(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kelly: last sunday.. they'll be there for another 3 weeks.. it was v crowded when i was there.. it seems 1/2 of singapore and 1/4 of malaysian kids are there. miles away on the road to the zoo, we could see cars illegally parking along the sides of the road. hubby had to drop us off, went to park his car, and took a bus down to meet us.. and the reverse on the going back leg.. so think twice abt going.. the dora thingie is no big deal leh.. they do 2 dances, then stopped for photo-taking liao..

aaa: oh.. hhmm.. my kids are hard core for dora.. tt is why.. haha.. like tt i beta thnk again.. if not i go to kids museum...

see..our thread. we can gaodim 1 spree within 24hrs.

today's topic is about hokkien mee?

Ash
Central Clementi Hawker Centre! which stall? btw the hawker centre is still under reno ?

hmm..this morning, after sending leia to school, maid came back and told me what 1 of the teachers asked her.
she asked rina why i dun want to let Leia take school bus. Rina said bcos Po Po (my mum) said no need since we can fetch her back. Then she asked:"how about Nai Nai (my MIL)? Rina said Nai Nai works.

Then she carried on saying that leia is usually the last one to go back, teacher has to wait with her. I asked Rina what time she fetch leia back for the past 2 days. Rina said 640pm and yes, leia was the last student to go back on Tue & Wed.

I called my mum to check what time maid or her fetch leia back. she said before 645pm. And she said for last week, fri was the only day leia was the last one to go back.

I called Leia's form teacher to check what time they went to fetch her (also to check if rina anyhow roam around thats why fetch leia late). Teacher said 640pm. So, what is the issue now?

Joelle
need to ask u. can i drink honey if im still giving enya a little bit of BM?
having a little bit of sore throat so i drank a bit this morning. wats the diff btw the big jar and the small plastic box?

Pink,
u should have asked teacher what is HER issue? Since leia is picked at 640pm it is before 7pm so why they keep asking u to pick her early? Mcys guideline is 7pm. I often pick EJ just 2mins before 7pm.

Autum
the form teacher said no issue bcos the guideline says 7pm. If this is not an issue, why did that other teacher brought it up to my maid? She said perhaps its a miscommunication, maybe she only asked Rina why we dun let her take school bus. my point is this ..why did they even have to ask abt the school bus thinggy?

Kelly: Or you go on weekdays, but there'll be no Dora then.

Autum: We were there at abt 11-ish? And I don't think people are there for Dora, cos the Dora show itself wasn't very crowded. The weather was threatening to pour anytime, yet it didn't draw the crowds away. I believe it's the June school holidays crowd.

Pink: Sounds ok to me leh. Doesn't matter that Leia is the last to leave as long as it's within the time frame given right?

Autum: Ask you. Now that you've converted to part-time, do u spend more time with the kids? How do u occupy your free-time? Do you spend it at home or outside?

Pink, i guess Leia may really be the last one to leave sch although it is still earlier than the guideline. Maybe leia is lonely in CC when everyone has gone home liao.

Giolyn, AAA
it doesnt matter to me if she is the last one as long as its before 7pm. I fetch her at 630, 640pm before and true, she is usually the last 1 or last 2-3 students.
there's no way i can verify if this statement came from the teacher:
"leia is usually the last one to go back, teacher has to wait with her." Is the the reason why they prefer her to take the bus?

Pink: Just let things be for a while. See if there's another feedback. Maybe it was a casual remark and Rina interpreted it so she doesn't have to walk to go pick up Leia. Possible?

Pink
assuming e 2nd last kid leaves at 615pm (exaggerate a bit), all teachers can go home Liao
mayb tt's y they ask
o cos it's nt an issue since w/I guideline
but doesn't stop tem from wishing n wondering

pinkpink,
i feel it's good to fetch Leia betw 6 to 6.30pm if someone is at home.
Cos kid see many other kid go back will be sad too. Last time i always feel Esther very kelian to reach cc at 7.15am and leave cc at 7pm.
that day my neighbour's fil commented to his baby grandson that jiejie so kelian, now then go home. The time about 7.30pm, that is normally the time i reached home after fetch them from nanny's house. Hai...., working mum is like this one loh.

HG
i dun find it kelian. someone has to be the last kid and she isnt the last all the time. its part of growing up and to be independent.
I cant let her come back till my mum is home at 630pm anyway bcos i know its tough for rina to handle both leia and enya at the same time.

hi mummies, shampoo n condition talk? also see got hokkien mee

this wk i very sian liao.. spent hundred plus on doc liao.. i hate confinement.. before can officially end oredi got so many prob arising. just now br. chloe to doc again fo or viral fever. no mood for anything even ask maid to tell mil i no mood to eat lunch, so DUN COOK LUNCH from today onwards..

bb shower also in a mess. oredi postpone date cos of hubby liao. why? NEED TO WORK! cannot dun work on bb's shower meh? after i cfm everything then tell me so last min.. now i changed date cos of him, then another surprise lor.. said SAT ALSO CANOT! ask me to POSTPONE AGAIN. cos wkend got convention, boss assigned 4 grps to him etc etc. wat the !$!%$$

think i plan all these is ez ? just instruct me to call everyone can liao? if not for his mum i wont really celebrate. i only invited 4 coll n my own family dats it, feel so sian abt the whole thing !!

Pink: Maybe you ask. Cos if say they leave at 6pm, and you fetch Leia at 6:45pm, then the teacher has to wait v long, so possibly this comes from the teachers. But if the school bus leaves at 6:30pm, then less so. Anyway, I think the teachers take turn to wait at school right?

blurbelle
u sent out the invites already? if you really dun feel like having the shower, let your MIL know?

AAA
not all the kids take bus. let me check with the teacher what is their concern again.

pinkpink,
I think it's only a remark or casual talk bah the teacher have with Rina.
So nowadays is Rina send Leia to cc and your mum or you brings her back?

Belle,
If you bf, do take lunch ok? But tell mil dun cook so much. Dun be stress, I think your colig and relative can understand. So change to which date?

HG
hmm..actually this is the 3rd time. first time they suggested, its too costly. 2nd time they asked me again at a discounted rate, i didnt accept cos my logistic is fine (maid sends leia, my mum/me/rina brings her back), now that it's being mentioned again, there must be some concerns.

AAA
kaexin busy with work :p

Pink
if no issue then just leave it bah. Like what SQ says, perhaps the teacher hopes to be able to leave early. For school bus, normally will pick them by 530pm to 545pm becos school bus got to go round to drop kids.

AAA
I actually help my hb part time also. I go to his office about 2 half afternoons a week. So technically I don't have a lot of time. Haha. But I do bring the kids to swim more on weekday afternoons or go playground or go macdonalds. They are happy to spend this kind of fun time with me.

pinkpink,
How much is the sch bus to and fro per mth? Cos you have car, that's why you dun want sch bus. I let Esther take sch bus back cos it's unsheltered walk to her cc and it's easy for Nanny to bring Dylan downstairs to wait for Esther.
Last time when esther in another cc, i dun want sch bus cos if Esther reach home too early will be chaotic for my in-laws to handle 3 kids.

autum
i feel unsettled leh if its been brought up a few times, i'll feel obligated to opt for bus, otherwise i feel paiseh to let the teacher wait.
anyway i sms her again to find out the true concerns.

HG
if i remember correctly, first time they offered $150, 2nd time at $100. same. i cant let leia to be back home too early.

pink/ huingee

my mind is not on the shower.. but i cant postpone so late liao .. when i heard that he needs to work n on the same day the kids are sick that was the last thing on my mind to call all ppl incl caterers etc. how to change right? he only thinks the food 'IS NOT COOK YET' so can change.. he thinks everything is so simple? i oredi changed once.. now cal to change again? haiz i just concentrate on the sick kids first.. now ethan better only keep wanting to carry la. then chloe likes to go v near him, i trying to separate them. after i nag him why his boss so cold hearted n i insist he ask for JUST A FEW HRS time off this sat , cos i said I CANT ENTERTAIN HIS RELATIVES BY MYSELF. my own family ez one they self entertain , ended up he said will come back 1-2 hrs lor. see how things go la.. i hv to plan my pumping time n even go collect balloons myself.

huingee
i really no mood to eat, see the kitchen in a mess i even more angry. i cant help but just feel angry, i know mil got my welfare at heart but i just told maid DUN COOK i will eat but i dun want to see the kitchen so messy , my mood even more messy.. sure enuff i come back from clinic, mil ENG ENG, maid cleaned up the hse.. the things more tidy then i feel slightly bettter.

sorry to vent with all my complains everytime.. i hv been cooping this inside me since last wk .. know hubby treasures this job, he didnt want it too but he did not highlight to boss earlier (if not surely he wont put him incharge of this n dat?)

i might make it sound like he is a irresponsible person i just wish he handles this better. i m not a big fan of bb shower la.. i hate to explain to his relatives when they ask WHERE IS PAPA?

to my horror... my teeth is full of plaque! bleeding gums, infected gums... don noe wad is wrong.. but dr says becos of the braces... is normal... many ppl cant brush properly... i almost burst out crying when she clearing all those difficult plaque! and now den i noe putting floride is so painful! becos of my chip lips, and ulcer! all sting! so pain la... and must close my mouth for 5min before washing off... the taste is nice... just super sting.

mejo,
thx for the tips... i will go suntec branch to look see... their shop is veri pinkish!

QQ: WQAHAHAHAHA u v farnee ...

ya i got hair problem face problem fats problem dry skin problem ... how ?!?!?!?

if kiddo want to let go of 1 bottle, then i take and try lah ... no harm ... i just want my hair back =(

Belle,
Ya, Chloe now have fever it's very straining for you.
Nevermind, dun think too much. How about get the balloon to delivery to your place?

blurbelle
i know le, some men just dun have the sense of urgency, they think these are small issues so never plan properly. btw i thought he is studying?

yvonne
ouch..sounds painful

Bunnie
why do all your problems sound so familiar to me? Haha. Although I have them in different variations and degree.

Pink
Actually if they are trying to use this kind of emotional blackmail to make u bring leia back early, I will feel very piss off :p

pink,
will leia tell u if she is sad? last time teacher also tell mi to come on time on 12pm... cos the rest of the kids will be napping, and she sitting alone there... and bel also will tell mi don be late... she don wan to be the last to go home. u try asking leia... wad is she facing in sch...

Yvonne
she didnt tell me she is sad. she told me she is good gal in school, she never cry. wahahhaa.

Autum
the teacher called me back. its the chinese teacher who spoke to rina. so, i dun know if there's miscomm la. anyway according to her, she said she asked rina abt school bus, knowing that Rina had to walk leia cross the bridge. And rina said no school bus cos Po Po fetch. as for teacher has to wait etc, she said she didnt say. Ok i'll take it that its my maid who add salt & vinegar into her mesaage to me :p

huingee/ yvonne
yep sorta talk to him, so the conclusion is that he will come back at 1+ when the shower starts 12 noon. i will plan myself to go collect the balloons (huingee i only ordered 2 smal bundles to get the mood) so dun come with free delivery.. for $15 i tot i save so initially hub supp to go collect them)

pink
he is studying ptime, got work now (contract) but will cfm this job either this mth or next as full time staff as the co. keen to employ him though he has no experience. pay cut but this is the 'new' industry he wants to be in, he is prep to take the cut n cited for this 'pay' very good liao.. wat can i say.. most times dinner time he is not ard, wkends if got convention, this type of industry he has to show face one. since jan all the financial things land on me la.. i feel v stressed liao. i broke down in front of mil just now while voicing out here just now.. didnt tell her too much la.. if not she thinks pete bully me. i just hv to tell myself to lun.. maybe if things more stable i will go back work after 3rd mth. i still need to pay maid salary.. etc etc

i m fine i guess.. just need to talk. tks mummies.

blurbelle
if hes in events, most likely have to work during weekend. no choice le since he's a newbie now but at least he gets the start somewhere, at least there's a goal. probation period must be very crucial to him but have to blame him for bad time management. y dun u ask maid/mil to collect the balloons for you? must take care.

u know when leia was in KK due to red eye, enya was about 1.5mth old. my mum and I had to take turn to stay in the hospital. come to think of it, i should have taken care of my health, should have let mr tan stay over, but i felt that he's busy, im free cos still under maternity...

belle,
If really busy, then i will pay $15 for delivery to my house. Dun take things too hard, it's like this one. How is Chloe? Is she better? Who is sleeping with Chloe now?

pink
i think i go collect better, 2 stops from my place i just hv to google where is the actual blk.. mil n maid cannot la.. afraid yue bang yue mang.

re: pete's work
yeah i know, dats why sudd i felt all the responsibilities is on me, kids sick, bb shower so messed up i v sian liao + when i go back to work, more things to come cos office change system i will be like another newbie cos of my 4 mths ML. so i may go back on the 3rd mth to bring the bread hm, w/o knowing the system well i literally cannot work even how many regular customers i hv.

i also told pete everytime the young one is sick i very stress cos most times he is not hm, i hv to bring them go doc n care for them at hm, all he ask is sms me seen doc liao? 2 days back i went clinic, doc dun hv med, raining. i took cab to go another pharmacy to get the nose cleaner, mil carry E hm first.. after i got back my back sng like duno wat. wish his job is more stable n he contributes more to the hse.