(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ok group tuition o Chinese by Edde 老师in Woodlands:
1. YE
2. Tian?
3. Kaexin

thereby YE will proceed to English tuition by Teacher Astro

then mayb after tt can all proceed to Woodlands pool for a swim

astro, u still have the book? i think i need a book like this. haha!!
quite funny and quite stupid too! i think we are mad!

it is fun to learn from all of u!
if u all want, i can continue to challenge our minds with more questions in future. especially sci..
then mejo can have a long essay on those topics.

SQ,
love your planning

i remb last time, i have a book its called First aid in English. sadly, my mum couldnt find the book since my parents did move several times in the last 20yrs.

huingee, oh?
then u take chemistry next time. he sure cannot fight with u.
haha!! cause u chem major.
jay lagi yaya. he also say anything he also can take. it is just PRimary school nia.
but i can take chemistry, physical science.

as for pronounciation, he is worse than me, and i am not good either. jialat!
i must go astro house and pi-li-pa-lak with her next time. haha!
or go autum there and do the wat language games..
it is something like scrabble right? i am not good at that..

Wahahahhahah SQ!!! U win Liao!!

Come to think of it we hv all the expertise here
eng - astro
Chinese - traz edde
science - mejo QQ
maths - SQ AAA (worked in financial sector maths sure very power!)

if want enrichment classes
bakery/cooking - Joelle bunnie Irin
swimming - juni n hb
styling/modelling - pink angel
ballet - Kelley

we still hv a vacancy for drawing class. Pls apply with attached portfolio. Thank you very de much!

edde,
we need to ask our blueheaven VIV to cong2 chu1 jiang1 hu2 already. she is ENGLISH TEACHER.

not forgetting our in house PD team (used to be ah)..
Linda + astro
haha!

QQ,
yes, please continue to post all the challenging questions in english, chinese, maths and science. hahaha.. then we all work our brains together.

SQ, no need to spree for assessmentbooks. cause by then it will be outdated liao. that's y i find it wu liao to get books.
unless we get them from other kids (used one). so we wait for esther etc etc to go P1 first.
maybe can get from lavonne first leh.

and i can share what i have downloaded too.

oh yes. GOT ANSWERS for the questiones that i posted.
i din see the answer page.

So answers:
1. goose honked
2. As black as night (many of u bingo liao)
3. struck

we dun learn just the answers ok!

so this one also must learn.
____ clucked?? (chicken right?)
____ chirped? (chicks? birds??)

something like that. must extend our learning boundary.

SQ, eh? i still on the list mah? faithfully serving the most happening march 07 thread! wahahhaha!

no wonder our thread has the most no of post (still is rite?), we hv a new discussion every day with enthusiastic reponse!

edde
kelley and bunnie can also be art teachers.

QQ
not BLUEHEAVEN lah! i wana laugh out loud.
vivian's nick is blue something something :p

Edde,

Er? How come you scold in English? Haha, I think I'll laugh if my chinese teacher scold us in English. But of course, last time the chinese teachers all old men.

I will read both English and Chinese newspapers but I prefer English books cuz I can't understand the overly flowery chinese they use in books. Having said that, I do read Chinese books from time to time. I can type both Chinese and English but way faster in English and I visit both English and Chinese forum. I can read both simplified and traditional form of chinese. So am I considered Bilingual? Haha. I did translation last time too, from Chinese to English. The reverse would be more difficult for me though.

And, hanyu pinyin is absolutely important especially if you want to type in chinese. The reason why I'm an extremely slow typer in chinese is because 70% of the time is spent trying to figure out the correct pinyin, haha.

hanyupinyin is important especially if u wanna sing KARAOKE.

Pink, i tot her nick is blueheaven, or blueviv.. should be blueheaven. haha!! her ears must b itchy now.
later ask her come join us again.

i think dr choo can baokaliao all subjects so that mrs choo and kiaoka! haha!

SQ, here's the recipe for Mango Sago with Pomelo / Mango Milkshake with sago! :p

Ingredients
1/4 cup sago, soaked in cold water for 5mins
300ml evaporated milk
100ml full cream milk
100ml coconut milk
200ml water
150g sugar
0.5 tsp salt
400g ripe mango flesh, blended till pureed
3 cups water
3tbsp mango flesh, diced
1/4 cup fresh pomelo sacs

1. Bring 3 cups of water to boil in a saucepan, Add sago and cook for 5 min. take saucepan away from the heat. cover saucepan and leave aside for 10 min. Drain sago in a fine wire mesh sieve and wash under running tap water to remove excess starch.

2. combine evaporated milk, full cream milk, coconut milk, water, sugar, salt in a pot. over low fire, stir and bring to a low boil. remove and leave to cool completely.

3. when mixture is cool, add mango puree and sago. chill in the fridge for 3 to 4 hrs.

4. pour chilled mango puree mixture into serving bowls. top with diced mango and pomelo sacs. Serve.

mejo, is it? haha!!
i seldom go karaoke de. i dink now. but my fren told me she can sing chi song, but she cannot recognise chi characters. so funnie!

giolyn, now u know who is mr choo.

mejo, hahhaah my students used to it liao, coz i use eng to explain chinese vocab in class.. so having eng in my lesson is very common :p if i use scold them in chinese maybe they wont understand too! wahhahahh!

Re: "processing language"

I'm sure mine is chinese cos I read chinese newspapers, magazines, books, watch chinese shows, listen to chinese songs, *scold in chinese and yes, *register my numbers in chinese too. :p

Ash,
I'll fry beehoon, noodles, prepare hotdogs and chicken wings (CP has got nice honey-glazed chicken wings, just throw in oven for 15 mins and it's done) for picnic.

er.. ash... i hvnt had a picnic before! :p

let's brainstorm for picnic food mummies! (no sandwich as requested by ash)

waliew, gone for awhile n all the tuition classes oredi booked?!!

edde/ astro
i also want to enrol chloe & ethan in your class! edde, we stay so near, so u better contd stay in pg, astro - woodlands abit far, but for the sake of my kids, i will travel!

And i am quite good at my Han Yu Pin Yin.. hehe both lousy in chinese and so so in English only!!

alamak, am i blind? or my maths really that poor?

i not yet sleep. haha! came in.

answer is 7 la star.
how to guide our kids to solve this kind of problem?

SQ, haha! but then seriously i think u start to shrink. i hope.. maybe i am getting bigger then u smaller comparatively. cuo4 jue2?
tell auntie your baby is less than 20 weeks.

picnic food?
fruits? so uninteresting me.
msia picnic can be very feng1 fu4. beehoon, curry, anything also can.

Haha autum

QQ
u jus dashed al my hopes o really shrinkg
no wonder u said j m shrinkg cos it's relative!
Wahaha
n I still feel like drinking bbt although I look preg