(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
haha, strangle Jay! :p
The thing is Reyden behaves better when Kent is not around. So recently Kent started his classes, see less of him at home then Reyden is more manageable. I think I must change my way of discipline for him.

RR, Kira also behaves better alone with me than when my hb and I are at home together. Kira is quiet, does things with me or plays alone. Even when I take her out, she's very nice. Once the dad is around, she starts to go wild!

I think the gals are more behave without mi... They always veri good gal with nick alone... *I have peace shopping... Nick can sit on a bence like a statue with them... Lol!

yvonne, is mandarin the main language at home? I rely alot on the school She understands quite a bit but reluctant to speak, only a bit with my mum. Now back from Germany, she speaks more German. Her English is like waterfall, non stop talking from wake up till bedtime.

juni, aiyo u dun be so demanding on mandarin bah. cause her exposure is not as much as other kids who speaks mandarin at home. tian speaks mandarin at home, her english is 3/4 bucket of water. very funny sometimes when she speaks. we just treat it as per normal bah. as long as we understand. kira speaks mandarin with u? or english? cause she has her 3rd language german, with papa.

and i think this yvonne can type fast, she can even sms v fast. at traffic light while driving also can sms.

oh, tian is v guai1 when she is alone with me too. when with jay, a bit more huai4 dan4, but still manageable. with nai nai around? and my mum around, worst la!
AAA, jay is like that de. cannot multitask, but he is worse than a single task person.

QQ I only read chinese books to her in the evening ocassionally. I speak more English and father speaks german to her. My mum speaks chinese to her but only on sundays when she comes to visit.

Enjoy yr Malacca trip Nana and HG!

sigh.. a mummy arranged with me to buy my clothes today by 12noon.. until now still no sound no news.. wo hai zai chi chi de deng... so silly

good morning mummies

AAA
maybe to ayden, tie hair and wearing hair bands is like part of daily activities ma. maybe u can come up with a 'daily activity' for him. like wear a cap.. after a while he will surely remove it.. but long as he has something to do together with jeh jeh and mei mei can liao ma. :p

sq
i used to think cycling is a must-learn for everyone. imagine the fun u missed out. then my friend passed away fr falling off her bicycle. and i was one of those who taught her to cycle more than 10 yrs back. now i think otherwise... dun cycle nvm la... u miss nothing. so there! go get a scooter! the adult version is foldable... and costs $350!! heh! re toyota and bmw, i was telling RR earlier that i feel like shortchanging my kid when i know there is something better yet i don't get for him. though expensive, if i skip a few restaurant meals then can afford liao... so i think i shd get lo. :p

mejo
i've not decided on the tbar or joystick part. in any case, i don't think it's compulsory to get 10 of the same. so can still take in ur orders! i agree YT looks like u in the pic!! i miss the pong pong making days too!!

sigh. the mummy just smsed me to say that she cant come. WTH. i wasted my whole morn waiting for her at home and now listening to my hb grumbling. this kinda pple ought to be shot.

edde
aiyo. not like u r making a profit fr selling those. next time tell them "at ur convenience". give them a time u will be in (kids' nap times) then make them come lo... dun change ur schedule to fit them... sure kena fly aeroplane wan... then super pek chek.

edde, purposely wait then a bit pekchek one. just let them know your convenience time next time.

juni. give her more time bah. it is like that de. she speaks oni once a week to grandma, a bit difficult. maybe u can speak more to her in mandarin at home? the english is taught in school ma.
anyway tian speaks ROJAK.

QQ,
ya, ya, God is good to me cos I got a wild son and tame gal. :p

AAA,
in comfort zone now. Wait till next year and see how bah.

Edde,
aiyoh ... *give you a pat. Give up and donate to charity bah.

Aiyo rr
Dun pinch!
Ouch!
Sayang

Edde
Alot o weird pple outside de

Joelle
I know wat u mean
Wh is why I hv been buyg nonstop for my gals
But thk o it tis way: sooner or ltr tey r gona ask 4 sth I can't afford
Tey hv 2 learn e value o $

SQ,
I regretted after that pinch too. He was so shocked.

AAA,
it takes lots of patience to discipline Reyden cos he's not notti notti. He listens to us but he does funny acts which he don't think they are wrong. And it's really not wrong logically so I also don't know to teach him. :S

Astro
I also want to say u are so sweet n loving to go pick Miser from airport everything he goes overseas. Actually I do that too but mine is taxi service. I go pick him as his driver. No sweetness or what.

QQ
remember to upgrade RAM else cannot make it.

SQ
hmm maybe I should get an adult scooter too. U just gave me the idea.

RR
i always say reyden is an extraordinary kid! i think he thinks like a genius leh... thats y u cannot fault him. really..u gotta unleash his potential!!

QQ/autum.. ahhhh. that makes my day. but can anyone tell miser that? he says.. it is ok for me not to go!! arghh.
kekkee.. actually more of i miss him and i wanna to go and see him and pick him up ah.. *mushy*
just the other day. we were having a finacnail planning session with a fiancial planner.. then dunno miser saying what.. and it is SO him.. then i kept giggling and laughing till tears came out.. then the planner.. asked.. how long has you guys been married ah? (the lady a fren of my sil's..so she knows miser and I been married for a while)... then i like 'he very funny mah'.. she just smiled politely.. then i told miser 'i think she thinks i still infatuated with u leh.. or just got married kind.. '.. miser very cooly said.. 'ya. .u still infatuatsed with me'.. wah liew..:p

going out.. talk later

edde: I reserved ur stride to walk.. put together with the rest at ur mama house.. dun have to wait for me hor :p

angel? fortunate 4s? no leh. not with teng. increasingly difficult.. but bally keeps smiling.. so bally is the angel ah?
haiz..

gtg..

thx astro i just saw yr post!

joelle, i hv been telling rr that too! i think reyden is very smart or even gifted! he really thinks out of the box!

Astro, buey tahan... u are too sweet le.
i am not even a taxi driver, i can ask him to take train or bus back, or cab. it is up to him.
jay would hope that i can fetch him, park the car first, then wait for him at the gate area, then wave at him v hard and hold his hands back to carpark that type. but i am just not that type lor.

RR, so reyden is gifted ah! must not pinch him anymore. next time u just take a deep breath, then think that " hey, u are gifted, i let u go first!" haha!!

edde, until now i still haven't look at your selling posts in detail. then already got ppl choped your stuff liao. haha!

Autum. thanks! so must upgrade ram.. i FORGOT!!!!!!
no wonder jay said, v slow one le, can u take it? i told him, ok la. i am not very gancheong type mah. ok.
upgrade RAM. ok.

QQ,
Oh yalor, forgot to tell you about the upgrading of RAM. It makes the netbook works slightly faster. But still nowhere compare to desktops or laptops lah. Must manage your expectations. :p

Joelle, Edde,
aiyoh ... It's back to this topic again. Gifted or not, I don't know. But at the rate he's/I'm going, I don't know if he will live to the day we get to find out. Hahaha!

Just came back from Ion Orchard. Actually after going a couple of times it's not that confusing after all. Bought some SB papers from Prologue.

RR: What did Reyden do? Tell me, see if Ayden can measure up to him. :p

Joelle: Maybe.. I think he just wants to be like jiejie.. Everything jiejie does/has, he wants to do/have it too.

Astro: You're really sweet. Take taxi there and wait for him. If the timing is bad, hubby will tell me not to go, that he'll take a taxi instead. :p

AAA,
wah, will take a long summary to sum up his "stunts".
Some "classic" examples:
1. Throws toy fishes into toilet bowl and says fishes need water
2. Put toys into washing machine cos he heard me telling Reyes not to put toys into mouth, the toys are dirty.
3. Scoop rice grains for my dog! Cos he says my dog is hungry but he got no strength to open the kibbles container so he gave him rice grains instead since we eat rice too. :S
4. Used the water hose from toilet to spray my kitchen floor cos he heard me telling Kent it's dirty.
5. Throw toys into dustbin after I threatened to throw the toys away if they don't keep. He told me he don't want those toys liao so he's "helping" me to throw.
6. Teacher told me he poured his water into classmates' red bean soup. He told me the classmates asked teacher for water but the teacher didn't hear.
7. He climbed over a baby gate to escape from speech and drama classes in school. He said he don't like the old woman (teacher)
8. Just 2 days ago, he went out of the house without underwear and shorts cos he refused to wear on his own. And I told him since he don't want to wear, he can just go out like that. And he really put on his shoes, opened the door and went out!

There is almost something "interesting" that he'll do everyday and I cannot pre-ampt cos he will only do those stunts once, no repeat. Partly cos after each time, we will tell him why he cannot or shouldn't do that and he does listen. But sometimes it's just too overwhelmed and tired to be patient so I tend to lose my temper at him. But the more I lose my temper at him, the more he retaliates.

i am quite fan2 now.

1. mil wil b coming and stay with us, be it few months later or next year. i should b happy cause that's what we tot.
2. she was v sad few days back, cause bil side dun welcome my sil to stay there. so mil said sil will stay with us also. 3 of them will squeeze in one room. they dun mind. Jay is not happy, but i can feel that we have no choice, have to keep the other sil also. until she gets married next year then she will move out. i am ok with this la.
3. but then, since i already said OK, door open liao, then mil said she will bring her wok, her pots here. (this part i am quite worried) cause her woks and pots all bigger size one. she said she dunno how to use my pot and wok.
I have no intention to stop her from bringing, but she told me and jay that if she comes, she will bring those.
and many other things.
(oops). Jay said he expected that, that's y he said cannot bring piano, ths and that until the plan is fixed.
i all along never OBJECT anything, and now mil attacking me with all the stuff of her own. my kitchen is only half the size of hers.
my house is oni 1/3 size of hers at kl.
jialaT !

i know i have no choice, but i just come in a VENT a bit nia.
what shall i do? continue to keep quiet. all along i just sit and wait for things to happen.

MOU NGAN TAI le.. NO EYE SEE!
*but can't help worrying*

QQ,
aiyoh, can get Jay to tell her not to bring those pots and pans also? Tell her straight that your house has no extra space for those things. I think some things have to be state and make clear 1st. Else when she's here then you want to change those "rules", it'll be harder and not so nice too.

RR, i no eye see le. cause definitely no space, but i can see how they create space later. i dun set rules cause jay will set. there are more things to come besides this.
i dun impose RULES.. i make my stand clear. but i will kacau jay. haha!
jay said liao, cannot bring.
mil said: cannot, she sure bring, otherwise put where? the house she wanna sell eventually.

come and think of it. if she brings her pots, then she can cook mah. like that i quite like the idea, except that her family all come eat into my budget then i am not happie la. this $$$ budget things i will set rules then.

QQ,
oh, yalah. If it's for the better than ok bah. (for the pots and pans) But for other things like budget then you got make your stand clear else next time want make any changes to it, will be difficult and 难看 liao.

RR, yalor. pots and pans oni ma. i dun go kitchen then i wont have headache.

$$ wise i am more concern. not that i am giam, (i am not tha giam though), but long term wise better set rules for that. cause talk about money, will shang1 gan3 qin2 hor. i cannot be feeding their whole family mah, logically.

other than $$, pots and pans, piano everything i can close eyes de. cause i appreciate her eyes on my maid, if she is here.

now, brainstorming on how i can set the budget or set rules. if u got idea then pls teach me.

now i count count count, my house will b having

1 toddler
1 baby
me and jay
mil, 2 x sil
cousin
maid.
total: 2 kids, 7 adults.

QQ
Ur bill nt welcomed to come n eat
Nt tt I thk ur sil(bil's wife) will bother
Then u dun give her so much money she cannot invite whole kampong
S Much s I sympathize w her she cannot bully u la

SQ she is not bullying me la. cause i feel that a person who cooks has her own preference on pots and pans de. otherwise bu2 shun4 shou3.

yes yes. u are right. once in a while bil is welcome to join us for meal. but not everyday or v often type la. mil sure heart pain and invite whole kampung and come.
but give money hor, i cannot say give ngam ngam hor also. or headache. so i plan.. to tell the sil who stays with me, to stay seng mok and let mil know my expectation before hand.
say if i give $$ for household expenses to buy vege, meat etc. sure got extra de cause cannot give just nice$$ right? (but i wont give too much extra for sure). but this extra should carry forward to next week/month, but not to the extend of inviting kampung for meals at my expense. if they coming for meals often, make sure they pay for it. or somehow bil has to sek do.
and if they all come eat, my maid still has to wash, etc etc. all bills under me liao, then i am not so happie for them to have party everyday la.
once in a while ok with me.
(oh no, this is really not me, when did i become so petty over this? I hope to prevent unhappiness in future)

QQ
Ur hse so many pple u tel ur mil no space le
Or ask jay to say it EXPLICITLY
Tt side ONI 2 adults 1 bb already say no space, nt to mention abt u!

U no need give mil too much
U buy e major stuff
Give her abit o $ to buy wat u miss out
Then if u 1 2 eat special stuff u buy urself
Lidat she no spare $ to b Santa claus

mist
haha chloe even came hm humming a chinese national day song, sthing like wo shi nian qing de wei guo jun.. her singing cmi la, but we laff when we made out wat she was actually singing haha.

SQ
the shorts from flowerworld le haha

blur, haha!! tian also sing the national songs and say that she is a singaporean. haha! she ask me if i am also one. i said yes.
so funny.
then i said papa is not singaporean. she asked why? and tian said gugu (my sil) is also not singaporean. oni me, tian and didi are singaporean. very funny la. she sings the song like she is one. actually she is la.

SQ, jay said liao. he said cannot la. so no follow up de. just say oni. this is how they work things out. say liao then keep it that way, until one day it happens, then say again.
jay plans to talk to sil(bil's wife) woh. i told him better not la. talk to his brother also cannot solve problem, he thinks he is ok to persuade her.

yes, i think i like your plan. in order to control, i will be the one buying big items. then small items wont run too far from my budget. if she wants spare, her dotter gives her . i am sure her dotter gives her de, this one no issue cause this dotter v good.

SQ
my ONCE n only purchase so far .. intending to get more but will wait n see la. The recent spree i didnt buy, will wait next round.

edde
i want to buy your bb gym!

SQ, haha! jay is worst la. he said, he will tell the whole kampung that bil is not welcome to join us for meals, unless he opens his house and kitchen.
i told jay that he is spreading the fire even further by adding kerosene. alamak!

side track a bit.....
i feel sleepy le.. everyday also sleepy. i sleep in the pm, in the am. can be a few hours, until my breast turn into rocks. jiala.t last time with tian i din sleep so much.

Autum, i called agent. they said my maid coming 1st week of sep, then 4 days traiining in singapore before coming to my house. so it will be 2nd wk of sept le.
so when is yours coming?

RR, i read the #1-8. haha! laugh until pengz..
i like #7 and #8. haha!!!!

I overeat again. :p Had a celebration for FIL's birthday. Fun for the family kids.

RR: Reyden is really something. As long as he doesn't repeat his mistakes, then he's not considered notti lah. His thinking is rather tian zhen don't you think?

QQ: You may not agree, but you're feeling fan2 cos of your hormones. If this is any other time, I'm sure you won't be fan2 at all.
I say this becos you've always been an easy-going person, and wouldn't mind extending your helping hand.
As for the money matters, why not you tell Jay to take charge of grocery shopping and marketing? So if he gets his mum to help he'll surely have to tell her the budget.

My mum is another difficult one and i think jay also feel paiseh. she is the opp of my mil. everytime she comes here, she thinks that i have no money like that. bring lots of $$ when she comes, then bring little $$ back home (in case she needs to use).
she came here help out for 2 weeks confinment, then we bao1 angpow for her, she she left even more $$$ for me after that. jialat. jay said he has no ban4 fa3 for my mum.

i pass her a ntuc cc to sign when she buy things cause she dun want me to give her cash. ended up everyday she buys things using her own money, but she said she is smart enough to use my card to accumulate points for me cause she ask the cashier can use the card for points or not. she is not that dumb though. she even can walk to toto store and buy 4D herself. she said she dunno how to draw the sheet, but an auntie helped her to do it. haha!!
dunno laugh or cry.

shifu told me i have money luck this year but so far i din kena toto or wat. i think the money come from my mum and my sis. everytime anyhow bank in $$ into my account or pass to me. how am I going to settle this?
sponsor her next overseas trip?