(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA really has crocs keely coz I saw in store just now. Wanted to buy for Andrea but realize it's very hard to put on coz the strap is nit elastic.. So I literally hv to squeeze her foot in. In the end I bought another pair. And we also bought a hello kitty pair for anthea! In store having 10% including sales items.

hello mummies, suddenly, i am a taobao ambassador : )

i usually ask my fren to taobao for me...cos i havent sort out the internet banking yet.

AAA, yes can try to go through the mummy . wah taobao has a lot of things one, can never finish shopping de.

pink, enya and leia dun look the same. ok mah.
AAA, this anna smile until so can4 lan4.

ck, ALAMAK.. u go learn about taobao leh.

i want to faint.
went gynae today. bb is now 2.4kg. gained 400 gram from last visit. but i gained 2.5 kg. my god.

and initially bb was head down, now??? in breech position. don't tell me that my shuan4 ming4 fren is right. he told me that i might deliver with a CUT, prob c-sec if i deliver after 9 aug. if before that, still got chance. but he saw a CUT. jialat.
nevermind, as long as CUT, then i am ok. fated.
i am telling my boy to turn turn turn. cause the chance is still 50 50.

there is a maid agency besides clinic, we just went in cause need to wait 40 min before seeing gynae. there are not many profiles for us to choose, just a few. saw TWO candidates, and they said can view cam interview (impressed).
ok, then within 5-10 min, the view cam int started? huh??
they have the PC in that indo kampung is it,. i got stunt!
i can speak bahasa, but suddenly i cannot speak cause too sudden. jay was on the phone. jialat. so agent helped me interview and i can understand the replies. ok!
and jay said he likes one of the two. just reserve bah. $50 placed.
meanwhile, he wanna see more next week, at the agency that we went w autum. cause the feeling of that agency is better.
so far, the big one N*T*** is the worst among those we went.

about the maid, height not tall, weight not light. fatter than me, but we think it is fine, except that dunno if she can squeeze with us in our sedan. we hope can la, though not finalised.
age 31, good age, with a kid 8 yo. she is the sole breadwinner, providing for her mum (farmer-55) and her son. her mum will help to take care of her son when she is not around. she said she wanna earn money for her family, and for her child. she had oni 2 years exp in msia, more than 8 years ago. so all these while she is taking care of her son at home. she is divorced.
she sounded patient, respond to questions quite ok (not too fast, not too slow). when she din hear questions clearly, she actually ask the agent to repeat the question.
she also promise to complete contract.
she looks v motherly to me, and dun look like those who are too young and request hp, off days on and off de.
the feeling is nice, but still would like to see more cause today oni day2.

sorry, such a long post.
i hope we are right about the maid, will conduct a 2nd interview next weekend if keen.

with her height, i think me and jay are the tallest at home. the rest are about 150cm plus minus or SHORTER, my sil, my cousin, my mil... and my ah tian tian. my god. my house will b full of shortees? so funny.

QQ,

Haha, the maids are already in training in Indo agencies. They will apply for jobs there and do training for months there before getting chosen and coming to SG. They can be there for very long de, if they never pass. The agencies are in the cities, not villages, the maids in training will live there. My maid agency last time also communicate with Indo side with msn messenger de but we din see vid interview lar, only interview over phone.

hey QQ, now that u explain more abt the maid, i think this maid sounds gd! coz only got mother and a son, so she needs $ and will work. and not too many siblings to take $ from her, so she wont use this as an excuse for advancement. and most imptly, u like her, and trust yr instinct!

pink: Enya looks like u la! u keep telling u, u dun believe! lol!

AAA: Anna n ariel very pretty!

edde : good to hear tat andrea is well!

bbmar: u must take care too..

nana ya, brought her for vaccin on wed, then dev low grade fever, luckily now ok liao... enjoy yr BBQ tmr guys!

edde, u know la. my worry also similar to yours. haha!! but that is a small matter.

she has one brother and one sister though, but not much details there. got sibling also good cause in case her mum got problem they also can help a bit.

also another little worry is dunno she has smile face or not (i know i am wu liao). but this one is not very very d important la. it is more like she is motherly, patient and can be responsible. but i think i need to guide her more than those experienced maid.
i told agency, i try 3 months, if cannot make it i just get refund cause i have no time for 2nd choice le. agent said ok, can refund, prorated.

i ask her what she does in the past 8 years, she said take care of kid, wash clothes, cook for family, take care of the house... sounds responsible mum and dotter.

mejo, i so suaku, i was impressed sia!
haha!
jay was also impressed. yes they use msn. the transmission is not that good, but can tell that she is quite patient woh. more patient than the agent. haha!

my hb's response:
good la this one. can I place deposit to lock in? am I too cong1 dong4?

me: no la, $50 oni mah, ok la. but we needt o see more.

jay: this one looks like a maid to me leh, ok leh.. what do u think?
me: ok la, motherly lor, good, sole breadwinner. shorter than me, and I prettier?
jay: of course la, so far saw all the maid's photos, cannot fight.
me: siao4, pls never compare me with them leh, not good. oh yes this maid dun look like those who like to wear sexy sexy , and go out social one.
jay: hey even if she dares to wear, let her wear la. i dont' think so la.
this one good, confirm good. u are older than her by age, but she looks much older than u woh. good!
me: she looks strong, and if wanna fight with mother (mil), i think she can fight!
hahah!!!

GOOD Night everyone!

QQ, u know wats my first criteria when i choose maid? she must be smiling or at least not black face in the biodata! hahahhha! siao rite.. but i dun wanna face a black face god in the house 24/7 wor.. and hor.. smiling face but cannot look hiao also... wahahhahhah! so stringent!

edde, the photo is smiling one leh. but the interview time cannot tell much. if she black face i also dunno how. yalor, this one definitely cannot look hiao2. (our criteria so stringent hor)
so ok la.

i just finished my final episode of the serial. and jay just came back from his worldcup watch. so this time really going to slep liao.

but i already feel that she might do things slowly, not very efficient and chop chop type. just anticipate so that i wont be too disappointed if really take her eventually.

now thinking how to solve problems at home when we are not around. where to keep our passports, important documents, money etc. hm... my fren said locker not good enough, must have safe box. really must think and try to settle this before maid comes.

AAA, auntie x has an assignment from tomorrow onwards for 28 days. then 30 july then free and wait for my turn. sekali i deliver early then how? i scare! but nevermindla, i see one step walk one step, if bb come early then my ex-CL said can get some one to stand in for 1-2 weeks. see how. now i hope i pop only on/after 30 july...

mejo, if can strike gold, i prefer to buy toto and dio!
haha! so greedy

huingee, yes yes. really luck, and also if i am fated to have a good helper. maybe my life is not good enough to have someone to help. then i will do it myself until hey hey chuan4. ..

edde
my mil also said must look for smiling maids and cannot be too ugly, she thinks that baby will take after the maid in some ways

QQ, take yr time to choose

pink, i agree leh.. coz even my mum said andrea looks a bit like my maid.. wahahahha!

oh yes blur, wanna tell this but kept forgetting! i called to ask abt national day room at MBS mths ago, then i was told they cant cfm which facing we will get wor.. and hor.. i read from online reviews that must upgrade room to dunno which cat then can use the swimming pool! anyway, bad reviews on MBS on the net.. and we decided not to get any hotel room for national day liao coz its the first day of ghost mth at 12mn that day :p

hi!

Finish my show.

Qq,
good luck on ur maid search!
Hey, u noe this diy shop at cwp? They sell safe box, fire proof somemore. Anyway, it is not veri ex. I seriously feel there is a need to have safe box when there is outsiders staying together.

Date - 3rd July (SATURDAY)
TIME 5PM TO 9PM
Venue - Jurong SAFRA PIT 2a (is it 2 bbq pit?)

1. kiddo - Packet drinks & agar agar (3 adult + 1 toddler + 1 infant)
2. pinkpink (sambal sotong & prawns + Tongs) - 2 or 3 adults + 1 kid
3. nanabear 3A2BB (crabstick, cheese hotdogs, hotdogs, sweet corn, sweet potato + starters)
4. Giolyn (chicken wings. Mid wing can?) - 3 adults, 2 kids
6. joelle - 2 adults + 1 kid (city satay & otah)
7. bbmarch - 2 adults + 2 kids (clam chowder soup or chix mushroom soup + french loaf)
8. Tay - 2/3 adults (maybe) + 2 kids (fried beehoon, salad...and other little stuff for the kids)

MIST not coming...
so need to go buy the cultery.....

Anybody else's kindy having youth day as a school hol? YT is on school hol on monday because Sunday is youth day! It is a bit duh... Primary school children will not go on school hols on youth day right? Anyway, I hope not, cuz it is just so nice that both hb and I are not working so going to the Zoo again.

Mejo: Yup, Anna's school is having school hol too.

Mejo, pink: Orders taken. Have passed over to the mummy.

QQ: Wha! The date is so close! Hope she's available when you deliver.

Edde: Thanks. Think I need to go to the shop to let anna try it on. She likes the design. If the strap is not elastic, then it'll be very difficult to put on, even for adults. :p Design flaw.

Nana: Thanks..

pink/ yvonne
haiz i guess just hv to explain that its good to be patient lor. i also duno how to teach la. i told her eg) chrysanthemum takes time to cook. chloe will request HERE N NOW! she thinks its INSTANT like her fm? gRRR..

EDDE
My sis also complains cos she is more fussy than me. u know wat? hubby called to ask again, apparently there is diff btw SKYPARK, OBSERVATION DECK & POOL. aiyo so confusing cos the common term for us is skypark mah, initially they told us ALL GUESTS HV TO PAY... then one moment another person says only admit first 600, then we were told guests got 20% disc for
observation deck, n pool is FREE for guests waliew. now u tell me that only certain cat can go pool i sian liao. cos no confidence in them le.. yep they also said cant cfm ANYTHING.. in fact EVERYTHING u ask them they CANNOT CFM le.. wat svc is this haiz.

nice weather today.. shiok, no need on fan haha i like. Ethan is sleeping soundly, i just got hm from kg chicken lunch with my dad.

QQ
your maid search sounds promising, trust your instincts ba, good luck!! my maid 3 mths with us liao, last wk i review with her n ask her if she is happy working for me n if she got anything she wants to tell me. she seems shocked :p she said no la.. sir n ma'am very good i like to stay in sg blah blah..so i told her after i go back to work, she must proof herself n be v v careful with baby etc.. she nods n seems quite happy la. after the talk w her, i feel more relieved too.

AAA
anna is v photogenic n always spot that sunshine smile

pink
wow the good thing for sisters can wear their clothes n take pic again, so fun to compare hor..
i found some similiarities in both Chloe n ethan's bb pics, but lazy to edit n even blog.

mummies who watch channel 8, 9pm series
this ren xian woo that director actress v funny hor i always like to watch when this 2 argue w each other so funni.

lol! joelle u ask the same question as me!! how how how?? no answer.. hahahhaa!

sudddenly got 3 ppl not going .. alamak! will prepare too much food a not? hahahaha!

Anymore taobao orders?

Mejo: Your taobao orders.. The mummy can't take in cos she's not familiar with this shop. You wanna see what you can find in the shops I provided the links for?

AAA,

All the orders affected? If all affected, nevermind lar, I just impulse buying only, then I'll just save money, haha. If not all affected, then just go ahead with whatever can go through and drop those that the mummy is not familiar with. Thanks.

blur,
jay and my sil also like to watch the 2 (renxian and zhiqing) in that show. they find them funny. i think it is funny also, but not as crazy as them.
good that your maid is serving ur family well.

mejo, i just realised that tian also has youth day holiday next monday. alamak.. we din inform nanny cause we din know. i think i will tell her tomorrow.

how was the bbq today? it was a windy evening, and light drizzling, on and off. hope it is not affected and everyone enjoyed! photos?

we are half dead cause reached home oni around 4pm plus. went JB in the am and kena stuck in jam for almost 1 hour plus. luckily still manage to do what we want to do, except that din get to buy the herbs from eys at JB. nevermind, i will buy in sg then, not v important.
lugged back lots of FM for tian. haha! got promotion la.

no one ard? just got back from town.. went to catch the parade rehearsals.. can see the tankers up close, ended up hv popeye for dinner at sg flyers.

AAA,

Opps, I just ONLY saw your words of order from these websites only. Haa... let me go surf again and tell you if I find anything.

Noone ard?
Just to share tat Moon has finally attend her sch for the past 1 wk.. Though it's just 2 hrs per day, she's very happy n she's doing gd.. I dun hv to be ard since day 1. I just brought here there n left. She din make any fuss n just went in by herself..

Vitacost?? pls pm / email me. thks!

Autum
got ur order. how many Res-Q ointment u wan? i luv this ointment too. use it all the time and it works well on mozzie bite!

QQ,

You are not the only one, I asked my cousin to go zoo with me on monday and she said her 6yo daughter have school. So I called her again today to tell her that monday is school hols wor, then she realised.

AAA

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2311311839
"西瓜红"size 8
Price: 29.90

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3361156007
"白色"size 6
Price: 29.90

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2568373311
"粉色"size 8
Price: 28

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5420076682
"黑色" size 27
Price: 58

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5420177722
"黑色" size 28
price: 68

Hello gals, tabao shopping!!!
Wow cheap n good place. I alwaz went to their mall whenever I go shanghai

Nice!

Joelle
Thks fr yr msg... In the end I fell asleep neon watch

AAA
Where's the pic, show me pls

mejo. haha! so i am not the only blur one.

dreamgal, u here! moon is such a mature and good gal. din give u trouble at all. how is your mr sun?
i just mentioned your name to my hb yesterday cause we went shopping. he said we dun have bathtub for bb. i told him can get from u or kaexin la. so bath tub still available? we wanna save the world.. reduce rubbish. haha!!

going dancing soon. bye!

dreamgal,
Moon very guai. Ya, it's good to let her start to go to sch as she can learn things and socialise with kids of her age.

QQ,
Actually your nanny should know leh, cos my nanny knows. It's me who ask her monday got school or not. Normally the sch will remind the fetching parent or caregiver if there is no sch the next day or coming week.

Helo!

BBQ with the rain was fun after all! hahahhaa!

mummies who took photos.. pls post.. hahaha.. me busy eating.. walking ard and see if the fire is up.. no take pics.. hahhahahhaa!

I would look forward to another one soon... of cos minus the rain and WITH THE FORUM "NOT UNDER MAINTENANCE" lolz!