(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: Next time when didi learns to talk, make sure he learns how to call wai po and yiyi first.

RR, actually i dun think ryden is notti le. from the way he does things, i think he is sharp and smart. why dun u FULLY UNLEASH his potential ah??? challenge him with QUESTIONS next time. then he will give u genius answer.

AAA, hormones ah? really? i hope really le. i think BOCHAP is the best way to solve problem.
i think me and jay will take up the shopping and marketing roles, at least during the beginning. anyway i like shopping.

so SQ and AAA's method is good ah... haha!!!

actually mil is here this weekend. she initially felt v sad and dun wanna come cause jay said during my confinment she cannot come kacau. then she felt doubly sad cause the other side dun welcome any stay. so... i heard that she was v sad, i called her and told her just come la if they dun mind squeezing in one room, go out eat meals can liao dun cook here cause kitchen not free. then she really come, very happie somemore.

AAA,serious?? call wai po and ah yi first? haha!!! that's how we repay their contribution? haha!! very special woh. must call MAMA first la. i am the most xinku one.
how to make sure that? nainai is always here woh. higher exposure. haha!!

QQ: Of course mama (and papa - optional?) first lah. Then after that, call wai po and ah yi. Am sure they'll feel very special.
How to make sure? Hmm.. show him pics of wai po and ah yi?

AAA,
tian zhen? I don't think so. He's trying to be funny more than tian zhen. I find his thinking "weird" most of the time.

QQ,
challenge him? I'm happy enough as long as he doesn't challenge me. Haha! *or maybe cos I'm lousy. :S

It's funny when you read about it like that. I find those antics funny at times too. But when it happens at times when you are rushing for time or tired, I don't know to laugh or cry. :D

QQ
I ask for maid to come after 21sep. Cos I m going Phuket for holiday coming back on 20th.

Your mil hor. I just hope your maid won't clash with her. Ex Hk de would be very smart. If your mil come then potential conflict is there. Just hope for the best.

RR,
Our boys can be fast friend. Lucius always try the "mummy say stunt" as well.... I am bah liaoz.... Was told this may b his way of attention seeking.....
QQ,
wah... ur home got the kampong feel... sponsor them for hols lorz... Or bring them along the next time u travel.. :)

Linda,
yes, I thought of the attention seeking reason too. So I'm giving him MORE attention now lor. :p

RR,
Reyden antics never fails to keep me smiling. wahahaha..... but u must agree, his reasons is valid.

QQ,
thk its best to let Jay handle. but also tell him, not to be too harsh on her lah since now she is a widow. kids all left home. diff for her to leave on her own. you can ask ur SIL (the one already staying with you) to talk to her mum. let her know what to expect living at your plc. no joke leh, 6 women in a house!

QQ,
you know my sis been buying things for K all this while. and K only saw her once so far this 3yrs. finally she know that which yiyi is the one who get her all those nice stuff.

RR, i oso pinched ah bian quite often these daz cos he realli can drive me to the wall!! I tried to control myself cos dun wanna end up CHILD ABUSE le...haha, but boh bian. Boys hor can b v mischevious. Do all sorts of funnie and irritating stuffs. Sometimes when i pinched him, he will say "ouch" and qns me back y i pinched him wor...i got stunned and dunno how to ans. wahaha!!

Went marina barrage again for kite flying...todae super crowded cos weather is much more cooling. Our kite flew too high up and end up got entangled wif 6 other kites. Luckily afew helpful young gals came over and helped us.
I think im hooked onto kite flying...gg to get a bigger kite soon!!

AAA, yes. will show him photos of waipo and ahyi.

linda, yes my house got kampung feeling. haha!! like kaexin said, 6 women in the house. yalor i also said sponsor my mum for holiday. will settle this with my sis and aunties who jio my mum for holidays.

autum, i see u going phuket. with mr wong oni? or whole family? my mil if clash with maid, i also no eye see le. but i will try to train her well, and learn to manage., lets see. i hope i can suceed in this v 1st project, being the EMPLOYER. my mil wont come so soon, i am the MAM..... i am the MAM.. i am the MAM.... hee

BB, u also violent? jialat la u. ah bian is a good boy to me. u dun scare me....
but i tell u, i told your sil. her two kids are good and nice. but hor, when they really play rough, i wanna hide one corner la. quite rough.

QQ
i dun follow the 'story' how come u got 2 sil staying at ur hse?
your mum is smart n very seng mok for an elderly.

RR
reyden very cute.. i like the pour water in soup incident hee.

yvonne
your 2 gals very innovative.. can sell icecream together? i wonder wat chloe will play with ethan now.. haha.

goin zz liao, nite mummies tom goin resorts world.

BB_mar,
yes, I also think shouldn't pinch, smack him often. Sometimes when Reyes don't listen to him, he'll pinch, smack her too. Then tell me cos we do that to him. If we explain that only we can do it, he'll ask why. :S

Belle,
it won't be funny for the auntie who has to change the classmates' red bean soup, the teacher that has to coax crying kids and the parents of the classmates if they go back and complain to them, haha!

good am!

blur. oh how come i have 2 sil staying with me? not yet not yet. all along I have one sil staying with me, for 3 years le.
now her sister is coming over to sg to look for a job, probably sept or oct (cause her fiance is here working too). then she would probably staying with us till she gets married next year. meanwhile, of course their mum (my mil) will come too cause everyone will be in singapore le. so they wanna squeeze 3 in a tiny ROOM in future.

Autum, freshest updates.
mil asked jay about maid. jay said this maid is ex-hk, v smart one. then mil started commenting why get smart maid, later this and that la. etc etc. hanky panky.
jay just shoot her back, that she din commit coming all along, so we just get a smart maid for easy training and bb safety. mil just kept quiet. now we have engaged a maid le, and mil is worried.
cannot worry too much la, i can't wait to see my new maid actually. quite excited.
i told jay that his mum is just another pair of eyes for me, since she is coming.

now whole situation like turned around. she long long also never commit, then next year she is going overseas trip with her dotters since they signed up a trip le. funny la... mil said she wanna APPLY leave from me to go.
i was like, aiyo..i am not going to pay u salary le. cham. i hope she dun expect me to pay her salary. that is not my intention to pay her salary at all...
My hormones acting up again, i believe. *easy excuse for me*

I'm trying to cut down my pumping to twice a day. Wha! One side almost overflowed the bottle leh..

RR: Different wor.. If he's trying to be funny then there's a bit of notti inside. I thot the reasons he came up with are genuinely what he thot - ie there's nothing funny in them.
Then Ayden is like this too lah. He'll do something obviously wrong, then when he saw me approaching to discipline him, he'll flash his super cute smile and call me sweetly "mummy".

QQ, dont think too much.

RR, i also Reyden's act not naughty. I classified naughty act - dont follow instruction, pull hair, biting, climb high, or fighting. I think he is trying to be helpful, and his logic is just "tong zeng".

Morning

belle
wahaha.... They can sell alot of things... Chicken rice.. Ice cream... Bread... All their fav food and stuff... Lol! and they use note pads as money.... Must pay money to cashier.. I don noe how and y they learnt to pay and noe wad is money... Anyway nvm. At least they noe buying things must pay... Wont be goondo like bel last time just take and go.. I have to run back to ntuc to return the water she took... Lol...

Qq
are they staying for long? hmm headache for u... I think u can also give ur mil the ntuc cc. Den u can monitor how much she buy for grocery? i think the cc can set limit? money is veri problematic... I don noe how to help u...

AAA,
he will never give me a sweet smile cos he doesn't think what he does is wrong. Even if I say it's wrong, I must have 1001 reasons to convince him why it's wrong. He doesn't buy what we say easily. And most of the time it's not how he behaves after the acts. It's the acts that is making me crazy. Imagine I have to scoop the fishes out of the toilet bowl, waste the whole lot of rice grains he tried to feed my dog with, bathe my "just bathed" dog cos he uses the coloured stamps on him, clear the "floods" he creates & etc ...

Just this morning he was washing his hands under the flushing water from the toilet bowl!! He asked why cannot. I told him it's dirty. Then he said the water is supposed to be clean else why would we be flushing the toilet bowl with it!!!

CK,
ya, I did post that he's not notti notti. It's just his reasoning and acts that I cannot keep up. I'll be worried if he's out of sight or keeps quiet for sometime. He must be somewhere in the house doing funny things.

i seriously think this reyden is gifted.
maybe RR u can consider putting him at my house for me to challenge him. haha!!
try to ask him WHY instead of him asking u. let him think more.

yvonne, CK. thanks for listening. i just forsee that i have to manage a whole team of women. jialat. haha!!
jay said: heng our little one is a boy, otherwise he has to survive under a whole roof of women. maybe he will go mental health centre v soon.

yvonne, every family has their own problem. nobody can help us except ourselves. so we come in just vent and relief stress nia. :p
yes, it is going to be LONG TERM. except that one sil will move out after she gets married.
heng i have no more rooms (cause i have maid + my cousin), otherwise i think sil + her hb will stay in one of the rooms.

Technical, this reyden is not wrong.
the water coming out from toilet bowl should be clean mah.

yvonne, oh. i cannot give the ntuc cc. cause it is UNLIMITED and by the time i monitor the bill, it would be TOO LATE le. so i will be the one buying groceries and doing marketing.

QQ,
no chance leh ... Most of the times I get challenged instead.
Next time you try, k? :D

Ya, technically he's right but he shouldn't be doing that mah. :S

Recently he got this habit of peeing together with Reyes. You know how he does it? Reyes sat on the bowl while he stands at the side of the bowl and pees! Sometimes his pee will accidentally "shoot" onto Reyes' butt. Guess how much noise Reyes will make. He says it's faster this way. 气死我了 ...

QQ, ah bian sure is more guai compared to darius. But i guess his acts are more to the kind of getting our attention as darius is v "yang or" type. Maybe due to jealousy lor. Hv to control myself not to pinch him.

Haha, now then u noe the 2 nephews are so rough hor. I oso buay tahan sometimes. No eyes to see...imagine whole hse wif 4 boys running ard + 3 30+ men + 1 60+ man at home...Noise level is so disturbance... till i quickly finished my dinner then go home. I prefer to hv peace...but hard lah, and 1 more coming out soon. Headache man!!

RR, ya the way our kids behave might b a reflection of ourselves...gotto think twice before we act next time. heeheee

RR, ok i try next time.
hahaha!!!!! reyden wanna treasure every seconds that he has with reyes. haha!!

BB, i cannot imagine, 5 boys running together next time. the two boys, they are v active, and didi follows gorgor most of the time too. they climb sofa, and climb to my hb's body. my hb ok, and kept playing with them. it islike.... nonstop.... i told your sil i am not used to it, cause tian is a siwen gal and never crawl sofa etc. after that, tian also learn to crawl their sofa. but athome, tian still not doing that de.
when the two boys are at my place, they wana crawl my sofa, which is much higher than theirs at home. alamak..
and after my hb assemble the bb cot, one even step up the cot railings. haha!!
i see liao scare my boy also like that. then jialat liao. i can definitely jian3 fei2.

but these are KIDS's tong2 zhen1 mah. hb said ok, boys, rough ok de. too siwen then we will worry.

your house is full of men. my house is full of women. next time we chat during kopi and discuss. haha!

QQ, haha u finally saw their true colors hor. They are like dat even at inlaw's pl. I cannot tolerate all these acts. I must say ah bian is like tian nvr do such acts at home de. He is damn guai wan...only darius behave like tis. Somemore at v early stage, he learnt to climb sofa and do those stunts...i see liao shake head. Wad to do, boys too quiet we worry, too rough we worry that they fall and hurt themselves. Just glad that SIL made the right decision to get a maid since #3 is coming soon.

BB< i already know their colours long ago. but then since i have a boy, i pay more attention nia. haha! then i got scare. i told your sil, wah! scary la.

her maid is so so so quiet and i am worried that she is too quiet. hiding at kitchen most of the time, when i was there for a visit. but maybe it was a short duration and during dinner time, she was busy in kitchen. she has to get a maid la, otherwise how? quite poor thing of her, actually.

darius is another super active one? accident prone, but nevemind u need to childproof your house.

astro, will add the FP stride in yr order, so total 3 items! thx so much!

blur, i got yr order :p will sms u to arrange.. xie xie ni!

huajing, i hv PMed u

just brought the kids to Rider's Cafe.. quite a nice place to see horses and hv a relaxing sit-back breakfast.. the only thing is hvg to wait! they start bkf at 8am, we arrived at 9+am and hv to wait half hr for a table.. pple who came aft us was told to wait for 1 hr!! omg... hb said this wld be the last time he is bringing us there despite the kids enjoying watching the horses walking by

RR: Agree with QQ. Ask him more WHY questions. If anna does something "unconventional" such as washing hands in the toilet bowl or throwing fish into the toilet bowl, I'll ask her if she has seen anyone doing it. Then I'll ask her why not?

And I'm wondering.. How does Reyden has time to take the fish to the toilet bowl, or to give rice grains to the dog, or stamp the dog with stamps without anyone noticing and stopping him before he commits the "crimes"?

QQ: Weird de this ON. Nevermind also lah. There'll always be a next time.

AAA,
haha! I had asked about that lo! He will tell me his own reasonings. Anyway teacher also told me before he's the "leader" in school, the other classmates will follow him most of the time so I guess it's just that he's weird. I don't see Reyes doing all these.

Why doesn't he has time? He'll do it when I'm cooking, in the washroom, cleaning Reyes' butt, bathing, on the comp &amp; etc ... My home situation isn't as such whereby there are adults at anytime to supervise the kids. Most of the time it's only me and them.

RR: What are his answers? If he's also a leader, then your responsibility is lagi heavier, cos he has the potential to become the extremes - either very good (top politician, brilliant scientist) or very bad (gang/triad leader)..
Oh no.. You have no one to jagar him, and he has the luxury to try out his "experiments".

AAA,
I mean he gives me his own reasonings for the funny things he does. That's why I know he didn't learn from others.

Have, now I'll ask Reyes to "watch" after him if I'm cooking or in the washroom. She's my spy, hahaha!

RR: Hearing his reasoning is so that you can point out him to look at other people's behavior - what is acceptable/unacceptable. Since he doesn't think what he does is wrong, then he must be able to explain why no one else is doing what he's doing.
Yah.. Ask Reyes to help you jagar him, and to inform you if he's about to do something funny. Else you'll become busier cleaning up after his acts.

AAA confirmed + guarantee chop! :p

i told hb i will only consider #3 if when i fa1 da2, so when i fa1 da2 i can buy all new ones! whahahhahah!

edde, i also told jay that if i ever have #3, it must be either i am v richliao, with helpers and i dun need to work also. then everything can buy NEW.
or it can be ACCIDENT. then jialat. will go the whole island and collect 2nd hand 3rd hands. haha!!

this is worth a thought!
my cl asked me if i ligated since i dun want to have #3 le. i said no. she said GOOD ah, i am still young and should not just TIED.
i was like, hor, cause my mum also said better dun tie first.
CL said, cause hor, she knows someone who refuse to tie, cause she said IN CASE she REMARRIED and wanna have another kid with the 2nd man? then she still has a chance.

so, i was like, hor... quite true hor. otherwise dun even have the MARKET value woh.

so i dun tie... until i am 40. unless i have the next accident.

and edde, how come u have so many things ah?? when i have time i go see see. but my house is also full of things now. jialat.

AAA, when i strike big sweep? hahhaha! that day will nvr come lah. i fu1 yan3 him only :p

QQ, i tot of doing ligation also, but think think better leave hou4 lu4 for myself in case we change our mind in future... no need to undo the process so tedious..

i really hv many many things.. i am so pei fu with myself that i can store so many rubbish in my small house. whahahahha!

edde, so can we conlude that WE(u and me and others) are smart women?" haha!
cause we keep a hou4 lu4 for ourselves. haha!!

i also pei fu you. i am thinking of the playpen. my mum threw my playpen away cause she tot it was a rubbish metal parts (i folded the playpen, and removed the mattress). sigh! haha! see? how smart she is.

QQ, luckily its not yr MIL who threw them away! else u will be jumping higher :p

astro, did miser put on wt?? he looks more "muscular" now! :p

edde, no la.
since my mum threw it then i will buy back one when i need.
if mil throw? then i ask jay to buy one instead. so eventually still get the problem solved.

Qq
yes. We come in to share... Ai yo... Really big headache to live in a house with many women... Thou u already veri cin cai... Just hope they don make life difficult for u. Hey, be prepare hor... U buy grocery may not solve the prob... Wad if they say they don eat such food? Hmm just my thinking la... Cos so many ppl... Cannot satisfied everyone... Must endure... Now i also learning to endure... But i can feel my nightmare is going to end soon... I can see the light at the end of the tunnel... Lol!

Astro
ur sunny veri cute! so cheerful...

Something i wan to share... May seems silly la... Lol
today i went to pray again... I always feel this temple veri good... So i go pray for a lot... I ask abt i feel my house veri messy... Hb job not good... Den hor... The answer i got veri funny... It say live with it... Everything will get better..(i noe la.. They move out. We get peace
) den for the job... Nick may meet a gui ren... Ok nvm... Den again... It says pregnancy is coming its way... Wah. I freak out leh... I see this pregnancy i so scare...

This is the second time i ask for a lot... Both say i will get pregnant soon... Die die must pregnant meh? Scary...

YY,
your Bally looks so fleshy, makes me want to pinch him, haha!

QQ, Edde,
I've got a friend whom also didn't ligate even after her #4. She's 34 YO. Think really should leave a hou4 lu4.

AAA,
ya, like I said we do tell him after each act that why is it not acceptable. Usually if we are convincing enough, he will listen and no 2nd time. He won't accept it if we tell him the others aren't doing so he shouldn't. He'll ask why they don't/aren't doing it. He won't be "restricted" by others de. That is also the challenging part.