(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle: I also dunno. So coincidental just as this website was brought up, mummies on Ariel's thread are ordering.. I clicked on the links and saw these shoes..
But QQ says beware of the quality wor.. So take it with a pinch of salt first..

AAA,
how does it work? she din say until so detail.
something like, what u wanna order? send to her.
she will consolidate our order.
and all items deliver to her place (shanghai). and she will check the goods.
if the goods not ok (base one her check), then she will get the merchant to collect back (cause not yet paid).
once she accept goods, she has to pay via taobao system. so the transaction will be confirmed before she ships out to us.
postage fees we have to bear and share among all the items.
she taxes us 10-20% of what we buy. something like that.
but if we receive goods liao then not satisfy? she wont be able to guarantee le.
she will take pictues and show us if she finds that there is any issue before sending out. so that the merchant can send ppl and exchange the items (or refund) if there is.

something like that. sometimes if the order is big, and the seller happen to be located in SH, she can get the person to bring goods and show her on the spot. or she can go check (if she is free). she cooks and stay at home most of the time. zhor bo.. haha!! but she does online shopping though. she said there is another site selling cheaper than taobao but then min order is A LOT. so dun bother la.

QQ: I see.. The merchants there are so good to allow the goods to be sent before payment? Wha! If we use her service, then we'll rely on her checks wrt the quality of course..
But hang on a bit.. Cos over at Ariel's thread, there's mummy in SH now. And she's doing a spree. I dunno if she's doing the same as your friend.
That thread is very far-reaching - there're many mums not based in Sing, but all over the place.. I think some in Europe too..

heavy rain at punggol now.. is town also raining? heard there is mini flood at macpherson area yday afternoon. but punggol only drizzle.

can ur kids wait? Chloe CANNOT wait, how to teach her to wait n be patient?
ie) i m feeding ethan, maid is bz cooking. she will want sthing, when i say wait she will reply, I CANNOT WAIT mummy. eventhough i explained to her mummy is bz n will come to u after 5 mins, she will say I CANNOT WAIT 5 MINS!
then she starts to throw tantrum liao.

Re: taobao
I used to buy clothes for myself fr ter
My fren order n I just join. S usual

Ya must know reliable seller tt u always gao2 guan1 so tey won't b too funny w u

Haha CK 1 2b our taobao ambassador?

QQ
my agent said maids from his agency is not allowed to have off day. so true enough, rina requested for off day after her first 2yr contract.

u know wat...last sunday she went out. came back and told me her "frens" asked her to go DISCO. apparently there's one on the 6th or 7th level of lucky plaza. I asked her who are your FRENS. she said her village mates.

maids with experience, if stay at home everyday may ki siao..imagine caged in a home for 2 yrs, 3yrs? if let her go out, also scared she learn bad. so wat to do? if she wants to go back next april, i guess it's about time too.

hmm..

SQ
the bb shoes look soooo nice...but wait for CK to comment. alternatively, we can spree by getting the cheap cheap stuff for a start.

AAA, yes i think if they order frm china driect, can also get from taobao. they payment system is like that de. protect buyer also ma. so send goods to them le, then they authorise payment. the payment is onhold within then taobao system. for both parties's sake

Wa tis Ariel is so cute I want to beat her backside!!
*Siam aaa*

QQ
I tk ur fren's service sounds ok leh
Tdy YE came popo's hse
1st thg she says is she 1 2 ask tian come n play
I came in to ask u then saw tt u 1 2 rest @ home??!!

Bbmar
Guess we seldom find a perfect job
If u r happy tt u get to knock o on time on other days then ok ba

Aaa
Tks for e oven info
Btr go get 1 I guess

SQ, dun tell me she wants to play glueart again?? alamak.

later i will be at home ,means not going shopping or do funny things.
have gynae viist later then go home eat dinner. cooked by my cousin and her bf. i am like the queen now. haha!! if tian wanna go over i let u know again.
tian said why her baby(doll) is so hard? but YE's one soft? we were like, hey! kids listen to what we discuss and talk without us knowing that. so she can go touch the soft wa wa. haha!

QQ
She say 'i want to ask tian tian come N play'
Nvr say anythg abt glue art
So pls dun bother to pack anythg ovr
I wonder if e sembawang giant has e oven hor
Mayb I shd jus Get 1 n 一了百了
Haha

QQ
Tian is v observant hor
I find YE blur blur de sometimes

Irin
So fast it's chalet time AGAIN
To think u jus had one nt so long ago
Why u MIA for so long?!

GIolyn: Yes, and if I'm not mistaken, there's a mum in Dubai!

QQ: I see.. Hey, that mum is helping the mummies on the thread order. So I'll just go through her. There're some really cute hair clips..
http://shop35011697.taobao.com/?search=y&price1=&price2=&pageNum=8&scid=0&keyword=&old_starts=&categoryp=&pidvid=&orderType=hotsell&viewType=grid&isNew=&ends=&baobei_type=#anchor

SQ: Yeah, quick go get your oven. You knew abt tabao? How come never tell us here?

Pink: Yah lor. They like to smile til the eyes disappear. Tong2 Zhen1. Anna is still liddat. Spam a pic.

4177415.jpg
4177416.jpg
4177417.jpg

AA: anna is a feminie clone ur hb.. and ariel is soo cute.. yh's slightly dazed these days.. coz sick :S
haiz.

pink: sorry. i keep forgetting to tt u.. i worried abuot yh.. wishing he reover soon.

hmm. i dun understand.. i still can't handle it well when kids are sick. yesterday i asked miser ' yh will recover hor?'.. he said 'of course la. he is only having a fever!'..
haiz. i too stressed liao :S

nana: ya.. i very stressed. i also dunno why. hai .

AAA
anna is getting prettier and prettier!

Astro
if fever is mild like 38+, shouldnt worry too much. old pple say kid will go thru growth spurt after they recover from some sickness, probably a phase. afterall fever is a common sickness. standard procedure liao.

Astro: I think so too. Esp in the above pic.. I can just imagine hubby smiling in the same manner.
When Ariel was sick, she's in a daze too. Hope he gets well soon.

Pink: She has a lovely smile.

hi!

aaa,
ariel and anna got similarity! smiley gals!

belle,
isabel also cannot wait... it is a must tt i must do it immediately... i also don noe how to teach... now suddenly she always use cry to reply... she don talk, she see her mood... most of the time i ask her questions, she burst out in tears... i wonder y... wierd.

oh ya blurbelle
leia also like that. tell her to wait. she repeats her request again and again until i got so fed up...machiam like an old woman nagging at me!

QQ I agree maid searching is a lot of luck. Like u during my first few rounds of maid searching, I insisted in interviewing maids face to face coz more fang xin. N those available are either transfer maids or exp maids who are finishing their existing contract. Prob is some agencies cock up stories on why e maid is trf n exp maids want off day.

So first time I took a trf maid whose reason for trf is the employer make her clean 3 houses per wk. She stayed for less than a mth aft I found out she went out without my permission when I was out.

Aft this I was so sick of hunting with a bug tummy then, I searched online. Then I shortlisted a few called their agencies and asked for the maids tel no in Phil so that I cld interview them by phone. And this is how I chose my current maid.

So it's really luck. And I really thank my guan yin ma for this. No need to stress yourself over this.. As the hunting goes along, u will find yourself more and more relaxed in yr criteria :p I am sure yr Guan yin ma will find u a gd maid

SQ,
i bought a new oven for $19.90m from Giant, smebawang, think it iona brand.

just came back from picking up K as its still raining. was there for 30mins playing with the class

SQ,
just now at the CC, k's teacher told me abt a conversation bet K and her classmate, Grace. Grace ask K, have u been to disneyland ?
apparently, Grace just came back from the anaheim's disneyland. kids' conversation nowadays!

QQ,
was abt to ask you wat time can go over coz later we are going to CP for dinner

pink yr princesses really dun look alike, but they are both pretty! next time u and mr tan will hv a hard time screening their boyfrens

re flash flood

just now on the way back from tampiness to punggol on tpe, we saw the LTA signs saying "flooding on Ln 3 aft punggol" *faint*

AAA,
Ariel so cute and i love Anna's smile.

pinkpink,
Mmm, they dun look alike. Leia looks like Mr Tan and Enya looks more like you.

Astro,
It's like this one. Just hand on, it will be over soon.

Saturday weather forecast
Late morning and early afternoon showers with thunder.

if really rain terribly.... juz got to hide somewhere in the club to eat the rest of the food... otherwise still can continue as got shelter ...

praying hard tomorrow would be a great fine day!!

Edde
think both of them are about the same age when they first wore this romper. leia could already sit up straight!

haha i think all papas will have hard time choosing their 准女婿!

re: rain and flood
im very worried that my area will flood since so near from orchard. my geomancer asked us to lay thicker flooring above our concrete floor when we selected this location..maybe he could forsee :p

btw anyone has good fortune teller to recommend? not so ex one. my colleagues are looking ...

My goodness... Just finished spreeing at taobao... My head is spinning now.. There're so many things listed! *seeing stars*

Pink: I don't think Orchard will flood again, after the previous incident. I don't understand how come the floods are "moving" from one area to another.
Your girls don't look alike in that pic. But they have similarities too.

Yvonne: Yah, they are both smiley.. Ayden is less so..

Mummies, tks for asking abt Darius. He is bubbly active at home. Hope his eye recover asap. I posted his injured eye on FB. u gals can take a look.