(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Date - 3rd July (SATURDAY)
TIME 5PM TO 9PM
Venue - Jurong SAFRA PIT 2a

1. kiddo - Packet drinks & agar agar (3 adult + 1 toddler + 1 infant)
2. pinkpink (sambal sotong & prawns + Tongs) - 2 or 3 adults + 1 kid
3. nanabear 3A2BB (crabstick, cheese hotdogs, hotdogs, sweet corn, sweet potato + starters)
4. Giolyn (chicken wings. Mid wing can?) - 3 adults, 2 kids
5. mist
6. joelle - 2 adults + 1 kid (city satay & otah)
7. bbmarch - 2 adults + 2 kids (clam chowder soup or chix mushroom soup + french loaf)
8. Tay - 2/3 adults (maybe) + 2 kids (fried beehoon)

SUMMARY
estimate 20 adults and 20 children

Those mummies who wanna decide later still can come on that day no need ask JUST COME. anything not enuff juz go over to buy

think we meet early like on the dot 5pm then some can go NTUC buy the rest of the items like charcoal, tongs, paper plates/fork/spoon. so no need to bring all the long way down.

i got 1 whole box of starters only a couple used

huingee, really?? we went there to take a look and try to understand how they operate.
oh my god, they have a big database, but then the sales person dun really know those ppl well de. she oni knows those printed in the database, like that i also can search myself.
and one staff even told us those information are not 100% accurate de. hah?

went with autum, that one has video interview, at least can see the real persons face and response when interviewing.

after tat we will check on netmaid database liao. thnks edde, giolyn.

pink, taobao.com is a webside that u can spree.... anything. lots of things. but my fren told me be ware of their quality. so better to buy from those reliable one with stars and diamond. some of the stuff are not genuine stuff one, so buying those wu ah bo ah stuff still ok, dun buy branded one cause most of them are fake de. depends la.

SQ, pink, what black top?
dont tell me it is in my carboot? i doubt so cause just cleared two days ago. now left joelle's stuff oni. your top from autum and one piece of kaexin's top.

SQ
oh ya whose the bus?

QQ
its from star..she passed to you? haha you wana try too?

oh taobao.com...first time i heard of it. from china?

QQ, Edde, Giolyn,
I just remembered that the agent we went to yesterday said that their maids are exclusive to them wor. Their biodata can't be found on the market except thru them. Not sure how true.

QQ u can try searching the online database but I am also very skeptical about their info posted there. Now u know why I go to my agency cos at least can see video! I think some agencies even got web cam live interview. Oh well but everything still boils down to luck!

QQ/ Autumn, I believe there are some agencies where they have agencies in Phil which provide maid exclusively to them or to a limited no of local agency only.

The agency i usually go do have live interview via webcam and stuff. So you can see the maid reaction and her features. But only for Phil maid only. They only have telephone interview for Indo maid.

Finally can log in. I bring cutlery hor....

TIME 5PM TO 9PM
Venue - Jurong SAFRA PIT 2a

3. nanabear 3A2BB (crabstick, cheese hotdogs, hotdogs, sweet corn, sweet potato + starters)
5. mist - 2 adults + 1 kid + 1 baby (plates, bowls, cutlery)
7. bbmarch - 2 adults + 2 kids (clam chowder soup or chix mushroom soup + french loaf)
8. Tay - 2/3 adults (maybe) + 2 kids (fried beehoon)

SUMMARY

joelle - No need to pay for pool entrance one. You walk past The Little skoolHouse and all the way to HANS...turn right to open space...then you can see the bbq area.

TIME 5PM TO 9PM
Venue - Jurong SAFRA PIT 2a (is it 2 bbq pit?)

5. mist
8. Tay - 2/3 adults (maybe) + 2 kids (fried beehoon, salad...and other little stuff for the kids)

I think I have some charcoal, tongs, paper plates etc, will bring whatever I have.

TIME 5PM TO 9PM
Venue - Jurong SAFRA PIT 2a (is it 2 bbq pit?)

5. mist
8. Tay - 2/3 adults (maybe) + 2 kids (fried beehoon, salad...and other little stuff for the kids)

<font color="119911">so bring whatever u think u can anything missing .. can walk over to the shopping mall to get</font>

<font color="ff0000"> i will need to be there early to unlock the BBQ pit gate. for the rest (as per tay mention) walk all the way towards the swimming pool entrance but DO NOT enter via the pool, turn right there a glass door or pathway to go towards the tennis court behind, then turn left to the BBQ pit. Look for 2A i should be there at 5pm. For driving, there a staircase that link stright up to the BBQ pit, but i'm not sure which one, can have a check when u drive in</font>

SQ &amp; Huingee, new job siong during mth end. Normal days i go off on time. Darius is too active lah, dats y here knock there knock. Doc wants us to monitor over these few daz as those CT scan and MRI not suitable for him.

Oven Toaster: Saw on TODAY Giant is having sale. $19.90 per toaster.

QQ: Good luck to your search for a maid.

SQ: Yah, I like the car. I get confused with the signals and rain wipers still. Anna likes it too. One day she said she knows how to protect the car too - by not eating in the car, so no cockroaches will come.

Yvonne: Now that you mention, the mat is a bit slippery. But better to be smoother, than rough like the mini toons one I feel. With this one, I'm very comfortable with Ariel crawling on it, cos it's so soft.

SQ &amp; Huingee, new job siong during mth end. Normal days i go off on time. Darius is too active lah, dats y here knock there knock. Doc wants us to monitor over these few daz as those CT scan and MRI not suitable for him.

BBMar: Read abt D. Hope he's ok for Mon's review. Think boys are more active, esp at this age. Your job sounds very siong, hope you get to take a break soon.

BB, sayang darius.... let him wear a pair of shoes in toilet? i just bought a pair for tian cause our toilet is too wet. so your new job is v siong. your heart can balance or not?

Autum, yes. i am also skeptical about what they posted on the web. then i called a few of agencies to find out more. alamak. those i listed, and called. info not correct one.
e.g. they indicate willing to work without off days, when i call then they said they want off days.?
and many other reasons one.
i also ask agent for their WP no so that i can check their employment history, they not willing to give woh. i also give up on those. so now back to 0.

a mother in smh wanna transfer maid in aug. ask me to go to her house to interview her maid this weekend. i guess we will try also cause they have reason (forgot wat liao, either migrate or mam not working any more) to let go the maid. she said maid is good, hope to get a good employer, loan wise not much, oni left a little. it is sayang to make her go back to hometown because of the employer's decision.

joelle, no prob.

kaexin yes i will be at home, resting tonight.

if u willing to wait then wait for foam art. if not it is ok to come...
if come early can let them play a while.

Giolyn, u are right! the video interview or clips are so useful. at least see liao more an1 xin1 and know what to expect. those indo one, really difficult if we dun see their faces during selection. photos can be deceiving.

Oh yes... I forgot to share that there's a small bird's nest on one of our plants. There's a baby bird in there which has yet to learn how to fly. On Tuesday, the baby bird fell off its nest and lost her way. Good thing my maid saw the baby bird and told me abt the nest. I called my hubby and he told us to bring the baby back to its nest, which we did. I think that saved the baby bird. Cos soon after, I saw the mummy bird flew by and fed the baby. I think the baby would have died of hunger otherwise.
On Wednesday, on occasional checks we found the nest empty of the baby bird sometimes. The baby was there at other times. My maid told me the parents were teaching the baby how to fly.
Today, the nest is now empty. I think the baby has learned to fly.
Here's a picture of the baby in her nest.

4176743.jpg

Autum, to add to the exclusiveness of the maids for agencies, i also believe that it is highly possible.
those posted on web is shared by many agencies, also exclusive to them la. but they post the biodata there for larger exposure.

i bio a few singapore maids who completed one or a few contracts, seems like all of them requesting off days. then i hate to tell u that those agents (maybe cincai cincai one) dun even bother to check their employment history for me. i scare it is NOT TRUE ma. so asked them to give me wp #, they refused woh. weird and fishy, so dropped the idea liao.
better focus on new maid then. Ex-sin maids demands off days which we dun wish to give, at least for the 1st contract.

QQ: Most Philly maids with experience will want off days and hp. Even those who are fresh, they may request after sometime when they get comfy with you. It's then up to you to counter.
On the other hand, it's not popular for Indo maids to request for off days.

helo mummies

ash/ SQ
my coll can finish the chilli on her portion + take a heapful again :p, i dunno if they sell the chilli will ask if i rem later! re: black sauce alamak cannot eat again? i oredi ate oyster sauce etc liao le..

ash
there is another outlet at tampines if i m not wrong. last yr they hv it just beside novena mrt, quite near my office, but duno why they shut down le... so sayang now i hv to travel to LP to makan haahah. now they serve pathetic serving of rice i duno why, but its ok la cos we norm too full to eat the rice after the ayam.

bb march
yes i most afraid of kids falling n hit their head, not only traumatic for them but also for us! take care, hope darius has a speedy recovery.

pink
the big face tee can hide my tummy, me not as tall as SQ but can wear hahah.. but maid says hard to wash cos of the sequins. this chloe likes to pluck them! arrgh!

AAA,

Actually you need not place the baby back in the nest. From the way you described and the picture, it is quite big already so it is probably learning to fly and fell off the branch. Usually the parents will listen to its cries and fly to feed it on the ground so as long as there's no danger to it, e.g. dogs, cats, curious tods, on the ground, can just leave it there.

AAA, ur house is like a mini animal planet. With caterpillar and nest. I believe many of our kids have never seen a real-life nest before.

Mejo: When it dropped off, it could only hop, couldn't fly yet. And according to my maid, it went the wrong in the wrong direction of the nest. And when I found it, it was just sitting there among the plants.
And this image has been enlarged, and taken at very close interval. The bb is actually very small. Imagine the entire nest is smaller than my palm (only the palm area without the area of the fingers).

AAA
ur place really like nature park, can see all kinds of action , the bb looks overweight for the nest le how come the nest so small? :p
Ariel so cute, how many mths is she? Recently ethan wants to play liao n moves alot, just now i placed him on the sofa, he can move n wriggle till he kiss my newspapers! :p

Giolyn: I have not seen a nest until now too. Haha..

Belle: Dunno why the nest is so small. It can only fit the baby, and no one else. When the mum came, she just fed and go. I've not seen the mum stayed with the bay inside the nest.
Ariel turned 5mths old 2 days ago.

Belle: Yah, I call her bbgirl.. I still call anna my bbgirl too.. Ha!
She really likes to play. She's smiling cos i played peekaboo with her while taking her pictures..

QQ
The transfer maid sounds like a hopeful case for u. Go interview n see bah.

Regarding off-days I still believe there are those who don't want off days de. Cos go out means must spend money n some really don't want to spend unnecssarily. Anyway we can only hope for the best.

Germaine
So u will be changing your current maid also? When?

Ash
BP for maids sound good! Wahaha.

Autum,
yes i find it so weird.
actually jay said give off day is fine. but since we dunno that person for a start, not sure if she is reliable yet so better not, at least 1st year. indo maid we also scare now unless it is a good transfer. no interview, nothing, just see paper and TUUK... select liao. alamak. for philly, if we know that she needs half a day to go church, etc etc. still able to complete 2 yr contract. i think still acceptable. but hard to say.. jay said maid selection is also not easy sia..

so, those without off days, are new maids, not transfer one.
i see a few transfer i want to faint. most of them buey ngam with employer cause of OFF DAYS.
something like, they worked for half a year, requested to have 2 off days instead of 1. employer dun give so la1 dao3.
meaning i might face this problem also if the maid dun want to save more money herself.

nevermind, i also believe can get a good maid without off days de. maid search is so exciting until i forgot all the names and background..

oh the transfer maid, by the employer at bishan. they are migrating to another country in aug. so letting go. this maid has 1 off day per month, to go church. so we plant o take a look and interview and see.
got chance.

pink, AAA,
beware of taobao. cause soemtimes the quality that u receive is very far from the pictures. it is just like taking a risk.
my fren in SH told me that. she tried purchasing before. some supplier allows returns (but the postage will be gone). some dun.
some send u inferior goods.
can still buy de, just that dun have too high hopes ok?
something like, if u order 10 pairs of shoes, maybe 2-3 pairs not really like new. maybe got a bit of discoloration. bo bak kay one.

i think CK should have more experience in this.
and many items are really cheap there...
do they ship to singapore? i am not sure. i tot they ship within country oni. if ask them to ship to sinagpore, worst la, the items might be totally different cause we dunno the seller well wor.
unless buy few times liao, very good with them then ok to continue ordering.there are genuine sellers though.

my fren ever suggested tat she can help to order, check goods, make payment then ship to us to singapore. she wants to set up a service to earn some pocket money. something like charge 10-20% of the cost. etc..
i did not help her market her business.

let me know if u need her service. haha!! then she will love me.

or we wait for CK to advise.
maybe she can be our taobao embassador. haha!

QQ: Oh, the quality is not good? Then must lower my expectation first.. Hey if it's 10% or so, I think worth it to hire your friend's service. But how does it work? Say if the quality is no good, then what happens?

Tay: Thanks..
Nice to have a bb to play with.. It's such an addiction!

Auntie QQ: My mama says since I have it, then it's ok to flaunt. But can u focus on my smiley face and cute hairstyle instead?