(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Starfruit, AAA,
all the pte shield plans will cover pte/govt hospitals except that different wards/hospitals will have different deductibles.

Myshield from Aviva covers kids till 20YO and will follow the parents' coverage so should be able to go pte hospitals bah but you got to check this part out.

Starfruit,
I kpo help Mich explain. She went to queue at M1 at Orchard yesterday to downgrade her plan then the CS asked if she wants to change to iphone 4. She called and asked WS, he said no so she only downgraded her plan. Then today WS asked her to go get iphone 4 cos he saw someone with it, quite ok. So she has to queue all over again. :p

Pink
For a moment I thot Ah Tan found an overseas job n u are thinking whether to follow. Ha. Will u bring both girls n follow him?

Edde
I never thot abt the family support issue. Maybe cos I dun have much support in the first place or cause I m too self-centred, only thinking abt my own family. Haha.

Dave n WS should make good Daddy-buddies. Kent will be drowned out by them! Hahaha.

Star: Yah, it is nonetheless a good free option to have.

RR: No leh.. I just read the plan details. For the free coverage to children, the parents must be covered under either plan 1 or 2 (No free coverage to children if parents sign up under Plan 3). And the free coverage to the children is for Plan 2 only (ie govt/restructured hospitals or up to 65% the expenses of pte hospital/medical institutions and hospitals outside S'pore), even if the parents are covered under Plan 1.

Huajing
I m going to ask u this : do u really need a maid? Cos if u can make-do with part-time cleaner, then maybe u can consider not having a maid? Cos I see that u are always unhappy scared n worried about maid issues. It's very mentally stressful for u. Maybe without a maid u will feel much happier?

Pink, i will also choose C.
I have a fren initally choose C then after second kid. She stationed in Singapore while the hb is in oversea but he also changed his job nature such that he is able to fly home freq. i think the current arrangement is more or less 60-40 where 40% in singapore. My fren is currently sahm.

AAA,
can you send me the details? I'm not too sure about this Aviva's child coverage. Could be as what you mentioned then cos this is just an additional benefit so will be minimal coverage for the kids only.

Haha.. Different topics going on at the same time again.. I want to join in the iphone4 later..

Star, RR: But the Aviva plan is useful for those with pre-ex as Star pointed out. Cos they have an option called "moratorium underwriting". Which basically excludes any pre-ex condition for the first 5yrs of coverage.. Subsequently, if certains conditions are met, these will be covered..
This is particularly useful for younger people with pre-ex condition, which may not cause too much trouble/harm at a younger age, but may become so at older age.

AAA,
yes, that would be good for those with pre-existing conditions. However if the kid goes under the free child coverage, develops some conditions subsequently then he/she will be stuck with the basic coverage for life cos cannot switch out to other companies for more coverage.

Pink: For our case, I can't be away from my hubby for long.. So we have to go together..
He's also willing to give up his career to follow me if I have an overseas posting.. And he really makes a good SAHD I feel (def a better SAHM than I am), so I'll be happy with the arrangement. But this is all for short term only lah. Cos we won't want to be away from the extended family for too long. So if we do it, either he or I get posted overseas, it'll only be for the experience.. We've reached the stage in life where money is not the only impt priority, family is.. So if no job, also never mind.. And it depends on the country leh.. Don't think I want to consider anywhere in Asia, not even HK.. So given all my condition, I think our chances is close to zero.. Hahah...

RR: Yah lor.. It's a free coverage mah.. For my children, I may still opt them for plan 1 too if I sign them up with Aviva.
I also pointed out to Star that if Rae wants to upgrade to plan 1 next time (when the free coverage ends at age 19), that pre-ex will be excluded ler..

AAA,
I saw the plan details. If both parents are under plan 1 then the kids will be under plan 1 too mah? Then they'll be able to go for pte hospitals/wards.

Pink, c for me. i quit my job to be with my HB, but in the end, i got a job in china. Me now stuck, cos i know my Hb likes to work in china, but he is considering to move back cos CO dont like china.

Thanks mummies, I told hb very firmly that I will not change my mind again thins time…don’t tel me funny things again…told him what happen yesterday and want him to watch the CCTV…he said no need he will go sign the balance doc for the new maid later…hope we can settle this soon….

I did told hb he have to at least give me face in front of maid…we settle problem close door…not in front of her…if not maid wont respect me one…he sort of agree but he will still show openly one…he very short temple…I have draft a list of things we need to look out when new maid here…hope this help to improve the situation…

bbmarch,
My hb don’t like to go out with me alone…exp now got kids…I don’t want to leave them with maid…

edde,
Thanks, too much negative story on changing maid, I need more input on positive.

Nana,
I want indo initially coz I find phil is more ‘smart’ hard to train...but after the ex-maid who abuse E&C, agent advice that phil is more patient with kids. so we swop. Yes I agreed in my case, this phil maid is better then the indo…at least she show some care on them…at least she still show them smile even they are whiny or cranky…so we try once more phil see how…

AAA,
I’m more then happy is he ask me to cook for him, he don’t eat home cook food de…junk food man…he ask me to pick the toys on the floor, keep the bed.etc…it very simple chore lah, not that I cant do but my maid is sitting there to play with my kids… should be the other way round isn’t it? don’t know what is in his mind…

My hb purpose more to let her know we will chance her if she still don’t obey, not to threaten her, he find they are pitiful to be here to work but keep kana transfer here and there and get pay deducted again…

If we were to keep this, I means if but impossible now… will let the new maid go…think should not be problem coz now market shortage of maid…

Pink,
I will go with hb and the kids, no way to leave my kids here…we are a package 
Ur SIL situation is diff, guess she worried abt the medication of the daughter if anything happen… the not so advance compare to Singapore
I hear from my ex-colleague, her hb is regular in air force being send to US for training for two years, spouse is compulsory to go with and they need to sign contract to stay there thought the training, got quite good pay and allowance every month to be taitai there…everyday shopping and play MJ nia…it a dream of many of us :p

Joelle,
Yes, he want to provide us but in wrong way…
I used to be a strong women, be it at home or at work….I say no mean no, nobody can change my mind…but seems like I become more weak after having kid….or maybe getting age…sometime I wanna be xiao nv ren…I want him to be the ‘boss’ at home that everyone scare of him…a man that can lead the house…but he is opp…he is soft to everyone exclude me…
I try to find back the old me…be strong and firm…but we have been quarrelling over maid issue since the ex-maid…out recent topic if mostly on maid…I’m tired abt this… tent to give in if possible…I know it not right but I really don’t want to sour our relationship coz of this…I ever told him I don’t want a maid…the most I send Elisha to full/half day CC tho I she bu de…but he rejected the idea…

Pink,
Yes Librian…3 days diff :p
I don’t like to make imp decision, maybe I cant accept wring judgement ba…I will fault myself and zhuan niu jiao jian…

RR: No lah.. Let me copy and paste.. Under C) Plan Type

"Any eligible child up to 20 years old at age next birthday will be covered for free under Plan 2 provided that both parents are
covered under Plan 1 or Plan 2. For MyShield Plus, free coverage refers to coverage under Option A only and both parents must
be covered under Option A. If the Proposer had indicated Plan 2 FOC coverage but his or her child is not eligible, we will proceed
to charge the appropriate premium for the child under Plan 2. If any applicant crosses the age band while the application is being
processed, we will proceed to charge the appropriate premium according to the age at next birthday."

AAA,
oh I see. So no matter parents under plan 1 or 2, the kids will be under plan 2 which can only go for govt hospitals. Hmmm ... basic coverage lor. Then it'll be better if you go for plan 1 or explore the shield plans with the other insurers.

Ecmom: If your hubby asks you to do chores like pick up the toys, make the bed etc, then he's treating you like the maid instead. Why can't he tell the maid to do these chores instead? If he really wants you to do these, then why does he insist you have a maid?

I know the intention of telling the maid there's already a replacement is not meant to threaten her, but on the receiving end, it is more likely to be perceived as a threat than any well-meaning intention. In any case, this is a moot point for this maid since you're letting her go.

star,
CBP - change bill plan
coz if getting iphone, needs a data plan as well mah. mine is M1.

joelle,
wahahahaa..... i think K knows that as well!
cham.... if ws read this, he must be wondering what i have been posting abt him!

AAA,
i think your hubby can be a gd SAHD, coz he also likes to play mj. ditto with Ws and dave! Kent must improve his mj skills then 4 of them can play mj together! but hor, ur hubby likes to gossip bor ? if yes, then can fit nicely with the 3 guys! wahahahaha

kaexin: wha so chim.. hahaha..

iphone4
the protective sheet for the iphone is so expensive. there is one that wraps around the antenna, hb say no need, so we just got the front/back one.
my collegaues are waiting for the white version to launch!!

pinkpink,
My nanny's neighbour also a nanny. The neighbour nanny take care of 2 kids, one is 3, another is a few mths old. Recently the hb got posted to KL, he sold his house and shifted the whole family there. Recently saw them came back, cos the girl got bad cought there, bronchitis. Had to come back find specialist.
For me, if it's kids health i will like your sil to choose to stay in spore with the kids and see how things go.
Also i very scare and timid don't know how to stay alone there.

Kaexin
wahaha... I was just talking to nick abt switching roles... Wahaha... But cannot make it la... He must be the breadwinner... Anyway he also will like to be sahd if there is a chance... He is a veri auntie man... So i believe he can gossip veri well...

Hj
i don understand y ur hb don have any reaction one... This is his children... Even if he can ignore ur nonsense, but he cannot ignore his child is at risk of being abuse... Sorry if i m too straight... Pls talk to him if he still treat u as his wife.... He should believe wadever u say... Y need prove? wierd...

Yvonne, Mich,
see? Got more than 4 legs for mj. The rest of the sahds can just sit beside and gossip lah. hahaha!!

CK,

Yar, of course my hb doesn't mind being SAHD. He will put YT in front of comp and then he watch TV all day and during mealtimes, can throw to his mother to feed her. Such good life.

ecmom
u know the thing abt librians, we like to weigh things too much, think this think that, a bit zuan1 niu2 jiao3 jian1. but really like wat edde says, jiu de bu qu, hao de bu lai.

huignee, aaa etc
ya i wil also bring my gals to go with hubby, in fact l will love to have this chance, but if its china, i need to think twice. haha

ya my SIL is asking her hubby to reject the job bcos die die must bring family there but due to the elder gal's condition, SIL dun want to bring them. its very tricky. we asked her to go with hubby and let MIL + maid look after the kids, she also dun want.

CK
u went over to china and got pregnant there rite? so u quit your job and became tai tai there for how long? bored anot?

ecmom
when there's a chance, talk to ur hubby again. tell him to let u take charge of the house since u are staying home? at least there's something you are in control of and you will not feel 'weak'? do u take care of household $ too? is it bcos you are depending on him financially, so u rather give in to him?
actually, you really dun have to feel bu she de to put elisha in full day CC. I find that its doing her good, like leia, i feel that she is more sociable and picking up on her speech.

Ecmom: Pink has a point. You need to take control of the $$$ at home. Don't let him put you down or belittle your contribution. Are you or is your hubby the employer of the maid? And both of you have an account where you can take money from? If you have to ask him every time you need to spend money (ie he has the final say), then it's so troublesome, and it does to certain extent, tilt the scale of power to him.

Feeling a bit emo now.. hahaha.. I am grading my last week's classes and my students mostly thanked me and told me how I have made the lessons good for them..

haiz.. this part of teaching is really what makes me want to continue to teaching. The engagement and interaction with these young minds.. depite them being playful and naughty at times.. I will miss them too.

AAA,
Not quitting. It's the end of the semester already. The new semester starts in mid-Oct. But next sem, I am asking to teach one class a week only. Now it's 2 classes a week.

crazy la u all. when i mia cause busy, then u have so many topics going on and i find it hard to catch up.

1. jay wanna join the kpo men club. he is v kpo i find. but he cannot play mj. and he will never b able to play mj well. dun count him in for the mj.

2. autum, i like the way u find it emo, and satisfaction from your work. it is v good feeling, i believe.

3. insurance- i am lost. nevermind.

4. pink, my answer is v clear one. etiher (b) or (c) oni. if go china, not big city? then i stay here with kids. if go china big city? i will consider going there with hb. but then? all along jay's company did not give him a good family package because he din have a family when he started. so, i did not go with him.

if there is a coverage, plus other country with good weather, i will dump everything and go with him, and kids of course.
china's medical, really cmi de.

pink again, i have extra desitin. how many tubes u want? i pass u tomorrow.

star, we are still waiting for cB sales. be patient!! will whack when thre is a sales.

pink, tomorrow me going back office. planned route liao. will route to your place, and return the big pot to u.

occassion????? ah will full month on wed, haha!! and i am released from confinement. yeah!

went maid agent there and signed document today. we are really unhappie with them but then i think they are even more unhappie.
haha!! cause we keep insisting the forms, all tfilled with the maids' name, WP no etc, because we told them if this maid cannot come, we will not want other maid already.it has to be her. we dun want them to play tricks then end up we have to eventually take other maids from them. their service is terrible.
they think that we are stupid stupid one (anyway, we cannot outsmart their contract, it is always they win de), and said the contract cannot be added with any clause or rmove any clause. jay read read read and removed those clauses relatd to compensation for rejecting a new maid etc etc.
and they want me to provide them with my income tax? is that necessary?
then i ask my company give a company letter to mom instead.

agent said if we do things this way, they cannot process.. and if a printed contract is added with written words, it is not a contract anymnore (bull shit la), i got learn contract law le.. and he asked us to sign blank forms, jay was v goot lat keep filling the maid's name and my name. the guy said, cannot fill, later they need to print out as a whole piece. fill liao then cannot be used (APA?). jay said, nevermind, u ask the insurance company to contact me then. it was the form for insurance and mom.
but why do we need to compensate $$$ if the maid cannot come to us eventually right? we dun want unlimited replacement from them. we just want 1, and if she cannot come, refund. that's it.
i think they wont refund us eventually, if this maid is having more than 6 months loan, we will definitely not taking from them.
since her loan is oni 2 months, and i will be home at least 2 months, i think we do not have too much to lose.

i still like to go to the other agent, the feeling is much better.. *wink, autum*

QQ,
Yes, my agent, I just have the feeling they are a lot more professional (than many of those luan-luan-lai agents).. but unfortunately, you have no fate with them.. and also, they cannot guarantee you good maids la. So everything is still need yuan fen. Just hope that this maid u select is good.. then u can dun care abt this agent anymore!

ecmom, maybe get ur mum to come in jaga the kids wif maid then u & hb can go for a nice dinner. Till now i still insisted to go for dinner wif hb(just 2 of us) once in a week. That's the only time we spent together, holding each other hands and toking mushy stuffs...

I certainly think it might help in ur situation since both of u are unhappy now wif the current maid etc....no harm trying..

bbmar
havent receive your JE order.
btw me and ah tan share a common account, each month we will pump $ in to pay off grocery bills, utility bills etc. i have a separate ATM card for this account, whenever i buy grocery, will use this card to pay. im very fair de, didnt ask him to pay everything, he pump in 60%, i pump in 40%, something like that.

all insurance talk made we wanna cancel all and go a agent, now we have insurance policy everywhere, income shield, AIA, AIG, potential…don know that else. Very messy.

Pink,
Think it the bad point abt librian…at time I really, really hate myself…
Yes Elisha is in 2hr playgroup now, we can see the huge diff…she is more happy and talkative now…don’t think I can bare to put her in full day…sometime I feel sad after send her to the sch bus…I feel happy when time to go down to fetch her back.

Pink / AAA,
I give in to him not because of money… I’m still financially independent now, tho I’m not working…I don’t control his money…he will do all necessary shopping… …he do give me allowance each mth…but I used it for household too…I don’t calculative with him abt money de…that one of the reason he married me I think…

Think I give in more for my kids…I don’t want them to grow up with a family where the parent keep quarrelling…I know I will not win him one…I’m very weak in quarrelling/reasoning…so choose to give in…

Yvonne,
That I very curious too…I did ‘scold’ him on it…think he will jump if it me or my mum hurt the kids…sometime I wonder is it the maid put black magic on him…

QQ,
Which agent is your’s? sound fishy…
My agency also same…ask us to sign blank form…then only one page, never show the rest…but this hb always never mind, never mind one. They trying to eat us this time. first ask to pay $60 for new maid tho we entitle for 3maids. Then they call hb said new maid got no money for the MOM course which 100+ want us to pay… he agree too…wah piang I scolded him lah… what is this…then they say we pay first then deduct from maid salary…

pink, we oso hv a joint acct but i dun wanna touch that as its more for rainy days usage. Wad i am thinking is, hb and myself each contribute a certain amt for household purchase, will be a common pool then we can just use the $ to buy those stuffs needed.

Lately we been driving into jusco, we find that we save some $ in buying those household items. Last sat, we bought the huggies ultra @ only RM28.99, convert to SGD is abt 13bucks nia. Dun think can ever get this cheap price in SG.

HJ,
you don't have to cancel, will lose out if you do that. Just consolidate all the policy contracts and get one of your most trusted agent to do a summary for you and explain what you all have.

bbmarh,
my mum use to ‘kick’ us out when she still stay with me…she urge us to go for a movie or dinner only two of us…but me lah she bu de to leave the kids…and my hb also not keen lah…my mum juz had an op and need to take care of my sis baby…she is quite weak (physically) my current maid will bully her one, she ask her to do work when she is here…I don’t want to ask her here…
Look forward for the new maid…hope she is steady and I can ask my MIL help instead…she agree to help me when I told her I need to go for classes

bbmar
u can always start another joint account solely for grocery shopping. alternatively get a credit card from the supermarket u go to most often. when bill comes, just ask him to tt half the amount to you?

ecmom
i have the same problem with u. dun like the argue bcos i cant win and also bcos librians love peace and harmony!
i've got advice from my galfrens from my trip with them. they told me i must learn to stand up for myself, if i think i cant win in a conversation, think thru and write to him, tho i havent practise that :p

as for the kids, i always think that i must let go a bit, this will help them to become more independent, and i need that space and freedom to pamper myself a bit. sometimes too busy with kids may make me lose myself. so to be a happy mummy, i need to learn how to love myself first. but, this only applies to me ok...maybe i cannot handle kids' stress.

QQ
so if suay suay this maid still cannot make it, u can get full refund rite? maybe u can try my agency :p