(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

This morning, I asked my hubby if he thinks the family is a burden to him..
Do u know what's his reply?

"I don't think of such things." Hmm..
And I believe him. Cos he's not the type who 钻牛脚尖 or 胡思乱想.

hi mummies..me too nua these 2 weeks.. maybe cos going back to work n not so looking forward to it cos i know all the shit i am going back to.. hope my boss keeps his promise of changing my job scope n am able to go back at 6pm..

pink : hugz! no wonder u look sad yesterday.. i tot u not enuff sleep.. cos me never read forum mah..

belle : hope chloe gets well soon.. keep ethan away from her.. tot wanna find u today last min.. now cannot.. sigh.. shld just do it last week..lazy me..

QQ: remmber before i pop i ask where got cheap chicken essence wanna buy in bulk.. end up.. the gifts i got still got balance essence.. hahaha.. lucky me no go buy in bulk.. hahaha..no need BP la.. hahaha

kaexin : still got foam art with u.. lol forgot abt it.. ok i go check email..me haven check to make payment too..

juz too nuaz..

Belle,
2nd/3rd day will be the peak. After that will be better, can take more fluid or maybe some soft food le.

Astro: Ayden has been liddat too. He'll wake up, sometimes he'll cry out loud, sometimes will shout " don wan don wan", kicks his legs, or he'll yee-yee yeh-yeh.. Very disruptive for us. Some nights I just stuff the pillow onto his face cos I'm fed up with him. Last 2 nights, he woke up, sat up, took his bolster, ping-ping-pong-pong walked over to hubby to snuggle in with him. Then after a while, he sat up again, took his bolster, and came over to my side. :p
And this can go on and on throughout the entire night. :p

Mich,

I'm asking my SIL and cousin if they want ON. Since it seems like we are filling up slow here, do wait for me!

astro, bunnie busy bao bazhang and no hands to check hp. too oily.
haha!

AAA, jay also like that one but not sure when he turns old then he will become a terrible ah pek or not. he say he never go think of those things that will not happen. or not important one. but for women, we tend to think more towards the corner.

pink, it is time to give your mum a break too. maybe your mum has nothing to say to u that's y make comments here and there ba. dun take it too seriously but give her off days and cool down. u need to stay steady and manage.
old ppl definitely have different mindset than us, so it is good that she tells u what she thinks. but u dun need to take every little things too seriously. just laugh it off also can de. for those serious one, u can try to solve it slowly.
actually.... u so close to your mum, u can share with her your sorrows?
i suddenly remember i got a cousin who went into the same situation like u, she was crying in front of my mum. her hb MLC also, she was stressed. then she went back kampung and stayed for a night or two. but they are much older than us leh. 10 years older.

QQ: Exactly! I think men are liddat.. Women think and think and dig corners all around ourselves.. Many times I tell him what I think and he'll be very amused by all the impossibilities I can think of that could happen.. To him, these are not impt.. And if they happen, we will deal with them when they happen. No need to think abt it now..

Nana
u goin back work in aug? nvm la we can do lunch or tea when chloe is better

RR
yes i oredi standby fishball, tofu n udon noodles.. i think she still cant eat today, so will concentrate on the liquids n FM.

Kaexin
i go check ON if i got anything to get :p

AAA,
I think all technical (engineering or IT) guys think that way then. Jay, Miser, Kent, your hb & etc ... They won't think of things that will not happen.

Ash,
your hb also technical background?

Astro
she said I dump my kids at home, more like Im irresponsible, not that she doesnt want to help.

im also a runaway mum now..very bad..my tolerance level for Leia is really there...

Blurbelle
leia has 1 or 2 ulcers then. i also kept giving her barley..haha barley seems like a must for any sickness for my case. if she really doesnt want to eat, no choice le.

RR: Think so..

Pink: Hey, from the survey here, mr tan is just going through a phase, he'll get through this. On the other hand, I'm more concerned with you. Cos you've been the silent supportive one all this while. Some of the things you swallowed are way beyond the average tolerance levels, yet you put up with them. First of all, you must know that what he's going through is not your fault at all, unless you can count being supportive a fault. Secondly, yes go enjoy yourself with your girlfriends..

SQ: Haha!! Good saying..

pink
chloe has 2 at the side of her mouth, one on top of the 'roof' , if any extras after yday's doc visit, i cant see lor. she is asleep now.. she is pretty restless n irritable.

hi mummies..me too nua these 2 weeks.. maybe cos going back to work n not so looking forward to it cos i know all the shit i am going back to.. hope my boss keeps his promise of changing my job scope n am able to go back at 6pm..

pink : hugz! no wonder u look sad yesterday.. i tot u not enuff sleep.. cos me never read forum mah..

belle : hope chloe gets well soon.. keep ethan away from her.. tot wanna find u today last min.. now cannot.. sigh.. shld just do it last week..lazy me..

QQ: remmber before i pop i ask where got cheap chicken essence wanna buy in bulk.. end up.. the gifts i got still got balance essence.. hahaha.. lucky me no go buy in bulk.. hahaha..no need BP la.. hahaha

kaexin : still got foam art with u.. lol forgot abt it.. ok i go check email..me haven check to make payment too..

juz too nuaz..

wah many hb are technically trained hor. think mine is an odd one out. Mine is in HR, so he 唧唧喎喎 abt his issue alot. Until i dun even have the chance to share with my work stuff. Day in and day out deal with ppl.

QQ
i shared a bit with my mum and she is so worried! she told me she cannot concentrate at work! aiyo!
i told her before..that if she's tired, she can dun come, its alright de, but its either she's bored - nobody at home (bro usually work or go out, and she hates being home with my dad).

Nana
i just finished foot massage when i saw you.

AAA
ya i know what you mean. When i was feeling lousy about myself during pregnancy, i couldnt find the support i wanted. thats why i need this trip to unwind, and to think abt myself. I'm asking around for job vacancy but im not confident to step into the real working world again. *I believe this will be a challenge for SAHM next time*
well, before i had enya, i already wanted to work somewhere but he's not comfortable with the idea. I asked him again this morning and he didnt want to give me an answer, so im wondering why he doesnt want to let me go?

blurbelle
sound not so bad leh. no more fever right? dun force her to eat if she doesnt want to, Chloe quite ba ba, she will gain back her weight. Leia is also slowly gaining a little bit.

Aiyo pink
U dun scare me
Sahm will feel tt way when tey return to work?
I ONI worry if I will ever b able to leave my kids
I feel like more o a psycho mum!

SQ, very true la. men cannot b too rich otherwise most of them also 作怪!
women like to 胡思乱想 if too bored. haha!!

pink, oh so your mum knows. and then she worried and cannot work. alamak. i tot she wil share some experience with u and tell u to kan4 kai1 a bit. let go a bit. etc. i see.
actually leia is ok now, with cc. so with oni enya at home it is not difficult also.

Pink, I feel perhaps Mr Tan dun want u to face the harsh world. Working in the same co will means more common topic and able to relate well with each other at work. Imagine he sian with work now and at least he can talk to u abt work. If u work else where, how is he going to tell u about work in detail?

Pinkpink,
I also think Mr Tan wants you to be in the same company so that you can share more things with him. Maybe it's not the right time to move out now bah.

pink
no more fever, only mouth pain, chloe bak? hee i can see her bones when she wears 'sexy'
can see ur mummy v worried abt u, its good to talk it out la since she is so close to u.

aiyo still surfing for ON, those i wanna get no size.. ok ok coming to a decision soon.

QQ
me the kind not bored also hu si luan xiang, n think i m the kind v fast will 'forget'

pink, probably it is not a good idea to go outside now. there is a difference if you work outside, too many uncertainties woh.
e.g. the flexibility of work hours, this will impact on your family arrangement too.
and also mayb he wants to see u more leh.
with his busy schedule, u wont get to see each other that frequent if work in different companies.

i think u can setup your own business. also not bad.

QQ
see me more? or rather he knows he cannot afford to give me time so worried if i work eslewhere..wat if..wat if? on the other hand, absence makes the heart fonder wo..

btw have you confirmed your ah boi's name?

blurbelle
no leh..chloe's photos show that she's quite ba ba. leia is only 13.5kg..

pink, jay still wanna use wei lin.
and others pending.
i am ok as long as not called william.
i guess we will settle with wei lin, but english name?

maybe Lai waynn lim, or wyne (wynn) lam.
something like that.
now important thing is MAID's talk. we have been preparing for that. haha!!
busy sia.
go lunch first. brb

Pink: Hmm.. I have a somewhat different opinion from mummies here.
If he cannot give you an answer, then I think you have every right to look around.
Not that you're leaving his company or have decided to leave, but you can keep your options open. This won't do you any harm.
I know what you mean by having no confidence to step back into the working world after being a sahm.
Same here, although I've decided to give it a go. Cos I feel the longer I wait, the more obsolete I'll become.
However, I feel a lot of this is self-generated pressure as well.
We want to perform and we're afraid of how we'll fare.
I tell myself to just give it a go and try.. I'll be selective with what comes along the way though..
Start pampering yourself more..

Pink: me is the runaway mum.. i keep telling miser i wanna run away liao.. when teng was still young.. actually v strange. teng easy as compared to yh.. yet with yh. i am still ok.. so sometimes work is a useful distractor..

i think ur mum is very helpful.. but then again. u said u cannot tell her too much. else she stressed.. i was abt to suggest that u tell her why u need a break.. then she wun think u irresponsible..
but hey. i think u come here talk more .. I think mr tan can figure out for himself.. u dun break hor?

AA/RR/SQ/Ash/all mummies with 'technical' hbs: ya.. miser is like that also.. he says dun have to think about it now since it is not happening, yet. then i wld tell him.. forward planning so that when it hits.. it is still manageable.. he will laugh at me.. saying i make my life miserable. thinking too much about things which are not happening yet..haiz..

YY,
hmmm ... the difference is I think like that too! Cos I was from technical background too. hehe. So all these "what if" questions seldom pop up in our conversations unless I get real emo sometimes. (that rarely happens too :D)

germaine: i used to think how it would be like towork with miser in the same company..
then pple say no good lah. etc.. then hor miser says dun think abuot work at home.. ha!

Astro
you say say only lah. no mummy will have the heart to run away from her kids.
thanks huh, i will hang on here, venting and sharing here really helps me a lot.

RR: hmmm. i think i very mixed..
i had biz all the way till JC.. then economics ahd european studies in Uni.. now education. doing thinking , leaning to philosohpy and sociology etc. jialat. i tink i going crazy liao..

Pink,

actually for myself, i also dun tell my mumm too much leh, else she gets paranoid n worried n blame my hubby for being irresponsible etc... aiyo, i tell u, can complicate matters....

come here n vent bah.... if really need to talk, can call me also. i dun mind...

Astro,

oh, those hbs who r in IT or engineering are like this.. dun know why... sometimes i hv to draw analogy from technical stuff to talk to my hubby...

aiyo.. all this multi language exchanges... i oso wanna try out my chi software leh...

but how to key in the chi characters after the language setting is set?

giolyn, pinkpink,
I know all hb's colig name, some customer name etc. As he shared with me his work stuff but not too complicated things. So still can talk if working in diff line. But i dun share with him my work things as too complicated for him.

AAA, RR,

Not true wor, my BIL also engineer trained but doing work in finance sector and he worries about lots of things. He even worried about me cuz I've no CPF and hb is spendthrift. 'Ello, I myself never even think that far. Haha. Btw, he doesn't say it to me or hb but he say it to my MIL.