(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i tried googled, hard to find answers la.
this as white as snow, and as black as night, cannot see ppl use them for angry faces.
hm.. chim.
wait for astro.. calling astro...

mejo, i fully agree le. i think autum's black as night is more appropriate and higher possiblity than this as white as snow. as white as snow dun seem to relate at all (from surface la). u think this is really P1 english?
haha!

autum, people, no such word as peopleS hor.. tsk tsk tsk... wahahhahaha! we siao liao..

mejo, ya i cook that way also. but sometimes i forgot the fire then got burnt and stuck to the pot bottom.. wahhahahaha! then my poor maid wld hv a hard time scrubbing the next day.. :p

mejo, i agree with u on the cultural thing.

QQ,
Yup everything is great except for work

i was reading ur P1 english and it got me confused haha...
R u expecting now cos i think i read abt ur ah boy?

Mejo, QQ,
actually white for anger is more correct, than black for anger. You can say "his face turned white with anger". But to put it with "as white as snow".. sounds a bit weird to me to describe an angry facial expression.

Edde, i like PeopleS :p

pearlyn, yes a boy. 1-2 more months then come out liao.

i think we all sot liao. at night do P1 english. really chim.

qq,
nowadays hor.... sometime the teacher who set the test, also wrong... i remember my maths test.. i showed to my san gu(math teacher for more den 20yrs liao) she say wrong, n teacher still can work out the sums... even the sums got no logic...

i guess all this test depend on how the teacher is thinking... just like art... if u noe the teacher well, u noe wad is her style, u get it right...

i don noe if i say this is correct anot, but this is wad my art teacher n san gu told mi last time... all these wierd qns are the tricky qns...

QQ,

Hmm, I've seen my nephew's P1 English homework and er, some of the words struck me as quite tough for P1 level. I can't remember the exact word but yar, P1 English can be surprisingly challenging.

pearlyn
i pop in, you pop out :p good nite.

hiaz..my iphone belongs to leia whenever i'm back home, keeps anyhow call pple and i must keep apologising.

QQ
i think the answer is BLACK.

hi pearlyn! how are u? long time no see leh!

wanna join us for the 3 july bbq??

astro : hey! regret ar ? alamak! u dun say earlier.. den i return u.. becos i just opened it at 9+ and took 2 tabs.. hahaa..

fernugeek take 1-2 capsales a day.. the MMP hor.. but take 3 times a day.. ok .. i go goot luk take.. hehehe..

RR : staff re-treat.. hahaha! wanna bring them out? or stay at home? me really hor.. not enuff rest.. cant get proper milk flow

pink : wah! like tat ur bill must be damn chor la... my hubby iphone the button a bit spoil liao.. den i gonna sign a new iphone for hubby as father's day gift.. den i ask him pass the iphone to tiffany.. den no need to get itouch.. save money.. hahaha..

Nana,
I got tickets for the bubble show at Downtown East le. :p Will be going for the Forum JG play at forum at 1pm before the bubble show.

wha how come goose is honk? i tot its chucking.. i think i will fail P1 english too.. and alsp maths!

the angry one i don;t know leh. so what is the answer?

Pink,
U told me u online den u only pop in like 1.5hours later??
Jaden does the same to mine as well…They juz love iphone too much!

Nana,
Yeah long long time no see hor! Im good! Busy with work n 2 terrors now. How abt u??
I would love to join in the 3rd July gathering but I will be in Shanghai for work. 

SQ,
Hi hi! Ya lor, still travel for work.No choice la else they ask me da bao my stuff and go home?? hahah

Ash,
Im doing BD work. Not extensive. at most twice a year ba.
Hey i oso remember that my teachers use to tell me to hand 'up' my work.

bb_march,
When is sesame street live??!! I wanna watch!! Saw the advert in hkg and was still kidding to hb that we shld bring jaden there to watch if he behaves well. Haha

what happened to QQ? hospitalised? aiyo what a scare.

Any further updates from QQ?

Mejo: ur pack still with me, just reaslied i have a missed call from u over the weekend.
Re: Dancing class, the new semester starting on 27 June.. i think u can still register.

ash: my teachers alwasy use "hand in" your homework. and also "pass it" down the row. i have never heard of "pass up"..

pearlyn: come join, be warned J will be the only boy though!>. hehehe

Autum: love the pics of your 2 kids and EV looks so grown up!! and yes love the pic with them of the 2 bears.

Yvonee: jio me if u wanna go fly kite, we go barrage! i am gettin quite good at kit flying!!!

Kaexin,
Jitterbugs? Hmm shall check it out.

Starfruit,
Its a class for gals only or juz happen that all are gals? Not ballet hor? ;p

SQ,
BD travel ard but i tot mostly are like locally ma. at least for mine la. hehehe
Im travelling due to conventions hehe.

morning!

Haha! Now i remember! Pri sch time, teacher always say pass up. So we all end up keep saying 'pass up pass up lo!' den when reach sch, finally get the correct word, hand in. Lol! Now i think back, so silly.

Giolyn,
is this sg site? Got international shipping? My sis still in hk.

QQ: those are not idoms those are similies.
1) in similies, you have 'as...as... or 'like xxxx'..
http://www.saidwhat.co.uk/spoon/similes.php

2) idoims, in my opinion, are more stylo and interesting..
http://idioms.thefreedictionary.com/

which could have explained why you didn't manage to get the answers on the web. coz i think u key in 'idioms'? :p

so answers to the three questions:
1. honked
2. black as night
3. struck

but the second one is a similie.. and simile are realy 'flexible' and not v accurate.. coz have cultural implications.. so if really wanna stylo mylo with eng mo.. use idoims :pP

hey. u all know that book 'Primary English'? i used to 'whallop' it when i was in pri school leh! i find it interesting.. (Except the tenses part).. all this idoims and stuff.. i used to memorise them and can't believe this. i had a good time wor! hahaha. ya. i have no life :p

another one. this one maybe more applicable in our adult contexts:

Please fill ____ this form.