(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Aaa
dun hv glasses
n no hankies
but red eyed n wiping away tears w e back o his palm
Til then, e ONI other time I saw my dad really cried was when his mum pass away

SQ: Did you ask him why he cried? Ok.. I'm going to ask my hubby if he'll cry when anna gets married. You go ask your hubby the same question on YE ok. We compare answers tom.

SQ: You know. My dad wasn't around anymore when I got married. I remember crying thinking of him on my wedding day.
You're so blessed to have both your parents share this special day with you.

AAA,

I feel that way too. I grew up myself. Parents and my auntie fed my body but nobody fed my mind. I came to certain understandings myself. Beyond basic morals and behaviours like not stealing, lying etc. I arrive at my own decisions about other matters, which is just as well because not all of my parents' opinions are right.

Aaa
u r v close to ur dad rite?

My hb wld nvr admit it, but I m sure he wil cry when YE gets married. So will I. Tt's y I prefer tt they dun hold wedding dinner lest their mother embarasses herself

my dad says he cried tears o joy. Tt I married a good man. N also tt he'll miss me @ home. For months he walk past my empty bedroom
room w a heavy heart

I m so reliant on my parents tt I duno wat to do w/o tem
I mean tey r bound to leave me one day
I always tk tt I would love to die with tem *morbid thought*

but i won't la cos nw I hv a responsibility to my own dotters

I know alot o us cope w/o parents too n everyone will hv to do tt some day. Sigh

SQ: I'm grateful to God for what and who I have today. I have to give thanks when remembering where I came from. Am I proud to be who I am? Erm.. I'm still a WIP. Have a long way to go.

Mejo: Nah, I didn't arrive at anything during the process. I just grew up. I feel like there was no journey, just a beginning and a destination.

SQ: Yah, was close to him. Always felt he left too early and too soon. If only he had lived longer.
You're v close to them. Enjoy and treasure this time to the best you can now. Don't think of morbid thoughts.

Wa 29 topic v sad hor
I can't help tearing s I type
ESP now tt our parents r getting on in yrs

ok, let's talk abt shopping n babies so we dun go to bed w a heavy heart

SQ: Agree. Change topic!
But I have to go sleep ler.. Am quite choked up and sneezing badly, afraid to wake the kids up.
Think happy thoughts.
Ok, I'm seeing ariel's fat fat and chubby face.. Nite nite..

thks mejo.

mommies, i miss all of u here. i'm burn out at work and no luxury to take leave. sigh. i miss my massage. need to try go for one tmr after work.

On parents, my only complaint is on weekends, they played mj, and i played with my cousins. But we do spend time as family.

good morning! woah yday nite all talk abt sad things?

AAA
me opp of you, i think of my mum when i got married. re: parents i dun hate them, i dun hv no feeelings for them, but i dun think they are the best :p cfm they love us la. so which cat?

SQ
my dad also teared when i got married. me, eld sis n dad belong to more emotional category..so when chloe n ethan get married one day, i cfm will cry, hubby WILL NOT :p

yday v funny i nag that i m angry cos maid, hubby n chloe all go in out of my bdrm w/o closing dr when aircon is on! n i kept repeating CLOSE THE DOOR! so many times.. so i said sthing that made chloe upset.. she said MUMMY MY TEARS WANT TO CRY :p then burst out crying when i m more angry with the adults than chloe

Morning:

Qq: nv do everyday liao.. get tired easily!

REGARDING PARENTS

I kinda hated my parents and became the most rebellious kind.. u name it.. i have done it kind.. bt now being a parent.. i somehow why they are so fierce to me n stuff n we became better. I know how it feels when your child say i don't 1 u!!! ashlyn did tt yesterday when she closed kaitlyn in the room like a punishment..i asked her why she keep quiet and then told me ashlyn is a noti gal.. i took out the can when she keep screaming at me.. NONONONO!!! so i did a light tap on her butt area.. she than said.. i DON"T WANT MUMMY, I WANT TEDDY BEAR! my tears just rolled and i wallked away.. than i went cycling with adrian for 1 1/2 hrs at east coast.. made me feel beta.. i feel so hurt..

AAA/QQ: yes contraceptive pills can regulate menses. my doc used to gave me the pills wheni need to delay my menses for upcoming major trips. cos the pills release the hormones in your body to regulate the menses. so menses will come on tile if u follow the pill direction
And yes, both Anna and Tian is very tall. i think rae prob only 90cm (2 cm taller than ayden!!)

CK: how tall is CO?

belle/QQ: really cannot wear black? wha i have tons of black outfits, i alwasy wear black one leh.

QQ/AAA: take coconut jelly bb won;t come out early lah, actually its coconut water/coconut is to make sure bb is nice and clean when born, not bloody and all from the placenta, old wives tale. But i preferred the jelly over the wter. so really will not trigger delivery. exp that cocounut is liang so better to leave to last trimester before u eat.

wha last night topic quite heavy hor

YE wil say: 'i dun like u' when she's upset
so far she has said ONI once to me
cos I retorted: 'ok u din like me, then j dun wake up in e middle o e nite n ask mama to make milk for u'
so nw eve when she buay song w me she beat her father to vent her frustration

??!!

Yh likes to suckle 2 zzz
I unlatch her cos I dun 1 it 2b a habit
land up she's frustrated
n suck her bolster/diaper cloth
anythg I can do so it doesn't become a habit?

star: haha.. not only us la.. was with 4 other man in rider tights! hahah.. so sad.. bt i got over it.. thnking.. my daughter has reali grown! ya.. i on contraceptive pills.. stop cos cycle finish suppose to come mens within 3 days.. today 4 day still NOT here!! so how can i be pregnant?

star: yestday AAA or QQ or joelle say after seeing 2 line on ovulation mst only do after 12hrs ah.. how long ovulation last?

Morning mummies... Wah, last night's topics were really heavy.. :p

SQ: I asked hubby if he'll cry at anna's wedding. He replied "I dunno. Shhh.." :p That's his typical answer when I ask him about arbitrary things of the future. He'll either tell me not to worry, or that he doesn't know. :p

Star: I kept wondering if ayden's height is incorrect. May I took his height wrongly? Cos he really looks short, not only when standing next to anna, but also in his class. There're kids who are noticeably taller than him. Or rather, he is noticeably shorter. :p
Re Rae, is she sleeping through the night now? If so, I believe she'll grow taller ler.. Ayden is still not sleeping through some nights.

Kelly: Yah, must wait. But we're inconsistent abt how long you shd wait to do it. So how? Confusing you only.. I think you better listen to joelle, cos my info is rusty liao. Hers shd be still fresh.

SQ, Kelly: I used to be angry/sad/hurt when anna says she doesn't like me too. Sometimes I'll even reply, "never mind, I don't like you also.".. Then I realise it's wrong. So these days, if she tells me she doesn't like me, I will reply " It's ok. Mummy still loves you, even when you're notti." *wow*

last night really heavy topic sia. so touched!
my parents did not cry when i got married le. they sees no difference, everyone was so happie that me and my sis got married. anyway, we dun stay at home even before married.

Kelley, the answer is : DEPENDS!
Average is ovulation last about 1-2 days. some eggs died early, some can dong for 2 days. or rarely, can be MORE. I ever go into reading it but no definitely answer one cause everyone is different.
say if u see 2 lines, the egg will be released about 12-48 hours after that. some ppl release immediately, some release 48 hours after that.
but sperm hor, can last up to 5 days, some can be more. but this Y element in sperm dun stay for too long (probably st 1-2 days then died liao). X (for baby gals) can live up to 5 days or more.
u try to match!

Those who are angry with their parents when younger
1. Autum
2. Pink (dad)
3. AAA
4. Kiddo

Those who have no hard-feelings now
1. Astro
2. Mejo
3. AAA
4. Pink (mum)

Those with the best parents in the world
1. QQ
2. SQ
3. RR
4. Huingee

My mum is a housewife, everyday come back from sch will have someone at home. She takes good care of us although she still dotes my brother most. We yak with our mum like friends till now.
I always feel my hb's family is kind of cold. They don't talk much but will present for important occasions.
My dad is a very down to earth and responsible. He worked long hours, 8am to 11pm 6 days a week. Every sunday he will bring us out for outing like botanic gardens, changi airport etc. Also every sunday he will bring us out for dinner. He is a very responible dad and hb compared to my uncles. Just now he very nagging and don't listen to us.

AAA: when she say i don’t want u.. i jst feel sad.. i nv reply say i don’t 1 u too! I scared she learn from me next time

QQ: noted! I will jst try to do 12 hrs after i see 2 lines!! Hehehe

Alamak SQ, u make YE sound like such a violent kid beating her daddy.. heheh
tuff to stop her suckling to sleep. i can;t offer any suggestion on this.

Joelle: i tot PINk say to do immediately cos if u wait next day, may be too late??

AAA: yeah i remmber this top.. ariel has bigger eyes than anna hor.
actually i also unsure of rae's height, must go back and take today. for ayden's case, maybe he is more bah, so gives an impression of being shorter? anyway how did u come up with the average height of 1.7m?

Kelley,
Ya, we will feel sad. But kids say dun want us cos they are angry and upset. Maybe sure you talk to her after it. Ask her does she know why mummy angry and cane her? Tell her mummy loves her very much and ask her does she love mummy.

Hee..
I want to end the being angry with parents episode with this quote.

Lewis B. Smedes - "Forgive & Forget: Healing the Hurts We Don't Deserve"

Drop the baggage!

Kelly: Sure feel sad lah. Try telling her you still love her. Remember, as mothers, we have to rise (above ourselves) to every little occasion.

Star: Yah, I notice she has bigger eyes too. Now she looks like a replica of Ayden, except her eyes are bigger.
Re 1.7m, I read that for a boy, by the age of 18 would have doubled his height from a young age.
For girls, by 18, they would have doubled their height at 2yrs old.
For both girls and boys, they would have attained 75% of their adult height by the age of 8.
Let me go dig this out.

aaa
I let YH wear e same top 2 suns ago
but it was so big
can c e big lobang n her neh neh in front
oops

I like ur ans to Anna
i'l try tt nex time
YE keep asking me whether I like her
tk she can't comprehend it's e act tt I dun like, nt her s a person
how to explain?
star
I tk naturally al bbs suckle?
B it e breast or paci or finger or diaper cloth or watevr
wonder if e PD will thk I m dumb if I ask him tis qn

Star: Can't find that original link. Found another one though. Estimate ayden will be 1.75cm.. Which isn't short. Phew! Provided I measured his height correctly. :p

AAA, 1.75m ok la!
mai hiam.

Huingee, SQ, maybe our mums are housewives (homemaker) and spent more time with us? that's y? do u think there is a corelation? oh my god, shall I turn myself into one? but RR's mum working also right?

Kelley, oh. if u kena gal dun come bug me. cause if u ovulate later than that then might kena girl.
haha! ask adrian to eat more meat, and u become vegetarian.
Star, if wannat get boy dun action immed, unless u really sure ur ovulation lag is that short.

SQ, tian also suck suck suck anything, fingers, etc when she was about 4 months old. then hor, we keep distractin her with toys, etc etc. let her grab. play, until she forgot. she stopped after she turned 6 months. *heng*
but i remembered clearly that i also had this concern, but no choice. and my distraction works woh. but when she was tired, she also suckled a bit and sleep. then we kept removing her hands from her mouth or anything that she suckled. we were v diligent then. mil was around then. she lagi diligent. more diligent than any of us.

Autum, i think i will also drink coconut juice like you next time. maybe last month then i drink. during tian's time i did not have jelly, i had the juice instead.

1. Autum
2. Pink (dad)
3. AAA
4. Kiddo

1. Astro
2. Mejo
3. AAA
4. Pink (mum)

1. QQ
2. SQ
3. RR
4. Huingee
5. Giolyn

Cant comment on my biological mom since she passed on when i was 2. But the fact that she still gave birth to me after having suffering from cancer. I feel she is 伟大

QQ
I m nt so diligent in removing her hands
cos I tot it's 'natural' to hv tis sucking instinct

dun tk it's s simple s SAHm means kids happier
e experts til nw also hvnt reach a conclusion I believe

star
joelle wants girl, to have girl, must quickly action once she sees double line. to get boy, you can action 2 days later.

1. Autum
2. Pink (dad)
3. AAA
4. Kiddo

1. Astro
2. Mejo
3. AAA

1. QQ
2. SQ
3. RR
4. Huingee
5. Giolyn
6. Pink (mum)

i changed my answer..mine 2 extremes.
supposed to change topic but i must praise my mum here too. all i can remember about my childhood is about survival. my mum married young at 19, to a man who thought he is a Shao4 Ye2, didnt want to work, just wana be the best horse consultant :p. at young age, i could feel the stress when its time to pay school fee, buy school materials, sports shoes, bag. I dun think they had time teach me how to be a better person but i know my mum was trying her best to support us. She was a cleaning auntie at a terrace house, help pple to wash and iron clothes, and she chose to stay in a loveless marriage bcos of us, so this alone is very weida. when i was young, i had no feelings ...cos she's not the affectionate type, but now that I've become a mum, i realised she is the practical type, always there when i need her.

SQ: I think it's natural for bbs to suck leh. That's why I bought her Sophie!
Hopefully she likes it so much she'll stop sucking everything else. That aisde, I think they're showing signs of teething. Ariel has suddenly become a fussy drinker! Well.. good for her cos she was really bursting at the cheeks, at least now more normal..

QQ: Are you trying to make the SAHMs here feel good? You're succeeded with me!
Hahaha!!! If staying at home means my children love me, then this makes staying at home a priceless choice! But I don't think it's that simpe leh.