branded clothing factories are there. then maybe i can tell my fren n ask them to get me something

Ash: Wonder who that sneaky person is.. :p
One of my gfs is from bundung.. And she said there's a zara factory outlet there. And they are also planning to go take studio pics there.. I heard very cheap.. $20 for an hour for the entire family.. Ok, I'll get some feedback when they come back.

Mejo: Eeeewww... How is e-coli passed on to others? If we test on the back of the hand, will this be passed on? I won't test a lipstick tester on the lips of course..

mejo: i cant really believe tt mu counters will juz throw away a lipstick if the customer use on their lips. or even wash the brushes every day.

AAA,

E.coli is fairly harmless. BUT their presence indicates FECAL CONTAMINATION. That means, people touch the testers after pooing in the toilet without washing their hands... and there are harmful infectious pathogens in fecal matter of course...

Ash
lancome genifique! ok noted! :p
wat can we do in bandung indonesia? good shopping?

Mejo
okai

anybody wants to order from JE551?
Pls email me!

today, Keira threw up 3x today. faintz, 1st time in the train on the way to Osaka CAstle and while she was merlioning, some got onto the lady next to us. and this has to happen just before we reach Osakajokoen stn, so paiseh. can you imagine milk on her 2 pcs of tops.

now we are back in the hotel t give her so med, later will try to go over to shinsaibashi.

QQ,
actually wanted to go over on sunday aft, then both our phone was flat and we cant call you. so headed home instead. went to airport at 7pm

mummies...

extremely upset... suppose to trip next mth to taiwan out of sudden the tour call and say cannot make it... i'm going crazy... still have to wait till friday then can confirm got seats or not..... i'm bursting !!!!!

any one had contacts with travel agent that can help to do bookings...

kiddo: is it a tour package? i think its quite common cos they need min # of sign-ups. tt's the frustration of going with groups. do they hv alternative dates for u? if not, then make sure they refund u promptly

ash
yap it a tour group.... very frustrated lor coz already start to prepare things...
do have alternatives dates but this is 2nd time we change and was told it was confirm date yet juz one month b4 hand then tell me .. very very angry... Yap they got to make full refund otherwise will screw them out!!

Quite some time didn come in n yak liao. . Talkin Abt food n maid ah? I feel sometimes they jus need time loh, if dun play punk like mine, then acceptable bah.

Pink,
Got je? I go see...,

Btw, any spree for ON? Hv to buy some for e 2 boys liao

harlow mommies! how's everybody? we came back fr Japan last Fri morning n Mich flew off on Sun..

it was fun, but really tiring for us. the kids hv a fabulous time. they were real rascals at times esp when they went mad tog running round n round. impossible to do any shopping. we spent 20min in a drugstore to get smthg for my sis, they were creating havoc... no end to the craziness.

my top choice must-go places
Osaka - Aquarium
Nara - Todaiji
Kyoto - Kiyomizu-dera, Arashimaya
Tokyo - Tsujiki Mkt & Imperial Palace

for kids, of course DisneyLand & DisneySea and Osaka Aquarium

i'v put up some photos on FB

Kaexin, oh u should have memorised my numbers.
haha!! actually we are at home, most of the time. or i should say someone is always at home de.

alamak, how is K? food poisoning or she happened to eat sashimi?

pax, welcome back!
mist, what to buy? all winter clothings. my hands not v itchy now, cause i no energy liao. pump milk until sian. latch also buey zai type. 2nd mummy somemore. jialat.
anyway i pump 1 L per day he drinks 600-700ml now. u stopped pumping yet?

oni yesterday i got a notice about tian's concert. i tot her school no concert de. actually they have it at library, in december. so i have to take leave and go see my gal perform. maybe bring more tissuesss *edde, blink*

QQ
mich suspect some frozen yogurt that K ate yday. she developed some rash too, so had to take anti-histamine. told mich to be watchful of what K eats bcos she's allergic to quite some food.
K shld be ok...

QQ,

Wanna buy some pants for e boys, scary I dun Hv time to do cny shopping for them.
Why hands tired fr pumpin? U dun use electric pump? Me still breastfeeding, but I intro FM liao. He's nw on partial, think I can resign fr my cow job in Jan 11.... Haha

Wow, 1L is quite alot leh... I didn tabulate mine, I jus keep on squeezing milk. Hehe

good that K is better liao.
take care kaexin.

mist, no la. i am tired of pumping (sometimes i use hand pumps) cause it helps to clear my breast more gently. if keep using electric pump my breasts get engorge v v soon and i have to just keep pumping. i dun clear my breasts de cause if i clear le then next pump even more milk. but overall supply drop liao, i dun care.
i pump twice at work. quite siong.
ah will dun want to latch on most of the time. midnight sometimes i manage to latch him (5 min oni). so midnight i also have to pump.
where got enough sleep?

QQ, i think slowly cut down to jump pumping in the day. Ur ss has always been good so at least ah will still have ebm.

Mist: do u still latch or just fully pump now.

Kaexin: take care so fun u will be seeing deers.

Pax:,ur jp photos looks good now i am so tempted too. But cant travel till 2012 leh.

Star
R u gg to cont work after birth?
Wat u saw on FB is only 1st half of trip. Hv been lz to do the other half. Those on FB also selection. Too many to upload everythg

Star,
if i dun pump at night, more than 5 hours then will be too hard liao. very diff to pump out then, plus i scare of lumps also. sekali fever then jialat.
pumping quite fast one, around 10 min gaodim liao. then go back to sleep. but distruptive.
am pump then i use handpump, around 5-10 min per side.
next time u will know, when go work and pump also quite tiring. have to lug so many things to work, plus have to rush for meetings and such.
maybe i can oni dong till 6th month. haha!!
those ah will cannot finish one or expired ebm is for tian. she dun want to drink. she has milk bath very often now.
i dunno why. whenever i give tian ebm plus some scoops of FM, she has v bad temper and like quite jialat. maybe not suitable? i scare liao, just stick to her own fm now.

pax, good that can enjoy the trip. i show u our trip photos 2 years later. haha!!! (motivated)

QQ: maybe over " bu" for tian already. Ya give her milk bath. Hey do u freeze ur EBM? Or just put in fridge?

Pax: ya will show u my jap pixs too in 2 yrs time.

QQ: 2012 onz har.

star, QQ
to be honest, really vv siong. bcos Jo is in the T3 stage. can b vv uncooperative. smtimes wan to carry all the time. of cos there were gd times when she walked a lot till she was tired.

yes, do plan a trip tog, shld be fun. actually Mich & i wanted to go tog, but timing nt right...

QQ, Star,
Me! Me! 2012 Jap!
haha.. actually i thought of planning for HK next year.. but then, maybe i should save up more and then just go to Jap in 2012?