(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

eh. coz i no feel for my mama. let me share miser's mama.. hahahah :p
i remembered sharing here the one and only time i saw miser teared was when his mother was pushed in for cremation. his mama was a seamtress.. my fil was a welder.. so according to miser.. they were very poor. .. one egg beatened diuleted with water.. and steamed for entire family of 6 with plain porridge kind .. the amazing thing is. the father can still managed to save enough to support the four of them to through universities without taking a single loan! amazing or what?!
so.. that's where miser learned the value ofa dollar.. hence he is always shaking his head at how wasteful i am.. heh.. he claimed i am spoiling teng and yh with organic food etc. hahaha. iignore.. his family is traiditonal kind. kids are fillial coz they appreciate the hardship.. but not v affectionate kind.. and i thought miser would be more affectionate end up. hahaha. he is just as detached as me wrt to parenting the boys.. of course we are responsible for them.. but erm. we are v detached :p

star: onz.. so airport excursion tomorrow? what time ah? i wanna bringbally and teng leh..

eh. manuka honey i learned from the salewoman.. to be taken neat.. spoonful leh. cannot mix with water wor.

and QQ: raw honey.. can easily get from pharmacies etc..watson have.... cwp used to have one stall at B1 which sell honey.. raw honey , clove honey etc.. so ya.. look out for it..

yh's stools v soft coz i started him on Happy Bellies rice cereals which is enhanced with probiotics.. so no constipation for him at all. unlike with teng.. which is quite good coz he was on bm for a while.. and normally bm bbs have slight constipation when on solids.. and yh drinks far little as compared to teng.. so i quite happy with happy bellies.. of course miser shoke his head when he saw me buying :p

QQ: i find tian v advanced.. jay v funny. happy that tian can self defend. but he has a pt too.. this teng v easily bullied by his friends..

mist: i see. hence you are so tough

my 'toughness' is becoz i have to negiotiate with loansharks since young.. but ha. for show one lah.. big build but cotton wool inside ..

joelle,

I've been taking raw honey.... for a few yrs liao... but i didn psycho pple to buy, cos most pple prefers manuka honey.

Anyway, i like raw honey more... hehehe

astro, jay's family also one piece of meat, must cut into 4 shares and share between siblings. then parents dun get to eat at all. if one is greedy, another one wont get to eat.
i hear liao also want to faint cause when I was young, we eat until bui bui and anything we want. how fortunate I was but papa worked like hey and ended up lots of sickness cause too pia in career.
can u believe it? my dad pia in career till oni age 36, then health deterioated and toned down a lot. that age seems to be around my age now leh. and yet we seemed to achieved nothing as compared to him.

QQ
i bought a 600g bottle for $60 (usual $80) i psycho the xiao di back and ask for member's price though i neva buy 5 bottles.. hahaa! i can help u get if u want..but since astro says cwp has, maybe u cn check it out... actually yummihouse has an advert on tv i think.

astro
so actually cannot blame miser for trying his best to earn alot of money. i think he is just brought up to be like his dad. he wants to have enough to put the kids thru sch n all. but nowadays lifestyle different liao... u cannot feed ur child eggs w rice anymore ma.. maybe that's y god give him a wife that balances him out. heh.

QQ: miser's is that kind got meat is luxury! gosh. i dun really ebelieve him coz singaopre still have this kind?.. anyway. he claims to be so..

yalor. these days i also feel that i have acheived nothing.. stay at home fed up come out to work. but work liao realise 2 years at home is sinifigant as compared to never stop at career. .. it is worth it if kids are ok. but looking at teng. hmmm. he could be better taken care of.. so have been feeling low past few weeks over this. i think i mid life crisis. ...

astro, chey..
this jay happily told me that " I taught tian how to fight le, tian really go fight and show ppl colour, so good gal! so, you dun tell her not to fight ok? later contradict me then tian will get v confused"
alamak. then i just keep queit. let her fight bah.
but teacher said tian did not beat ppl without reason. she oni pushed ppl when they kacau her, touched her, fight with her, etc. so she never initiate any fight, but she sees ppl initiating fights with her.

joelle,

I give X a small small "drop" to melt in his mouth... haha.. he prefers melting in his mouth than drinking it.

mist
yah... after taking raw honey, i see manuka like nothing liao. :p esp when i was told the smell is that of preservatives! =O i'm not psychoing la...just wanna share this revelation ma. haha....

titu: hahahaha.. yeap. he buay tahan me.. u know it used to be worse but now.. hahaha. he 'give up; liao leh.. eg.. i wanted to buy sweet potato for yh.. then hor so ugly the local grown one.. end up i went to take a nice packet organic kind.. $4 for three small sweet potatoes.. miser took the package, looked at the price, looked at me.. then just silently put in the shopping basket! way to go! i aced it! hahahahha!

Edde, actually maid is not a long term thingie for me. Cos i really want my kids to fold their clothes, wash their shoes etc in future. I totally agree with the recent report that our singaporean gals are getting to be princess and ask maid to carry sch bag. Seen it numerous time. Maybe we will go without maid when the kids hit primary sch or even younger.

joelle. roger.
i will check out from cwp. or i should check out my home also. maybe ig ot le. i dunno! haha!!

huingee, hb ask if u getting amaid soon or next year. i said prob next year. for us, we start hunting mid this month.
wish me good luck.

QQ,

hmmmm, tell tian dun let pple bully her, but not go and fight... hmmm, wrong signal wor, she may thinks it's okay to get into fights.

titu:ha.. revelation? hahaha..

QQ: hahaha.. pls ask jay to teach teng a bit.. teng just withdraw if there is tension or pple wants his stuff.. i trying to teach him to tell the other party 'it is always nice if u ask before u take away my things'.. he can say it perfectly to us.. but when other kids take it fro him. he just look at them :S

joelle, how much is the honey huh? I say they advertise on tv before and my ex collig also take this yummybee thingie. Ny family does take honey but cheap cheap lah from NTUC the NuBee (i think).

YY,
wah, Miser's parents had similar occupations as my parents. My dad started off as a welder too. But after 30 yrs in the company, we don't even know what's he doing now. haha!

QQ, Belle,
my mum made lots of clothes for us, pyjamas, dresses & etc ... And my sis and I always have sisters' clothes, same designs, different colours type. :p

QQ to make u feel better, it's not def gd to hv a mother at home 24hrs, esp if it's like my mum who is very protective. I feel very sheltered since young and now I can see the adverse effect on my youngest bro who
is even more 衣来伸手,饭来张口 than I was! Autum always say I am 温室里的小花 :p that's why now even I am a sahm I am mindful not to fall into the same trap!

QQ: we meet.. let tian touch teng.. then there will be this transfer of energy. then both of them get balanced a bit.. hahahaha.. idea?

RR: i think welder is quite common in those times.. but the fact that he can support 4 kids to uni without a load, is amzing..

giolyn, quite true hor. our kids might become v lazy if we do everything for them. jialat.

mist, oops. but at the moment i dunno what to do, i just observe together with teachers and see. overall teachers said all thinks she is ok. quite like her and she is v vocal and able to focus. she loves some of the activities. she is more offensive with boys playing with her. cause she feels that they are too rough.
*very yim jim type*

Edde,
wah, you give me hope with your model student! I work in my own company, I'm strict with my kids, we don't have a maid, my kids are quite independent ... Hope they can be model students next time too. wahaha!!

i think i also wanna start a child enrichment centre.. maybe franchise.. coz miser asked me go start one. post graduate diploma in early child hood education.. he claimed he will support... dunno true or not..then i will also fit in criteria for producing model students.. hmmm. not really.. i have a maid and teng not independent.. ops. ha!

小花, yes. i can feel that. my brothers are also like that. and my hb side all are like that. jialat. but i am not 小花 woh. i hope tian is not going to be a 小花, but she is now a 小小花. sigh!
ok. so must balance a bit.

now i really feel better.

Astro, your teng siam4 my tian a lot leh. tian is ok with teng woh. she missed teng and she wanna go teng's house and play.

astro, u have post grad dip in ECE?
or u intend to take up one? maybe u will like it.

mine is only grad dip in ECE.
already rusty.

QQ: i find tian a small adult leh.. as in the way she speaks and conduct herself.. teng still child-like..

yalor.. i still have that picture of tian shedding tear coz teng so bad dun hold her hands. wah i looked at miser stunned.. i think u saw my stunned face.. then miser keeps laughing when i tell him 'teng so small break pple's heart liao'.. wah liew..

sily teng onli knows how to say he wants to play with tian.. tian in fron to fhim also dunno how to capitalise.. jialat. i must teach him to make the first moves. siam.. father like that.. son also like that.. haiz.. hahahah..

i wish my ting in future takes the initative!

Giolyn, I agree with u.. I very kan bu shun yan those young kids (some r even in upper pri and bigger size than the parents/maids) who make their parents/grandparents/maids carry the heavy sch bags for them! 世风日下,道德沦亡!dats why even with a maid, I made the kids clean up their toys by themselves aft they play. I dun wanna raise kids who will tell me "my parents give my maid salary thus she has to serve me" as my student told me. I can't stand these kinda 小皇帝、小公主!now I am "training" my kids to be my maids aft my maid leaves! Hahahahaha!

Edde, QQ,
yes! My sis is a 小花 but she's a 辣椒花. :p I see the way she "commands" my mum to do things, I wonder how would her kids treat her in future.

QQ: dun have. but if i take one. then i can have the entire spectrum liao.. the diplomas i mean. hahaha. but i am keen leh.. ha..

AA: ha yeap!

*astro dreaming of AAQ/ QAA/ AQA child enrichment centre*
(aa: i can only take one of ur 'As' in the name of the company. coz u too many As!)
whahahahah...

edde: 道德沦亡?! wah. so strong.. carry bags nia leh!! :pPPP
guess what? my mum. wants to take teng's bag for him when teng wants to 'pull' his own bag.. aiyo.. :p

AAA, roger. I will keep tat in mind though i wont start so soon. *hee*

Astro, tian is very emotional type. watch tv also cannot be those very cham type. anything can make her cry. so i cannot bring her to watch movie at all. nemo lost his father,kena caught she also cried. so she is now watching all happie things.

edde, i feel that mine is a 小公主. how?
scared.

giolyn
it's abt $60 after discount for the kids one. maybe u can get 1 and try...i assure u after that u won't look at the ntuc ones again! :p

actually my interest in honey started when my hb bought back some aussie honey that is light golden colored and thick in consistency. this r considered unheated honey...close to honey in the hives.. non processed and non watery. so i learnt more abt it fr yummihouse. u all can pop by there n hear wat they have to say la.

astro
ya la..revelation... i knew honey was good but didn't know the difference ma... now i know so must show off abit can? :p n ur miser is so teachable! :p

keke..i oso make seth carry his own bag to sch. and he has to ride his scooter/bicycle with that bag. sometimes when we walk, i will let him carry my small bag too! heh!! good training leh! :p

QQ: oh! cwp got the yummi house leh! eh. i not sure if same kind. but got one permenent establishment near polar whichsells all kind of honey! everytime i go there. they always pester me drink honey :p

QQ: tian v typical piscean girl.. my ah teng.. he see hokien shows one. he takes chopstick and point it at pple and says he wants to da2 jia4! aiyoh! then i tell my mum.. i banning her from showing teng hokkien 430pm show :S

titu: misr is v teachable.. took me 4 years?!.. whahahahah

Joelle: no leh.. i beat ashlyn yesterday.. she say she don’t 1 me.. and want teddy bear.. rite in my face.. i teared and she just walk away.. so funny the way u describe ur son..talking abt the raw honey.. my mumy got me a container for easing coff ones...

Astro: manuka honey can take with water.. bt mst be cool water or mineral water.. n when scooping the honey can’t use metal spoon.. plastic.. if nt will spoil the nutrients in the honey.. this is wat i know

Repeat: 衣来伸手,饭来张口 - how to prevent our kids from becoming this?

Cos if we withhold ourselves from giving them something they know we can give, and when they see their friends getting it from their parents, they'll think we don't love them and end up being angry with us. Lagi worse right?

QQ anthea also very sio jia now! Dats why I hope cc can toughen her up.

RR wahahahahah got potential!

AAA my policy is let the kids do wat they can do by themselves for eg keeping toys, wearing shoes, bringing  cups/bottle to the kitchen, putting clothes in laundry basket aft bath etc.. Make them do work so that they hv this habit of doing them even when they grow up n won't Wait to be served. Can u see a lazy mummy toking here?! Wahahahahah

I once heard of this saying "a lazy mummy produces hardworking kids and vice versa" how true! :p

AA: there's plenty of franchise opp.. u could go take a franchise for mygym.. and set it up in the NORTH please. preferably in woodlands.. thank you .. :p

AAA
I measured EV this morning. She is 86cm. Same as Ayden. So Ayden not very short ma. Why u say he short?

QQ
Can u ask Jay to talk to EJ also? Cos I think he also let people bully. Ha.

kelley
yah...u can try to take the honey everyday and see if it has any effect on u..in any case, i'm sure it helps in our complexion! :p

astro
4 yrs ok ma... good liao. and u shd go try the honey leh... they make super gao wan!! i think next time i go there drink 1 cup everyday can liao..no need to buy. :p

kelley: ya. in general honey all with plastic spns.. but i sily lah. i go mix manuka with my sacred tea coz the sacred tea so yucky. then the saleswoman said i shd be looking at clover honey for this purpose.. heh :p

AA: miser.. does this. he never lets teng tell him he wants anything form the store. but he is ok to buy it from teng when teng is not around.. coz he said else teng links that whenever he asks. he will be given..

Edde: You know... Anna's teachers complain she doesn't keep the toys after playing with them. They sing her praises for everything else, except for the above and that she doesn't like to share her toys with other friends.

Astro: I'm lazy. See I stress on being a "silent partner"?

Edde: Not true leh. I'm lazy, looks like my kids are lazy too. :p Ayden is ok though. He'll keep his toys in school. At home, they have no chance. The maids keep everything before they have a chance to. Have told my maid to make the children participate in keeping.

edde, i feel tat it is tough for me to put tian in cc. too tough for her. but slowly bah. she is quite ok at home, cause i am quite lazy. she helps me massage, apply cream, carry clothes, etc. but not consistent. her papa does a better job. maybe thats y she is also a princess.

my mum dun protect us so much, maybe just for younger ones. i am #2, she has no time for me mah.

astro, so can try to yummie house for honey la. haha! but let me finish my manuka first.

AAA, so thie david is actually the sibling of sichida's founders? ooo...

Edde
But I feel that doing physical chores and not letting the kids become xiao hua is 2 different matter. The kid can be "hardworking" in physical chores but still lead a very sheltered life. Sheltered and pampered are different.

Autum: He looks short when compard with anna and his school mates, altho he's one of the youngest ones there cos they take in students from 18mths on only. And I'm doubting my measurement. Got to go for a proper one first. OR maybe next time when there's an outing and both EV and Ayden are there, we'll know.

QQ: Yup. The brother.

Astro: It's relatively easy to withhold from them now. Think abt when they're schooling and start to have peer pressure. Think of when they start to work and ask for things they haven't earned enough to buy yet - condo, sports car etc

i think maybe it depends on the kids' personality? teng is an anxious to please boy.. and he is ok to do what u wanna him to do.. coz he enjoys being praised.. that day iwent to a oct mother house. so i told teng to clean up all the bb's toys.. he did and was singing as he clean 'clean up clean up everybody do ur share'.. then the oct mamas all v impressed.. i told them.. this one kindermusik/little gym/lv product.. whahahahah....

miser has further analysed teng's character as amibitious and cannot lose kind.. then he pushed the blame to me say teng take after me 100%.. wah liew..

AA: ha. it is ok. i will be the active partner. u just make sure the account is stable and the funds endless supply! whahahah..

i try to illustrate how JAy teaches tian. i dont think u all want jay to teach your kids.

J: tian, come. pretend i am your fren. I take your ball. (J removed ball from tian)
Tian: (kept quiet), feeling sad. trying to get back to ball herself.
J: tian, scream, say this is my ball.
Tian: my ball (soft, still trying to get the ball)
J: louder! this is my ball! my ball!
tian: this is my ball, my ball (very loud)
J returned ball to her. Tian happie.

(JIALAT LA) i see liao wanna faint.

J purposely hit tian, ask tian to response
tian: dont beat me (soft)
J: no, louder! (a few repeating cyles)
Tian: DON"T BEAT ME.

i dont quite agree on what he taught her.
Jay said he did it out of desperation.

but then, it happened only 3-4 times so far. meaning he din teach her everyday. so far oni 3 times? 3 scenario. cannot remember.