(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
Initially EV was a little frightened also.. and like want to cry-face.. then say "mama carry".. but we were seated on the floor mah.. so i kind of carried her in a seating position.. then I keep talking to her throughout the show and pat her chest.. cos the music can be a bit loud. Overall, I think it's a good experience for both me and her

i like the last photo of EJ, R n R. so cute. are they singing?

astro your star talk very de cheem.
i hope my leo tiger boy wont become a meow meow. haha!!

QQ,
whr got spontaneous ??? planned one lah. last week , saw it in TODAY's paper last week, then chio RR and pink. but only RR onz with me. so we plan to go today. din chio u coz u were in hospital mah, u need ur rest :p
next ound when they have it, we can all go agn
aft forum, brot K to see Dorothy ong then went to my office to finish somthing that i din do correctly in the morning. then brot K to T3 to jalan and jalan. today carpark charges heavy duty man! $15+ and i drove 130km today !

QQ,
ya, that was the only climax of the 1hr+ show! The kids were all screaming in excitement.
The rest of the show are more for older kids or maybe cos we got the cheapest seats, can't really see clearly. haha!

kaexin, even if u jio me i also wont go de la. if i am not hospitalised, or rest at home, i also working mah. jay also busy working and attending class. so.. no need to jio me de.

AStro, yes.. fierce.
me and jay dragon, not that weak either. let the tiger eat the piglet. or protect the piglet. hee.

autum, EV is still young. frighten is common. tian also scared a bit last time. but then after a while ok liao. at night still got nightmare leh. haha!!!

i go orh orh liao. or i shall say i need to turn off lappy. jay is zzzzzz away. i better let him sleep well. otherwise tomorrow cranky then jialat.

nite! and have a nice weekend.

QQ,
it looks nice on pix but it was horrible at the restaurant. They weren't singing, they were shouting! Luckily we were placed right at the end of the restaurant else we won't even get to eat our dinner before they chase us out le. :p

qq: *gasps* ok.. wun mess with ur family :p
mine ordinary small small animals..eh . the youngest ox is ironically the biggest.. then dog, rat..i am the only wild one.. hahaa

QQ
u still going out tomorrow? tot u are supposed to rest? i feel like a naggy mummy.

SQ
why must wait till u stop BF?
treatments like tummy slimming can be done while u are still breastfeeding.
maybe can consider u-kimono...reviews seems good. i was told that treatments are more effective in the early stage after giving birth.

kaexin : so nice of the aunty to cook hard boil eggs for her! hope tat her swell goes off soon..

rr/kaexin : alamak.. i was wondering where were u all today.. hehehe.. cos T's ccc also close mah.. end up.. at home the whole day.. was bored.. hahaha..

thick-skinned a bit ar.. HEY if u all ard my area.. jio me out leh! hahahaha! am so bored at times lor.. esp T3.. hehe.. am just like 5 mins away.. :p

autum : hahaha.. really? no wonder i was sneezing earlier.. when i am so warm.. hahaha.. give me a buzz and come up for coffee la.. hehehe..

i am feeling quite bad nowadays.. today i tried to change T's FM to fresh milk.. den after drinking 1/2 way.. she spit it out trying to put it back into the cup.. den unsuccessful becos the outlet is small mah.. den spill all over the sofa.. so angry.. i smack her thighs 3x so hard until my hand also pain.. best part.. she said she not pain sial!

den i was thinking.. if i am bbV .. i am so sad lor.. from day 1 she came back home.. or rather since she is in the tummy.. aiyo.. only hear mummy, daddy and jiejie's thunder voice.. (no wonder until now she haven smile)

nana,
i went to T3 from my office, was afraid to be caught in peak hour traffic at ubi. so quickly cabut at 5.15pm. no plc to go, brot k to my office! aiyh, if u call me, i wld have gone over :p

actually, give tiff some time. K also din want until lately at the supermkt, i gother to choose, then only she wanna drk it.

wahaha, i also beat K 3x on her thigh coz she spilled water too

Wahaha Astro/QQ
I tot u all referring to supper. Since it's dinner, can u al make it on sat nite instead n we bring e whole kampung since it's a family restaurant?

pink
nw meimei clings to me n ter's no1 to take care o her leh
aiyo if I can go tummy slimming, then I can go exercise
I m 老auntie, I prefer e gd old exercise than tos tummy slimming at salons. I tk these r just marketg gimmics
plus wat I need is tummy removing, nt jus slimming

aiya i fell asleep...

anyway
Kaexin,
so fun. i kinda regret not joining

SQ
tummy removing! wahhhaha! u are so funny when it comes to descriptions. damn exaggerating. i believe a lot are water retention. if going out is tough, can buy equipment $200+ cheaper than going salon. come to think of it, i always fall for gimmics :p

Mummies!!! I have this very good dining experience to share. Hubby and I went to Kuriya Penthouse at Orchard Central. They serve both al la carte and set menu (like the degustation menus of St Pierre). I could go on to describe more. I wanna say the food and fruits (desert) is unique (all airflown from Japan) taste delicious, each dish was uniquely decorated and presented, the service is impeccable, the ambience was conducive, and there was even a magician who came to entertain us at the table.
His tricks were the simple ones, but we couldn't figure out how he did it! :p
I give thumbs up to hubby for planning this.
Do go when you have an occasion to celebrate.

SQ, Astro, Nana: She has really lost weight. Her tummy is no longer round lah. But nevermind.. Enough said on her, let's move on.

Autum: My goodness, then you have really gui chui! And not only that, you must be quite "flat" now. Oops..

SQ: If it's only for a short while, we'll leave them at home, or usually, we'll bring the 2 bigger As out. Yesterday, we brought them over to the IL place cos we're going out for dinner til quite late.

RR: The bubble show looks v fun.

Kaexin, RR, Autum: The kids look like they have fun. Wha! At this rate, they'll become each other's longest friends liao. Hope they will keep this friendship going.

QQ: Hey, this weekend don't plan so many activities. You're supposed to rest. If you want to feel bb movements, lie on your back. I think this way, bb will surely move. And pls, really rest more, walk also walk slowly, change direction slowly etc etc.. Everything in slow motion better.

Mejo: Sure. In fact, I've packed the romper together with the rest of your loot after taking a pic of it, and Jay has collected the loot. It's on your way to you now.
And I received the reply from ON that they are unfortunately unable to refund unless they receive the merchandise from us! #$%%^&^ This is too much. I have no time to send a reply but I am going to pursue this with them further. Cos the fault is theirs and theirs alone. I checked my order history and I ordered a 4T. :p

Re CP: Everything is with QQ now. Incl HN and Nana's items. I haven't tabulated the shipping cost yet cos I rushed the packing and went out with hubby liao. We're going out again. Will do so when I'm dree in the afternoon or pm.

AAA
so nice to hear u always go parktor with hubby.. i miss parktor w hubby but he always bz

goin out later to novena for father's day lunch w my dad

Belle: Heheh.. I thank my ils for helping us take care of our kids that we're fang xin to go out on our own.
You slowly, when E is older and your hubby less busy, than you can fang xin also.

HN, SQ, Ash: No prob. I didn't expect myself to be able to finish so fast too. Hubby waited for me a while lah, ut nevermind.

SQ: It was our wedding anniversary yesterday.
He came home in the afternoon, and brought the kids to my il place, and both of us went shopping and then home to change and went for dinner.
Hehehe.. It was fun.. I particularly like our dinner. It's not just the food, but the whole dining experience - dressing up and all, makes me feel like we're on honeymoon.

Autum: Not true. Mine shrink too, but after I stopped BF. During BF, they're still bigger.

AAA,
Oh, it's your wedding anniversay.
Paiseh for helping us and making your hb wait.
Happy belated anniversay.
Can see you still very happy, as lots of
in your above post.

AAA
Happy Belated Wedding Anniversary ! really nice that u n hubby still can find time to go out together.. pete will never initiate la. So romantic hor
good la.. can visualise a happy picture of your family.. 3 happy kids n papa mama still so much in love !

came back from lunch with my dad.. i commented that we took longer time to prep to go out n in a flash, we r back from lunch liao. 1st time E go 'gai gai' with us.. but he only go there to zz.. haha. Chloe so funni, when told we go lunch with gong gong, she said ok, then she ask AFTER THAT GO WHERE? i said go home la! cos gong gong dun like shopping :p she gave me a look n replied: BUT I WANT TO GO SHPG LE wahhaha...

RR, the bubble show seems v fun. Can see all the smiles on the little one's faces. heehee
are u gg to bring RR for the sesame street live show??

haha, toking abt boobs...mine oso shrink after stopped bf darius. Only feel its 'BIG' during BF.

AAA, Happy Wedding Anniversary!! Belated wishes...hope u dun mind.

QQ, so didi is not moving alot? Dun worry too much, He will be fine. U given a name for didi?? Darius only started moving abt 6mths. It was a torture for me during the detailed scan. He was v unco-operative end up the nurse has to ask me go for a walk then contd the scanning woh. But though he moved v little in my tummy, he is damn more active than ah bian now. MIL ask if i ate too much crabs...haha, i told her eat and nvr eat oso the same de.

SQ, my collig was telling me that she signed up slimming sessions wif london wgt management n it was v effective. Tempted to try but dunno how much $$ hv to throw in there.

Blur, dun say til lidat. Paiseh leh. I will pop in more often now coz i ditched my ancient phone n finally got 1 that can surf more conveniently. The ma laos r fine. Enjoying e hols now.

Hihi kiddo! How have u been? Still bz w work?

Hi there bb, hows e boys? Keeping you bz? Dun see u much at ur mums shop liaoz

Kiddo. Plan shelved. Too comfy w my lifestyle now n planning to try get overseas assignment.

Aiyah working mum is lidat. As long as well balance, its ok.

hahahah life is never balance .... and my life never had such a thing coz balance is only better hahahahaha although had many things unhappiness but still got my hubby around sharing the burden i feel safe...

WOW overseas assignment how i wish i can have that too!!

linda!
we haved gui4 bin1 in our thread today :p

bbmar, autum
ok i was told that our boobs actually shrink after childbirth, esp those who breastfeed. i dun know the logic and we cant escape from saggy boobs after birth too, with all the expansion and shrinking during breastfeeding/pumping. so some mummies actually deliberately stop breastfeeding to maintain the beauty of their boobs, within 2 weeks the recommended period.

aaa
went to orchard central for the first time last week, parking is vomit blood leh, so few lots on every level. felt so suaku when i step into the new somerset area, felt a bit sad for being so out-dated :p
btw has ariel start to recognise pple and places? enya's been like that since 4th month, she starts to cry when she is in unfamiliar places and gets frightened by noises etc. shes only back to her bubbly self at home

Bb_mar, pinkpink,
ya, my boobs also shrank after stopped bfeeding.

Bb_mar,
should be going for sesame street but I think can't get the cheapest tics since it's at indoor stadium.

Back from dinner with ils for father's day. Feel so fat cos I've been eating and eating. :p

HN, Belle, BBMar: thanks.

Pink: Was our first time there too. At first we din't even know which building is the OC. Hey, we valet park leh. The restaurant told ud there'll be complimentary valet. But we had to wait quite long for the valet to pick up our car.
Ariel is the same. Yesterday she cried at il place. So sad. She seldom cries, and wailed when she was there when my il maid carried her. Think this stage will pass, don't worry. When at a new/unfamiliar place, do not pass her to other people to carry her until after she has taken in the place and faces. Wait 10mins or so. This shd help.

Linda: Welcome. Hope to see you more.

No one's around?
I am reminded of my dinner when I logged on here again.. Hehehe..
Haven't had such a wonderful dining experience since a long time now.

And whoa! The chef has served the Japanese emperor before!

2nd/3rd time mums
do u recycle #1's sippy cupsn for #2?
YE has a few rarely used 1s in vgood condition
wondering if I shd let meimei use cos wasteful to throw
but those r plastics aft al n I worry abt e quality deteriorating
ESP when they r NOT BPA Free

shd I jus sayang n get new 1s instead?

SQ
when in doubt, buy new ones! =D

AAA
yup! will be having another bp most likely early july. after i come back next week. will let u know again. =)

linda
welcome back!!