(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

oh. the honey.. i just open ceremony the premium one.. very gao wor..
but i think i never make thick enough. not sweet.. but ok lah. coz normal ones too sweet! :p

alamak. i see the big tubs.. i dunno when can finish.. esp the slimmingones. coz for females onli right?! unless i ask ellie eat also. hahahah..

yvonne,
not smelly. it smells like gan1 cao3.. the type some people use to cook.. but after wash, very fast gone le. initially when u use, u will find the smell strong.. but use a few times, then immune le.

oh shit... almost forget to put bands on my braces... hooray for mi... 2mths later can remove my braces soon! heee... i wonder how i will look after tt... and this last part of putting bands across my teeth is irritating... i cannot talk and eat...

yvonne: 3 tbs?! i put one nia.. oh mine. then now i think easy to finish the tub liao..whahhahhaa!
but i took that premium sample lah. maybe as the level of 'premium-ness 'goes up.. it gets less sweet?.. dunno..

ops.. i like ma ya tang.. chiam. i am going to suck on globs of honey liao! :p

yvonne: u will look mei mei liao!

autum: wah. didn't know that faceshop products so big a difference.. shita.. :p
anyway. . miser was the one who 'introduced' me the brand. coz he kept asking wanna him buy anything form korea.. i said dunno. then he said his colleague's wife sent his colelague on mission to buy back the entire faceshop from korea.. then i 'anyhow' go and browse lor.. end up diamage $100+.. but i also bought the exfoliation scrub and the sleeping mask.. wah. now i know it is so hot selling.. :p i real lousy.. need MISER introduce me all these! hahaha..
cwp got the faceshop right? ha.. i went past many times. i thought subsidary or sister branch of body shop! whahahhahaha..
anyway.. just saw tv. the hydra dunno what brand also got sleeping mask leh.. haha. sleeping mask is good :p

SQ: that concealer.. hmm. not exactly concealing more like hmm. cover cream or soemting like that.. but i think it is yucky lah.. the lady told me can use whole face then can minus foundation. i thought why not...turned out. yucks..

mejo: the faceshops cover up and makeup base gave me streaks! my face looks like it is peeling! difficul tto maintain lah!

SQ: yh starting on thicker consistency purees.. i thinking of reducing the puree times further since he can mouth food quite well liao.. was telling titu the oct bbs seemed all quite fast leh.. that thread practiced Baby Led Weaning. so just give bbs small strips of carrots etc.. no purees at all.. seemed like most can handle..

yvonne: wah. okok. btw, my no full tbs. coz subsconciously. i scared too sweet!ok. so the limit (and still not sweet enough!) is 3tbs.. okok. roger!

Astro,
Yes, my hb also bot the whole shop back for me! But hor, the faceshop products in Korea is much newer than SG. ie, what u see over here, over there is either out le (cos old stock), or change packaging! And many products over there, not available in SG yet wor. And hor, tell Miser to ask for free samples. They are very generous with their samples.

astro,
y will mei mei leh? avocado one will become mei mei?

we all really can bp anything under the sun! who can find good and cheap mask? i m now so mad in mask...

astro,
i m going to get the sleeping mask soon... cos my bf also using it... and i hate faceshop product. i will walk in one day and try it soon...

autum
i tried their sample cleanser, my face was popping pimples like mad... and their nail polish, so laoya! so i tot their product veri lousy...

yvonne,
oh i see. that means faceshop products buey-gam for your face. hmm, i use their products, i find it ok leh. hahah..

autum,
ya.. maybe also... tts y i veri scare to anyhow use face product... sure jia lat... either burning effect, or itchy like mad... or pop pimple like popcorn! :s now using 'a solution' product, not so bad...

Haha! Woke up to pump and saw one last slot. I think it's waiting for me to fill it up!?!?

QQ - quota for shampoo has reached.

Great Singapore Anti Hairloss Products Sales!

Hair loss shampoo
http://www.iherb.com/Avalon-Organics-Biotin-B-Complex-Thickening-Shampoo-14-fl-oz-400-ml/3477?at=0

USD 66.35 for 12 bottles (each one is USD 5.53)
before vpost delivery charge
1. QQ
2. QQ sil
3. QQ sil
4. QQ sil fren
5. Astro
6. Astro's sis
t. Autum
8. joelle
9. pinkpink
10. Irin
11. yvonneho
12. A&A&A

Hairloss CONDITIONER
http://www.iherb.com/Avalon-Organics-Biotin-B-Complex-Thickening-Conditioner-14-fl-oz-400-ml/11182?at=0

(dunno cost details.. someone please update...)
1. Astro
2. Astro 's sis
3. Autum
4. QQ
5. Yvonne

Skin care - I think the most impt thing is to put on sunscreen. Go for a moisturiser with sunscreen factor.

QQ: Only 400ml, I think it'll finish quite fast, then we can order together again. Haha..

Autum: It seems many cosmetic brands are more ex in Singapore than overseas. Fancl is cheaper in both HK and japan. There're many cosmetics brands in Korea. Most we haven't even heard of in Singapore. Could it be cos women in Korea and Japan are more hardworking in putting on make-up? Think singaporean women are lazier in this aspect? Maybe.

YY, Autum, Yvonne,

I also dun really like faceshop stuffs. Nothing special really and the eyeliner smudges. If want to try Korean makeup and skincare, Hanskin and Etudehouse much better.

The sekkisei powder foundation comes in a sample size if you buy the sunblock. I'm using the sample now.

AAA,

Agreed that sunscreen is very important. But most skincare sunblock factor is low. I'll go for spf 50+. But sunscreen also must chose carefully. The Thermal Avene sunscreen give me clogged pores on my cheeks and chin. Its way too oily.

My recommendations for skincare:

Murad Essential-C Daily Renewal Complex

- instant wrinkle loss. You go sephora and put on the back of one hand and compare. In any case, vit c is a proven skin rejuvenating nutrient so most products with vit c should give your result provided that it contain enough and is in the right form.

Fancl face wash powder

- fuss free face wash and very easy to take around. Can feel a difference if you use together with the face puff sponge

Kose sekkisei lotion
- I use this as a toner. When I get pimples or acne, I soak a cotton pad with it and put on them and they won't be so red and can dry up faster.

And I had a revelation for dressing young recently. One tip seem to work impressively. The less skin you show, the younger you look! Nowsaday I'll dress myself in long sleeves shirts, turtle-neck tops etc. and long pants and jeans. I think I took a few years off my actual age dressing like that! Some of friends commented that I look 17 - 18! LOL. But that's with makeup on though. I've got a very wrinkly neck so simply by hiding that, I took years off my actual physical age. Ever seen those ah ma who wear minis and low cut spag tops? Wrong way to go about looking young absolutely!

my cousin and family asking me WHERE can they get NICE hokkien mee in singapore?
ask me to intro nice food.
so can we discuss about nice food today? not only hokkien noddles.

then hor, the conditioner, i feel that if we hit 12 bottles, then better, can get 10% discount. if not only 5 % discount ok? asking sil now also. can we extend the conditioner list if possible. in multiple of 4.
i presume they use carton boxes for packing, so can order up to 24 bottles.
say if we have 8 bottles conditioners, we can order another 4 shampoos to make up to 24!
ROGER... pls extend the list to reap the most benefits. arigato!

Hair loss shampoo
http://www.iherb.com/Avalon-Organics-Biotin-B-Complex-Thickening-Shampoo-14-fl-oz-400-ml/3477?at=0

1. QQ
2. QQ sil
3. QQ sil
4. QQ sil fren
5. Astro
6. Astro's sis
t. Autum
8. joelle
9. pinkpink
10. Irin
11. yvonneho
12. A&A&A

Hairloss CONDITIONER
http://www.iherb.com/Avalon-Organics-Biotin-B-Complex-Thickening-Conditioner-14-fl-oz-400-ml/11182?at=0

(around the same cost as above)
1. Astro
2. Astro 's sis
3. Autum
4. QQ
5. Yvonne

if we hit total of 24 bottles, then can have better discount cause exceeded USD 120.

once reached i place order.

QQ,i love food. hahaha...I like. My cup of tea. hahaha...

1. Hokkien mee - personally i like Geylang st 31/29 (cant rem which street) from a very rundown dirty looking coffee shop. the coffee shop also sell satay. I like hokkien mee not too wet. so this is excellent

Can I ride on n ask about fantastic yong tau foo?
Ter's a stall at the geylang polyclinic coffeeshop.
Damn gd biz
then tey shifted nex door to their own premises
closed down within two mths

I want tos w big chunky pieces, n hv the brown tau kee
got fried luncheon meat lagi btr
yum yum

Astro: The Video is so funny.. hahaha and bally really loves the water hor. u should bring him swimming soon, so no phobia. And i noticed that he really looks like teng leh.. can tell they are brothers.

Re: Hydra face mask
I am using the hydra sleeping mask from Laniege, i like it leh, its good and my face feels really moisturised when i wake up. This is esp true if i have to sleep in aircon at night.
Actually if i need to sleep aircon room, sometimes i will add on a face mask, but i try to take it off in the middle of the night, scared hb or rae wakes and got frighten by my mask face.

AAA: i also agree with u on the sunscreen.. all my product has sunscreen in them!! i very kiasi!, QQ should know, she do UV stuff.. can share scary stories.. hahaha

QQ: For traditional hokkien mee, go to the chinese restaurant at Jalan Besah, along the T juntion of jalan besah leading to Kitchener road
AAA and i talked about the place before.

wah! food talk, i like too!

hokkien mee - ABC market, clementi central hawker
outram char kway teow - fook hai hawker(behind chinatown pt)
fishball noodles - people's park hawker
yong tau foo(no noodles) - people's park hawker(open only after 12/1pm)
yong tau foo with dry beehoon & ikan bilis - chinatown mkt

QQ: v diff to rec so many diff types of food leh

QQ: ur hokkien mee is the prawn hokkien mee or the traditional black soy sauce hokkien mee. anyway i found a photo for u. AAA, u can see this too.
i found the name, its call "Quan Xiang Yuan (Jing Ji) Seafood Restaurant. Its avery traditional hokkien old restaurant. I love the Hokkien Mee there. and i love Google Map!!

4088533.jpg

qq,
if u wan the white hokkien mee, chomp chomp... always long que one... a short fat guy wearing spec.. and if u wan to curb the craving and seriously need to eat it immediately, go cwp banquet... theirs also not so bad..
if u wan those black sauce hokkien mee seling from zi char kind, it is at teban, but don noe how to describe the place to u... cos it is a prawning place last time... don noe now still have anot...

oni need 2 or 3 more persons to login and complete the listing

Hair loss shampoo

1. QQ
2. QQ sil
3. QQ sil
4. QQ sil fren
5. Astro
6. Astro's sis
t. Autum
8. joelle
9. pinkpink
10. Irin
11. yvonneho
12. A&A&A
13. SQ

Hairloss CONDITIONER

1. Astro
2. Astro 's sis
3. Autum
4. QQ
5. Yvonne
6. SQ

if we hit total of 24 bottles, then can have better discount cause exceeded USD 120.

once reached i place order.

astro
i dun have the guts to practise baby led weaning. cos with YE, we try to let her decide what and how much to eat when she was young. then land up so san2 bor4. so we reverted to "force feeding"

so for meimei i m not taking any chances. haha

huingee
i like food republic's hokkien mee too

QQ
actually at toa payoh where we have lunch every sat, their hokkien mee and fried kway teow also not bad. not to mention the guay chap which i eat without fail every week!

germaine
go to the bus interchange/mrt side. not the toa payoh hub.
then you will see ntuc on first floor.
directly upstairs will be the koufu food court
another level up will be kiddy palace

mummies, i went to eat 136 hongkong street 鱼头炉last nite. Yummy... it is at Neil road opp SGH. But it will be shift to 东兴 egg tart near tooth relic temple by next month. Happy ...

so bz.. nv even read forum! jst saw tt u all talking abt hair loss n makeup!!

any mummies brining their child to zoo cos DORA is there on the weekends!!!

Hair loss shampoo

1. QQ
2. QQ sil
3. QQ sil
4. QQ sil fren
5. Astro
6. Astro's sis
t. Autum
8. joelle
9. pinkpink
10. Irin
11. yvonneho
12. A&A&A
13. SQ
14. Kiddo
15. kiddo
16. kiddo ( i think i take 2 but to close the deal i can take the last slot, so if anyone can take)

Hairloss CONDITIONER

1. Astro
2. Astro 's sis
3. Autum
4. QQ
5. Yvonne
6. SQ
7. kiddo

I so scare to come in forum coz everytime come in sure buy things de...... !!!!

Star: Did we discuss that before? I don't remember leh. Chiam! Pregnancy memory loss? I don't even remember I've been to that stall to eat before. :p

Kelly: I was there and saw Dora and Diego. As with all children meeting these mascots for the first time, Ayden was scared of them. They're so BIG! THink Mejo may have seen them too.

AAA: yes we discussed but now i think back, i think u have not been there.. it started with the putien discussion, then we move to hokkien restaurant, beng hiang, etc.. thats where i mentioned this place. u can go try. I love their "her zhor" is nice, used to share one full plate with hb. I must go there and eat soon.

thanks thanks everyone. i already cut and paste your comments and will print out for my cousin. it is up to them if they wanna go try or not.

when kiddo come in, bunnie has no chance to whack the shampoo.
anyway,

Hair loss shampoo

1. QQ
2. QQ sil
3. QQ sil
4. QQ sil fren
5. Astro
6. Astro's sis
t. Autum
8. joelle
9. pinkpink
10. Irin
11. yvonneho
12. A&A&A
13. SQ
14. Kiddo
15. kiddo
16. kiddo ( i think i take 2 but to close the deal i can take the last slot, so if anyone can take)

Hairloss CONDITIONER

1. Astro
2. Astro 's sis
3. Autum
4. QQ
5. Yvonne
6. SQ
7. kiddo
8. (CLOSED). i force my sil to buy this!

so order PLACED.
A Total of USD 115.97
and vpost delivery is going to be exp, the weight is v heavy sia. more than 13kg! but i calculate, should be still cheaper than buying from singapore.

TaTA!

Star: Ah I see... Phew! I thot my memory is failing me.. Now that you mentioned... You reminded me Beng Hiang has very nice black hokkien mee..
My fil likes it. Yummy yummy..