(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee
yes tks.. maybe i m too stressed up hu si luan xiang liao.. chloe is ok, v active just when nite comes she high fever again (same like Dylan?) so ihv to alternate brufen + paracetomal.. she got cough too n diarrhoe (but today she says no pain) doc says its inter-related .

pete n i zz with chloe now.. bb zz in chloe's rm. we care for chloe at nite while i pump abt 3-4am for ethan, mil will feed him till she leaves for work at 4pm.

Belle,
It's like this, since day 1 he wants to go into this line and as a newie you will have to take care of most or all of the things. Kids, household etc.
Cos kids sick and baby shower thing making you stress. Dun be too stress, very fast it will be ok.

Belle,
Brufen will upset the stomach. Ya Dylan's fever goes up after his afternoon nap. Becare to let her take med on time. His fever last from thursday to monday, that is 5 days. Now is cough badly. Hai..., he loss lots of weight.

Ya, must separate Ethan and Chloe when sleeping at night. Lesser chance of making each other sick.

huingee
i v ngiao with money now to be frank.. like the honey bp for health well being i will spend.. hubby temporary cant contribute financially to the hse. so $15 i also wanna save. at the same time, i think abt my work in mths to come so feeling quite 'fan'.. i bot the balloons for chloe actually, she is v excited abt didi's party.

pinkpink,
Ok, the teacher only ask about sch bus cos see Rina and Leia walk the overbridge over. At least you solve the problem of the morning timing. Evening about 6.30 to 6.45pm is ok.

Blurbelle
then wat does the maid do?
if you are in such a situation, must kan kai and 'throw' some responsibilites to maid/mil.
Once Chloe is ok and back to cc, things will be much better.

oh i didnt know brufen will cos stomach upset..but i think chloe's tummy not caused by brufen cos she had this before her fever on tue, today is 3rd day.

think chloe gets her cough from maid cos both sound the same, i keep telling maid to wear her mask properly.. so i hv another 'kid' to care sian right. hving maid is like that la. yes dylan sick for quite long.. hope he recovers soon so wgt will gradually gain back. i dun dare let chloe eat her usual portion too, she dun finish i also didnt force her, only feeding time she is like a squirrel..stores her chewed food in her mouth n refuse to swallow.

pink
maid is still not fully recovered since her high fever on sat so i dun dare let maid do so many things or even care for the kids so i hv to do lor. mil help to feed ethan if i pump, if no time i will just latch.

dats why i ask maid not to cook liao anyway nearing end of confinement if they cook lunch its like the whole kitchen all messed up both maid n mil in kitchen lor..cook this n dat.. prep this n dat. actually is mil cook, maid help her.. also dun care wat is goin on inside kitchen just v messy la.

belle: bufen can cause gastric in children's tummy, my doc recommend me to use if i can.
hey talk more here if u feel fustrated, i think still a bot of post pregnancy hormones affecting u, u dun have to have post natal blues leh. take care k.
Yes, events is a tough line, but got commission too.. so it will turn better.
My colleague was in events in her last job and she told me she used to buy a KS bag every month!! hahaha but hor i think she shopoholic lah.

blurbelle
ya i hate messy and oily kitchen, thats y i chose tingkat and i only had that for 14days. after that asked my mum to cook a bit. you can continue to cook nutritious soup, not so messy.

you may want to consider getting some Vit C for your maid.

belle: take care.. i expereinced that. somehow it feels like u have to handle the whole world urself?.. and pple who can be responsible and ought to do this with u are not doing this.. i always have this feeling when misergoes away.. and in fact. i am peeved with him now! oh well.. let's not talk about him..

i think, like what star, says.. u are feeling stressed up.. i did when i had teng and yh too.. Are the two balloons important enough for the occassion? if not.. let them 'go'... or pay $15 to get it delivered.. coz u are tensed.. and really u wanted to have a good time. .. miser and I had conflicts who to invite and how much to spend.. end up i told him to leave me alone.. and i wld pay for the pple who i want to see on yh's full mth.. sometimes if money can solve the issue.. then it shd be spent..

and the cooking.. if u wanted to have lunch.. then have it.. and ask them to cook. while u lock urself up to avoid seeing the mess.. i mean it is irritating to see the mess.. but the mess can be cleared up.. so that's no issue in that..

the real issue is what the ladies here have analysed for u.. if it is events related.. and he has to be there.. u need to hold the fort.. and then tell him matter of factly that it was not good for him to leave u in the lurch.. yes. we be supportive.. but i think both parties need to ,now their responsisbilities.. can't be one party compromising all the time.. marriage is a union. not a compromise..

ops. i think i shan't comment too much. coz i piassed with miser who cancelled his last minute flight home today!.. and i will let him know for sure.. though i have less a valid concern as you, belle..

but dun keep it to urself.. else u will break and be very miserable.. no fun getting the post natel blues..

i felt like i wanted to die when in confinment with yh coz of the repeated hospitalisations.
then somemore 3 withins 4 mths of maternity leave.. miser then relfected heng he didn't go away as planned when teng has ear infection. i just looked at him.. and said ' i am glad u did not'..

haiz. men.. sometimes i wonder why they said we are created out of them (and when i say this. i am just wondering.. no offense to any religions).. when.. we do everyting better FOR them?! jialat lah ,,men. cannot make it!

i go and be good sister and mother and daughter now.. then later in the night i wild be a good employee rushing work. tommorow i be a good fren .. see how many roles i have to play?! and men only just play one. or two roles. cannot handle liao! lousy!

( i need to change my nick --> men-hater)
ciao!

RE- BBQ
i mention last round that on the 19th safra jurong not available for booking. then the date still not confirm so i cannot book. So dunno is still on or not.?????

What dates u mummies wan i check and book first????

Re: the shampoo..
My slot for the last bottle anyone can take de... i juz come in to close the deal... so please amend the name accordingly... no need to ask me....
if still many wan can strike off my name and take but must include taking the CONDITIONER side too... juz PM me that taken off my name....

hahah coz everytime come in mean buy things very damaging... wishing that for once can have something "SELLING OFF FATS" or "DONATING FATS" hahahahahah

germaine, ya, the owner is a 50-60YO couple. they macam come from kampong and treat the common corridor as kampong as u can see from the pic. the police officer told me just now when they went to tok to her abt the huo tan lu she refused to talk to them! siao one. now i scared she will burn my house 1 day. wahahhahha!

Edde,
Opps, my parents are using the stove outside her house like her to boil bak zhang. But the stove is at a corner, seldom will have people walk. They will do this once a year for bak zhang.

pink, huingee, she claimed that she is boiling med for elderly. i admit when i heard this my heart sank, but its still not rite to do this. so i said if she really has to boil med using huo tan lu, then do it in her own kitchen! then she can still rebut me, "yr kitchen and my kitchen different! why not i use yr kitchen!" kaoz... 真是有理说不清.. sai hei...

huingee, she does this very often.. and i hv seen her boiling dunno wat using kettle on it. hers is a corridor unit, so there will be pple walking past this huo tan lu to get to their units. and there are young kids among them.. my neighbour told me before that many pple complained abt her too.. esp the family with the kids who have to walk past her huo tan lu to get home.. but she still boh chap.

Edde,
Some old people like to use this kind of huo tan lu, they think it save electricity and the fire is slow. She should try to use inside her house but the kitchen will have ash flying around. I think that's why she put outside. Ya, really dangers as it's a corrider unit.
Last time my neighbour also put many things along the corridor, we think it's fire hazard too.

RE: BBQ
VEnue: Jurong Safra
Time: 5pm to 9pm

Date for 26th June ALL BOOKED
date for 27th still got left 3 pit out of 5 pit!!

But it a sunday and those need to work on Monday would be tired or not?????????

Edde --
ooooo my mum house is like tat ler with all the clothes hanger stand outside the corrindor... open stove used when need to cook bak zhang... but have those burn then chinese paper for praying de ler.. but so many years no complain .. think all do the same

Edde: my neighbours even more fire hazard, they burn the "jin1 yin2 zi3" every 1st and 15th of the month!! its my direct next door neighbour, my one level down as well as 2 level down neighbour, so every twice a mth, i get smoke coming into my aprtment !. i want to write in to TC and complain too. should suggest for HDB to fine these ppl who burn along the corridoor.!

actually i am ok with buring of 金银纸 as long as those ppl wait there until the fire is out or until the container is not hot liao.

huingee, kiddo, star, my mum likes to sun her clothes along the corridor too.. but she makes sure her clothes wont block pple's way (hers is corner unit).. aft sunning she will keep all her barangs in the house.. last time we also burn incense paper outside our unit! opps! but we put the bin far from our neighbours (coz we hv quite a big common area in front of the unit). we burn liao wait for the bin to cool a bit then keep in the house immediately..

frankly speaking last time i wont bother nor think so much into all these.. but maybe now with kids, i am more conscientious.. coz everytime i saw her corridor, i wonder how i shld escape with my 2 young kids if fire were to break out 1 day.. see the cardboards she has on her air con ledge? i cant imagine if a lit cigarette butt just landed on them and catch fire...

and hor, this auntie likes to sun her and her family memebers' clothes and UNDERWEARS under the void deck! everyone can see the sizes, colours, styles... ekkekekekkekeke.. damn sia suay to hv this kinda neighbour...

QQ, i suspect the orange peel u saw at my void deck last time belongs to this auntie too coz i saw orange peels hanging on the parapet in front her unit! :p

and u guys noe wat, my hb's family like to BBQ in front of their unit! all the smoke went into the neighbours' houses!!!!!!! i almost fainted when i saw them doing this last time.. i told my hb better tell them not to be so inconsiderate.

Edde,
some time ago in ST they reported someone sun their clothes in the playgroud. Haha, that's my estate. It's the playground my kids went to. They will sun mattress, mattress cover on stone or the chair downstairs.

huingee, wah.. i guess this is very common in spore.. coz the same thing also happens at my mum's place at woodlands.. same thing, mattress on the wooden chairs, and even on the playground structure itself! and of coz my this infamous neighbour too... she even chained her rack downstairs to make her sunning easier! and she has a trolley to transport her baskets of clothes and sheets downstairs! so hilarious!

giolyn,
I'm not sure, but i think they sun their clothes at the playground is those very hot time or every weekdays. But it's very unslight.

Edde,
Cos many people's clothes dun get the sun. Hence they go all the way to make sure their clothes are sun.

edde,
wah... scary... really dangerous... somemore put at tt spot... no right la! how the police going to solve this prob?

remember i just complained to the hdb tt the unit above mine always pour water? this few days nv hear the water splashing on my windows liao... hehehe... but i still haven get replies from hdb... anyway as long as prob is solve, no replies also nvm...

wah biang, got someone practicing trumpet at the church opp my block.... the song is "close to you", horrible! no skill at all man! distorted...this person not enough äir in the lungs man... and the notes always go wrong! noisy!

germaine: it won;t be ok for u if the 金银纸 ash and smoke all go into your house....esp ourkids room. And they can burn for the whole day, cos morning is level 9 burning, afternoon is level 10 burning. this is what happen to mine. and moroever i have a bedroom there, wha it so bad, i am quite fed up with it leh.

star/ astro
tks for listening my long list of complains n analysing for me, i guess the root of the prob is his job. sad to say $$ makes the world go round le. at least for my hsehold. i need his contribution, my savings its only this much. i cant tahan so long w my savings, hosp bills n all. dats why i so sian all down n sick now.

u are absolutely right, like i hv to handle the whole world's matters ..cant take it. yet i know pete did not do this on purpose..cant see a clear 'future' n god knows how long this will last. star, hubby is v thrifty person le.. if he is shopaholic then i sure even worst off.

pink
since mil volunteered her time here i also dun wanna 'say' too much, she wanna cook let her cook , tingkat also not cheap, u only had 14 days? the rest wat u eat? she bot huge pkts of redates just 2 days back, i hinted i dun want to take confinement stuff from this wkend liao.

belle,
u have to take red date tea... it is good for ur body... even u don wan to eat normal confinement food, but red date tea is a must leh... can reduce water retention and help bu ur body... reduce wind also... can boost milk also.... don stress.. anything just come in here and vent... we are all here to listen to u...

belle: hope u can bear w it and still continue to eat confinement food to "bu" your body. i think it is very impt leh. bo bian loh, gotto 咬紧牙根

yvonne/ ash
i admit i really bochup abt confinement one i dun like it at all, really i hv to take red dates during the 4 mths???

edde
i think i heard from mil not long ago, now if anyone found hanging laundry at playground.. they will get fined le.

RE-BBQ
Date - 3rd July (SATURDAY)
tIME 5PM TO 9PM
VEnue - jurong SAFRA

IF NO OBJECTION I WILL BOOK IT!!!! BY TONITE 10PM.
IF DUN WAN PLS sms ME TO HOLD THE BOOKING

belle,
wahaha... i like to drink red date tea... and i ask cl and mil to make super sweet! they say i m the onli person who drink so sweet... lol!

Belle
Hugs to u. Hang in there.

Edde
How did that neighbour know that u are the one who went to complain? U mean the police told her? So stupid de?

yvonne, my case is got replies from town council but no action from them! wahhahhahahh! the police said if this happens again call them so that they can keep in record and make it a stronger case..

blur, i really wonder why these pple who sun their stuff in public area dun feel paisay.. and not scared the place they put their stuff dirtier than their things?!

autum, i think the auntie went to ask ard.. coz its quite obvious lah, coz only a few units at home at that time. then she asked me if i called the police and i asked her "so wat if i do or din, is it a fact that u put the stove outside?" she replied me "yes i did" some more.. i am the kinda person who 敢做敢当, absolutely no need to hide from her. but i din wanna confront her directly coz i dun like direct confrontation, i hope the police can mediate.. but who knows she still picked a "fight" from me without realising her mistakes! sigh...

Belle
jia you. The hb can disappoint u but u must nvr break down
e kids need u

wa I will faint If I hv to drink red dates tea for four mths. Plain water's still e best. I also can peng San when I c my kitchen messy. Sudd no appetite Liao n I feel al e bu3 I take nvr get absorbed into my body cos too fed up! Lucky 4u confinem coming to n end so mil won't be cooking anymore

n Heng got maid to clean up. For my 1st confinem I rem waking up in e middle o e nite to clean up myself. Tk abt nightmare! Worse is when hb dun c it as n issue. Felt like Killing him then

Edde
ur neighbour reminds me o my fren's. Hang clothes out dripping. Then somemore e colour runs ruin her clothes. When she complained, e neighbour retorted: 'then u dun hang ur clothes out at tt time. Wait for mine to dry 1st then u hang urs'!!!!

RE-BBQ
Date - 3rd July (SATURDAY)
tIME 5PM TO 9PM
VEnue - jurong SAFRA

1. kiddo
2. pinkpink

blurbelle
the rest of the month, my mum cook 1 confinement dish every meal. and for the other 1-2 dish, just add ginger.

haha. i received a letter from leia's cc. now they offer school bus rate at $50 2 way. from $150 to $100 to $50.