(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,

Hmm, hb said she doesn't seem to be managing the class very well. Hey, we supposed to pay the school fees for next term today? Opps, is today last day of the term? I receive sms to say so but forgot to tell hb.

AAA, ya man!! i also think mejo has good memory. i cannot remember so much! somremore i just gave my sister some advices half a yr ago. now i call my sis for help. so funny. haha!

Mejo,
it is like that de. teacher N dun manage the class as in bring kids back by force . but children will just go with their flow. if they wanna stray and do their own things, just let them be. parents help to bring them back sometimes. i think it is ok bah.
we paid le, i guess u can still pay next weekend.

next weekend last week of the term right? cause star will be meeting me. she said. so i think got lesson.

AAA, QQ,

I think for me is occupational? Cuz I need to remember students' names, things to cover in class, blah blah so very used to remembering things. Actually my long term memory is very good compared to short term. If I remember something, I'll remember it very very long but I can also forget something 1 min ago. But I tend to 'scrub' my memory also. i'll remember my students' faces but once the semester is over, i'll start forgetting their names. :p

AAA,

I bf her only for slightly over 6 months cuz my job need me to travel all over the place and very difficult for me to find places to pump so 6 mths I threw up victory sign and say that's it! :p

then i cham liao.
i used to have good memory then because my occupation dun allow me to stuff so much things into brain as i age, i need to record in order for me to dig out the info. i can oni remember the basic principles. if i dun record details then i dun remember. even if i record liao, i still need to find and search data. like this i lost my ability to remember things le. haha!!

Kaexin: Oh yes.. The medical plan withyour company, is it portable? As in, can you transfer it to be under your personal account if you leave your company? Becos' shield plans don't cover pre-ex conditions.

QQ: I feel it's selective memory. We remember the things we want to remember.

Mejo: Yes, 6mths is very good if the mum has to travel a lot at work.

insurnace plan with medisave.
i can never change my insurance company cause i have preexisitng condition (miscarriage) le. in case i have that in future. so i cannot change until i tie.
so i never even think of changing. i think i add 300 plus cash/yr for enhancement.
never really go into details cause i tot all quite standard?

kaexin'splan is v v good, but too exp le. 1 year $2K plus?

CK: rae also hook on ipad and to think we dun have one yet, she has been playing with my fren's.

QQ: u can train will one, i think after a few more feed, he should be accustom to your flow.

AAA: i cannot remember what is the name for my aviva sheild. got it for both me and hb, so rae is protected for free (up to 3 kids free under parents up to age18 i think). added on the rider, pay in cash to cover the hospitalisation and co-insurance.

mejo, yes. 6 months is good. once i got a job change, and requires travelling (though not within sg nia) then i will stop le. but i think it will drag till next year, after may. so prob i already stopped by then.
haha!!

QQ,

Every semester when I teach Biochemistry, my memory will improve because at the start of each lesson I will draw the pathways and concept maps learnt the previous week. After a while, I can draw the entire glucose, glycogen metabolic pathways and cycles etc. from memory! Not with all the details lar but only those that my students need to cover but I'm quite impressed by myself already, haha. My students said they need a piece of majong paper to write down the 'map' I've drawn, wahaha.

Star: I think I know which plan.. Good for family..
Too bad my hubby has pre-ex so he doesn't have any personal shield plans, covered under company only.. Else, I think the Aviva one is very worth it..

But you may want to check what happens when the children turn 18 yrs old. Cos as I said, shield plans don't cover pre-ex.

QQ: I didn't know m/c is considered a "condition".

RR: Can I pick your brains since you're an ex-agent?
Besides the savings aspect, what's the purpose of having critical illness plans when there are medical shield plans around?
I mean.. I assume if one is diagnosed with any of the critical illnesses, that he/she will be hospitalised too, and expenses will be covered. Correct assumption?

QQ,
miscarriage is not a pre-existing condition. But cos only that time only GE covers pregnancy complications so you were advised not to change.

AAA,
the Aviva shield will go on for the kids that turn 18 YO, just that it will become payable.

AAA, i also dinknow but i think my agent told me he is unsure too. and if i wanna change company, they will want to have a formal investigation plus wat clearance (officialone) so quite leceh.

so if i change company then if there is any other m/c in future, not bao1 one.
anyway, got deductible cause those deductibles, and coinsurance part do not cover pregnancy complications. but with complicatins, easily get a bill of more than3K. haha! so can use insurnace.

RR, it is pregnancy complications
all other providers also covering the complications now, i think. it has become a standard le. but got deductibles la.
so i dun change la.

when i sign up it was still v early so ok. but if i got complications before i sign up, i think they dun compensate my bill le. they kept asking me if i got complication before. i said no.

AAA,
hospitalisation coverage are for inpatient treatments and hospital bills. Critical illness coverage pays one lump sum which is to cover daily expenses, replace loss of income & etc ... And one might not be required to be warded all the time for some critical illnesses then the lump sum payout will come in useful for the outpatient treatments as well.

QQ, AAA,
ya, ya, I mean that time when QQ had her m/c, only GE covers that so if probably that was why she was advised not to change. But now all the 5 shield plans cover pregnancy complications liao.

AAA,
shield plans are those that you can pay with medisave. That's the most basic plan that the government advised Singaporeans to sign up. As for hospitalisation plans, they will be more comprehensive (some pay daily income benefit and etc ...) and will need to be paid with cash.

AAA,
yes, you can say that. Then hospitalisation + critical illness + personal accident = medical plans.

RR: Hmm... I just thought of another point.. The premium for CI is fixed at the time we start the policy, but the premium for shield plans increases with age. This premium can get quite high for those above 50. So CI has its selling points..

AAA,
nope, critical illness premiums are quite high if you want to be covered for large amount (to be enough for the treatments or even operation) and there is a maximum age coverage for critical illnesses plans (mostly to 65-70 YO) then after that no more coverage le. And by then most folks will have pre-existing conditions le so cannot be covered under shield plans. They will end up with 0 coverage. So they should co-exist and not replaced.

QQ,
She is phil. We find she have very strong ego, that why she do not obey me… or maybe she look down on me coz I’m not working, she thot I got no say at home.

We want to treat her part of our family, as we told her when she first here, that why we have been giving in a lot on her. We find she also a human being, she have her thought and she need times to adopt in our family.

We used to very fussy abt cleanliness esp the kids. but new we like numb, no eye see, till Cayden keep fall sick. She keep giving Cayden to play anything and put into his mouth at home or outside. Sometime I wonder is it we too LOOSE on her so she no discipline.

I did talk to her, told her she is very stubborn, she agreed… I told her she have to change if she choose to come her to stay and work for another family. She can’t expect us to change to suit her, she agreed but till now no change at all.

I have strong feeling she don’t change cause she thought we won’t do anything as long as she is good the kids (as what we tell her, the kids is first priority). My hb idea is to tell her strait that we decided to change her, in order to show her that actually we will do something if she don’t obey.

Mejo,
Thanks, at least I hear some good feedback on changing maid.
We was quiet terrified on my friend experience on maids, one worst then another.

HG / AAA,
Yes, kids injury is my limit, I can ren for the other tho I keep complain but I can’t accept it when my kids keep injured on her hand…be it in purpose or accident. Her first priority is the kids safety, we already very flexible in house chore no excuses for the carelessness. too bad my hb don’t feel so. He still can’t convince to change her due to this.

Anyway glad I fixed my record function of my CCTV, I manage to record an ‘accident’ just now. thru my cctv it an accident but it can be avoid, she saw Cayden was trying to stand up from FP rocket with buckle…she ignore…end up Cayden fall and the rocket knock on him… his gum bleed again… second time within a mth she let Cayden fall and bleed due to her ignore… I have a solid evident now to show my hb. Also manage to recorded she let Elisha beat Cayden without stop it, while she sitting next to it watching TV.

RR: You mean even for CI plans, there is a max coverage for CI? When the max age is reached, does the policy then "matures" and the policy holder gets back the cash value + sum assured? Or does it convert into a life policy?

AAA,
there are standalone plans or riders for CI. Both has no returns de. You will only get returns for the basic life policy. When you hit the maximum coverage age for critical illness, the coverage just stop (for standalone plans) or you will still be covered for death under the basic plan (for life policy with CI rider). Life plans maturity is 100 YO or you can choose to terminate it earlier and get back your cash value + bonus. Sum assured is a separate thing.

Star,
Yes, angry bird is good. I’m playing Blackout. Not bad…it FOC…

re insurance:
bought few recently but I don’t really understand what I bought, trying to sort it out but really blur, some bought by hb. He also don’t know what is it.

RR: Not riders. I mean for living assurance type of plans?
I don't believe I've been buying blindly without getting all the facts right. :p I have policies with so many companies. :p Good thing I'm finding out now..
Thanks for answering my questions..

Apologies for posting in your thread.. but am..

1. Urgently in search of many tins of Enfapro A+..

If you've any to sell, pls pm me.. Budget's ard $10+- for the 400g tins..

2. Haenim Play Yard 6 panels (usu'd have 2 activity panels, 1 door, 3 plains with connectors) and ok with 4 panels too..

Budget's ard $100+- for the 6 panels

3. Steriliser
Looking for Pigeon Rapid Steam Steriliser

Budget's ard $20 to $30.. hopefully no rust..

4. Safety Gate needed to fit doorway of at least 118 cm..

Budget's $30++

5. Twin Stroller, just need one tt works, so on v tight budget constraint..

Pls pm me if you've any of the above tt ya letting go..

Thanks v much in advance! =)

AAA,
yes, you meaning living assurance with GE or NTUC? Those critical illness coverage are considered as riders. And basically you don't get returns for riders de. Alot of people are mistaken cos it's all lumped together with the basic premiums paid but if you ask the agent to work out separately for you, you will realise with or without the critical illness premiums, the returns will still be the same.

RR: I have LA plans with both Aviva and GE. The NTUC one, is it called Vivo life? Then I have that too. :p

What happens at the max age assuming I'm still alive and have not made a claim on the policy?

AAA,
ya, those are all life plans, just different names.

They will pay out the cash value + bonuses and the policy stops but no one will wait till 100 YO or rather most can't. haha!

RR: I see.. Thanks thanks a lot..
You're very helpful..
I need to go koonz ler..
Phew for RR.. Otherwise, I have more questions.. lol.. Think I better call up the agents who serviced me and bombard them with questions.. Hahaha..

I'm truly surprised at my lack of understanding in insurance.. *shake head at myself*

AAA,
no problem. I actually missed the industry. Good that you "helped" to refresh my mind too. haha! Anyway you are not the only one that don't know all these. I think most don't, hehe.

RR, i also blur blur de cause really chim and i am lazy to understand details.

ecmom, not easy hor. wish u luck in getting your new maid.
i am now drafting the housework for my maid. main duty is take care of kids, houseworks we really give a simple schedule.

ecmom: i saw ur fb status.. hence i came in here.. let ur current maid go. the trust is broken and she has hurt ur kids. it is a vicious circle with regards to the dilemma u feel.. and i think, to be very honest, please have faith in your own capabilities to manage yourhelper and be responsible for your judgement.. if she can't meet your most impt criterions -- safety of the children.. then let her go. no pt counselling or what not.. the fact is. u become the one living in constant fear. not worth it.. and then u ended up scarficing the safety of ur kids just to giv eher another chance.. double errors there..

unless u muster ur courage to accept that new change (in maid).. u wun get out of this circle which you are trapped in..

and IF this was the worst .. and u cld still give that old maid chance after chance. .what makes u think the new maid wld be anyone worse off? right?

i mean. ask urself. what can be the worst worst scenario? back to maidless.. and dun we all start from there?
and that maid can dare say something sooo unpleasant (what u no power?)..to u.. why wld u want to keep someone like that?

let her go lah. she is causing u so much grief.. no pt..

ok. i kpo fiish. i go sleep. ecmom, disregards my words if it isnt plesant..

night all ppls. looking forward to thursday

carine
i agree with everyone. that u should let the maid go. but don't u already know that? as in, right when the abuse started, everyone has been telling u to let her go. and u have decided and waited for ur new maid. why do u wanna change ur mind again? u forgot all the earlier advises liao? or is it ur children's bruises have healed so u have forgotten how they were hurt? pls la. just get it over and done with! change her! new one good or bad we don't know. but we know for sure this one is bad liao. do u want to wait for bad things to happen again b4 u decide?

i seriously think, since u will be home handling the maid, that ur hb should stay out of the picture. don't let him decide and don't ask for his opinion in front of the new maid. if the maid see u listen to ur hb all the time, then of cos maid dun listen to u and will bypass u and seek ur hb first. u can discuss w ur hb when probs arise, but do it in secret. then u be the one to tell the maid off. let ur hb stay out of the picture. like that, 1) maid knows u call the shots and u r home w her most of the time anyway. 2)if one day something big happens n ur hb steps out to speak, ur maid will lagi fear him and know u mean business. this is how my family manage the helpers.

sorry if i sound harsh. but super fed up that ur heart is so soft, feel like shaking u up. :p dun pray for things to befall u instead of ur kids, just do ur best to protect them when u can. and this is wat u most certainly can do!

astro
fish very kpo wan meh? why kpo fish?

ok...kpo fish #2 go to sleep too... good night mummies.

*turns off lights* (very long neva off liao hor! who sweeps the floor now?)

Joelle,
Me still here… awaiting Cayden wake for milk and feed med…

Astro / Joelle,
My FB status not refer to maid… It refer to Cayden…he fall sick again…in fact never stop…throat infection…no appetite… fever up and down… keep waking up in the middle of sleep, cough till vomit….worst…I saw few small ulcer on his lips b4 he sleep…my heart sink…I hope he wont suffer another episode of HFMD…cant help pray to GOD…hope he can help me…

I know, that why I want someone to slap me, to wak me up…I hate myself to be such indecisive and so emotional…actually I insist to chance, shoot hb many sms, he feel fan, that why we went to select the new maid…My heart shake again when he told me to talk to maid and I see Cayden is sick, I have no batt for the new maid…nor a new set of maid problem…

My hb won’t support me… anyway…to him I’m the less important person…he do show black face and scold me in front of maid… he also order me to do things on front of maid instead of ask the maid to do it… he din even say a single harsh word to her when all the ‘accident’ happen…

I keep repeat the recording to engrave into my mind she is not fit in my househole...quite TL... she can stop the 'accident' but she chooose to ignore...