(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ
communication needs time. how to communicate if Mon-Fri back at 3am every nite and weekend with the kids around? so if i work here, it's more for convenience, no need extra efforts bcos really no time.

SQ,
It started during courtship time. Hb don't call me cos he said nothing to talk to me. Hence i asked him to talk to me about his work. He's surprised as scared i will be bored. But our communciation started from there.

pinkpink,
can talk during bf or lunch. Do you eat dinner with him? Also can talk during journey to work.
But my hb always on the phone, sometimes throughout the drive home he talked on the phone.

QQ,
the YIH malay stall open one stall at my side. These few days the malay stall is very long queue. Now my side have nicer food liao.

autum
:p no one else got the joke leh... haha... but now i can oso type in chi liao! yay! :p

when u say "talk" what do u usually talk abt w ur hb nowadays? i find that our talks r usually abt seth n seth's antics.... too 老夫老妻 to be taking lovey dovery liao leh... =\

HG
i dun eat lunch/dinner with him during weekdays. we dun really communicate in the office. he does his work, meets customers, I do my work. in fact, I've been eating alone all these years. He works hard but he has his guyfrens cum colleagues. I'm slightly happier now that my fren joined my company, I finally have someone to talk to. maybe thats why i chat a lot in this forum.

joelle
ya lor mostly chat about kids.

pinkpink,
Ya i the same office you only can see him. Cannot communicate with him.
Maybe make it a one day in a weekday is your pat tor lunch. The other days lunch with others.
Having you in the same company he more fang xin the things you handle loh.
My colig dun work in her hb office. Cos his hb prefer her to get a fixed pay job. Then his money is for the company.

Joelle
error..we mostly chat about his work & the office.

HG
these days i drive, he relax..then chat a bit on the way to work, slightly better.

HG, same here.. i know almost all his collig by name. I still need to rem his ex collig's name OMG. Same here.. he always find my work very complicated to understand.

conversational topic: work (unicommunication), kids, TV show, family matters.

Autum/Titu: 铁死- 德! :p

chatting topics: mostly it is abuot my work. ha. then i tell him my disappointment. then he tells me to look open more.. then from there can generalised to life philosophy.. and more 'misery consuelling'!.. i got in-house conseuller!

of course kids and such..

but he seldom tells me about his work.. most of the time i need to ask him.. and make conversation.. like huingee.. but the other way.. i think he dun tell me coz he thinks too complicated for me :p

sorry side track a bit: yesterday after discussing abt twlight, ask my hb to buy the book for me. He sarcastically said i wont have the time to read. So he bot the CD for me instead, part 1 and2. I told him i scared the kids will want to watch and feel scared. He said aiyah they will be ending up biting each other only mah. hahaha... this guy huh. BTH.

Mejo,
for your BIL, he thinks about those real problem as in CPF, future & stuffs. Our hbs think about those too.

What I mean is that they won't think about things like "what ifs", burden or not or those more emotional topics.

pink
chloe 13.3kg also le, yday measure at clinic

huingee
hubby knows my coll's name cos i always tel him abt my work but hubby seldom share w me though i ask him to, i only know he got 1 or 2 guy frns he hardly meet now.

for me i think i m quite zu3 dong4 talk to hubby but he just dun wanna commuicate. Pink, he come back late on mon & wed close to 11pm after class, even if back earlier on other days he dun find topic. i will report to him wat happen at work, hm, kids, wat i cook, wat i buy, wat prob i hv finding things to cook, wat maid do etc.. i m providing the info, he just listen n never say one , stimes i can get quite sian n lament i m talkin to the wall. Last fri when we sneak out to go movie, i secretly wants him to hold my hand while walking to bus stop, he never le. only hold awhile when we reach..haiz, i m thinking too much again.. Stimes i hope he can joke/ talk to me more.. maybe its just not him.. if its my other ex bf, he jokes n tok alot n can even sing to me. too bad with him 'no future' dats why we went separate ways

Joelle,
you are so funny, wahaha!!

Conversation topics ... we talk about everything. Shows, my family, his family, my work, his work, kids & the topics here too, hehe. But half the time, he's only a listener lah. :S

i must confess. i also cannot understand the testing 123. jialat. haha!!! maybe eat too full.

huingee, we went alexandra market today but realised it is closed for reno. alamak. nevermind. tot can go drink avocado milk... (heng, i almost typed avogado). so next time can go sci, but where to park the car? usually carpark v full.

pink, haha!! he scare u got taken by someone else? why so low confidence in himself ah? haha!!

huingee, SQ. yes we talk about our work. i also share some of the funny stories and frustrations at work with jay. also can.

blur, u are right. u sot sot liao, too wu liao and think too much, even though u dun have a lot of free time. 阿拉嘛!

哈哈!!

做爱尔,笑死我了。
do u get it?
哈哈!!!!

We talk abt anythg under e sun: hb's work, colleagues, bosses, our kids, their classes, other people's kids, our families (family members n their work etc)
Mayb cos I m kpo
But sometimes I dun 1 2 talk cos I feel annoyed
Haha

huingee, i cannot la. i am lazy to climb up and down of the bus.

SQ, i think i belongs to the kpo type and i can yak nonstop when i am in good mood.
RR, u forgot one thing. u can still talk about your dog. the lucky chap.
haha!

giolyn, this ABC market is WHERE? i tot it is teh same place ah. blur liao.
u let me know ABC market then friday i can go. or next week.

aiya, these few days i got driver sending me out for lunch ma. so ok.

I got the testing testing 1,2,3 leh.. Haha!!!

Joelle: Must say this one is.. Original!

Chat topics: Abt kids, abt our future, abt the economy, abt what he does, abt his friends, just abt anything.. etc etc..

Giolyn: Don't expect it to be the typical vampire show, else you'll be disappointed. I cursed and swore at my hubby for picking this movie when we were watching the part 2.
And oh.. there are 4 series to the story. The cinema is showing part 3. Part 3 is nicer than part 2.

giolyn, blur.
ok. now i know where is ABC. i got them confused most of the time. ok. roger.

RR, i thought he comes under FINANCe and $$. haha!! haha!

Pink: I think working in the same office has unfortunately work against you and hubby. Both of you take for granted that working together means you're spending time together and as such, do not set aside time together. But the way I see it, there's no difference in you working in another office.

belle, leia,

my X also abt 13++ kg only.... this is too light huh??

re: talking topic w hb,

we talk abt work, his boss, my boss, his fmy (hahaha) sometimes current affairs. Now we talk abt the revised bus fare.... ;p

Mejo: Hmm.. This BIL - is he your hubby's brother or your SIL's husband?
Being in the financial sector, he is aware abt financial planning for retirement, even at our age, so he's sharing his concern with his mum?

Wa QQ
I tot o going to AV for a split second
Lucky saw ur post
Nw wondering where else do tey hv good avocado milk shake
The one At bugis junction is yucky

mist
u meant belle/ pink :p
or chloe/ leia kekee.. i think its avg ba.. not light . yes yes we talk abt revised bus fare n some newspaper topics. <- correction its I TALK, he listen

QQ
if u go alexandra try the taiwan porridge stall, i hardly go there but whenever i go i like to eat there, many varieties , great price n best of all its nice!

talk abt this i m hungry again, i m forever hungry, never fell full even after dinnner le.. i dun think i breastfeed as much this time round compared to chloe's time.

SQ
i also go there for their milk shake! yummy!