(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Oh picnic?
When I was young, it'll always b potato chips n chocolates
n prawn crackers
nw old Liao it'll jus b plenty o water cos too hot no mood to eat also
hee nt much help here

QQ: my kind of picnic will be fried chix wing, curry, and bee hoon too.. plus salad..and sandwiches and fruits.. but hor, me dunno how to prepare so end up, macdonalds lor!!..haha

Wha the orchard flood looks bad!

SQ,
tell me about bbt ... I've got 2 bbt fans in my office now and I fall into their temptations practically everyday! I had Koi for the last days ... Today rained, didn't want to walk out to buy, almost wanted to order 5 cups for the 3 of us so they can do delivery! Mad ...

RR
i asked KOI for delivery service...to deliver to my place, it's like $20+???? did i hear wrongly or wat...hhiaz.

i thought of doing BBT delivery service before, but the bbt is so cheap...+ delivery fee..not worth it.

QQ
yes yes...its blueviv! hahah i dun remember her as blueheaven, thought you mix up with Taysetsuri..her other nick is also heaven something something...whahaha

SQ, Ash,
the 2 of you are so funny, hahaha!! Not sure about delivery charges leh but they only do delivery for 5 cups and above.

Pinkpink,
wah, $20+ for delivery?? I'm at People's Park Centre and they are at People's Park Complex, next building only. Maybe cheaper? :p

RR, Pink,

correction... order more than $30, no delivery fee, if it's to deliver to my office, n single delivery address only....

OMG! the flood in Orchard is bad. :p

Hubby and I were out then and commonwealth area was flooded too. How come floods are so common these days? Wha! I can't imagine the damages in $$ value..

HN: How come sure flood? Did it flood the last time round?
And Orchard flood? Come on! It is THE tourist place leh. My goodness.. :p This is embarrassing for Singapore!

HN: Yup. The rain was heavy and very relentlessly heavy for quite a long time. Hence the flood, cos the drainage just couldn't process such a large amount of water over such a short period of time.

But I would have thought that even this has been taken into the stress calculation when the drainage was designed, esp for Orchard road.
The next stress test is : Will MRT stations/underground tunnels get flooded. Scary thought.

no wonder today CTE jammed like mad.

I went for citizenship registration today. will be getting my new passport in next week. on the way back we saw this CTE and orchard traffic jam. din know that it was so serious. and the rain was really quite bad.
but i slept until v shiok just now. woke up at 7pm. shiok!

autum, so the water did not flow into the underground mrt or any tunnel? how come ah? anyway, i saw pictures from news, really bad.

Was out the whole day today… Tired!And yes, the flood was horrible today and i had to be out. Heng i din need to step into orchard....
As usual, thread moving at thunder speed so shall not attempt to read all, juz browse thru.

Kaexin,
Thanks for the info! All gals, j will be so blessed ;p

Pink,
So cute, she is at the like to comb hair stage??

Nana,
Oh yes I saw ur #2 on fb! Yeah, no time to update fb tt often anymore..

Bbmarch,
Sesame st: They din open up the VIP cat hor? I wanna get the meet n greet leh..

autum, heng no flood to mrt.
i think many ppl's businesses affected this round.

it is so late liao, i tot it is still early le. i shall go orh orh again.
sleep everyday also sian. luckily the weather is good!

pearlyn u back again.

next time bring your two boys and meet us.

morn mummies!!

Is there an upcoming pinic??

astro, ya engineers will prefer simpler words to the get straight to the pt. heehee...

SQ, dun feel demoralised abt still looking preggie. Im worse than u lor. Darius is alrdy 17mths and i still look 4/5mths preggie leh.

morning!

i baked cookie yesterday ... finally success 80%... lol! now everyone sore throat... cos hot hot eat... lol! even bel coughing... :s

autum,
i finally can eat ur bz! having it now... nice leh! i like... not too giam... the meat veri soft... i like...
and u veri generous in the ingredient inside... lol! alot of gao lat... next yr can i also order from u?

Bak chang order from autum 2011:
1. SQ (@ least 10)
2. Yvonne

bbmar
u so thin wor
u lost alot of weight running aft e 2 boys rite?
Haiz
to start off, I oredi had a big tummy b4 preg n YE was already 25 mths old!

Yvonne
whenever my mum fries/bakes, me n my brother will go to e kitchen n eat e hot food. She always warn us o hi calories n sore throat but we nvr listen! Then my hb also does it n nw even YE knows how to tax her food while she's stil cookg!

So it's true tt wil get sore throat?! We nvr listen to her. Ha!

Yvonne
yday I was so tempted to ask hb detour to blk 355 for my bbt
but it was already 655pm n auntie might hv closed shop so I din go
mayb we shd hv a bbt gathering
hee

Yvonne
no need la
so troublesome
u ONI nex block rite
hee

I like cookies too. Lucky I can neither bake nor cook. Else I can't imagine how much more I would eat!

sq,
ya.... just next blk, veri near la! no worries...
hey, normally the one who bake or cook, don eat one... :p i bake almost 60pcs of cookie hor.... i ate onli 2pcs... all the rest eaten by my mil, nick and the gals!

QQ,
I will bring the 2 boys in the next gathering but not the 3rd July one hor.

Nana,
Which is y i always had problem following the thread lor. Slow down already i still cannot catch up! ;p

SQ,
U oso have #2 liao oh! See im so outdated

sq.
wahaaha... i also like... my sis one already up to tt standard liao... i used her recipe yesterday... fail badly man... still edible la... don have the same texture and taste... i think not same brand of ingredient.

Ash
can you give me the name of the villa you stayed in Bali? I should be going again instead of HKG.

Pearlyn
she's at the stage doing a lot of nonsense. getting a bit whiny and wants things that's impossible!

K had a fall at her CC yest morning, so this is how she look like last night. very swollen in the mornign aft the fall. went to KKH A&E to get Xray done as well. Thank GOd, she is alrite other than how she look like now.

4121646.jpg