(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ
Poly got 5-in-1. I let EJ n EV take all jabs from poly. I also let them take Pn from Poly. 1 jab only. I also let them take chicken pox jab from poly.

autum, ok, thank
so the pneumococcal, 1 jab, after 12 months or 24 months?
we also plan to go poly this round. last time tian we went GP instead. cause we tot poly long Q la, bla bla bla. and GP there we go on saturdays.
now poly sat also can go, just that more ppl.

QQ
MOH says 1jab after 1yr. But many PDs will still tell u to take 2 jabs. I let EV take one only. If u want to do review then poly must go weekday cos got more doctors. If Saturday then can take jabs only.

cheem!!
i din bring tian for regular review. her babybooklet is quite empty de. oni when we go GP sometimes then doctor will help to mark some. until now many blank pages. haha!

so weekdays ah. aiyo.. i hate to go weekdays cause i need to take leave le.
thanks for the info.

pnemococal tian took 3 jabs, cause that time almost send her to cc then scared.

QQ,
At least Tian likes the maid, so will be easier.
So now can start to plan and do some packing or buying things for the maid.

QQ: Congrats on your choice of maid.

Re the Pn jab, the earlier the child takes it, the earlier he has the protection. Whether 1 or 2 jabs, some PDs say the reason for the extra jab is to ensure there is sufficient antibody generated, else, wasted the 1st jab.
The 2 big As have taken 4 jabs, meimei has taken 3 jabs, with 1 more to go.

CK: I think so. Do you remember which company did you buy from? Did you buy the rider?
I understand the one offered by CPF is the basic plan, covers class C wards. The pte plans are more comprehensive, and there are riders to buy to cover the co-insurance portion. But I'm not very sure, that's why would like to find out from the mummies here.

AAA,
yup, got it for them since birth. AIA with rider. Only the basic plan can use medisave, riders will be in cash. CPF basic plan provides very basic coverage only. It's better to get from pte.

belle : just give the "atm" card and den key in pin number.. it should be under "current account" the nurses sshould be able to guide u..

power of march mummies is back.. the archieves are back. muahahaha... haven read yet..

is everyone ok??

AAA,
rider covers both 10% co-insurance and deductible. And I got something additional that pays daily hospital benefit. Total for each is $195 (rider) + $300+ (additional hospital plan) = $500+/annum. The basic plan from medisave is $122, I think.

AAA,
just checked, my rider is $201 + $300plus + $150 (from medisave). Forgot all the exact premiums ever since I left the industry, haha!

QQ,
for polyclinics, spore has 2 - singhealth and National healthcare, last time, i did call and find out, as the eastern spore is operated by singhealth while the western and northern are operated by NH. SH gives 6in1, while the NH gives 5 in 1. but dunno the polys got change or not, u can call on monday to find out.

AAA,
since you got 3 kids and u can afford the premiums, you should get the one that my company is getting fm AIA. covers the whole family.

Mich,
your company that one is from AIG, not AIA.
Ya, that one is vv comprehensive but will be $4-5k a yr leh.

RR, Kaexin: Most of the friends we know get from either Income or GE. And I wonder what's the difference between the 2.

Kaexin: What's so comprehensive abt the AIG one that warrants such a high premium? Even for the entire family?

RR: I have a hospitalisation plan, but this has become redundant once I have a shield plan, right?

AAA,
there are 5 companies that offer the pte shield plans, more or less the same lah. Slight difference in coverage and premiums.

The one that AIG offers covers all medical including GP visits, outpatient, maternity & etc ... Thus the premium is quite high.

It depends on what kind of hospitalization plan you have. The shield plan only covers inpatient, has limits for certain claims and have to meet the deductible before it's claimable. So there are cases where the shield plan might not come in or not enough. In this case, the hospitalization plan might come in useful.

QQ,

Glad tt u find your maid liao... Wish u good luck!!! You need alot of these... ;)

At least she's concern of tian wor... that's a good start.

mist and all, thanks! i really need a lot a lot a lot of luck.
this agent, really we dun feel good but then our feeling is good agent might not have good or suitable maid for us, and vice versa.
the agent dun have good feedback from ppl, and sounds a bit unsincere and unfriendly type la.
anyway, we will go down and sign tomorrow. hope nothing goes wrong.

then just continue to wait for our maid to come. i need to prepare my house. i feel tired, but i am looking forward to it! really... i am quite excited, and happie. be it a good choice or not... excited!

sorry I need to release, my new maid is here. I don’t feel happy at all. In fact when I look at my current…I feel bad, 5mths already guess we all have gan qing. **still very dilemma**

Tell myself she still can’t make it on house work, still don’t follow my instruction we should change her but I another hand I find it not really a BIG deal compare if she abuse my kids.

Yes, she did injure both Elisha and Cayden continually 3weeks ago, that why we went to select a new maid, but this 2 weeks she is ok. No major problem. Think she sense we going to send her back ba, she super guai this few days.

We worried new maid is worst, or she will have no patient to the kids as Cayden is approaching T2 soon.

Very vex now, hb wanna talk to current maid, tell her the fact that we want to change her and new maid is here but we want to give her one last chance hope she change. I don’t feel right but can’t help to agree. We quite comfortable esp Cayden is sick now. At least I don’t have to train the new maid and face new problem.

What should I do? Really hope someone can slap me to wake me up.

ecmom,
i have 0 experience in maid management, but i have expereince in maid search oni nia.
now, i feel that there are many types of relationship that we can have with maid.
owner-helper, employer-employee, etc etc. it all depends on the type of method that u wan to adopt. and what is your expectation?

it is like a company, they are employee, we are employer. we all have company rules, some companines have no rules. so it depends on how both of us adapt only.
if u are the boss, your employee keeps making mistakes and unable to fit into your company rules, will u keep her?

if u want to give her a chance, what is the stake? will you still keep her if he is back to her old self?

if u treat her as a helper, then if she fulfills all her duty, then it is considered PASS? then i guess u will want to keep the helper then. you are always at home, i find that it is not so difficult to find a good maid cause there are many choices.

but if i were you, i will not keep la cause the cup is already broken, unless there is an open communication with the maid, and she is really willing to change.
but hor, i feel that the trust is no longer there.

is she indo or philly?

ecmom,

No, don't keep. We also feel bad letting the first maid go and she's been here for only under 3 months and she cried when she left. My PIL also very very worried about new maid but now we are much happier with her than the first. Like QQ said, trust is broken already. Besides, it is something as serious as injuring the kids. Who knows one day she suddenly go pyscho and seriously hurt someone?

ecmom,
I will also not keep the maid, cos our kids safety is the most important. She is not suitable for taking care of kids.
But it really depends of you and hb.

mummies, i am so excited, got my iphone4 today.. heheh,..still charging now.. think will start exploring tomorrow.
any good apps to recommend?

star, so congrats!!
just ask jay, he said ANGRY BIRD.
anyway, there are many things la. my phone also sot sot liao, but i dun feel like changing cause have to spend $$ again. sian.
i wait!

mejo: didn't see u in class today?

AAA: i got a shield rider for rae from Aviva, rides on our existing plan. covers hospitalisation for her as well. no co-insurance so we don't have to pay when she is hospitalised. about $100 plus per yr for her only i think and $300 for me.

QQ; i was just discussing with jay today on the iphone4, he say he will wait too... hahaha next week i let him try my phone.. hahaha. next, aiming for the ipad, hope to get it within the next few weeks. he also ordered right?

QQ: so how will we see ah will next week? BTW, they are opening a new popepye at the basement (next to ya kun), i am so excited can't wait for it to open.. i want my fried chicken!

star, jay bought an i-pad , but not for himself la. he ordered for a fren in kl. i dun think he wanna spend $$ on i-pad la. if he has money he
will need to give me de.
haha!!
yes u will se ah will next wk.

today happened once..
ah will cleared my breast so efficiently. within 8 min, i feel all softened. then he kept drinking.l i tot, wah this ah will, steady sia.
but when i tried to burp him, he gave me a small burp and vomitted all milk out (dunno all or partial) but really a lot. so, how come he din swallow everything down? maybe my letdown is too fast for that side of breast.
how wonderful if he can clear my breast within 10 min hor?
sigh!

QQ; dun move him or burp him so fast after feeding. let milk settle in his tummy for a while first. anyway he might be feeding a lot more and what he threw up could be only a bit out of the whole feed. u won't know lah. as long no hungry can liao.

Ecmom: I know exactly how you feel. If it's for other reasons, then can consider keeping her. But becos she inured your kids, you shd let her go. Try the new maid out with an open mind, and if she also cannot make it, then you just got to change again. As long as our kids are young and we need help at home, we have little choice in maids. This is how I feel lah.

QQ: Got to burp ah will?

Star: Thanks for the info on Aviva. Must both you and hubby sign up with Aviva for Rae to get this rider? What plan did you sign up? And what's the rider for Rae?

QQ,

If he suddenly feed a lot, better don't move him. Last time YT kept puking and my nephew also. Doc advise to hold them upright but not 45 degree kind, maybe around 30 degree for half an hour. Actually don't need to purposely burp for breastfed babies. Lie down and pick up and they will burp. You know, like how you lay down a bottle of gassy drink then when you hold up, the bubbles will all come up?

mejo, today teacher N bah. cause tian said so.
i ask jay how was YT today, he said run here run there lor.
tian also not v cooperative today.

AAA, need to burp, i latched him ma. he cannot latch properly de and keep latching and unlatching. so sure got wind de la. sometimes burppppp until so loud somemore.
today v funny, ah will was sleeping in my room, then suddenly me and xy heard some noise. she went in myroom and checked, so it was not ah will. xy said: cannot be him la, just now the voice was not loud, ah will's noise v loud one, whole block can hear.
she said cannot tell that he was slightly premature from his voice, zhong1 qi4 very enough. haha!

so star, vomit ok ah? a lot leh.. idunno how much he drink, but i tot he so steady still praising him while feeding. haha!!
too bad... and maybe i put him up too quick le, cause he gave me the choking sound mah.

mejo, i cannot stop the milk flow at all... very fast and terrible. just flow flow flow..
i will take note on the burping next time.
i hope when he grows up a bit, he can take it, otherwise he wont be able to latch at all.

QQ: Haha.. Actually ah will is born at week 37 right? Not pre-mature, just ok.
You and xy can keng very well? I feel very bad everytime she stays with me. Cos I'm not the talkative kind, and I just keep myself busy with my own things, so she ended up always having to talk to others on her phone at night until she brought me the soup she brewed for me.

QQ,

If letdown too violent, you pump a bit, past the very violent explosive flow then stop pump and latch. Don't pump out too much though, think not more than 20 ml.

mejo, i already squeeze out a bit le, probably 10 ml or so. otherwise he wont even want to suck cause too full. i scare le, enxt time i squeeze out more.

wah when my cl is not around next week, then really on my own le. haha!!!! i try to latch more then so that i can go out more sinnang.