(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA: ha.. then i think miser will go and ask them to work for it themselves. i see that answer coming liao. hahahah

oh ya. that day i asked miser if teng or yh gets a tatoo in furture can? coz one of my frens recently get a tattoo.. then he went on non-stop about that. he expressed disapproval. i told him. come on lah.. it is a form of expression mah. chill. as long as small and discreet what's wrong with that? miser says cannot. he says form of expressions many kind.. but permement one he doesn't like.. then i asked pierced one ear hole? wear one earning? all he cannot! dye hair also cannot!!! wah liew.. poor teng! poor yh!
miser was upset i dyed my hair the last time. for almost one week! gosh.. now, i dun dare dye again! :S....

AAA, perhaps is not dun give them but give them through hardwork. Maybe each toy we give them is a reward rather than impulsive buys.

Side track a bit: last week i was at JP kiddy palace. And one stupid Phil nation approach me and ask me for donation on behalf of my children. I rejected her nicely. But i regretted what i have done. I should have scolded her. How can she asked for donation for dunno what org in Kiddy palace!!! how can she use my kids as the excuse. Damn angry!!! If i see her again, she sure ganna jialut from me.

Did u all knwo abt the kallang thingie huh? When hb tell me the incidence, esp with one happening to NS men. I almost want to cry liao. sighhh.. siao lah me.

Astro hahahahhaa I feel very strongly whenever I see things of such :p 职业病!

Joelle I refused to carry antheas bag too! No matter how much she whines and cries. I told her if she doesn't wanna carry her own bag I will just leave it on the floor and go home without it!

AAA u r lazy but u hv hardworking maids! Since day 1 I told my maid not to spoil the kids.. Maybe u can tell yr maids to start training now!

QQ I guess it takes time for tian.. Maybe u can start yr training at home too!

But having said all these it's evitable that our kids are still nobles at this age now coz they like 懂事却又不懂事.. Hv to trial and error constantly..

Autum definitely, but physical work is part of not pampering and sheltering hem mah.. Of coz to make them independent, not sheltered nor pampered there are much more to do! Being independently in physical work is only the tip of iceberg! But this tip is crucial coz it's a tell tale sign of underlying danger! Ahahahahhahaha I suddenly got a lot of ink.

Autum, i feel like he was training a dog like that.

throw one bone, GO PUPPY GO!
puppy will go after the bone, COME BACK PUPPY COME BACK. v jialat.

and hor. we happened to watch 7pm show one day. there is this guy teaching panlingling swim. after that, during the chat he actually said tat panlingling is quite good, fast learner and will b fast to pick up after a few swims.
then i think back and grumble.
jay taught me how to swim last time. it was so sarcastic! and terrible.
He even suan1 me gaolat gaolat until i buey song and scolded him back.
yeah i think he can be a good trainer. scary!

Hubby's group of male friends is undergoing this at this stage. I wonder if it's midlife crisis. Perhaps so.

I'll use "they" and "them" in my narration.

They're at a stage where they can afford to buy what they want. Yet, they exercise caution in their spending, with a mentality of "if I can live without x, then there's no need to splurge on x."

Now, they start to havce second thoughts on whether they should just get x. Becos for all that they've saved up by not buying x, next time, their children will not give a damn in using lao3 pa4's money to buy 2 or multiple x.

Is this why men at a certain age buy themselves sports cars?

actually i oso feel the dilemma. i want my kid to have no lack. dun like the lao nua feeling of him wanting something others have. yet at the same time i don't want to spoil him such that he thinks he can have anything.

like edde, i let him clean up after himself. put clothes in the laundry after shower, put dishes and cups in the sink after eating...

but like autum mentioned, sheltered and pampered is different... i think that wan we have to wait till they are bigger bah. like we cannot stop them from falling so we dun let them run. we don't want them to be hurt by bgr, so we don't let them fall in love?

that aside, recently my nephew had a fall fr a small 3 flight steps... after that the parents /grandparents have been screaming at him everytime he goes down the stairs to be careful. they make him hold on to the walls/rails n walk slowly. they try to get things for him to reduce his climbing the stairs...i think that is over sheltering?

QQ, hahah... Jay is scary. 远离我家人。hahaha... I tell Clyde anything just tell teacher. No fighting, no snatching. So expect him to be a complain king in future. What you expect manz, we are living in Singapore. hahaha..

QQ jay and Dave can be gd fren. He taught anthea if someone beat u u must beat the person back! Kaoz! Then when anthea is scared of dog he tells her dun be scared, If the dig bites u u bite the dog back! This siao papa!

QQ: You and I have the opp problem. How I wish anna has some of Tian's traits. Anna doesn't share ler! Can we let anna and tian become friends, hoping they will learn from each other?

AA: my workplace fire alarm is ringging non-stop.. and my desk is just beside it.. the ringging causing my ears to ache.. and now i think it is affecting my eyes.. i saw ur lao3 pa4's .. and i thought i read 'lao pek'.. then i was like.. AA speaking hokkien liao!

QQ: i think jay cannot train me. i will burst out in tears.. ! cannot .. cannot..

Astro: I can speak hokkien, teochew and cantonese!

Germaine: hahahahah.. classic lah u..

titu: eh.. i also make sure teng goes down the flight of steps slowly. coz i think i paranoid.. i keep imagining he will roll down the hdb stairs! wah. that is scary wor! but of course.. teng is timid by nture i dun ask him. he also holds lah.. jialat.

qq
i like jay's way of training leh. if i have a daughter i would want that too. esp seeing how shy tian is at rr's party last time. i think it's good to build up her aggressiveness. i rather she be fierce than to be bullied.

Giolyn, jay said he did it out of desperation cause last time in previous school, we taught tian to complain to teacher, ended up tian did tell teachers but teachers bochap. so jay said, depend on herself better, safer. depending on teacher then no guarantee.

AAA, i guess when tian sees bigger bully, she will keep quiet for a while too. until she isok with the environment then she will become fierce again. see how bah. sure one day just fight with ANNA (oops.. fight?)

tian is not into sharing toys and things in general too.

edde, actually my dad also taught me to fight back when i was in a malay kindy. ended up i din fight, but my dad went to pinch that boy's ears instead. hee.

hahaahahha... very funnie reading all the analogy. Clyde is quite a 温室小草currently, but good thing he say he want to go army next time. hahaha... heng huh.

AA: wow! hahahaha. ok. roger.. but i was like how come in the midst of AA's post. she started cursing pple?! ops. i just burst out laughing while typing this post! :p

aiyoh. this is a d0g-bite-dog world!

sq
haha...oni u keen..i neva buy leh. still contemplating.... but as it is, currently the kids honey is making me go toilet more frequently..detox i think. :p i was told the slimming one 3 weeks 1 kg woh... :p wanna try?

astro
ah fook has been teaching seth to go down hdb stairs without holding on the rails! actually i oso worried la..but still its good training ma... with my nephew it is more like, they start screaming at him the min he goes near the steps!once he was playing by the steps w seth n they started shouting at him..gave me a shock! i thot he fell liao...turn out they just warning him..alamak!

clyde might b thinking the army suit is so stylo mylo. but din know that it is going to be a torturous mo2 lian4 to him. haha!!

joelle, srious ah? i think the training started from that day le. cause that time we just stopped 1st school, then preparing for her new school 1-2 months later.
he asked tian to go grab the slide first, chop first before the next person got it. got some effect on her i would say. but not that obvious. we din know that it worked until we talked to teachers these few days.
that's y i din stop jay.
but i dun really agree on what he did, at the same time i dunno what i can do. just let him settle.

Astro: Hahah!! Why do u seem impressed? It's quite natural for people to speak multiple dialects right? Not so for our kids' generation though I think. :p Sad ler..

QQ: Ok, Anna is not a bully. But I think she is not shy to make her needs known. When people take her things, she won't stand still and keep quiet.

titu: omg. sure?! :p.. ok.
*imagining*

titu: sara, u got to make sure ur pacifier is not taken away from u when u want it, ok? cry LOUD LOUD when pple does it to u ok? ok. now demo.. *taks paci from sara's mouth*

Sara: *small cry*

Titu: louder! louder! scream!!!

Sara: *frightened* starting wailing!

Titu: excellent! ther eu go.. stop crying *put sara's paci back into her mouth*.

sara: *still screaming*

titu: STOP CRYING!!! *deafening roar*....

***** SILENCE*******************

*straight face* whahhahahaha...

QQ, teacher bochap, complain to principal lah. Still bochap, complain in forum lor. hahahah...
Astro, ur miser ask u to open cc huh? My ahlao ask me to write books. Say he sees my potential with my role play. hahaha... stay tune mummies.

qq
i think it will have to depend on the kids in general. i wouldn't suggest that to anyone... but with tian, i would.cos i find she is very good in other areas except for this. it's not that she is weak, more of she is not aggressive enough to state her wants and to make her stand. so it's impt to teach her to make herself heard, to speak up.

AA: i thought it was funny how i misread the post.. like all of a suddenly. english all the way. then jump in one lao pei.. whahahhaha. sry. as ucan see. i too stressed :p

titu: ya hmm.. wah but that flight of steps is long!

AA:ask anna come play with teng.. teng will let her have all his toys san complaints :S

AA
haha...yah..if i have a girl she'll be sara lee! :p

astro
haha...actually seems like it'll come true leh. esp the last part... but then again..i cannot tahan ppl crying and screaming wan! so maybe i'll teach her to whack and craw at the person instead. :X

aa: ya titu wants to name her girl sara..

ash: i thin moderation is key here. else becomes bullies! :p

titu: then teng needs it more than tian! i must engage jay liao.. hmm. maybe i engage u?!
*siams*

teng sometimes wanna say byebye to teachers before going home. v jialat one leh. he doesnt call the teacher to get their attention even though he knows their names.. he just wave wave at them.. they busy never notice him.. he just stand there till teacher notice him?!
aiyoh.. exactly like miser in teh restaurant last time with getting the attentio of the waiters.... cannot stand it..i always nagged at him and tell him he can go 'excuse me!'.. now he better liao..
teng learned it fromme.. he is not shy to raise his hands and ask the waiters 'excuse me! i need a glass of warm water please!'.. hahah

germaine: i can also role play. we co-author a book, want? hahahah...THE role play boook.. :p

titu: *smug* i know u v well! hahahahah

AA: ha.. anna's daddy girl..

i got a young and v independent colleague. she's a daddy girl.. when she speaks to her father on the phone.. she v v v deh one.. sometimes i get goose pimples. i thought she speaking to her boyfriend!

titu: good leh. like that teng can slim down!

AA: ops. that's why anna can continue to lord ov rhim.. wah.. difficult ot break this cycle? :p

Wah so much archive tdy

aiyo QQ
jay's traing is so scary n military style
reminds me of my ECA in sec sch
n my 1st job
so regimented n no respect for e individual
I btr tell YE to behave else she wil gana fr tian on sat
wahaha

giolyn, yes i will stay tune and wait for your new production.

ash, that one method of jay is too extreme la. not to be used for any child. ok? cause too extreme and not so good if not handled well.
tian also dun like boys le, AAA. maybe tian and anna can click v well, really.
tian and YE also can go into fights sometimes. cause of toys. tian buey song when YE dun share, but when tian dun share, YE also buey son. like that it is never ending. haha! so we just break their pattern and leave the place. otherwise maybe cat fight.

Joelle: I see.. You've already started her on the right track to be a good chef.

Astro: Anna is confirmed daddy's girl. She is very afraid if I threaten to tell papa that she is notti. To her, papa must only think that she is PERFECT! :p

Hmm... Ayden has started fighting back though. Hee hee hee..
Sometimes he'll even initiate "wars" on her. But this is when he's at home. I think outside, he won't retaliate.

March Mummies!! U ppl are irritating!!! Making ppl crying and den laffing again!!! FAINTZ!

Yes tats me.. read until cry den laff again..

joelle : if #2 is a boy? name? shawn? i always think shawn is a nicer spelling den sean..

AAA, no worry. #2 is always smart enough to ssee the wind direction one. no worry. and independent, and also, can be defensive.
I was v fierce when i was young. unless i met big bully then i become small ant.

SQ, dun play play, ask YE to be careful ok? haha!!! haha! . last weekend i told tian off cause she refused to share with YE. then jay told me off after that saying that it was YE who dun want to share. let them negotiate and figure out mah. why i kpoh go kacau them? i shouldn't be telling tian off about that, he said. cause tian din do anything wrong.
she just picked up the pieces from floor, and insisted to put back on the puzzle that YE was playing.
so confusing, to be a parent. i dunno how to handle except saying that lets go for lunch! yo, lets go.

QQ: I'm very interested to know how our 2 girls will interact with each other. From in what language they communicate to each other to how they play with each other. Haha.. Got chance boh? In a group, maybe they'll not take notice of each other.

nana
aiyo...wat made u cry? #2 boy then sian liao...dunno wat to name him... shawn is nice but sean is closer to seth in spelling leh... another option is shane. aiyo... but now egg oso dun have too early to think abt names! =S

AAA,tian speaks english to other kids one though broken most of the time. she is ok de. but i dunno if anna will speak mandarin to her though. haha! then hor, maybe both of them just play by themselves, no interaction?
we really dunno leh.

last saturday i was quite please with tian cause there was this pack of ribena gummy (bought by SQ auntie and kept in bag for weeks haha!). left oni two gummies. tian said want to eat . ok i open and she saw two gummies left. she said give one to YE. ok good leh. that means she is not greedy in general. can share! not bad la. quite touched. haha!