(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink
It's really weird but it seems to me the cc really wants leia out early. What time will school bus send her home? Is it 530pm?

Autum, pink
i'm not defending CCC, but the rate is offered to everybody. not targeted at Leia lah. last time when i pick up the kids myself, M always "complain" that he's lonely bcos he's the last n all his friends have gone home. now my parents pick the kids up as i hv added responsibility and work scope. there is no issue if Leia goes home before 7pm. maybe u shld raise this issue w Tr Ann to make aware to all the teachers that they shld not raise this issue again as 7pm rule is w/in MCYS ruling.
to be honest, last time the kids r all out by 630pm. ignore them lor. like i say, do talk to Tr Ann directly, rather than to the teachers.

Pax,
but it's very weird or so coincidental that the school bus rate keep dropping? I mean I can't help but feel they are trying to "force" Leia to go back early. Feeling lonely is something the teacher should manage. Last time there was a period when I would send EJ to CC on Saturday n he would be the only child there for the whole half day! And his Tr told me that it is very good for EJ because he got a lot of 1-1 attention so he learns more! I must say I was very surprised to hear that. But ever since EV got bigger, I stop sending EJ on saturdays as I want EJ to play with her.

Anyway, I m just puzzled like Pink as to what is the real issue. Just being kpo. Hahaha.

RE-BBQ
Date - 3rd July (SATURDAY)
tIME 5PM TO 9PM
VEnue - jurong SAFRA

1. kiddo
2. pinkpink
3. nanabear

belle : hugz! just got to hang in there.. i can understand ur stress.. me 2-3 hrs w/o hubby and maid i wanna die liaoz.. (hubby sleeping, maid busy).. me was not at home in the afternoon these few days.. so din get to chat with u.. hang in there ok? jiayou!!

pink : ignore the teacher la.. if the timing is up to 7pm.. the teacher just wanna get off earlier la.. but i think she also just suggesting to u.. so should be no big issue..

kiddo : me no objections..

mummies.. remember i had career issue? i have decided to reject the "new" side.. becos my boss had given me a good offer which i think i would like it.. as in.. it would be more "relax" but still have to go back to do it.. den i will know la.. so i went to rejecet the other side.. and who knows!!! they even prepared to wait for me up to next year!! becos i told them that i have to 'return' my boss something la.. not nice to just go like that ma.. at least work til end of the year.. so i said "Thanks for your offer. I appreaciate it.. but i dun think i can join u at this time of the year" and den i told him abt my moral and financial issues.. he said he can wait for me!!!

he just wan me to tell him.. 'ok i will join u next year in january'! omg! i dun wan to make empty promises. becos i also dun even know wat will happen tomorrow..

and if i promise him..i feel a kind of stress there! yes.. i can always back out later.. but where is my intergity like that?? how will people trust me next time right?

see am stuck again.. sigh!

kiddo,
before i start reading archive.
the extra shampoo (your 3rd bottle), i wanna take. ok? and the last conditioner i also take.
arigato!

Hair loss shampoo
http://www.iherb.com/Avalon-Organics-Biotin-B-Complex-Thickening-Shampoo-14-fl-oz-400-ml/3477?at=0

USD 66.35 for 12 bottles (each one is USD 5.53)
before vpost delivery charge
1. QQ
2. QQ sil
3. QQ sil
4. QQ sil fren
5. Astro
6. Astro's sis
t. Autum
8. joelle
9. pinkpink
10. Irin
11. yvonneho
12. A&A&A
13. SQ
14. Kiddo
15. kiddo
16. QQ sil fren 2

Hairloss CONDITIONER
http://www.iherb.com/Avalon-Organics-Biotin-B-Complex-Thickening-Conditioner-14-fl-oz-400-ml/11182?at=0

(around the same cost as above)
1. Astro
2. Astro 's sis
3. Autum
4. QQ
5. Yvonne
6. SQ
7. kiddo
8. QQ sil fren 2

bunnie, oops. just saw your post after I posted.
ok we chamsiong again.

and your order should be combine with this, if the duration is nore more than 14 days ok? i wait till last day then make payment. see if can combine.

and i feel so tired.
i go rest.

edde, blur. i respond to your post later.
now tired.

Belle,
you got to be strong. Not easy but the whole family rely on you now (in a way) so you got to manage your stress level very well.

There are alot of support here, you can come in anytime to vent and rant.

Starfruit,
I also dont like chu yi shi wu (no offence to those religions) cos the smell and air is really bad. Last time I noticed they'll always develop coughs during those times but now older better liao. I'm quite sensitive to those burnings too. People know dates by seeing calendar, I know by smelling ... :p

blur,
with your hormones fluctuations, surely will get frustrated easily. chloe is so guai1, and cute, try to see the happie aspect.
and time flies, ethan is turning 1 month old liao. hm...

i can imagine the financial burden that you are worrying, and this adds to your stress too. but this financial thing, i also have and everyone also have.
maybe different levels for each of us but at the moment for me, i try to see in a different perspective.
short term issue might not be a long term issue, so LONG TERM WISE, it will be BETTER. and can only be BETTER. so dun limit yourself within the stress zone. so i also hope jay can do well one day and i can be less stress and more sinnang.

now,pete's pay might not be very good, even with a pay cut now, but he sees the potential and he likes the job. how many of us can work in the job that we like? not all. so, hope he can excel in the job that he likes. this is not bad and he is still young, not lao kik kok like 50 yo, so initial duration will need some sacrifice de.

we are all here, and we all have different problems, issues and patterns too. so when u feel bored u just come in and vent. i believe u will feel more relief and happier too.

stay positive!
and when u really feel tired, let maid handle ethan & chloe. talk to your aunties (helpful ones la), and i think your mil can help u too. though a bit hostile relationship sometimes. at least u gain some sanity and can relieve a bit. right?

the balloons, small matter la. u know? either u use $15 to solve the problem, your stress, or just make it a happie trip, bring chloe to collect.
get someone to help with ethan.

wish u can b happie.

edde, yes u remember hor? i told u got those kampung's qi4 xi1 at your area. got ppl sun their pillows, blanket, etc etc, at the field area (open area) like landed property.

wah, i also cannot tahan the neighbour woh. so how?

see open a bit bah. but hor if really too guo4 fen4 should also say de. my direct neighbour also burn the incense paper twice a month. and then if i am around in the house, she will come ask me close the door for 15 min, so that all the ashes wont fly into my house. if not at home then no problem la, cause the door is not open mah.
i apprecaite that cause i cannot tahan the smokesssss

those a bit far neighbour (not next door) they wont inform me de. they just burn and when i smell it i will close door immediately.

pink,
if I can choose, i prefer to pick up my kid before 6.30pm.
but hor, if i am a full time working mum, i die die also no choice, i think my kids will be the last one to leave.
however, then school should not keep highlighting kids to take the bus? or maybe the bus uncle has problem with too few kids? thus they asking if u want to consider that option? i am not sure.
all cc are prepared to close at 7pm or later de, cause this is singapore, many parents have to work.
bochap the teachers bah, no worry. just say that is your family's arrangement.

Autum
I'll leave it to pink to ask why the rates were dropped twice. I would vv much wan to put the kids on the bus, but Mr pax say no. For me, I dun wan to burden my parents to pick them up. The loneliness part I dun wan to argue over it bcos Matthew is older than EJ n can voz his feelings to us beta.

Pink
Like I suggest, talk to Tr Ann. Tell her why u r nt putting Leia on bus n that Rina cannot cope w 2 if Leia goes home early.Communication vv impt. I call vv often to talk to the teachers. I hv also asked them to help difficult issues w the kids. Actually I find them vv helpful. Do voz ur concerns, that's my advice. If nt, they dunno wat's ur expectation.

Put kids to zzzz 1st.

SQ, pink, my sil is impressed by us.
and we closed the hair loss products deal in less than 12-24 hours, in fact.
and she din know that married women with kids can be that siao4 and so bad with hair quality.

SQ, u must see my nails. it is ugly and terrible. so no problem with yours i think. now i cannot even cut my nails properly.

pax, u here.
today jay din tell me clearly wat happened cause I was busy. he oni say collect another day. ok i leave it to him. u let me know when ready.

belle,
**pat pat** don’t be too stress, let me know if you need help.
You getting the balloon from blk 110D is it? If yes, I can help you, I went there to pump balloon few times.

edde,
Wah your neighbour very daring to knock your door and ask are u the one who report them lei. she is like telling everyone wha she did and someone reported her, she dont feel shy at all.
My neighbour, burn joy stick and 金银纸 right in front of my door, and they also throw all the flyers on my shoe rack or all over my front door, I wanna confront them but hb say we only stay for few more mths juz close eyes.

pax
ya the letter is given to every kid. no big deal but im puzzled la, think they have been sourcing for drivers for better rates which means that they prefer the kids to reach early and to leave early. since the new rate is so good, i've got to sign her up then. bus will send her home between 530-545pm, so i will get rina to handle the 2kids for 45mins to 1hr before my mum reach home.

hi mummies, log in awhile chloe zz after brufen liao. pete is hm, i suspect mil called him he came back (late) n started asking me alot of things like how is chloe, bb fed? still hungry meh? (cos ethan still crying) then went to fill in form for birth cert, offered to go collect balloons on fri nite etc etc.. he ask one que i answer another la.. cant help it.

anyway just wish to thank mummies here, i really feel the support here n i m very touched from the bottom of my heart. i m striving to retain my sanity whilst handling my hsehold stuff n the kids.

huingee/ pink/ autum/ astro/ SQ/ qq/ nana/ irin / yvonne tks heaps! before i fret again i will re-think the analyse mummies here have for me.

ecmom
tks for offering le, i went google liao will most prob go earlier n collect myself on sat la.. or like QQ sugg, bring chloe along maybe i wont look so 'siao' with the balloons if chloe accompany me hor.. its blk 63x le... think near your place , the other side.

belle
u are welcome! see,ur mil must have lectured her son. its really sweet of her. try sharing with her more when u are down, im sure she will try to help. u are very fortunate to have sucn a nice MIL.

belle,
np, blk 63+ juz opp me, juz cross the field nia. how you got the contact?
ya bring chloe walk here in the evening, can enjoy the scenery too :p

Pax,
I am not "arguing" with you about the loneliness part either. I am just telling you (and Pink) what I experienced with EJ, just as you are telling us what you experienced with Matthew. So I am not sure why you perceive it as "arguing"? No arguing la...

QQ
my mom can't find the high chair. my dad kept it somewhere, she cannot find. next week ok? or wait till ON re-deliver the 1st batch?? hv told my parents liao.

Autum
no issue lah... all kids diff mah.

pink
u only saw the letter tdy har? hv u ever let Rina handle the 2 kids on her own? main thing is to keep Leia occupied till ur mom reach ur place. try 1st mah.

mummies with Iphone,
any idea how can I transfer my purchase from my Iphone to my hb's Iphone?

I tried right click and choose transfer purchase, it prompt me

some of the purchased items on the iphone including "RDP", could not be transfered to your iTunes library because you ae not authorized to play them on this computer.

RR/Yvonne:i dun like the incense paer burning cos i get direct hit. i dun mind if they burn downstairs in the big cauldron at the ground floor provided by Town council (TC)>... its actually quite dangerous to burn along the corridoor and it also blacken the structure and worst is i gena all the smoke.. not just some smoke, but the direct trail of the smoke goes right into my living room and bedroom. every time, i must close all the windows.. really getting fedup, i need to speak to TC too. bo bian cos i am the unit directly above all the burning!!!) Actually, my neighbours scary leh, apart from the 1st and 1th mth, they also burn on all sorts of anniversary, special occassion! sorry if i offended anyone with this religion by my post.

QQ: my stuff with u?

Pink: my SIL wanna order JE.. i pass u her orders? u can collate and put in when ur list is full. ok. paisay i have not try the piece, i let u know by this weekend ok. and i also need to pay u for JE.

pax
nope. never tried to let rina handle both bcos we know leia is the jealous type. if she sees me playing/ feeding Enya, she will squeeze in, sit on her, scream for attention and throw tantrums. during the 1 week at home due to HFMD, we also split the siblings up. btw 1 more case! GOSH, so scary.

pls help me to vote for enya...for fun la :p
Just Click on the LIKE button. Thank u.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?pid=6144811&op=1&o=user&view=user&subj=125686800797062&aid=-1&oid=125686800797062&id=631614895

Belle,
Ya, if you sad or frustrated just come in there.

Things will slowly fall into places. Your mil is nice, you have to let go more like leave the kitchen to her and your helper.

star
did u see the JE black pc? fit u anot? bcos u wanted to cancel that order as u are not sure with the size but it was not deleted from my shopping cart. if not ok, i will pass to my mum.

star,
They burn joss paper outside their house cos town council only provide the burning bins in 7th mth. Hence no place to burn so burn at their own bin outside the house.
My neighbour also burn but he burn at the staircase area as our staircase is closed with door. Hence we dun feel it.

hello mummies, just lectured hb this morning. The shitty business is here again. The cat shit is found outside my unit again!!! Hb told me when he opened the door. then i said why he din call TC. He said he very busy and he dun have the no. WHAT AN EXCUSE! He is the one who gave me the no cos so that i can call TC when he is abroad. How could he be busy when he is at home in the morning!!! I told him he has to discharge himself as an employee and be a father and hb when he is at home. Busy is definitely an excuse. *Fedup* I know it is just a phone call but i get very upset when he tell me hs is busy and cant do things i want him to do. Many times he is busy and did not answer my call or msn or email. What is this!!!! I am those who u dun answer i will give u chasing call until i got hold of u. errrgghhh....

Huignee: there are permenent burning bins at my void deck, not only for the 7th month, so they can actually go down and burn anytime they want.
my house gets smoke from like 3 min bins 2 times a month, u need to be in my apartment then u will know how bad it gets!

Pink: ya i got it, let me try, if i can fit, i will take it, if i cannot, i let my SIL try. i let u know ok. the material feels good. sorry for the delay leh.

giolyn
i know. cat's urine is very very smelly. im so glad they are out of my house :p
btw side track a bit, have u bought 4D for your unit no.? can share? :p

star
no prob!

bunnie

*faint* leh pink. hhahhahah...8401. hahahah..
SF yes i did. But cant be doing it everyday mah. This is not a long term solution.

morning!

Star,
wah, veri bad. Anyway, i don feel offended. Cos same thinking as u. Tts wad i experience at inlaw house last time. They always must have the idea tt the smoke must come in the house, and make till smoky smoky den good. And the bigger the fire, better. Stil remember i mention their door god caught fire? Lol! I wonder how they burn joss stick.

Hey, i getting iphone 4 too! Waiting patiently.

Giolyn,
i just caught the cats urine at my door area too! Washed the corridoor yesterday. If once more, i will call up the hdb. Make sure all their cats die! (oops, i sound evil, but it is damn irritating, their cats machiam stray cats!)

oh ya, another thing i wan to vent. I feel tt my inlaw got a kind of smell! Last time stay at their house, i tot becos the house is old, so there is a kind of smell, but now at my house, also got tt smell! Mi and nick cannot tahan! And their clothes, always smelly! Haiz! I wish time pass super fast! They just got their 2nd appt dates(21july), den give them one more mth for reno, guess by sept should be out of my house. And i m going to have a big wash up in my house man! Ta bohleh tahan!

Yvonne,
Nick also cannot tahan? Mmm, his with this smell for many years leh.

star,
Oh i see, think they prefer to burn it just outside their house bah.
But my mum's case is there is no bin downstairs.

hg,
didn expect the smell to be so strong ma. Last time at their house, totally immune. Now it is obvious , my room, nice smell lol:p their room, horrible! I must air everyday from morning to night. Ah ma room still alright.

Germaine
Better call the town council to keep bugging them. Part of the reason why I shifted from my previous house is because of this cat poo problem! At first I didn't do anything n just let the cleaner clear the next morning cos I have no kids last time n whole day not at home. But I didn't realise my initial in-action cause the situation to become worse. The cat started to come almost everyday to poo! Subsequently I found out it's because the cat marked the territory by their smell.

Then town council came to put a chemical wash outside my house. It was useful only for that few days. After that cat still come to poo. TC said the only way is to catch the cats but I know it will be a long drawn process because I know there are people in the neighbourhood feeding the cats. They leave packers of food lying around at staircases for the stray cats!

Although I won't say I moved house solely because of this problem but I must say this really is a push factor for me to move!

Autumn, yah lor ur case sound similar to mine lor. The kids also love the see the cats eating when they are being fed. We even know which floor those cat feeder stay. sighh... On wed, we saw the culprit cat on the road and hb jokingly said, "want to knock it down" *faint* actually i dun blame the cats cos this is their nature to demarcate their territory just that mine is chosen. But i just angry with the town council for not doing anything but just remove the faeces away. And sometimes it is not even clean. I can still see traces of it on the floor.